Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-07-05 23:09:27

    Things I liked:I have a Webley Patriot .25 and have it scoped in to 50 yards. These pellets hit very very hard down range. Accuracy is consistent at 50 yards and is taking out crows at that distance cleanly. Oh, guess what....? The can has a screw on lid...Thank you H&N
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Down range hitting power is more important to me than fps. I haven't put these pellets across my Chrony yet. I usually shot JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. So the H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoints are a little heavier.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23 16:05:44

    Things I liked:Think they look cool
    Things I would have changed:diameter
    What others should know:These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:What can I say about the H&N Hunter Extreme. This is a must have pellet for hunting even out past 100 yards this pellet is very accurate. This is a all caliber pellet bought these in .177-.22-.25 and they shoot the same. Bull's-eye target down even out to 125 yards impressive.
      Things I would have changed:350 tin
      What others should know:This is can't go wrong ammo. Fits all clips and shoots great in all platforms.( spring-nitro-pcp)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jeff from USA on 2014-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:extremely accurate, never a "flier" in the bunch..easy to load in the marauder clip, devastating on raccoon skulls.
      Things I would have changed:make them cost less
      What others should know:a total sledgehammer on medium size game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jon-Paul from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are made very precisely and are a great weight for use in both PCP and single break AirGuns. I have a Benjamin Marauder in .22 cal and my groups are .30 inch for eight to 16 shots at 30 yards and .50 inch at 50 yards. With hunting they will dispatch a squirrel or bird and or a rabbit very quickly and take down the animal with the power of the hollow point and yet hold it's size for added stopping power. I use these all the time for rabbit and squirrel hunting and will continue until H & N develop a better one...
      Things I would have changed:Not one Thing
      What others should know:If you like a heavier weight pellet without having to change your sights try the H & N Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets for a great hunt and time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use the 25 in my Hatsan,what ever I shoot is DOA, so go out there and have a blast. But the Rats and the Mice will hate you !! :)
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellet head design. The pellets are consistent in weight,size and shape.They fit snugly into the breach of my Hatsan 95 springer.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a 500 shot tin.
      What others should know:These pellets, when shot through my Hatsan 95 .25cal, are awesome. At 35yds they do not mushroom, they hit with such force that they split into three pieces! My target is made from corrugated boxes that are flattened and pressed into a tight stack 9in thick. These pellets leave nice round entrance holes and produce complete devastation on the inside with a penetration of 6 to 8 inches. I get groups of less than one-half inch at 35yds using a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope. In my Hatsan 95 they have an average velocity of 577fps and produce 21fpe muzzle energy! I can hardly wait for squirrel season to open. These pellets should be absolutely deadly with instant humane kills on small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellet head design. The pellets are consistent in weight,size and shape.They fit snugly into the breach of my Hatsan 95 springer.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a 500 shot tin.
      What others should know:These pellets, when shot through my Hatsan 95 .25cal, are awesome. At 35yds they do not mushroom, they hit with such force that they split into three pieces! My target is made from corrugated boxes that are flattened and pressed into a tight stack 9in thick. These pellets leave nice round entrance holes and produce complete devastation on the inside with a penetration of 6 to 8 inches. I get groups of less than one-half inch at 35yds using a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope. In my Hatsan 95 they have an average velocity of 577fps and produce 21fpe muzzle energy! I can hardly wait for squirrel season to open. These pellets should be absolutely deadly with instant kills.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mxt from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate in my hatsan at44 s-10 long and hits hard and quick dispatch
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a Hollowpoint this pellet really flies straight and true. The expansion is amazing. Most shots will expand up to .5". I've been using these for target but they are for hunting so, The squirrels that are in the area are now diminishing quickly. The primary reason I purchased these was to use on racoons who raid the cats food bowl, and also have been bringing in fleas and possibly ring worm, so they need to go. My Hatsan 125 really likes them and at 30 yards for squirrel they are impressive at 15 yards for medium raccoons, its a definitely a quick goodnight.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. What would be a nice/needed addition to the line of products is a "Lead Free" pellet in all calibers. Here in "California's Condor Zone" we are now restricted to this type of ammo, and there is talk that the whole state will go this way very soon. Right now springer air guns are exempt but you know how that goes.
