Date: 31/8/2016 22:9
0

H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2012-07-16 14:27:20

Things I liked: Ok...so I must admit that I first bought these pellets purely based on the way they looked, (they are certainly not a typical hollow point design)and also just to have them for fun...When I received them, I instantly went up in my back forty to test them out. I'm using a Webley Patriot .25 (made in Birmingham England). This thing packs a wallop and is scoped in at 50 yrds. I'm shooting JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, as my regular pellets, so with the added grains on the Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets, I used a slight hold over on my mil dots. I took out a crow at 62 yards and dropped him clean and accurately with an amazingly hard solid hit. I'm finding that the accuracy is very good indeed, due to the rounded shaped head. YES!!! The can has a screw on lid.....Thank you!

Things I would have changed: Nothing, a fabulous pellet.

What others should know: Be careful with the screw on lid if you are not used to one...It requires that you rotate the lid to open and tighten it...unlike the lids that pop off and dump all our pellets over the ground........ H & N thank you again for the screw on lid.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By James from USA on 2015-09-19 21:31:16

Things I liked: They look cool.

Things I would have changed: Not sure, do not work well in my gun. not very accurate. About a 2.5 inch group @ 20-30 yards. In my opinion, not good enough for what they were designed for. Hunting, right?

What others should know: Try them before you go hunting.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2016-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good ammo nice n accurate with my 25 cal

    Things I would have changed: lower cost bit or offer more per tin

    What others should know: nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, clean uniform pellets that shoot well in my 25 cal Marauder. Will purchase more later when the two tins purchased are used up.

    Things I would have changed: Increase quantity of pellets in tins.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They group well in my Benjamin 725well made pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2016-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight is nice, I love the accuracy 1" groups at 70 meters. Shooting out of a FX Indy and getting 55 fpe with these things. Totally destroys squirrels and birds. Got a crow at 80 meters last week dead on site.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing an excellent pellets for pcp Guns.

    What others should know: Any less than 700 fps the drop is to much to be accurate at any kinda distance would not recommend for light springers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bosco from USA on 2016-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As always the screwdriver head on the projectile is class A, nice weight for the tuned .25 Sniper. I've shot these in .177 and they were pure devastating on squirrels at 25 and 35 yards so Yea, these are Big Babies.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

    What others should know: A lot of PCP owners would say you need a gun like theirs to receive energy like theirs but what I do know is I'm getting just a little over 700 with these so do the math. Tuned Sniper and these are smoking fast for 28grains. 50 yards No problem they get it done son.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: H&N quality. Clean. Perfect fit. Accurate. They hold up under power, they mushroom, they penetrate. Great pellet for me.

    What others should know: Guy at Hatsan USA recommended H&N Barcuda line. They work great in my 150 & 155 Hatsans .22 & .25. W/ 155 in .25 holdover is abit to consider at 97yrds w/ this weight. But i can hold 3" groups out there w/ Peep sites. Up closer at 30yrds i get Quarter sized groups. Indoor at 17yrds, one dime sized jagged hole. I can shoot these Cuda Xtremes & Cuda Hunters back to back same POI up to 30yrds.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2015-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They look cool.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure, do not work well in my gun. not very accurate. About a 2.5 inch group @ 20-30 yards. In my opinion, not good enough for what they were designed for. Hunting, right?

    What others should know: Try them before you go hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ramon from USA on 2015-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For me, the best.....

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Only from seen the package you see quality. All pellets looks the same clean, uniformity, shape.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistant in weight..havent seen a defect to date...and my hatsan 95 just loves em!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ....im sure i wouldnt mind seeing them cheaper but the pellet is top shelf.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got these for my Hatsan Mod 95 Vortex .25...they fit great, they're seriously accurate at least to 30 yards and as long as your shot is on the money, they take out whatever you're shooting at, in my case, 2 raccoons and a woodchuck are no longer tearing up my father's backyard.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a 350 count tin for the money but nothing else, great pellets!

    What others should know: My rifle was sighted in at 30 yards with JSB Diablo King 25.39 grain pellets so I had to compensate a little for the heavier weight but these things are definite pest eliminators. Again, 2 raccoons and a woodchuck so far...as long as your shot is on the money, these pellets work great, buy a tin and try them out for yourself, especially with the buy 3, get the 4th free deal from PA...buy 'em and try 'em guys!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By al from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just gonna say my benjamin marauder loves them tight groupes at 25 and 50 have yet to go longer want to though

    Things I would have changed: Notta

    What others should know: I did something of a redneck ballistics test in my yard cause I was to lazy to make ballistics jel ya know get up on a ladder and shoot down into a bucket of water well they opened up to about half an inch and on top of that we'll just admit it they look pretty bad ass

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these pellets are great. They perform better than I expected. I would recommend these pellets to anyone interested in good patterns and excellent knock down power.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have noticed these pellets are not always in stock. Could be because of the very positive patterns they produce in airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nathan from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are sweeet... not only very accurate out of my hatsan elite, but with impressive impact as well. When shot at a metal swing target at 30 yds. , they totally fragmented into pieces!

    Things I would have changed: 0

    What others should know: They need to be well seated in rotary clips to shoot accurately.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Hatsan AT44 Long QE didn't like these so good. They shot about 1" to 1.5" groups at 30 yards, and the groups really fell apart at longer ranges. Too bad, because they're good-looking pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, my gun just didn't prefer them.

    What others should know: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luz from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the design of this pellet. Its a nice hard pellet. My marauder really likes these pellets. These pellets hit HARD!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they r perfect

    What others should know: Get them they work great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ron from USA on 2014-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very acruate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: shoots good in my MROD

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The production quality is consistent. I have not found a bad pellet in my tins time and again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, give these a try.

    What others should know: My first generation Benjamin Marauder .25 loves these pellets. My rifle is tuned so that with these pellets it delivers 35fpe. The devastating results to tin cans is second to none. Groupings are amazing at 40yrds out. I "plink" usually from 40 to 70yrds out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are devastating out of my .25 Bt65 QE. Good design.

    Things I would have changed: Make them heavier, around 31grain. A little better quality control, lots of shavings in the tins and some still hanging on the pellet skirts.

    What others should know: These are very accurate with my BT65 out to 70-80yrds but they make big loops past 80 yards. If your looking to shoot out to only that range these pellets are unmatched by competitors, but I'm a professional varmint hunter and most of my clients properties require 5-170yrd shots. If you want better range I like the H&N baracuda's in 31grain, they fly perfect but don't have nearly the devastation that the hunter extremes produce. Great product worth a shot and as always, clean and lube them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome expansion, pellets are uniform, have great accuracy. These are some of the best hunting pellets out there.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin.

    What others should know: Shooting from Kalibrgun Cricket at 950 fps.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation