Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda .25 Cal, 31.02 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By blandon34375 from USA on 2012-03-03 08:38:39

    Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2013-09-17 10:26:50

    Things I liked:Nice tin
    Things I would have changed:maybe adding foam to the inside of the tins would cause the skirts to not be misshaped which cause accuracy issues
    What others should know:These pellets shot to the right of the target consistently, I even refilled to standard 3000 psi with my Marauder and shot my JSB's. The JSB's hit true and I proceeded with the H&N Barracuda's with the same pull to the right. Missed 3 squirrels 3 times, this is a bad pellet
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Aye from USA on 2013-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the way how it came
      Things I would have changed:The pellets were undersize on my Hatsan 125 and don't go in tight to get the full ability out of the gun. May b it is good with other guns. I also have .22 RWS and it work just fine. It must b the mismatch with Hatsan guns! They are not very accurate either!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:PACKAGE AND LABELING.NO DAMAGED PELLETS.
      What others should know:NOT ACCURATE IN MY HATSAN 125.EVERY GUN IS DIFFERENT.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carl from USA on 2013-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good accurate pellet
      Things I would have changed:larger tins
      What others should know:use these in my marauder, very accurate, awesome knockdown power
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Tim from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the weight of these pellets and the shape. Very good in windy conditions and hard hitting.I shoot them through a .25 marauder and a .25 evanix max. The marauder has never had any issues with these pellets, the max is a recent purchase and I have only shot about 100 rounds of these through it.So far there have been no issues as far as the magazine functioning properly or the pellet chambering correctly.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control
      What others should know:When I first started using baracudas, I went through the first couple of tins looking for deformed pellets and throwing the calipers across them randomly to make sure they were all in the same ballpark, everything looked really good.Now thousands of pellets later I start finding deformed pellets. I noticed the last couple of tins had a lot of fliers. At first I thought that it was me just pulling my shots because it would happen about every 15 to 20 shots.To make a long story short I eliminated myself from the equation and cleaned the barrel and yet, still I would have a 4 inch flier. It was then that I decided to look through the remaining pellets in the tin and found 12 pellets that were not completely formed. The rear end of the skirt was missing the inside bevel. It was like the press did not go to the correct depth or something. I always thought that the bevel was for centering when chambering, I don't really see how that would affect the aero of the pellet unless the shallow depth made the pellet top heavy and made it tumble out of control.Just to make sure it was the pellet, I loaded one of the shallow pellets and sent it 100 yards down range toward a dog food can and I know I heard it hit the backstop somewhere. I then chambered a good pellet and it hit the can centermass. I have always had good luck with these pellets and will continue using them as long as this was just a manufacturing setup problem and not a long term quality problem.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The tin is a screw on lid, and nicely dimensioned for carry. The pellets are well formed, clean and solid. By that I mean there are no weak and thin skirts here, it is built like a German tank.
      Things I would have changed:I suppose all of us would like to get them for less. But I will not hesitate to buy more of these.
      What others should know:My review is the results I got from a Benjamin Marauder, set at the fully open valve port and maximum hammer stroke, in other words, "full-throttle." Chronographed velocity was 856 fps at the muzzle and it still carried an amazing 802 fps at 20 yards. This is a superb velocity retention rate that means this pellet will deliver great long-range performance if it is accurate, and it was indeed in my rifle delivering well rounded groups of .507" at 25 yards, .755" groups at 50 yards and 1.375" at 75 yards. Realize that the 75 yard group being well centered and round, no shot missed the center of the bull by more than .6875"! The 25 and 50 yard groups were of 8 shots each. The 75 yard group was for 5 shots but repeated several times and consistent. The one 80 yard group I shot was 1-1/2". At that distance the pellet was dropping more than the hold-over marks (there were only 4) on the scope I was using would compensate for and I did not want to change my elevation setting on the turret. This is one fantastic pellet in my Marauder!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard C from USA on 2012-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are (1) of (3) of the most suitable pellets that hold a good group out to 45 yards (my available back-yard range) thru my recently purchased, AirForce 25cal. TalonP.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I like them. These H&N "Baracuda" type perform very well in my .22cal. RWS & .20cal. HW97K & Beeman P1 springers. They're well worth the try!
