Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2012-03-03 08:38:39

    Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

    Things I liked:Nice tin
    Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
    What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, at 50yds they are deadly on small pest. a mice at 50yds, the head is cut off clean. Good quality and works well on a sumtra
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good for hunting small game and a head shot to a 180lbs hog at 40yds, just dropped it in its track. Very good for hunting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For my Benjamin Marauder, there is not a better hunting pellet for long range shooting than this one. They are clean, well formed and undamaged. I get 8-shot groups at 25 yards measuring .507". Of nine tested pellets this one also retained downrange velocity best of all as verified by chronograph readings at the muzzle and 20 yards. It was one of four pellets tested that all grouped to the precise point of aim at 25 yards. (3 of the remaining 5 could not be called groups as they spread over 3" at that range.)
      Things I would have changed:Hey, if I could get them for less I would but I would readily buy them again as they are worth the money in the excellent performance they deliver.
      What others should know:These are heavy pellets. They leave the muzzle of my Marauder at 856 fps which is only about 35fps slower than the Benjamin 27.8g domed pellets. They may not work as well from a gun of significantly less power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet. I've been shooting these for a long time. Very consistent and hard hitting when pushed to high speed. Would likely take coyote w/head shot inside of 30 yds w/ my Rainstorm.
      Things I would have changed:Same as all of them, 500 ct. tin.
      What others should know:Heavy ammo needs a good push to get them moving. Find the right ammo for your gun and stick with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit like a hammer. Very accurate. Lead must either be soft or it tumbles when it hits, does a lot of damage on small animals.
      Things I would have changed:Have you guys sell them by the case, maybe we would get a better price.
      What others should know:My Marauder in .25 cal loves them. At 30 yards they go through a 2x4, at 70 they blow through 1/2' plywood. 1 hole groups at 30 yards. Best for squirrels to raccoons. They do alright on birds but nothing like the predators do. Very accurate beyond 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is very well made and clean. It packs a lot of energy from my Benjamin Marauder leaving the muzzle at 856 fps! It also comes in a tin with a screw-on lid.
      Things I would have changed:A little more accuracy, but it might just be my barrel. I am getting 8-shot groups of just over .700" at 25 yards with this pellet.
      What others should know:This is a very good long range pellet for larger varmints. It carries its velocity downrange with a very high percentage of retained velocity, better than any pellet of any caliber I have measured over a chronograph. It quickly overtakes faster, lighter pellets downrange for superior energy delivered to the target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Screw on lid, Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These were extremely accurate in my 25 Marauder. One hole groups at 50 yards. Sixteen shots at over 900 fps into .400 of an inch. They were just as accurate as the Beeman Kodiak Heavy Match for less money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistence and very accurate to 1/2" on my sumtra
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very accurate for high power pcp rifles
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:theyre accurate and always land nose first
      Things I would have changed:its the identical pellet as the beeman kodiak match extra heavy, says H&N right on the beeman tin. however the beemans are about a nickel cheaper per shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heavy and hard hitting.group well,almost as good as the jsb's at 35 yards but the extra weight helps with the reach if you shoot 75+ yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:the extremes grouped better with my m-rod but only by a hair.these are the choice for power at longer ranges.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By charissa from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:heavy ,hard hitting,accurate
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:they r greAT out of my m rod
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rodney from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet very accurate, I can hit a dot the size of the pellet. A+A+A+
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but would love to see them in a heavier weight 37grn & 40grn
      What others should know:100% kick ass.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2012-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. These shoot great in my Marauder and my Sumatra. I practice at 70 yards and I hit plastic golf balls at that range with ease. I have yet to see a deformed skirt on a single pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity for a reasonable price and a screw on lid for the can.
      What others should know:These are very accurate pellets. They are made in Germany so the quality control is excellent. If you want the hardest hitting and what I believe is the most accurate pellet made, buy these. You wil not be disappointed. I haven't been yet!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joey from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate well made pellets,they group extremely well at 50yds and beyond.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These had a tighter group than the Benjamin pellets that came with my 25cal Marauder they are very accurate with this rifle. I had no problem taking out a Squirrel at 70yds with these.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2012-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I just get the pellet today they look good an the 95gr 357 pellete to
      Things I would have changed:more in the tin like 500
      What others should know:they shoot good in my maruder an all my sumatra air rifle in both 22cal an 25cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellets is the best they kill quick and very accuary in my maruder and my sumatra air guns
      Things I would have changed:nothing at all
      What others should know:for small game hunten this is the pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alec from USA on 2012-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice, large, accurate pellets! THey shoot great out of my Benjamin Trail 725!
      Things I would have changed:More to a tin and screw top.
      What others should know:These are large pellets so keep that in mind for your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2012-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniformity and consistent fit in barrels of various rifles. Have made accurate one shot kills on small/medium game out to 75 yards with several .25 rifles. These are the perfect rounds for racoons and possums at these ranges; are devastating on rabbits and squirrels.
      Things I would have changed:Like most shooters, would like to have more rounds per tin as well as a screw on lid.
      What others should know:Be sure that you have a good back stop, as these will penetrate 3/4" plywood easily at 40-50 yards. As I said, they shoot well in a variety of different rifles, and that adds to their usefulness and value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets shoot great from the Marauder. I have consistent groups the size of a quarter at 70 yards.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Niko from USA on 2011-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice looking tin, logo and graphics and that is all because the pellets STINK.
      Things I would have changed:Everything.
      What others should know:These pellets are absolute stinkers in .25 caliber. They were mediocre 14 yrs ago when I started buying and they are much worse now. Just like one other person mentioned here, I totally agree that they DO NOT FIT the breech. They are WAAAAy too tight. They group just fine, they are accurate but get ready to tear up your fingers loading them and you get the occasional flier that strays way off the the rest of the grouping. For the record, I'm using them in my Beeman Crow Magnum III (Theoben Eliminator).
    • « Previous 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top