Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-07-05 23:09:27

    Things I liked:I have a Webley Patriot .25 and have it scoped in to 50 yards. These pellets hit very very hard down range. Accuracy is consistent at 50 yards and is taking out crows at that distance cleanly. Oh, guess what....? The can has a screw on lid...Thank you H&N
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Down range hitting power is more important to me than fps. I haven't put these pellets across my Chrony yet. I usually shot JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. So the H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoints are a little heavier.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23 16:05:44

    Things I liked:Think they look cool
    Things I would have changed:diameter
    What others should know:These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2014-05-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is a hard hitting pellet. I wasn't as happy with the accuracy of these I normally get with my other guns and calibers, but every gun is different.
      Things I would have changed:make them in different sizes by a thousandth to test for accuracy. some guns shoot better with a slightly smaller or larger head and skirt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jack from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everthing
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Hard hitting
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dale from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate clean hard hitting pellet. My marauder likes them but the pest not so much.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Give them a try.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoot well and are accurate.
      Things I would have changed:They do deform but not much for a hollow point, it however dose not seem to effect the terminal proformance of these pellets, drops squirrels like flies.
      What others should know:Good value for price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I've found that the H&N products are on par with the JSB products. These pellets shoot very well and are high quality.
      Things I would have changed:The price could be lowered to match the Barracudas ($9.50) since they are lighter 9less lead).
      What others should know:I shot these pellets from my Evanix Windy City II and was able to get a max of 941 fps which is 55.85 fpe. These pellets produced 3/8" groups at 20 yards - nearly the same accuracy of the Barracudas and the JSB Exact Kings. Being slightly lighter than the Barracuda pellets, they should provide the ability to take small game at further distance.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Think they look cool
      Things I would have changed:diameter
      What others should know:These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bandon from USA on 2013-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The way they did the hollow point on these pellets very nice they are an accurate pellet seem to be good in my Condor loves heavier pellets but these have great knock down I would imagine after I kill something I'll make another comment on them but they look devistating how they're cut as they are.. They keep a good fair group but seem to lagg a little less then longer magnum pellets that my condor likes.. Overall it's good in it but waiting to drop something alive to know how good they perform..
      Things I would have changed:Make it heavier longer for some guns..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Anton from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good Expansion, Minimal Skirt seating needed. At 10M had a 5 shot group of .40 center to center with my Benjamin Marauder. Excellent Pellets!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Darren from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I tried 13 different kinds of pellets with my Hatsan 125 sniper vortex and many pellets shot well out of them, but these are the best. I can easily hit Starlings at 60 yards. I am on my 6th tin of these and I have yet to find any that have any type of deformity or bent skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer a tin of 350.
      What others should know:As always, these my not shoot well out of your air rifle. I would suggest getting a sampler and trying many different ones out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a pellet tat i purchased at H&N recoendation for bird shooting. I have not yet used it for that, however for test purposes I have tested it for spread, and it is quite amazing. The spread is about 1.2 inch through a hard target like Hardie Plank Fiber cement board. Because this is very different fro a crow, dove, quail etc. I'm not sure what could happen there, but it would be very hard on soft tissue I'm sure. They are very accurate in my test at 30 yards and very devastating to the panel.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:I have not tried these on varmints or small game, it would seem though the knock down power would be substantial. Again P/A packaging is the best on this, High quality all around.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Andy from USA on 2013-09-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellets appear to be made with very good consistency. Nice screw on lid.
      Things I would have changed:Not as accurate as their Hunter pellets in my limited testing.
      What others should know:These may be accurate enough in your airgun, so give them a try. Should be a very effective hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The design and expansion on vamits
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these work really well in my Marauder out to 50 yards on pests
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was tested with a Hatsan 125 .25 shooting through a "James Hardie" Fiber Cement sheet, which is an extremely tough siding material. These pellets passed right through and in some cases ricocheted off the concrete block wall backstop, and kept going. The pellets recovered after penetration and stopping at the wall were flat with only 2-3 mm of skirt left intact. Spread is impressive, and would be devastating if not lethal to small game.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Worth every penny for the quality, and result after impact. Accuracy is very consistent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good shape
      Things I would have changed:more in tin
      What others should know:they do good in my cordor an hit hard so fare I do another review tomor when I try them with my sumatre an marauder an try the condor so fare they a good hunting pellect
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:As any avid airgunner knows every gun has a "magic pellet" that shoots much better than any other. .177 & .22 guns seem to shoot well with a wider variety of pellets than .20 or .25. For years I have been trying to get gilt-edged accuracy out of my .25 Beeman kodiak- The previous best was 1 inch groups at 35 yards with the discontinued RWS domes. These hunter extremes produce cloverleafs at the same range- I'm stoked! Haven't had a chance to hunt with them yet but I'm sure they'll do the job. On a different note, my .20 R9 & R1 shoot FTS pellets with accuracy to rival almost any .177 I own. Their performance is so far beyond any other pellet that if I couldn't get them, I'd sell the guns. (not likely as I have scores of tins on hand) So anyhow, novice airgunners take heed- don't use just any pellet- with some your rifle will be almost useless but with the right one it can be a tackdriver.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:twice as heavy as a .22cal 14.2 grain pellet, works the best in my HiPac'd 2540.
      Things I would have changed:They work great, why change them
      What others should know:These work the best in my converted 2240 with HiPAC at the higher pressure (180 bars)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:they look huge compared to .22, the + for the hollow point makes them easy to distinguish from other pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer slightly larger head diameter like some of the .22 match pellets
      What others should know:These work great in my 2540 with Boss valve and barrel from BnA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:there great
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy them
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PACKING AND LABELING.NO DAMAGED PELLETS.
      What others should know:NOT ACCURATE WITHMY HATSAN 125.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The tin has a screw-on lid. The pellets are very well made and uniform. They look neat. They retain velocity very well and this is known because I chronographed them at the muzzle and at 20 yards and they retained velocity better than the majority of other pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I was not completely satisfied with the accuracy. I got 8-shot groups of 1.09" at 25 yards from my Benjamin Marauder from a rested position. The rifle shoots several other pellets under 3/4" a few of which group under 5/8".
      What others should know:If the accuracy level you get from these meets your needs, these are great pellets.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top