      What others should know:If you don't try them, you're missing a good possibility!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate, at 50yds they are deadly on small pest. a mice at 50yds, the head is cut off clean. Good quality and works well on a sumtra
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good for hunting small game and a head shot to a 180lbs hog at 40yds, just dropped it in its track. Very good for hunting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For my Benjamin Marauder, there is not a better hunting pellet for long range shooting than this one. They are clean, well formed and undamaged. I get 8-shot groups at 25 yards measuring .507". Of nine tested pellets this one also retained downrange velocity best of all as verified by chronograph readings at the muzzle and 20 yards. It was one of four pellets tested that all grouped to the precise point of aim at 25 yards. (3 of the remaining 5 could not be called groups as they spread over 3" at that range.)
      Things I would have changed:Hey, if I could get them for less I would but I would readily buy them again as they are worth the money in the excellent performance they deliver.
      What others should know:These are heavy pellets. They leave the muzzle of my Marauder at 856 fps which is only about 35fps slower than the Benjamin 27.8g domed pellets. They may not work as well from a gun of significantly less power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-11-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet. I've been shooting these for a long time. Very consistent and hard hitting when pushed to high speed. Would likely take coyote w/head shot inside of 30 yds w/ my Rainstorm.
      Things I would have changed:Same as all of them, 500 ct. tin.
      What others should know:Heavy ammo needs a good push to get them moving. Find the right ammo for your gun and stick with it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hit like a hammer. Very accurate. Lead must either be soft or it tumbles when it hits, does a lot of damage on small animals.
      Things I would have changed:Have you guys sell them by the case, maybe we would get a better price.
      What others should know:My Marauder in .25 cal loves them. At 30 yards they go through a 2x4, at 70 they blow through 1/2' plywood. 1 hole groups at 30 yards. Best for squirrels to raccoons. They do alright on birds but nothing like the predators do. Very accurate beyond 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is very well made and clean. It packs a lot of energy from my Benjamin Marauder leaving the muzzle at 856 fps! It also comes in a tin with a screw-on lid.
      Things I would have changed:A little more accuracy, but it might just be my barrel. I am getting 8-shot groups of just over .700" at 25 yards with this pellet.
      What others should know:This is a very good long range pellet for larger varmints. It carries its velocity downrange with a very high percentage of retained velocity, better than any pellet of any caliber I have measured over a chronograph. It quickly overtakes faster, lighter pellets downrange for superior energy delivered to the target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nicholas from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, Screw on lid, Accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These were extremely accurate in my 25 Marauder. One hole groups at 50 yards. Sixteen shots at over 900 fps into .400 of an inch. They were just as accurate as the Beeman Kodiak Heavy Match for less money.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistence and very accurate to 1/2" on my sumtra
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:very accurate for high power pcp rifles
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mike from USA on 2012-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:theyre accurate and always land nose first
      Things I would have changed:its the identical pellet as the beeman kodiak match extra heavy, says H&N right on the beeman tin. however the beemans are about a nickel cheaper per shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scarecrow from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:heavy and hard hitting.group well,almost as good as the jsb's at 35 yards but the extra weight helps with the reach if you shoot 75+ yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:the extremes grouped better with my m-rod but only by a hair.these are the choice for power at longer ranges.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By charissa from USA on 2012-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:heavy ,hard hitting,accurate
      Things I would have changed:price
      What others should know:they r greAT out of my m rod
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By rodney from USA on 2012-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet very accurate, I can hit a dot the size of the pellet. A+A+A+
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, but would love to see them in a heavier weight 37grn & 40grn
      What others should know:100% kick ass.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By blandon34375 from USA on 2012-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pelets preform great out of me .25 cal Marauder I tested them against the Benjamin and the kodiak Match they shot tighter grops at 60 plu yards hands down
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. These shoot great in my Marauder and my Sumatra. I practice at 70 yards and I hit plastic golf balls at that range with ease. I have yet to see a deformed skirt on a single pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Larger quantity for a reasonable price and a screw on lid for the can.
      What others should know:These are very accurate pellets. They are made in Germany so the quality control is excellent. If you want the hardest hitting and what I believe is the most accurate pellet made, buy these. You wil not be disappointed. I haven't been yet!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By joey from USA on 2012-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate well made pellets,they group extremely well at 50yds and beyond.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These had a tighter group than the Benjamin pellets that came with my 25cal Marauder they are very accurate with this rifle. I had no problem taking out a Squirrel at 70yds with these.
    • « Previous 12345 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top