Date: 25/7/2016 0:22
0

H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06 01:21:08

Things I liked: These pellets do serious damage. Hit like a hammer. Very accurate out of TX200 up to 50 yards.

What others should know: As long as these are used primarily for 50 yards and less, great buy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Julian from USA on 2016-02-27 12:58:28

Things I liked: You get 500 per tin.

What others should know: My review is based on my experience with this pellets and my 177 benjamin marauder. They weren't very accurate with my marauder but you have to try them on your air rifle because they may be perfect for you.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great container, 500ct, pellet expansion on impact, and were very accurate in my nitro venom dusk. Dime size groups at 25 yards and these pellets pack a punch.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are devastating on game.. shot great in my nitro venom dusk and are very accurate even past 25 yards. I've shot game out to 60 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent spread in the chronograph, + - 5 fps. Out of the Benjamin np2 rifle, they averaged 957 fps. 19 lbs of energy, very impressive! My Benjamin np2 pistol, they gave me 364 fps with a spread of + - 8 fps, very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Being so consistent, I would think if you want accuracy these should do it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This .177 H&N Crow Magnum 9.26 grain Hollow Point performed very well when shot from my four break-barrel rifles used in this test. I would purchase this pellet again and I also recommend it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I like it the way it is.

    What others should know: I conducted five shot strings over my Competition Electronics Digital Prochrono shooting them thru four different break-barrels at a 2" target at 70' outdoors. I do not shoot my air guns indoors. The results were: The Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1111 fps with a high of 1131 fps and a low of 1098 fps. The Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 810 fps with a high of 816 fps and a low of 801 fps. The Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 789 fps with a high of 800 fps and a low of 785 fps. The Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak averaged 842 fps with a high of 850 fps and a low of 838 fps. The outside temperature was 55 degrees. No complaints about this pellet.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Julian from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You get 500 per tin.

    What others should know: My review is based on my experience with this pellets and my 177 benjamin marauder. They weren't very accurate with my marauder but you have to try them on your air rifle because they may be perfect for you.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good pellet all around. Expand great , hit hard and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The only pellet my Gamo bull whisper will shoot. My Benjamin 397 loves them too but I haven't found a pellet yet that the 397 doesn't like.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best hollow point for my Remington express. 25 yard expansion from .177 to .25 caliber in clay. Very accurate even past 30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best cost per pellet for my hunting needs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Griffin from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The huge hollow point. Accuracy. Fit in breech in my Tyrant.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Accurate hard hitting pellet. I set up three apples in a line and fired into it went through two once I recovered it from the third it nearly doubled in size. Insane expansion!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from Canada on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely devastating!Creates a huge wound compared to even the baracuda hunter or hunter extreme! hollow point cup sheds delivering a devastating shock and the skirt breaks free and continues almost as deep as a normal FTT dome pellet

    Things I would have changed: make a bulk pack with 1250!

    What others should know: these babys deserve a higher accuracy and distance rating, H&N was being modest! definately worth the money

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this pellet mushrooms inside out at 30yds or less.Not super heavy so it gets good velocity from magnums.Devastating on ground squirrels.acceptable size groups at 25yds. with occasional flyer.Hits like a sledgehammer.Leaves massive wound trail.

    Things I would have changed: change pellet tolerances to get rid of flyers, otherwise would be 5 stars,still a favorite at 30yds or less.

    What others should know: should be cheaper

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sean from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate Pellet that hits hard and transfers energy well. The lead is soft enough to mushroom perfectly but does not just turn to mush like some other pellets I have tried. The rounds are very consistent and the can has a screw on lid which is really nice.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see this exact pellet in heavier weight

    What others should know: This was my go to hunting pellet before I found the H&N Barracuda Hunter which I prefer when hunting with my Bone Collector. However I just the crow Magnums from my slightly less powerful rifles and air pistols and they work very well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet, in any cal., gives some of the best groups of any pellet I have shot. And that includes the .177, .22, and the .25 caliber ammo.

    Things I would have changed: I would offer this pellet in 500 pcs. in every caliber.

    What others should know: This pellet may be the #1 pellet for your particular air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very stable Hollowpoint when it comes to accuracy at 20yd.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: One thing I have learned is the weight of the Hollowpoint makes a big difference in accuracy. Too light or heavy can make the pellet groups too large. Try various weights of pellet for your air gun and see if it makes a difference for you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Francis from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting. Packed in a great tin that screws down and holds tight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellet quality and durability. Excellent expansion.

    Things I would have changed: Significant lower price.

    What others should know: These expand and shoot well in my high power PCP air rifles. They are all I use for hunting at 40 yds. and less. They are too expensive for target use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ransom from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good expantion,Good groupings, high quality of over all pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Not much.

    What others should know: These grouped well for me at 25 yards with my nitro powered wisper very decent nock down power for pigeon,rabbit, squirrel. Took 40 squirrel with it in 3 months they did there job much less running then with some other pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets do serious damage. Hit like a hammer. Very accurate out of TX200 up to 50 yards.

    What others should know: As long as these are used primarily for 50 yards and less, great buy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very well made. The are very uniform in size, weight, and shape. I've shot a few squirrels with mixed results. My conclusion is that in order for them to fully expand you need to be pushing higher FPS. Out of my Gamo Big Cat they expand like crazy and drop squirrels dead in their tracks under twenty yards. Beyond twenty I've lost a couple squirrels or needed a second shot. When I recover pellets from squirrels shot under twenty they are fully mushroomed everytime. Beyond twenty almost no expansion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: As I stated above these H&N Crow Magnums are heavier than the Beemans. This slows them down. Make sure your shooting a magnum springer or high powered airgun of some variety.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milan from USA on 2012-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nice performance. I'm using these with a Benjamin Marauder. Very accurate and they hit hard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: One hole group from bench at 25 yards. I have no complaints.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great hunting pellet, shoot very well in my 20 year old Beeman FWB. Ive tried a variety of type of hunting pellets, these are my favorite for .177.

    What others should know: This is worth a repeat. Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I shoot both the .177 and the .22 Cal version of this pellet they both have the same effect on whatever target they hit, it explodes. Soda cans, apples, potato's, birds, rats, and so forth a good sinter of mass shot and it go's boom

    Things I would have changed: larger count in the tin

    What others should know: When I shoot applies or potato's it leaves a wound channel big enough to put my finger throw. My hands are not small, my rang size is 14.5

  • 123 Next
Navigation