H&N Baracuda Match .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2013-04-23 15:28:21

Things I liked:Tried a dozen different pellets with my .177 Marauder. These are the most accurate pellets I have found thus far. The H&N FTT shot just as well, just less energy at impact. My Marauder doesn't seem to like the larger diameter pellets. These pellets are very accurate and deliver good energy. I have shot 4 tins through my Marauder and haven't noticed a single flyer yet. Out of the 4 tins I've only found one deformed skirt. I don't mind paying a little extra for this kind of quality, accuracy and a screw on lid. H&N are the best pellets made IMO.
Things I would have changed:Not one single thing.
What others should know:As most serious shooters know, there are re-branded versions of this pellet. I'd rather buy "straight from the horses mouth" so to speak. The re-branded versions really aren't much cheaper either. If you are searching for that "special" pellet, these should be the first pellet you try!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Joe from USA on 2013-03-16 12:15:07

Things I liked:No lead dust, pellets are clean and shinny.
Things I would have changed:Less distortion in the shape of the head. Make then in other head sizes too such as 4.49mm to 4.51mm
What others should know:I was looking for the best ammo for my HW100. This ammo produce the worst 5-shot group at 25 yards, average group size 0.7 inch. Once in a while, it shoots a flyer. This should not happen for an expensive ammo like this. Other brand of ammo I used in test were, JSB, Crosman, Beeman, and RWS.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a very powerful and accurate pellet from the bone collector bull whisper I had. I once actually shot through a pine 2*4 with it. From about and inch away, but still.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. These are crazy accurate pellets with high quality and uniformity and little to no flyers.
    What others should know:These are high quality pellets. If your gun likes em, shoot em up!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ben from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform skirts, no deformations. All pellets looks way better than the crossman premiers I had before. Very accurate in my Gamo Silent Cat even though it slows that gun way down (not a bad thing at all though).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:This pellet will bring the FPS down on any guns advertised FPS. But it is worth the accuracy these are capable of.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Noel from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in all 3 of my Daystates. Regal, Airwolf, and Panther. Very few bad pellets.
    Things I would have changed:The price is a little high, but then, all pellet prices are going up.
    What others should know:I and my wife shoot them right out of the tin. A visual inspection is all the get as they are loaded.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Decent accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Bought these for my Umarex Fusion, which is a fairly low powered CO2 rifle. The Baracudas were not as accurate as the JSB Exact 10.34 gr pellet in this rifle. About 1 out of 5 shots a flier. In all fairness, these pellets would probably work well in other pellet rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent shape. Very accurate. POI similar to JSB 8.44 gr Exact. Produced 3/8" to 7/8" patterns at 25 yards, even on breezy days.
    Things I would have changed:Put a screw top on the can, please! Cost is a little high.
    What others should know:I bought these for my Umarex Fusion, which is a fairly low power CO2 rifle. I needed a pellet that would fly well on windy days. I was not disappointed! These worked well in the Fusion. Great patterns out to 25 yards on windy days. I needed to correct for the increased drop by 1/2", when compared to the 8.44 gr JSB Exact at 25 yards. For fun, I tried shooting cans at 42 yards on a windy day (17 mph cross-wind). I hit the can every time!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeremy Parker from USA on 2015-01-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I bought these to use in my HW95 Luxus .177 and chronographed them with JSB Exact Heavies and Crossman Premier Heavies. These has the lowest standard deviation (4.2)compared to 5.83 for the Exacts and 7.48 for the premiers. They are very consistent.
    Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
    What others should know:The head size I got was the same as the JSB Exact heavies at 4.52mm. The premiers I got have a larger head size and fit tightly into the bore (really have to push them in hard).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bob from USA on 2014-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Long range accuracy. Well packaged.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:I recently upped the power on my Theoben MFR and was looking for a good long range pellet in the 10.xx gr range to go 875fps and be accurate. I'm a big fan of JSB pellets, so I ordered a batch of test pellets, both JSB and Baracudas. After getting the gun up and running at around 17fpe, I found the Baracudas to be extremely accurate, even at over 40 yards, they are just amazing. When the JSB falls on it's face, the Baracuda match will touch holes at some 55 yards. Just fantastic performance from a this pellet. In my gun, I'm getting 860fps average and can whack paint balls at 40-50 yards with ease. If your gun is powerful enough, this could be the best pellet out there. Each gun likes it's own pellet, and the MFR is definitely in favor of Baracuda match pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent weights and sizing. Neat can they are packaged in.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:My RWS model 34 and model 48 like this pellet. Both are shooting dime size groups at 15 yds. on sand bags. Dispatched 5 squirrels with them so far. All instant kills. BJ.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By steve from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet of the group I've tested. So far I've tested around 12 different types and weights of pellets and the Baracuda is hands down, far-and-away THE king of accuracy in my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Put a heat seeker tip on it, or maybe a high explosive tip. Yes, I am kidding.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lewis H. Heck from United States on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent groups
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are the best I have shot in the RWS 34 Diana. 15 to 20 yards 3 pellets within 1/8 to 1/4 inch.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are great pellets, size, shape, weight, great!
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Cant go wrong with these!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bosco from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are Grade A Pellets and they thump hard when they hit their target.
    Things I would have changed:Bring the price down!!!
    What others should know:Serious Hunting grade pellet, works well in magnum air rifles
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Tom from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Quality of skirt casting, fits snug when chambered and feels consistent pellet to pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:This pellet was very accurate in my Crosman Fury II Blackout, grouping five pellets into less than an inch at 25 yards. Velocity over my chronograph averaged 789 fps. This is a very good hunting pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By frank from USA on 2014-03-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate, consistent, well made
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By tod from USA on 2014-02-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate and clean. Good price range.
    Things I would have changed:Buy more....
    What others should know:These are accurate in my fury II blackout. I will be ordering another 2000.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Husaria from USA on 2014-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice heavy pellet. Pretty accurate. Devastating hunting pellet.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they would fit a little tighter in my .177 barrel. Maybe my next tin will be 4.52 or .53 head.
    What others should know:Sometimes burns right through the pigeons and they don't know what hit them until they do a header 20 yards away. I have more instant kills with my lighter hollow points.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoots very will in my Daystate Huntsman and Daystate Panther.
    Things I would have changed:The price.
    What others should know:Out of the tin these give excellent accuracy
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By smittyj from USA on 2013-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked: They work good in all of my air guns.
    Things I would have changed:zero
    What others should know:very good in the wind.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Oscar DeGrouch from USA on 2013-11-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice tight groups from my TX200. Just a hair wider group than CPLs. Measurable, but not enough to matter. (I punch paper, and the occasional pest, so 0.04" larger group doesn't matter to me.)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2013-10-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They work great in my Crosman Remington NPSS 177. 10 meter sub 1/8 inch group and holds true a 20meter (1.4 inch). My best performing test amp. I will stick with this one.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing to add.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top