H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By chad from USA on 2010-08-28 13:12:56

Things I liked:very clean, hard hitting and accurate. No damaged pellets in my tin. Mushrooms very well.
Things I would have changed:offer 500 per tin, lower the price a little.
What others should know:Shoot very well in a Benjamin Trail XL 1500. Tight groups 1/2" AT 20 yards. Very hard hitting on small game.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Roland from USA on 2012-02-04 00:11:08

Things I liked:they look realy well made
Things I would have changed:they just not accurate in my Dynamax . they not that expensive but realy poor accuracy in my gun also being a hollowpoint i thought that they would expand but when i shoot into wood they penetrate just as deep into the wood as my other 10.5gr pellets which tells me that the pellet is not expanding on impact.They should make the pellet out of softer lead so that it can expand more .
What others should know:i wish i could say i liked these but ive only shot a few of them then just left them because they just did not perform mabe other people had better results but mine were poor.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Clean looking pellets
    Things I would have changed:Notin
    What others should know:They shoot accurate coming out of my Crosman Titan NP 177, has a nice weight to it, hard hitting pellet ..
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are a hard metal not like the JSB pellets that you can crush between your fingers, they fit tightly which is good so no air escapes, very accurate coming out of my Crosman Titan. This is my new go to pellet.The thing is ya can't use loose fitting pellets for they will drop out when bringing the barrel back in place.
    Things I would have changed:Notin
    What others should know:If ya want a pellet that is made of a hard metal and fits tight and is accurate try these out, they are well worth it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice and clean, fit tightly, very accurate for the distance I shoot at which is 50 feet.
    Things I would have changed:Notin
    What others should know:These and the H&N domed 10.65 pellets are my go to pellets no more searching for the right one for my Crosman Titan NP..Have to push in abit with my thumb but that is ok for ya don't want any air escaping....If your not getting tight groupings it is not the pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice heavy pellet for my Crosman Titan.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They fit tight in my Crosman Titan 177, have to push abit with my thumb but that is ok for there is no air loss. These are now my go to pellet I find them very accurate for the distance I shoot at which is 50 feet. They are nice and clean and shiny.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By DAVE from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:There were no noticeable defects in the can. In my uramex octane, I can stack pellets in a 1/2 space at 30 yards and confidently hit a 3 inch target at 82 yards. These pellets are a Great in my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:It may take several trials and errors to find that one pellet that your rifle likes and even more to find that one pellet that your rifle loves. Just take your time, it's worth it in the end.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Griffin from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice snug fit in the breach in my Tyrant. I was in the field with my brother and shot a bird right next to him and it rained down feathers on him. Super funny. Very accurate as well.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Accurate well made pellet. Hits hard and doesnt deform much, a pellet that will just keep on going through targets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jody from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:my marauder loves these pellets very accurate, i use these for squirell hunting and they simply put they dont have a change
    Things I would have changed:put more in a tin, they are high for the price
    What others should know:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Out of my Game fusion pro in .177 cal. They are spot on!!!! I'm able to hit 5 rounds inside of a dime. A true pellet for my gun. I keep my shooting at 30ft for pests, and wow pure,devastating results.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!!!! A clean accurate pellet. Thanks H&N !!!!
    What others should know:Yes they are a bit more expensive. But well worth the money. I find the heavier 10.34 gr. Works the best in my gun. Try a tin, you will enjoy your results.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By wayne from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good weight, hollow point, expands well,takes game with more needed shock for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:more per tin, lower price would expand market to more income levels.
    What others should know:i use crossman 14.3 hollow points in my .22s with much success... the crossman .177 is 7.9, so light, that it will go clear thru game, without transfering enough needed shock, for a clean, swift kill.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:HP and pellet head shape/design. Shoots 2nd only to the CP Ultra Mags in my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston. Hits hard and with authority. Tin with a screw on lid and amount of data about the pellet on the lid.
    Things I would have changed:Price per quantity. They're on the expensive side.
    What others should know:An excellent hunting pellet. Almost impossible to load like the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums in my Hatsan 135 w/o a pellet pen. My thumb became sore and raw! However these two pellets shoot the best indicating to me the Hatsan 135 likes tight fitting pellets best.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Christopher from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The design is great.
    Things I would have changed:They are too large and do not fit into my Steger ATAC without pushing them so hard the pellet deforms. No issues with 10 other pellet designs/brands. There goes $15 down the drain. :(
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The pellet is one mean pellet especially out of Mr. Octane, Reaching 50Yards is no problem, getting over 20foot pounds of muzzle energy.
    Things I would have changed:There's nothing to change
    What others should know:Inside of 40 yards any game you shoot your gonna see how the pellets actually mushroom perfectly. Squirrels and rabbits say your prayers because it's lights out when their hit with these Scud missiles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These shot very well in my gun. I have a Crossman optimus .177 with a leapers scope 3-12×40. I get one in. Groups at 35yds and 1 1/2 at 50. For an optimus, that's as good as it's going to get. Pellet design shape and quality are very good. Tin is also nice, screw top.
