H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2012-07-16 14:27:20

Things I liked: Ok...so I must admit that I first bought these pellets purely based on the way they looked, (they are certainly not a typical hollow point design)and also just to have them for fun...When I received them, I instantly went up in my back forty to test them out. I'm using a Webley Patriot .25 (made in Birmingham England). This thing packs a wallop and is scoped in at 50 yrds. I'm shooting JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, as my regular pellets, so with the added grains on the Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets, I used a slight hold over on my mil dots. I took out a crow at 62 yards and dropped him clean and accurately with an amazingly hard solid hit. I'm finding that the accuracy is very good indeed, due to the rounded shaped head. YES!!! The can has a screw on lid.....Thank you!

Things I would have changed: Nothing, a fabulous pellet.

What others should know: Be careful with the screw on lid if you are not used to one...It requires that you rotate the lid to open and tighten it...unlike the lids that pop off and dump all our pellets over the ground........ H & N thank you again for the screw on lid.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23 16:05:44

Things I liked: Think they look cool

Things I would have changed: diameter

What others should know: These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistant in weight..havent seen a defect to date...and my hatsan 95 just loves em!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ....im sure i wouldnt mind seeing them cheaper but the pellet is top shelf.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got these for my Hatsan Mod 95 Vortex .25...they fit great, they're seriously accurate at least to 30 yards and as long as your shot is on the money, they take out whatever you're shooting at, in my case, 2 raccoons and a woodchuck are no longer tearing up my father's backyard.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a 350 count tin for the money but nothing else, great pellets!

    What others should know: My rifle was sighted in at 30 yards with JSB Diablo King 25.39 grain pellets so I had to compensate a little for the heavier weight but these things are definite pest eliminators. Again, 2 raccoons and a woodchuck so far...as long as your shot is on the money, these pellets work great, buy a tin and try them out for yourself, especially with the buy 3, get the 4th free deal from PA...buy 'em and try 'em guys!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By al from USA on 2015-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just gonna say my benjamin marauder loves them tight groupes at 25 and 50 have yet to go longer want to though

    Things I would have changed: Notta

    What others should know: I did something of a redneck ballistics test in my yard cause I was to lazy to make ballistics jel ya know get up on a ladder and shoot down into a bucket of water well they opened up to about half an inch and on top of that we'll just admit it they look pretty bad ass

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these pellets are great. They perform better than I expected. I would recommend these pellets to anyone interested in good patterns and excellent knock down power.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I have noticed these pellets are not always in stock. Could be because of the very positive patterns they produce in airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nathan from USA on 2015-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are sweeet... not only very accurate out of my hatsan elite, but with impressive impact as well. When shot at a metal swing target at 30 yds. , they totally fragmented into pieces!

    Things I would have changed: 0

    What others should know: They need to be well seated in rotary clips to shoot accurately.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Hatsan AT44 Long QE didn't like these so good. They shot about 1" to 1.5" groups at 30 yards, and the groups really fell apart at longer ranges. Too bad, because they're good-looking pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, my gun just didn't prefer them.

    What others should know: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luz from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the design of this pellet. Its a nice hard pellet. My marauder really likes these pellets. These pellets hit HARD!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they r perfect

    What others should know: Get them they work great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ron from USA on 2014-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very acruate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: shoots good in my MROD

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2014-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The production quality is consistent. I have not found a bad pellet in my tins time and again.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, give these a try.

    What others should know: My first generation Benjamin Marauder .25 loves these pellets. My rifle is tuned so that with these pellets it delivers 35fpe. The devastating results to tin cans is second to none. Groupings are amazing at 40yrds out. I "plink" usually from 40 to 70yrds out.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ashlyn from USA on 2014-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are devastating out of my .25 Bt65 QE. Good design.

    Things I would have changed: Make them heavier, around 31grain. A little better quality control, lots of shavings in the tins and some still hanging on the pellet skirts.

    What others should know: These are very accurate with my BT65 out to 70-80yrds but they make big loops past 80 yards. If your looking to shoot out to only that range these pellets are unmatched by competitors, but I'm a professional varmint hunter and most of my clients properties require 5-170yrd shots. If you want better range I like the H&N baracuda's in 31grain, they fly perfect but don't have nearly the devastation that the hunter extremes produce. Great product worth a shot and as always, clean and lube them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Awesome expansion, pellets are uniform, have great accuracy. These are some of the best hunting pellets out there.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets per tin.

    What others should know: Shooting from Kalibrgun Cricket at 950 fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, uniform, something different than just another hollow point, and nice screw on lid and can. Found pellets to be accurate through many velocities, and perform good through my marauder.

    What others should know: Definitely worth a try many reviews talk about accuracy for a reason.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good pellet , removed two foxes from my property .

    Things I would have changed: Again , bigger tins ,

    What others should know: Try them and see how they perform in your gun .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2014-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality. I have killed a lot of animals with these. They hit very hard and do a lot of damage. I have dropped squirls 80-100 yds out with one shot. Time and time agin. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing I would like to see is a little bit lighter one.

    What others should know: You wont be disappointed in their performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kapea from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent pellets. Accurate! They have some weight to them, which makes me feel good.

    Things I would have changed: Where's the 350 count tin? Or the .25 caliber H&N sample packs?

    What others should know: These seat nicely in the AT44PA clip. They travel with authority. And they go right where you want them. Weight with a mushrooming tip is a good combo to send at pests. Also good in a Benjamin .25 nitro piston. Get em.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are very accurate and have excellent expansion out of my Hatsan BT65 SB Elite .25. I also like crow magnum, but the crow magnums over expand and create a mushroom. These do not overexpand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!! They are really designed well. Very accurate!!

    What others should know: If you have a .25 cal make sure it can toss these at least 850fps to get the full benefit. Also I use the blast targets. That fill 2liters up with 90 psi. Every bottle I hit with these pellets makes them explode. Using the JSB Diablo pellets, they do not. The JSB will just go through the bottle and not make the bottle explode.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What can I say about the H&N Hunter Extreme. This is a must have pellet for hunting even out past 100 yards this pellet is very accurate. This is a all caliber pellet bought these in .177-.22-.25 and they shoot the same. Bull's-eye target down even out to 125 yards impressive.

    Things I would have changed: 350 tin

    What others should know: This is can't go wrong ammo. Fits all clips and shoots great in all platforms.( spring-nitro-pcp)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2014-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: extremely accurate, never a "flier" in the bunch..easy to load in the marauder clip, devastating on raccoon skulls.

    Things I would have changed: make them cost less

    What others should know: a total sledgehammer on medium size game.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon-Paul from USA on 2014-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are made very precisely and are a great weight for use in both PCP and single break AirGuns. I have a Benjamin Marauder in .22 cal and my groups are .30 inch for eight to 16 shots at 30 yards and .50 inch at 50 yards. With hunting they will dispatch a squirrel or bird and or a rabbit very quickly and take down the animal with the power of the hollow point and yet hold it's size for added stopping power. I use these all the time for rabbit and squirrel hunting and will continue until H & N develop a better one...

    Things I would have changed: Not one Thing

    What others should know: If you like a heavier weight pellet without having to change your sights try the H & N Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets for a great hunt and time.

  • 123 Next
Navigation