Date: 6/5/2016 1:31

H&N Baracuda Hunter .177 Cal, 10.34 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By chad from USA on 2010-08-28 13:12:56

Things I liked: very clean, hard hitting and accurate. No damaged pellets in my tin. Mushrooms very well.

Things I would have changed: offer 500 per tin, lower the price a little.

What others should know: Shoot very well in a Benjamin Trail XL 1500. Tight groups 1/2" AT 20 yards. Very hard hitting on small game.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Roland from USA on 2012-02-04 00:11:08

Things I liked: they look realy well made

Things I would have changed: they just not accurate in my Dynamax . they not that expensive but realy poor accuracy in my gun also being a hollowpoint i thought that they would expand but when i shoot into wood they penetrate just as deep into the wood as my other 10.5gr pellets which tells me that the pellet is not expanding on impact.They should make the pellet out of softer lead so that it can expand more .

What others should know: i wish i could say i liked these but ive only shot a few of them then just left them because they just did not perform mabe other people had better results but mine were poor.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By dave from USA on 2016-01-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A hard hitting, heavy, accurate hollowpoint.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the price.

    What others should know: I purchased these for my first new airrifle purchase in 22 years, the Octane. Accuracy was ok, I can't completely rule out that I am part of the accuracy being only ok. This is my first break barrel, gas ram gun, and the artillery hold is tough to master. Out of curiosity, I tried them in my 22 year old Benjamin 397. Wow! Since I was only an occasional shooter, I only had used Crosmans in the 7.9 grain weight in my 397. The hollow point Hunters from H & N delivered more accuracy and down range punch than I ever got out of that gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, accuracy

    Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin at the same price would always be a nice thing

    What others should know: They shoot accurately and well out of my .177 Octane. Are quieter than the lighter weight pellets. That of course is because of lower fps but although I have not yet hunted with them I feel they will have more than adequate knock down power.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have yet to find a defective pellet after going about halfway through the can. I like the screw on lid. I like the heavier weight for my Octane, and the heavier weight also seems to be quieter, which is important to me in a subdivision. Accuracy seems quite good.

    Things I would have changed: A 500 count can for the same price would be nice.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N pellets are all made very well, I like the screw on lip.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Did not shoot well in my F X Ranchero.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My marauder loves these pellets. Dime group at 50 yards. I only use these squirrel hunting and they do a number on them. Awesome pellets. They expand like know other pellet i have shot

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price or put more in a tin

    What others should know: Definitely give these a try

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean looking pellets

    Things I would have changed: Notin

    What others should know: They shoot accurate coming out of my Crosman Titan NP 177, has a nice weight to it, hard hitting pellet ..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are a hard metal not like the JSB pellets that you can crush between your fingers, they fit tightly which is good so no air escapes, very accurate coming out of my Crosman Titan. This is my new go to pellet.The thing is ya can't use loose fitting pellets for they will drop out when bringing the barrel back in place.

    Things I would have changed: Notin

    What others should know: If ya want a pellet that is made of a hard metal and fits tight and is accurate try these out, they are well worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and clean, fit tightly, very accurate for the distance I shoot at which is 50 feet.

    Things I would have changed: Notin

    What others should know: These and the H&N domed 10.65 pellets are my go to pellets no more searching for the right one for my Crosman Titan NP..Have to push in abit with my thumb but that is ok for ya don't want any air escaping....If your not getting tight groupings it is not the pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice heavy pellet for my Crosman Titan.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They fit tight in my Crosman Titan 177, have to push abit with my thumb but that is ok for there is no air loss. These are now my go to pellet I find them very accurate for the distance I shoot at which is 50 feet. They are nice and clean and shiny.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DAVE from USA on 2015-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There were no noticeable defects in the can. In my uramex octane, I can stack pellets in a 1/2 space at 30 yards and confidently hit a 3 inch target at 82 yards. These pellets are a Great in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It may take several trials and errors to find that one pellet that your rifle likes and even more to find that one pellet that your rifle loves. Just take your time, it's worth it in the end.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Griffin from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice snug fit in the breach in my Tyrant. I was in the field with my brother and shot a bird right next to him and it rained down feathers on him. Super funny. Very accurate as well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Accurate well made pellet. Hits hard and doesnt deform much, a pellet that will just keep on going through targets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jody from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my marauder loves these pellets very accurate, i use these for squirell hunting and they simply put they dont have a change

    Things I would have changed: put more in a tin, they are high for the price

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Out of my Game fusion pro in .177 cal. They are spot on!!!! I'm able to hit 5 rounds inside of a dime. A true pellet for my gun. I keep my shooting at 30ft for pests, and wow pure,devastating results.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!!! A clean accurate pellet. Thanks H&N !!!!

