H&N Crow Magnum .177 Cal, 9.26 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06 01:21:08

Things I liked:These pellets do serious damage. Hit like a hammer. Very accurate out of TX200 up to 50 yards.
What others should know:As long as these are used primarily for 50 yards and less, great buy.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01 09:36:35

Things I liked:The manufacturing quality is very high. Fits chamber well.
Things I would have changed:Needs much better accuracy.
What others should know:I purchased these for pest control. In my Beeman R7, I am getting 3 inch groups at 30 feet from a shooting table. This is the only pellet that the R7 does not get better than dime size groups from. I would really like these pellets if I could get them to hit what I am aiming at. Because of the inaccuracy, these pellets can not be used for pest control in my R7. They may be fine in a higher velocity rifle.
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By terry from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best hollow point for my Remington express. 25 yard expansion from .177 to .25 caliber in clay. Very accurate even past 30 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Best cost per pellet for my hunting needs.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Griffin from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The huge hollow point. Accuracy. Fit in breech in my Tyrant.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Accurate hard hitting pellet. I set up three apples in a line and fired into it went through two once I recovered it from the third it nearly doubled in size. Insane expansion!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By james from Canada on 2015-01-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolutely devastating!Creates a huge wound compared to even the baracuda hunter or hunter extreme! hollow point cup sheds delivering a devastating shock and the skirt breaks free and continues almost as deep as a normal FTT dome pellet
    Things I would have changed:make a bulk pack with 1250!
    What others should know:these babys deserve a higher accuracy and distance rating, H&N was being modest! definately worth the money
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Hiram from USA on 2014-09-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:this pellet mushrooms inside out at 30yds or less.Not super heavy so it gets good velocity from magnums.Devastating on ground squirrels.acceptable size groups at 25yds. with occasional flyer.Hits like a sledgehammer.Leaves massive wound trail.
    Things I would have changed:change pellet tolerances to get rid of flyers, otherwise would be 5 stars,still a favorite at 30yds or less.
    What others should know:should be cheaper
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Sean from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate Pellet that hits hard and transfers energy well. The lead is soft enough to mushroom perfectly but does not just turn to mush like some other pellets I have tried. The rounds are very consistent and the can has a screw on lid which is really nice.
    Things I would have changed:Would like to see this exact pellet in heavier weight
    What others should know:This was my go to hunting pellet before I found the H&N Barracuda Hunter which I prefer when hunting with my Bone Collector. However I just the crow Magnums from my slightly less powerful rifles and air pistols and they work very well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-03-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This pellet, in any cal., gives some of the best groups of any pellet I have shot. And that includes the .177, .22, and the .25 caliber ammo.
    Things I would have changed:I would offer this pellet in 500 pcs. in every caliber.
    What others should know:This pellet may be the #1 pellet for your particular air gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2013-11-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very stable Hollowpoint when it comes to accuracy at 20yd.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:One thing I have learned is the weight of the Hollowpoint makes a big difference in accuracy. Too light or heavy can make the pellet groups too large. Try various weights of pellet for your air gun and see if it makes a difference for you.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Francis from USA on 2013-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and hard hitting. Packed in a great tin that screws down and holds tight.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellet quality and durability. Excellent expansion.
    Things I would have changed:Significant lower price.
    What others should know:These expand and shoot well in my high power PCP air rifles. They are all I use for hunting at 40 yds. and less. They are too expensive for target use.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ransom from USA on 2013-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good expantion,Good groupings, high quality of over all pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Not much.
    What others should know:These grouped well for me at 25 yards with my nitro powered wisper very decent nock down power for pigeon,rabbit, squirrel. Took 40 squirrel with it in 3 months they did there job much less running then with some other pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2013-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets do serious damage. Hit like a hammer. Very accurate out of TX200 up to 50 yards.
    What others should know:As long as these are used primarily for 50 yards and less, great buy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ronald from USA on 2013-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very well made. The are very uniform in size, weight, and shape. I've shot a few squirrels with mixed results. My conclusion is that in order for them to fully expand you need to be pushing higher FPS. Out of my Gamo Big Cat they expand like crazy and drop squirrels dead in their tracks under twenty yards. Beyond twenty I've lost a couple squirrels or needed a second shot. When I recover pellets from squirrels shot under twenty they are fully mushroomed everytime. Beyond twenty almost no expansion.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:As I stated above these H&N Crow Magnums are heavier than the Beemans. This slows them down. Make sure your shooting a magnum springer or high powered airgun of some variety.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Milan from USA on 2012-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice performance. I'm using these with a Benjamin Marauder. Very accurate and they hit hard.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:One hole group from bench at 25 yards. I have no complaints.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great hunting pellet, shoot very well in my 20 year old Beeman FWB. Ive tried a variety of type of hunting pellets, these are my favorite for .177.
    What others should know:This is worth a repeat. Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2012-05-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot both the .177 and the .22 Cal version of this pellet they both have the same effect on whatever target they hit, it explodes. Soda cans, apples, potato's, birds, rats, and so forth a good sinter of mass shot and it go's boom
    Things I would have changed:larger count in the tin
    What others should know:When I shoot applies or potato's it leaves a wound channel big enough to put my finger throw. My hands are not small, my rang size is 14.5
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Scarecrow from USA on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:big impact hollow point
    Things I would have changed:quality
    What others should know:from my 850 air mag these pellets are about as accurate as throwing a buick,6" groups at 30 yards!yes i said 6" groups,very dissapointing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By GEORGE from USA on 2012-02-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:these shoot very good from my RWS mod 34 rifle very good groups.
    Things I would have changed:very pricey for 500 .177 cal pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2012-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniformity of pellets is excellent.The most accurate pellet so far for my Hammerli Storm Elite.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.There everything a good pellet should be.
    What others should know:Have noticed they dont seem to perform well out of pistols,but there spot on in my air rifle.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Brad from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Stopping Power, Decent grouping at 25yds.
    Things I would have changed:Cant really change much
    What others should know:These hold decent groups at 25yds in my Ruger Blackhawk. Only thing I dont like about them is that they dont really carry much energy out past 30yds. But thats what they are designed for, close range devistation. So overall a good pellet, but dont plan on much squirrel stopping power past 30yds.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The manufacturing quality is very high. Fits chamber well.
    Things I would have changed:Needs much better accuracy.
    What others should know:I purchased these for pest control. In my Beeman R7, I am getting 3 inch groups at 30 feet from a shooting table. This is the only pellet that the R7 does not get better than dime size groups from. I would really like these pellets if I could get them to hit what I am aiming at. Because of the inaccuracy, these pellets can not be used for pest control in my R7. They may be fine in a higher velocity rifle.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top