Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-07-05 23:09:27

    Things I liked:I have a Webley Patriot .25 and have it scoped in to 50 yards. These pellets hit very very hard down range. Accuracy is consistent at 50 yards and is taking out crows at that distance cleanly. Oh, guess what....? The can has a screw on lid...Thank you H&N
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Down range hitting power is more important to me than fps. I haven't put these pellets across my Chrony yet. I usually shot JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. So the H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoints are a little heavier.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23 16:05:44

    Things I liked:Think they look cool
    Things I would have changed:diameter
    What others should know:These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ron from USA on 2014-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very acruate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:shoots good in my MROD
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jimmy from USA on 2014-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The production quality is consistent. I have not found a bad pellet in my tins time and again.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, give these a try.
      What others should know:My first generation Benjamin Marauder .25 loves these pellets. My rifle is tuned so that with these pellets it delivers 35fpe. The devastating results to tin cans is second to none. Groupings are amazing at 40yrds out. I "plink" usually from 40 to 70yrds out.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ashlyn from USA on 2014-11-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are devastating out of my .25 Bt65 QE. Good design.
      Things I would have changed:Make them heavier, around 31grain. A little better quality control, lots of shavings in the tins and some still hanging on the pellet skirts.
      What others should know:These are very accurate with my BT65 out to 70-80yrds but they make big loops past 80 yards. If your looking to shoot out to only that range these pellets are unmatched by competitors, but I'm a professional varmint hunter and most of my clients properties require 5-170yrd shots. If you want better range I like the H&N baracuda's in 31grain, they fly perfect but don't have nearly the devastation that the hunter extremes produce. Great product worth a shot and as always, clean and lube them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brandon from USA on 2014-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awesome expansion, pellets are uniform, have great accuracy. These are some of the best hunting pellets out there.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets per tin.
      What others should know:Shooting from Kalibrgun Cricket at 950 fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marvin from USA on 2014-10-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, uniform, something different than just another hollow point, and nice screw on lid and can. Found pellets to be accurate through many velocities, and perform good through my marauder.
      What others should know:Definitely worth a try many reviews talk about accuracy for a reason.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Patrick from USA on 2014-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet , removed two foxes from my property .
      Things I would have changed:Again , bigger tins ,
      What others should know:Try them and see how they perform in your gun .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2014-09-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality. I have killed a lot of animals with these. They hit very hard and do a lot of damage. I have dropped squirls 80-100 yds out with one shot. Time and time agin. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Only thing I would like to see is a little bit lighter one.
      What others should know:You wont be disappointed in their performance.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kapea from USA on 2014-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistent pellets. Accurate! They have some weight to them, which makes me feel good.
      Things I would have changed:Where's the 350 count tin? Or the .25 caliber H&N sample packs?
      What others should know:These seat nicely in the AT44PA clip. They travel with authority. And they go right where you want them. Weight with a mushrooming tip is a good combo to send at pests. Also good in a Benjamin .25 nitro piston. Get em.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate and have excellent expansion out of my Hatsan BT65 SB Elite .25. I also like crow magnum, but the crow magnums over expand and create a mushroom. These do not overexpand.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!! They are really designed well. Very accurate!!
      What others should know:If you have a .25 cal make sure it can toss these at least 850fps to get the full benefit. Also I use the blast targets. That fill 2liters up with 90 psi. Every bottle I hit with these pellets makes them explode. Using the JSB Diablo pellets, they do not. The JSB will just go through the bottle and not make the bottle explode.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:What can I say about the H&N Hunter Extreme. This is a must have pellet for hunting even out past 100 yards this pellet is very accurate. This is a all caliber pellet bought these in .177-.22-.25 and they shoot the same. Bull's-eye target down even out to 125 yards impressive.
      Things I would have changed:350 tin
      What others should know:This is can't go wrong ammo. Fits all clips and shoots great in all platforms.( spring-nitro-pcp)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jeff from USA on 2014-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:extremely accurate, never a "flier" in the bunch..easy to load in the marauder clip, devastating on raccoon skulls.
