Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2012-07-05 23:09:27

    Things I liked:I have a Webley Patriot .25 and have it scoped in to 50 yards. These pellets hit very very hard down range. Accuracy is consistent at 50 yards and is taking out crows at that distance cleanly. Oh, guess what....? The can has a screw on lid...Thank you H&N
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Down range hitting power is more important to me than fps. I haven't put these pellets across my Chrony yet. I usually shot JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. So the H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoints are a little heavier.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2014-01-23 16:05:44

    Things I liked:Think they look cool
    Things I would have changed:diameter
    What others should know:These will not seat in my condor, in fact these fall from the breech of my condor if i point the rifle vertical. Thought maybe I just grabbed one that wasn't uniform, but after going through 6 from the tin and all of them being way to small in diameter I have tossed them aside into my "melt for casting" pile. Smallest diameter .25 pellet I have come across.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DARRELL from USA on 2013-07-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:good shape
      Things I would have changed:more in tin
      What others should know:they do good in my cordor an hit hard so fare I do another review tomor when I try them with my sumatre an marauder an try the condor so fare they a good hunting pellect
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:As any avid airgunner knows every gun has a "magic pellet" that shoots much better than any other. .177 & .22 guns seem to shoot well with a wider variety of pellets than .20 or .25. For years I have been trying to get gilt-edged accuracy out of my .25 Beeman kodiak- The previous best was 1 inch groups at 35 yards with the discontinued RWS domes. These hunter extremes produce cloverleafs at the same range- I'm stoked! Haven't had a chance to hunt with them yet but I'm sure they'll do the job. On a different note, my .20 R9 & R1 shoot FTS pellets with accuracy to rival almost any .177 I own. Their performance is so far beyond any other pellet that if I couldn't get them, I'd sell the guns. (not likely as I have scores of tins on hand) So anyhow, novice airgunners take heed- don't use just any pellet- with some your rifle will be almost useless but with the right one it can be a tackdriver.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:twice as heavy as a .22cal 14.2 grain pellet, works the best in my HiPac'd 2540.
      Things I would have changed:They work great, why change them
      What others should know:These work the best in my converted 2240 with HiPAC at the higher pressure (180 bars)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2013-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:they look huge compared to .22, the + for the hollow point makes them easy to distinguish from other pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe offer slightly larger head diameter like some of the .22 match pellets
      What others should know:These work great in my 2540 with Boss valve and barrel from BnA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2013-03-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:there great
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy them
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jon from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:PACKING AND LABELING.NO DAMAGED PELLETS.
      What others should know:NOT ACCURATE WITHMY HATSAN 125.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The tin has a screw-on lid. The pellets are very well made and uniform. They look neat. They retain velocity very well and this is known because I chronographed them at the muzzle and at 20 yards and they retained velocity better than the majority of other pellets.
      Things I would have changed:I was not completely satisfied with the accuracy. I got 8-shot groups of 1.09" at 25 yards from my Benjamin Marauder from a rested position. The rifle shoots several other pellets under 3/4" a few of which group under 5/8".
      What others should know:If the accuracy level you get from these meets your needs, these are great pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2012-08-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:WOW!!!!!! Deadly match accuracy out of my Theoben S Type,!!! these pellets produced a 25 shot group the size of a dime @ 50 yards, i have never used anything except for H&N pellets in any of my guns, with the exception of beeman silver jets, i am a die hard H&N fan, and the reason is there is no other pellet that compares, this is the reason they are used by olympic shooters world wide, need i say more? of course, you will need to shoot some out of your particular gun to see what they preform like for you, since every gun is different, but i cannot say enough about how impressed i was with the grouping in my gun, a quality pellet, from a quality manufacturer,
      Things I would have changed:Of course it is the same complaint everyone has, the price, as far as i am concerned, pellet prices are too high, for the price, they should make tins containing 500, and not 200, and a couple of my tins were dented when they arrived, but they were well packaged by pyramyd air,
      What others should know:These pellets came in a tin with a screw top lid, which is nice,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the screw top lid! Seems superficial but all companies should go to this! They seem very uniform and while I don't hunt on a day to day basis I wanted a decent hp pellet for when I may need to dispatch vermin. I managed to get sub .4" groupings at 35 yards benched on a bag with these. So overall they group well and should work fine. Without having any ballistic gel to test I really can't give feedback on expansion. I will be testing these further to get an idea of their abilities and will report back if they are a real flop.