      What others should know:I've used about 600 of these so far which is limited, but they seem to really work, the quality is great.the screw cap makes it nice no mess. The pellets are all prefect so the QC is outstanding. I know there are those who speak to the quantity for the price, but the quality is what you pay for. In addition they are shipping LEAD from where?? So the price is fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are wicked!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy some!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity of all pellets was superb. I wash all of my pellets before I shoot them and I didn't notice any bent up or damaged skirts. The weight of these Hunter Extremes is another positive for this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:I received these a few days ago and I finially got out to try them. For starters, I shoot these out of a well tuned Hatsan 125. At 40 yards these not only hit with authority, but also very accurate as well. The cross hatched head design also performs as it should. I shot 3 pellets at a thick phone book and the 3rd pellet passed completely through. That's 3 pellets shot through the same hole. Very impressive pellets. I shot at a distance of 25 yards and was able to recover 2 of the 3 pellets and they mushroomed better than I had expected.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a hard hitting pellet. I wasn't as happy with the accuracy of these I normally get with my other guns and calibers, but every gun is different.
      Things I would have changed:make them in different sizes by a thousandth to test for accuracy. some guns shoot better with a slightly smaller or larger head and skirt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everthing
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Hard hitting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate clean hard hitting pellet. My marauder likes them but the pest not so much.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Give them a try.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well and are accurate.
      Things I would have changed:They do deform but not much for a hollow point, it however dose not seem to effect the terminal proformance of these pellets, drops squirrels like flies.
      What others should know:Good value for price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've found that the H&N products are on par with the JSB products. These pellets shoot very well and are high quality.
      Things I would have changed:The price could be lowered to match the Barracudas ($9.50) since they are lighter 9less lead).
      What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II and was able to get a max of 941 fps which is 55.85 fpe. These pellets produced 3/8" groups at 20 yards - nearly the same accuracy of the Barracudas and the JSB Exact Kings. Being slightly lighter than the Barracuda pellets, they should provide the ability to take small game at further distance.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Think they look cool
      Things I would have changed:diameter
      What others should know:These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bandon from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way they did the hollow point on these pellets very nice they are an accurate pellet seem to be good in my Condor loves heavier pellets but these have great knock down I would imagine after I kill something I'll make another comment on them but they look devistating how they're cut as they are.. They keep a good fair group but seem to lagg a little less then longer magnum pellets that my condor likes.. Overall it's good in it but waiting to drop something alive to know how good they perform..
      Things I would have changed:Make it heavier longer for some guns..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Anton from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good Expansion, Minimal Skirt seating needed. At 10M had a 5 shot group of .40 center to center with my Benjamin Marauder. Excellent Pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darren from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I tried 13 different kinds of pellets with my Hatsan 125 sniper vortex and many pellets shot well out of them, but these are the best. I can easily hit Starlings at 60 yards. I am on my 6th tin of these and I have yet to find any that have any type of deformity or bent skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer a tin of 350.
      What others should know:As always, these my not shoot well out of your air rifle. I would suggest getting a sampler and trying many different ones out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a pellet tat i purchased at H&N recoendation for bird shooting. I have not yet used it for that, however for test purposes I have tested it for spread, and it is quite amazing. The spread is about 1.2 inch through a hard target like Hardie Plank Fiber cement board. Because this is very different fro a crow, dove, quail etc. I'm not sure what could happen there, but it would be very hard on soft tissue I'm sure. They are very accurate in my test at 30 yards and very devastating to the panel.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:I have not tried these on varmints or small game, it would seem though the knock down power would be substantial. Again P/A packaging is the best on this, High quality all around.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top