    Things I would have changed:Padding in tin lid! This is nice for putting a few pellets on to shoot, and not have them roll all over the tin lid!
    What others should know:Your gun might or might not like them, but if it does, the quality is there with these and accuracy should be very consistent
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:You can't go wrong with H&N. Just loving them seems to make you shoot straight. They create somewhat a clean hole upon entry, and they mushroom initially how a hollow point would, but it doesn't seem as though the mushroom stays expanded (just the head expands). Expansion forms over the body itself. In the end, intuitively speaking, it creates the damage it's supposed to, but if there is power left behind the pellet there is further penetration. This may be the most accurate pellet for my NPXL .177, which is interesting.
    Things I would have changed:A compound of some sort that expands upon impact of warm substance. I'm sure the makers of this pellet have their work cut out for them. On the contrary, I wouldn't change a thing, but a hollow point that splits the entire pellet into thirds when it folds would be nice. Instant split with superb dispersement. The thing with air rifles, I don't think most or some of them send a pellet fast enough to make flesh explode, yet when a pellet gets down range it has already lost some of its velocity. So with that said, I only give this pellet credit for close quarters shooting for proficient damage.
    What others should know:I think these are deadly, at least effective, within or at 40 yards for the rifle I'm shooting them out of. Accurate for my rifle. Bold to say, this is the pellet for my rifle. Internal cavitation is what I utilize hollow points for, and they're for close quick shots on my part.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sean from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This has become my go to hunting round for my bone collector. Hits super hard with good transfer of energy and pellets are very consistently made with very few flyers. The weight is really good for higher power air rifles and I get really good accuracy out to 75-80 Yards and in.
    Things I would have changed:slightly softer lead would allow for even better transfer of energy.
    What others should know:Get these if you have higher power air rifles and try them. I went through a can and then bought 10 more and I could not be happier with the way the shoot, hit and perform.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the heavier pellet, good uniformity, lethality of pellet is also good.
    Things I would have changed:price is a little steep.
    What others should know:no doubt these are good pellets its my shooting that needs works, at 25 yds id hit and kill whatever pest im shooting. For an hp this is acceptable to me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My NP XL 1500 loves these. If I am not mistaken, I can shoot a penny at 25 yards with these, and it sure is a nice sound when hitting potatoes at 25 yards. . . SMACK! The way it's supposed to be, a tick then a smack, with accuracy. It blows potatoes. These are accurate; probably the most accurate for my rifle. If I had a choice, these are gonna be my go-to pellets. Pests and game, there is a new name in town, and it's name is Benjamin NP XL 1500, shooting accurate H&N hollowpoints. With these pellets, and my new sweet darling rifle, pests are now picking up bad vibes from me, or I am the last thing they see. These pellets make me feel confident and they're subsonic for my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:not a thing, except putting the tin count at 500. These are pur-fect, if I am referring to my rifle as a cat: these are the cat's meow. I honestly cannot complain. Germans always have it right with their technology.
    What others should know:with my NP XL 1500, this can hit a penny, easily, at 25 yards: It penetrates the penny. I don't know about the expansion yet, but lead being lead, these things should do what they're intended to do. These hit accurately. These are my first hollowpoints. I've been shooting guns for 15 plus years. They give me confidence. Get these pellets. Since these pellets are so prolific in my gun, I am giving my NP XL 1500 a female German name.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They good in my Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper.
    Things I would have changed:Put more in the tin
    What others should know:They are a very nice pellets
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rick from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These are a perfect pellet for my Rob Hawkins tuned .177 RWS Diana 34 TO6. The best pellet match for my Diana is the “Baracuda Match”. The” Baracuda Hunter” has the exact same point of impact. No changes to my scope with this pellet what so ever. I was absolutely amazed how these two pellets matched up. My pellet quest with this rifle has come to a satisfactory end!
    Things I would have changed:Like many other reviewers, why not have 500 in the tin for the same price?
    What others should know:These have a slight but not too firm resistance when inserted in the breech. All the pellets I have shot so far have been clean without bent skirts and no flyers. I appreciate the screw type tins as well. Pyramyd Air’s packaging, sales and service are first rate! I also purchased the “Baracuda Hunter Extremes” which were MUCH less accurate in my Diana 34. As many of us know each airgun is unique with regards to its preferred pellet. Airguns of identical make and model will prefer different pellets. If you’re in the market for a high quality hunting pellet that may be suitable in your airgun, make this pellet one of your candidates.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bret from USA on 2014-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are awesome for hunting,good impact great knockdown power,my rws 350 magnum loves these very accurate even at long distance!
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price,500 count tins
    What others should know:What I found with pellets is if they fit snug in the barrel there more accurate,if there to tight that's not good either,also every gun is different so you have to find your guns favorite pellet.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top