      Things I would have changed:make them cost less
      What others should know:a total sledgehammer on medium size game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jon-Paul from USA on 2014-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are made very precisely and are a great weight for use in both PCP and single break AirGuns. I have a Benjamin Marauder in .22 cal and my groups are .30 inch for eight to 16 shots at 30 yards and .50 inch at 50 yards. With hunting they will dispatch a squirrel or bird and or a rabbit very quickly and take down the animal with the power of the hollow point and yet hold it's size for added stopping power. I use these all the time for rabbit and squirrel hunting and will continue until H & N develop a better one...
      Things I would have changed:Not one Thing
      What others should know:If you like a heavier weight pellet without having to change your sights try the H & N Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets for a great hunt and time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2014-08-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I use the 25 in my Hatsan,what ever I shoot is DOA, so go out there and have a blast. But the Rats and the Mice will hate you !! :)
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:nope
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellet head design. The pellets are consistent in weight,size and shape.They fit snugly into the breach of my Hatsan 95 springer.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a 500 shot tin.
      What others should know:These pellets, when shot through my Hatsan 95 .25cal, are awesome. At 35yds they do not mushroom, they hit with such force that they split into three pieces! My target is made from corrugated boxes that are flattened and pressed into a tight stack 9in thick. These pellets leave nice round entrance holes and produce complete devastation on the inside with a penetration of 6 to 8 inches. I get groups of less than one-half inch at 35yds using a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope. In my Hatsan 95 they have an average velocity of 577fps and produce 21fpe muzzle energy! I can hardly wait for squirrel season to open. These pellets should be absolutely deadly with instant humane kills on small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kentucky Airgunner from USA on 2014-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellet head design. The pellets are consistent in weight,size and shape.They fit snugly into the breach of my Hatsan 95 springer.
      Things I would have changed:Offer a 500 shot tin.
      What others should know:These pellets, when shot through my Hatsan 95 .25cal, are awesome. At 35yds they do not mushroom, they hit with such force that they split into three pieces! My target is made from corrugated boxes that are flattened and pressed into a tight stack 9in thick. These pellets leave nice round entrance holes and produce complete devastation on the inside with a penetration of 6 to 8 inches. I get groups of less than one-half inch at 35yds using a Leapers UTG 3-9x40 AO True Hunter Rifle Scope. In my Hatsan 95 they have an average velocity of 577fps and produce 21fpe muzzle energy! I can hardly wait for squirrel season to open. These pellets should be absolutely deadly with instant kills.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By mxt from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate in my hatsan at44 s-10 long and hits hard and quick dispatch
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2014-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For a Hollowpoint this pellet really flies straight and true. The expansion is amazing. Most shots will expand up to .5". I've been using these for target but they are for hunting so, The squirrels that are in the area are now diminishing quickly. The primary reason I purchased these was to use on racoons who raid the cats food bowl, and also have been bringing in fleas and possibly ring worm, so they need to go. My Hatsan 125 really likes them and at 30 yards for squirrel they are impressive at 15 yards for medium raccoons, its a definitely a quick goodnight.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing. What would be a nice/needed addition to the line of products is a "Lead Free" pellet in all calibers. Here in "California's Condor Zone" we are now restricted to this type of ammo, and there is talk that the whole state will go this way very soon. Right now springer air guns are exempt but you know how that goes.
      What others should know:I've used about 600 of these so far which is limited, but they seem to really work, the quality is great.the screw cap makes it nice no mess. The pellets are all prefect so the QC is outstanding. I know there are those who speak to the quantity for the price, but the quality is what you pay for. In addition they are shipping LEAD from where?? So the price is fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are wicked!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy some!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity of all pellets was superb. I wash all of my pellets before I shoot them and I didn't notice any bent up or damaged skirts. The weight of these Hunter Extremes is another positive for this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing at all.
      What others should know:I received these a few days ago and I finially got out to try them. For starters, I shoot these out of a well tuned Hatsan 125. At 40 yards these not only hit with authority, but also very accurate as well. The cross hatched head design also performs as it should. I shot 3 pellets at a thick phone book and the 3rd pellet passed completely through. That's 3 pellets shot through the same hole. Very impressive pellets. I shot at a distance of 25 yards and was able to recover 2 of the 3 pellets and they mushroomed better than I had expected.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a hard hitting pellet. I wasn't as happy with the accuracy of these I normally get with my other guns and calibers, but every gun is different.
      Things I would have changed:make them in different sizes by a thousandth to test for accuracy. some guns shoot better with a slightly smaller or larger head and skirt.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top