      Things I would have changed:Not sure right now since I shoot steel and paper mainly. These are in reserve for when I do need a great vermin-nator pellet.
      What others should know:Screw top lids finally! You get 200 count which is plenty for my needs.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2012-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:they shoot realy well ,better than the domed barracudas in my .25 m-rod,sounds strange but true.
      Things I would have changed:not a damn thing.
      What others should know:buy a couple of tins,you'll like these.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I saw a YouTube video of a ballistics gel test with these pellets and the faired very well in the 850+ fps. I bought them strictly because of the video. The video show great accuracy and energy delivery.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe make them out of a softer lead so they would be more effective at slower velocities. My marauder shots the most accurately in the 775-825 fps range. And that velocity it not quite enough for maximum expansion.
      What others should know:Shot the absolute worst group out of my marauder. 3 1/2" groups at 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good weight, very consistently made, good power and accuracy out of my Hatsan 125 Sniper spring gun, also the tin is very secure as it is threaded.
      Things I would have changed:Make a 500 count tin!
      What others should know:works great with Hatsan 125 Sniper .25 cal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carlos from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:son exelentes como casi todos los productos h&n 1/2 pulgada a 50 mts y 3/4 a 75 por su consistencia y peso tienen muy buen inpacto en conejos y ardillas un hoyo en uno a 35 mts con el af codor 100 mts no es problema e tunbado liebres a mas de 120 mts
      Things I would have changed:un poco mas pesados seria super exelentes tal vez 36 0 38 grains para criaturas mas grsndes
      What others should know:conprenlos no se ban arrepentir son exelentes no los usen en palomas las despedasa tienen mejor expancion que los predetor garantisado
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Ok...so I must admit that I first bought these pellets purely based on the way they looked, (they are certainly not a typical hollow point design)and also just to have them for fun...When I received them, I instantly went up in my back forty to test them out. I'm using a Webley Patriot .25 (made in Birmingham England). This thing packs a wallop and is scoped in at 50 yrds. I'm shooting JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed, as my regular pellets, so with the added grains on the Baracuda Hunter Extreme pellets, I used a slight hold over on my mil dots. I took out a crow at 62 yards and dropped him clean and accurately with an amazingly hard solid hit. I'm finding that the accuracy is very good indeed, due to the rounded shaped head. YES!!! The can has a screw on lid.....Thank you!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, a fabulous pellet.
      What others should know:Be careful with the screw on lid if you are not used to one...It requires that you rotate the lid to open and tighten it...unlike the lids that pop off and dump all our pellets over the ground........ H & N thank you again for the screw on lid.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Awsome hunting pellet this is the best thing since the crow magnum for takeing small game.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Very accurate and hit hard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great pellets. So far they are just as accurate as the regular Barracudas out of my 25 cal Marauder. I took a Rabbit at 95 yards with one the other day and he went a foot in the air and never moved after that. The pellet went through both of his shoulders and out the other side and left one heck of a wound channel. This is a devestating pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing other than maybe offer them in a tin of 500.
      What others should know:H&N are using a screw on lid container for these. I hope they start to use this same container for ALL their pellets. It is a great idea instead of the regular press on lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carlos from USA on 2012-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:son exelentes un hoyo en uno a 50 mts con mi af condor .25 mejores que los barracudas y jsb puedo exterminar el centro de el bulls eyes a 50 mts sin problema
      Things I would have changed:nada
      What others should know:usenlos para cazeria son exelentes los sparrows o chileros casi los corta por mitad las palomas es mejor que le peguen en la cabesa o les destruyen el pecho conprenlos no se van arrepentir
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chad from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform clean expand great hit like a brick out of hatsan 125 sniper with gas piston and has screw on lid
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get them you will love them
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2012-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a Webley Patriot .25 and have it scoped in to 50 yards. These pellets hit very very hard down range. Accuracy is consistent at 50 yards and is taking out crows at that distance cleanly. Oh, guess what....? The can has a screw on lid...Thank you H&N
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Down range hitting power is more important to me than fps. I haven't put these pellets across my Chrony yet. I usually shot JSB Match Diabolo Exact King .25 Cal, 25.4 Grains, Domed. So the H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme Pellets, .25 Cal, 28.4 Grains, Hollowpoints are a little heavier.
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top