Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By chad from USA on 2010-08-28 13:12:56

    Things I liked:very clean, hard hitting and accurate. No damaged pellets in my tin. Mushrooms very well.
    Things I would have changed:offer 500 per tin, lower the price a little.
    What others should know:Shoot very well in a Benjamin Trail XL 1500. Tight groups 1/2" AT 20 yards. Very hard hitting on small game.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Roland from USA on 2012-02-04 00:11:08

    Things I liked:they look realy well made
    Things I would have changed:they just not accurate in my Dynamax . they not that expensive but realy poor accuracy in my gun also being a hollowpoint i thought that they would expand but when i shoot into wood they penetrate just as deep into the wood as my other 10.5gr pellets which tells me that the pellet is not expanding on impact.They should make the pellet out of softer lead so that it can expand more .
    What others should know:i wish i could say i liked these but ive only shot a few of them then just left them because they just did not perform mabe other people had better results but mine were poor.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jody from USA on 2014-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my marauder loves these pellets very accurate, i use these for squirell hunting and they simply put they dont have a change
      Things I would have changed:put more in a tin, they are high for the price
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chuck from USA on 2014-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Out of my Game fusion pro in .177 cal. They are spot on!!!! I'm able to hit 5 rounds inside of a dime. A true pellet for my gun. I keep my shooting at 30ft for pests, and wow pure,devastating results.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!! A clean accurate pellet. Thanks H&N !!!!
      What others should know:Yes they are a bit more expensive. But well worth the money. I find the heavier 10.34 gr. Works the best in my gun. Try a tin, you will enjoy your results.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2014-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good weight, hollow point, expands well,takes game with more needed shock for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:more per tin, lower price would expand market to more income levels.
      What others should know:i use crossman 14.3 hollow points in my .22s with much success... the crossman .177 is 7.9, so light, that it will go clear thru game, without transfering enough needed shock, for a clean, swift kill.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:HP and pellet head shape/design. Shoots 2nd only to the CP Ultra Mags in my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston. Hits hard and with authority. Tin with a screw on lid and amount of data about the pellet on the lid.
      Things I would have changed:Price per quantity. They're on the expensive side.
      What others should know:An excellent hunting pellet. Almost impossible to load like the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums in my Hatsan 135 w/o a pellet pen. My thumb became sore and raw! However these two pellets shoot the best indicating to me the Hatsan 135 likes tight fitting pellets best.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The design is great.
      Things I would have changed:They are too large and do not fit into my Steger ATAC without pushing them so hard the pellet deforms. No issues with 10 other pellet designs/brands. There goes $15 down the drain. :(
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellet is one mean pellet especially out of Mr. Octane, Reaching 50Yards is no problem, getting over 20foot pounds of muzzle energy.
      Things I would have changed:There's nothing to change
      What others should know:Inside of 40 yards any game you shoot your gonna see how the pellets actually mushroom perfectly. Squirrels and rabbits say your prayers because it's lights out when their hit with these Scud missiles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These shot very well in my gun. I have a Crossman optimus .177 with a leapers scope 3-12×40. I get one in. Groups at 35yds and 1 1/2 at 50. For an optimus, that's as good as it's going to get. Pellet design shape and quality are very good. Tin is also nice, screw top.
      Things I would have changed:Padding in tin lid! This is nice for putting a few pellets on to shoot, and not have them roll all over the tin lid!
      What others should know:Your gun might or might not like them, but if it does, the quality is there with these and accuracy should be very consistent
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-03-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:You can't go wrong with H&N. Just loving them seems to make you shoot straight. They create somewhat a clean hole upon entry, and they mushroom initially how a hollow point would, but it doesn't seem as though the mushroom stays expanded (just the head expands). Expansion forms over the body itself. In the end, intuitively speaking, it creates the damage it's supposed to, but if there is power left behind the pellet there is further penetration. This may be the most accurate pellet for my NPXL .177, which is interesting.
      Things I would have changed:A compound of some sort that expands upon impact of warm substance. I'm sure the makers of this pellet have their work cut out for them. On the contrary, I wouldn't change a thing, but a hollow point that splits the entire pellet into thirds when it folds would be nice. Instant split with superb dispersement. The thing with air rifles, I don't think most or some of them send a pellet fast enough to make flesh explode, yet when a pellet gets down range it has already lost some of its velocity. So with that said, I only give this pellet credit for close quarters shooting for proficient damage.
      What others should know:I think these are deadly, at least effective, within or at 40 yards for the rifle I'm shooting them out of. Accurate for my rifle. Bold to say, this is the pellet for my rifle. Internal cavitation is what I utilize hollow points for, and they're for close quick shots on my part.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sean from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has become my go to hunting round for my bone collector. Hits super hard with good transfer of energy and pellets are very consistently made with very few flyers. The weight is really good for higher power air rifles and I get really good accuracy out to 75-80 Yards and in.
      Things I would have changed:slightly softer lead would allow for even better transfer of energy.
      What others should know:Get these if you have higher power air rifles and try them. I went through a can and then bought 10 more and I could not be happier with the way the shoot, hit and perform.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the heavier pellet, good uniformity, lethality of pellet is also good.
      Things I would have changed:price is a little steep.