    What others should know: Yes they are a bit more expensive. But well worth the money. I find the heavier 10.34 gr. Works the best in my gun. Try a tin, you will enjoy your results.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wayne from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good weight, hollow point, expands well,takes game with more needed shock for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: more per tin, lower price would expand market to more income levels.

    What others should know: i use crossman 14.3 hollow points in my .22s with much success... the crossman .177 is 7.9, so light, that it will go clear thru game, without transfering enough needed shock, for a clean, swift kill.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: HP and pellet head shape/design. Shoots 2nd only to the CP Ultra Mags in my Hatsan 135 w/Vortex Piston. Hits hard and with authority. Tin with a screw on lid and amount of data about the pellet on the lid.

    Things I would have changed: Price per quantity. They're on the expensive side.

    What others should know: An excellent hunting pellet. Almost impossible to load like the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnums in my Hatsan 135 w/o a pellet pen. My thumb became sore and raw! However these two pellets shoot the best indicating to me the Hatsan 135 likes tight fitting pellets best.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The design is great.

    Things I would have changed: They are too large and do not fit into my Steger ATAC without pushing them so hard the pellet deforms. No issues with 10 other pellet designs/brands. There goes $15 down the drain. :(

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2014-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pellet is one mean pellet especially out of Mr. Octane, Reaching 50Yards is no problem, getting over 20foot pounds of muzzle energy.

    Things I would have changed: There's nothing to change

    What others should know: Inside of 40 yards any game you shoot your gonna see how the pellets actually mushroom perfectly. Squirrels and rabbits say your prayers because it's lights out when their hit with these Scud missiles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremiah from USA on 2014-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shot very well in my gun. I have a Crossman optimus .177 with a leapers scope 3-12×40. I get one in. Groups at 35yds and 1 1/2 at 50. For an optimus, that's as good as it's going to get. Pellet design shape and quality are very good. Tin is also nice, screw top.

    Things I would have changed: Padding in tin lid! This is nice for putting a few pellets on to shoot, and not have them roll all over the tin lid!

    What others should know: Your gun might or might not like them, but if it does, the quality is there with these and accuracy should be very consistent

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You can't go wrong with H&N. Just loving them seems to make you shoot straight. They create somewhat a clean hole upon entry, and they mushroom initially how a hollow point would, but it doesn't seem as though the mushroom stays expanded (just the head expands). Expansion forms over the body itself. In the end, intuitively speaking, it creates the damage it's supposed to, but if there is power left behind the pellet there is further penetration. This may be the most accurate pellet for my NPXL .177, which is interesting.

    Things I would have changed: A compound of some sort that expands upon impact of warm substance. I'm sure the makers of this pellet have their work cut out for them. On the contrary, I wouldn't change a thing, but a hollow point that splits the entire pellet into thirds when it folds would be nice. Instant split with superb dispersement. The thing with air rifles, I don't think most or some of them send a pellet fast enough to make flesh explode, yet when a pellet gets down range it has already lost some of its velocity. So with that said, I only give this pellet credit for close quarters shooting for proficient damage.

    What others should know: I think these are deadly, at least effective, within or at 40 yards for the rifle I'm shooting them out of. Accurate for my rifle. Bold to say, this is the pellet for my rifle. Internal cavitation is what I utilize hollow points for, and they're for close quick shots on my part.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This has become my go to hunting round for my bone collector. Hits super hard with good transfer of energy and pellets are very consistently made with very few flyers. The weight is really good for higher power air rifles and I get really good accuracy out to 75-80 Yards and in.

    Things I would have changed: slightly softer lead would allow for even better transfer of energy.

    What others should know: Get these if you have higher power air rifles and try them. I went through a can and then bought 10 more and I could not be happier with the way the shoot, hit and perform.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation