Date: 30/6/2016 13:21
0

H&N Baracuda Match, .177 Cal, 10.65 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(7 votes)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By John from USA on 2011-01-14 11:34:46

Things I liked: I have to say these are the best pellets on the market!! I use them in my new Benjamin Trail NP XL. They are very clean and very hard hitting.The most accurate pellet I have used. Try them and you will be sold

Things I would have changed: Don't mess with a winner

What others should know: I grew up with airguns. I am 73 years old. And I can still put pellet on pellet with this one.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-05-26 18:05:34

Things I liked: Worked very well in my Marauder; 8 of 10 shots at 25 yards fell into a quarter inch ctc hole. JSB 8.44 Exact worked second best. Remember, your results may vary.

Things I would have changed: Why is the most expensive pellet tested the one that works best...

What others should know: I had to adjust the aim point quite a bit for this pellet, compared to others I tested.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Worked very well in my Marauder; 8 of 10 shots at 25 yards fell into a quarter inch ctc hole. JSB 8.44 Exact worked second best. Remember, your results may vary.

    Things I would have changed: Why is the most expensive pellet tested the one that works best...

    What others should know: I had to adjust the aim point quite a bit for this pellet, compared to others I tested.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet in my second 0.177 Marauder (with JSB Exact 8.44grn in second place). Shot a 10-shot grouping just under one half inch at 25 yards, with 8 of the 10 within a quarter of an inch. Love the screw-on lid for security.

    Things I would have changed: Of course the most accurate pellet I tested would also the most expensive...

    What others should know: This is on the heavy side for a 0.177 caliber pellet, so you need a PCP or a more powerful springer to get a high enough velocity. This is a heavy duty pellet with a very thick skirt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Duff from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Oh, yes! I needed an accurate pellet for my Gamo Whisper G2 Recon and there she be! At 16 yards I am at most 1 inch off. All I did at 10 yards was rip a dime sized hole. Next I will try the 4.52 mm to see if it could possibly be any better.

    Things I would have changed: Nut n honey. Maybe I will try buffing them with a dremel to see if that tightens the grouping if I really want to be a princess about it.

    What others should know: Head shots boys, don't be makin a mess of it out there.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrell from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First tin of these and seem to work real well in my Titan NP. Lighter pellets seem to produce more fliers than the heavies.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on top don't like this style of container. Like most people cheaper would be nice, but then you get what you pay for.

    What others should know: Would give these a try if you shoot a NP type rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donovan from USA on 2012-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I found these pellets to be very clean and they performed consistently well in my rifle...Anschutz ZM2002FT. I took first place in a field target match (first time using them)...missing only one target. I like the screw on lid....less likely to open accidentally. I highly recommend them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2011-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have to say these are the best pellets on the market!! I use them in my new Benjamin Trail NP XL. They are very clean and very hard hitting.The most accurate pellet I have used. Try them and you will be sold

    Things I would have changed: Don't mess with a winner

    What others should know: I grew up with airguns. I am 73 years old. And I can still put pellet on pellet with this one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cocotiyo from USA on 2010-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a top of the line quality projectile! They hit like a freight train. It is clean, and extremely consistent- we have a winner. Accuracy... is... phenomenal

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing to change.

    What others should know: I would give it 6/5 stars for size/shape/weight consistency. *Tip* The Baracuda Match has a diameter of 4.52 millimeters, instead of 4.5 like most ammunition- You will experience a tight fit in your rifles barrel If you have an ultra magnum rifle, like my Daisy Powerline 1000 who shoots 1,470 feet per second [with 5.4 grain ammunition].

Navigation