Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By chad from USA on 2010-08-28 13:40:48

    Things I liked:Very clean, consistant, and accurate. Every pellet I weighed (about 15) came out to exactly 10.65g. Accurate. 1/2" groups at 20yards. Sight in very fast.
    Things I would have changed:Lower the price. Offer a non match variety that weighs 10.65g
    What others should know:These pellets work best in a super magnum gun, 1200fps or more. Guns like the RWS 350, Gamo Hunter, or Benjamin Trail XL, ect. Much cleaner more uniform and flat out better pellet in every way than the CPUM.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:1

    By Joe from USA on 2013-03-16 12:15:07

    Things I liked:No lead dust, pellets are clean and shinny.
    Things I would have changed:Less distortion in the shape of the head. Make then in other head sizes too such as 4.49mm to 4.51mm
    What others should know:I was looking for the best ammo for my HW100. This ammo produce the worst 5-shot group at 25 yards, average group size 0.7 inch. Once in a while, it shoots a flyer. This should not happen for an expensive ammo like this. Other brand of ammo I used in test were, JSB, Crosman, Beeman, and RWS.
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are Grade A Pellets and they thump hard when they hit their target.
      Things I would have changed:Bring the price down!!!
      What others should know:Serious Hunting grade pellet, works well in magnum air rifles
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of skirt casting, fits snug when chambered and feels consistent pellet to pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:This pellet was very accurate in my Crosman Fury II Blackout, grouping five pellets into less than an inch at 25 yards. Velocity over my chronograph averaged 789 fps. This is a very good hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, consistent, well made
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By tod from USA on 2014-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and clean. Good price range.
      Things I would have changed:Buy more....
      What others should know:These are accurate in my fury II blackout. I will be ordering another 2000.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice heavy pellet. Pretty accurate. Devastating hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would fit a little tighter in my .177 barrel. Maybe my next tin will be 4.52 or .53 head.
      What others should know:Sometimes burns right through the pigeons and they don't know what hit them until they do a header 20 yards away. I have more instant kills with my lighter hollow points.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots very will in my Daystate Huntsman and Daystate Panther.
      Things I would have changed:The price.
      What others should know:Out of the tin these give excellent accuracy
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By smittyj from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked: They work good in all of my air guns.
      Things I would have changed:zero
      What others should know:very good in the wind.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice tight groups from my TX200. Just a hair wider group than CPLs. Measurable, but not enough to matter. (I punch paper, and the occasional pest, so 0.04" larger group doesn't matter to me.)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:They work great in my Crosman Remington NPSS 177. 10 meter sub 1/8 inch group and holds true a 20meter (1.4 inch). My best performing test amp. I will stick with this one.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing to add.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Jason from USA on 2013-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:2nd most accurate pellet. 1st is the JSB Diablo Exact Heavy in .177 shot out of a gamo varmint hunter.
      Things I would have changed:These are one of the most expensive pellets I saw for sale.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Tried a dozen different pellets with my .177 Marauder. These are the most accurate pellets I have found thus far. The H&N FTT shot just as well, just less energy at impact. My Marauder doesn't seem to like the larger diameter pellets. These pellets are very accurate and deliver good energy. I have shot 4 tins through my Marauder and haven't noticed a single flyer yet. Out of the 4 tins I've only found one deformed skirt. I don't mind paying a little extra for this kind of quality, accuracy and a screw on lid. H&N are the best pellets made IMO.
      Things I would have changed:Not one single thing.
      What others should know:As most serious shooters know, there are re-branded versions of this pellet. I'd rather buy "straight from the horses mouth" so to speak. The re-branded versions really aren't much cheaper either. If you are searching for that "special" pellet, these should be the first pellet you try!
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:No lead dust, pellets are clean and shinny.
      Things I would have changed:Less distortion in the shape of the head. Make then in other head sizes too such as 4.49mm to 4.51mm
      What others should know:I was looking for the best ammo for my HW100. This ammo produce the worst 5-shot group at 25 yards, average group size 0.7 inch. Once in a while, it shoots a flyer. This should not happen for an expensive ammo like this. Other brand of ammo I used in test were, JSB, Crosman, Beeman, and RWS.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:These shoot very well in my HW95. They seem to hit hard even at the point where they are beginning to drop fairly rapidly.
      What others should know:I have only used these pellets for hunting and informal target practice, they seem to be very consistent and close to match grade wadcutters in accuracy, but I have only used them in one rifle so far.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      41 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good clean pellets. No damaged skirts. H&N are pretty much the only pellets I shoot out of my Marauder. Ridiculously accurate and consistant.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:THEY NOW COME IN A SREW TOP LID!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By jerome from USA on 2012-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made uniform in size and quality looks good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Do go to heavy with the grains in the springers.May cause early spring wear.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate!
      Things I would have changed:none.
      What others should know:One of the best pellets on the market!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Julia from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and high quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get these! You won't regret it
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Dmitry from USA on 2012-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, Heavy, shoot well in HW100 (2nd best)
      Things I would have changed:they are most expensive pellets I've bought, I want to say I wish they were cheaper, but they 2nd most accurate pellet in my HW100, so I won't be buying them anymore.
      What others should know:I believe these are the same as Beeman Kodiak, I purchased them to try it, but I already had Beeman Kodiaks and found the accuracy to be the same.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By dmitriy from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:everything,size shape,weight,very clean,and very,very acurate in my old crosman storm xt air rifle
      Things I would have changed:lockable tin
      What others should know:i wish i bought more of this,get this you will be very heppy with it,buy 3 get 1 free
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2012-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Size,shape and weight are pretty good.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid. More accurate. Better care in packaging. A lot of the skirts were bent and that means a lot of flyers.
      What others should know:I have 80% left in tin and can't even use them. Don't waste your money on the .177!!! I'd willing to try them in .22 and .25 to give them a fair chance.
    • 1234 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold