Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-04-23 15:28:21

    Things I liked:Tried a dozen different pellets with my .177 Marauder. These are the most accurate pellets I have found thus far. The H&N FTT shot just as well, just less energy at impact. My Marauder doesn't seem to like the larger diameter pellets. These pellets are very accurate and deliver good energy. I have shot 4 tins through my Marauder and haven't noticed a single flyer yet. Out of the 4 tins I've only found one deformed skirt. I don't mind paying a little extra for this kind of quality, accuracy and a screw on lid. H&N are the best pellets made IMO.
    Things I would have changed:Not one single thing.
    What others should know:As most serious shooters know, there are re-branded versions of this pellet. I'd rather buy "straight from the horses mouth" so to speak. The re-branded versions really aren't much cheaper either. If you are searching for that "special" pellet, these should be the first pellet you try!
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-03-16 12:15:07

    Things I liked:No lead dust, pellets are clean and shinny.
    Things I would have changed:Less distortion in the shape of the head. Make then in other head sizes too such as 4.49mm to 4.51mm
    What others should know:I was looking for the best ammo for my HW100. This ammo produce the worst 5-shot group at 25 yards, average group size 0.7 inch. Once in a while, it shoots a flyer. This should not happen for an expensive ammo like this. Other brand of ammo I used in test were, JSB, Crosman, Beeman, and RWS.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2014-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Long range accuracy. Well packaged.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:I recently upped the power on my Theoben MFR and was looking for a good long range pellet in the 10.xx gr range to go 875fps and be accurate. I'm a big fan of JSB pellets, so I ordered a batch of test pellets, both JSB and Baracudas. After getting the gun up and running at around 17fpe, I found the Baracudas to be extremely accurate, even at over 40 yards, they are just amazing. When the JSB falls on it's face, the Baracuda match will touch holes at some 55 yards. Just fantastic performance from a this pellet. In my gun, I'm getting 860fps average and can whack paint balls at 40-50 yards with ease. If your gun is powerful enough, this could be the best pellet out there. Each gun likes it's own pellet, and the MFR is definitely in favor of Baracuda match pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent weights and sizing. Neat can they are packaged in.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My RWS model 34 and model 48 like this pellet. Both are shooting dime size groups at 15 yds. on sand bags. Dispatched 5 squirrels with them so far. All instant kills. BJ.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet of the group I've tested. So far I've tested around 12 different types and weights of pellets and the Baracuda is hands down, far-and-away THE king of accuracy in my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Put a heat seeker tip on it, or maybe a high explosive tip. Yes, I am kidding.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lewis H. Heck from United States on 2014-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent groups
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are the best I have shot in the RWS 34 Diana. 15 to 20 yards 3 pellets within 1/8 to 1/4 inch.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great pellets, size, shape, weight, great!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Cant go wrong with these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are Grade A Pellets and they thump hard when they hit their target.
      Things I would have changed:Bring the price down!!!
      What others should know:Serious Hunting grade pellet, works well in magnum air rifles
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of skirt casting, fits snug when chambered and feels consistent pellet to pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:This pellet was very accurate in my Crosman Fury II Blackout, grouping five pellets into less than an inch at 25 yards. Velocity over my chronograph averaged 789 fps. This is a very good hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, consistent, well made
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tod from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and clean. Good price range.
      Things I would have changed:Buy more....
      What others should know:These are accurate in my fury II blackout. I will be ordering another 2000.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy pellet. Pretty accurate. Devastating hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would fit a little tighter in my .177 barrel. Maybe my next tin will be 4.52 or .53 head.
      What others should know:Sometimes burns right through the pigeons and they don't know what hit them until they do a header 20 yards away. I have more instant kills with my lighter hollow points.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots very will in my Daystate Huntsman and Daystate Panther.
      Things I would have changed:The price.
      What others should know:Out of the tin these give excellent accuracy
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By smittyj from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked: They work good in all of my air guns.
      Things I would have changed:zero
      What others should know:very good in the wind.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice tight groups from my TX200. Just a hair wider group than CPLs. Measurable, but not enough to matter. (I punch paper, and the occasional pest, so 0.04" larger group doesn't matter to me.)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They work great in my Crosman Remington NPSS 177. 10 meter sub 1/8 inch group and holds true a 20meter (1.4 inch). My best performing test amp. I will stick with this one.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to add.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:2nd most accurate pellet. 1st is the JSB Diablo Exact Heavy in .177 shot out of a gamo varmint hunter.
      Things I would have changed:These are one of the most expensive pellets I saw for sale.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tried a dozen different pellets with my .177 Marauder. These are the most accurate pellets I have found thus far. The H&N FTT shot just as well, just less energy at impact. My Marauder doesn't seem to like the larger diameter pellets. These pellets are very accurate and deliver good energy. I have shot 4 tins through my Marauder and haven't noticed a single flyer yet. Out of the 4 tins I've only found one deformed skirt. I don't mind paying a little extra for this kind of quality, accuracy and a screw on lid. H&N are the best pellets made IMO.
      Things I would have changed:Not one single thing.
      What others should know:As most serious shooters know, there are re-branded versions of this pellet. I'd rather buy "straight from the horses mouth" so to speak. The re-branded versions really aren't much cheaper either. If you are searching for that "special" pellet, these should be the first pellet you try!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:No lead dust, pellets are clean and shinny.
      Things I would have changed:Less distortion in the shape of the head. Make then in other head sizes too such as 4.49mm to 4.51mm
      What others should know:I was looking for the best ammo for my HW100. This ammo produce the worst 5-shot group at 25 yards, average group size 0.7 inch. Once in a while, it shoots a flyer. This should not happen for an expensive ammo like this. Other brand of ammo I used in test were, JSB, Crosman, Beeman, and RWS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These shoot very well in my HW95. They seem to hit hard even at the point where they are beginning to drop fairly rapidly.
      What others should know:I have only used these pellets for hunting and informal target practice, they seem to be very consistent and close to match grade wadcutters in accuracy, but I have only used them in one rifle so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good clean pellets. No damaged skirts. H&N are pretty much the only pellets I shoot out of my Marauder. Ridiculously accurate and consistant.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:THEY NOW COME IN A SREW TOP LID!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jerome from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made uniform in size and quality looks good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do go to heavy with the grains in the springers.May cause early spring wear.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top