      What others should know:no doubt these are good pellets its my shooting that needs works, at 25 yds id hit and kill whatever pest im shooting. For an hp this is acceptable to me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My NP XL 1500 loves these. If I am not mistaken, I can shoot a penny at 25 yards with these, and it sure is a nice sound when hitting potatoes at 25 yards. . . SMACK! The way it's supposed to be, a tick then a smack, with accuracy. It blows potatoes. These are accurate; probably the most accurate for my rifle. If I had a choice, these are gonna be my go-to pellets. Pests and game, there is a new name in town, and it's name is Benjamin NP XL 1500, shooting accurate H&N hollowpoints. With these pellets, and my new sweet darling rifle, pests are now picking up bad vibes from me, or I am the last thing they see. These pellets make me feel confident and they're subsonic for my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:not a thing, except putting the tin count at 500. These are pur-fect, if I am referring to my rifle as a cat: these are the cat's meow. I honestly cannot complain. Germans always have it right with their technology.
      What others should know:with my NP XL 1500, this can hit a penny, easily, at 25 yards: It penetrates the penny. I don't know about the expansion yet, but lead being lead, these things should do what they're intended to do. These hit accurately. These are my first hollowpoints. I've been shooting guns for 15 plus years. They give me confidence. Get these pellets. Since these pellets are so prolific in my gun, I am giving my NP XL 1500 a female German name.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They good in my Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper.
      Things I would have changed:Put more in the tin
      What others should know:They are a very nice pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rick from USA on 2014-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are a perfect pellet for my Rob Hawkins tuned .177 RWS Diana 34 TO6. The best pellet match for my Diana is the “Baracuda Match”. The” Baracuda Hunter” has the exact same point of impact. No changes to my scope with this pellet what so ever. I was absolutely amazed how these two pellets matched up. My pellet quest with this rifle has come to a satisfactory end!
      Things I would have changed:Like many other reviewers, why not have 500 in the tin for the same price?
      What others should know:These have a slight but not too firm resistance when inserted in the breech. All the pellets I have shot so far have been clean without bent skirts and no flyers. I appreciate the screw type tins as well. Pyramyd Air’s packaging, sales and service are first rate! I also purchased the “Baracuda Hunter Extremes” which were MUCH less accurate in my Diana 34. As many of us know each airgun is unique with regards to its preferred pellet. Airguns of identical make and model will prefer different pellets. If you’re in the market for a high quality hunting pellet that may be suitable in your airgun, make this pellet one of your candidates.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bret from USA on 2014-01-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are awesome for hunting,good impact great knockdown power,my rws 350 magnum loves these very accurate even at long distance!
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price,500 count tins
      What others should know:What I found with pellets is if they fit snug in the barrel there more accurate,if there to tight that's not good either,also every gun is different so you have to find your guns favorite pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2013-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I'm using these pellets in an Airforce Condor, and they are at their best at around 800 to 950 fps. I like the smaller hole hecause it seems to not drift as much. This pellet dose a great job on small to medium size pests.
      Things I would have changed: I would not change one thing.
      What others should know: If you are having trouble with the H&S 10.34 match pellet shooting small groups, try these. They fly a little strighter with no spiraling.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shape and one helluva heavy hitting pellet. Got these particularly for their weight because my magnum springer tens to break the sound barrier with lighter pellets. Another reason I bought these were for my raccoon problem I have on my property with damages ran me close to $7,500! First raccoon after adjusting for the weight, right below and to the left of the ear on the left side @ 32yrds. That thing died the second it hit and only had a few kicks from the hind legs. Definite killer pellet for pests. For a lead pellet, these are VERY clean. I always wash my pellets prior to use, but instead of gray water one might find with Crosman--albeit I am a Crosman fan--the water showed no sign. Very few damaged pellets, I do believe I only discarded 6 out of 250. Groups well (US nickle size) at 50yds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:If you have a non-magnum rifle, or don't have a good pump, this round might not be for you beyond 25yds. It is heavy and heavy hitting. It mushrooms nicely on solids, so if you are going for a clean head shot, this will do the damage. Take in account its weight when shooting though, so get a couple tins of these. First tin to get your bearings, the other to hunt. I am buying 4 more of these babies.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good hunting pellet, shoots good out to 75yards and makes a good pop when hitting squirrels.
      Things I would have changed:none.
      What others should know:accurate!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lee from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best of the best! Well made and distortion free! Excellant stopping power where others have fallen short!!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!!!
      What others should know:You can waste your time trying others, but I bet you'll come back to this pellet for small critter hunting!!! These are AWESOME in a nitro-piston rifle!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By james b. from USA on 2012-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good you will get a flyer about 3 out 50
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brendan from USA on 2012-10-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Incredible consistency. Under a microscope (35X zoom), I couldn't see any flaws in the pellets. Expands incredibly well; when fired into clay the pellet deformed into a perfect ring, as if it rolled back onto the skirt! Incredible energy transfer for a 4.5mm pellet. These things are heavy enough to fly fairly straight on a windy Michigan day; I was actually struggling to stop myself from overcompensating!
      Things I would have changed:Decrease the diameter a tiny bit. Can be a tight fit on some guns.
      What others should know:On my guns, these were a *very* tight fit; I got a blister trying to push these flush into the bore. These also hit extremely hard compared to standard 7.9gr pellets, so check your backstop often for extra wear!
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top