Date: 27/7/2016 16:22
0

H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel Pellets, .25 Cal, 24.54 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Phillip from USA on 2013-12-02 14:17:33

Things I liked: Cool color, nice container, no scope adjustments when changing from the Beeman/H&N 31.02 domes, Amazing range...

Things I would have changed: I have had several out of this tin to have deformed skirts, looks to be manufacturer defects opposed to shipping damage. I can tell the difference in fit to breech from pellet to pellet in my condor, and the looser fitting ones are off target in a consistent manner so I can typically use some hold-over to try to compensate lack of tight fit in the breech. I do think a tad more diameter wouldn't hurt...

What others should know: The wind affects this pellet pretty bad past 60yards, but still conditions were finding me able to hit pop cans @ 130 yards consistently. I can watch the pellets flight thanks to is high gloss finish and a 24x scope. and I did spot a few that had erratic paths, but over all they fit pretty well in the breech of my TT Condor. I use PW 10, Three piece top hat with the largest opening restricter and these seem happy with the velocity. I am pondering removing the restricter, but I think these will go supersonic without it. Hit hard, expand well once they hit something solid. These pellets will reach out and touch something. the require the least holdover at distance of any of my current pellets, and leave the barrel nice and clean. I do get more pellets that venture off and hit somewhere unexplainable past 100 yards, but the ones that fly true have a more consistent POI than anything else I've tried past that point.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By James from USA on 2014-07-26 11:33:36

Things I liked: They look neat.

Things I would have changed: Quality, the groups are loose.

What others should know: I shoot one or two at the end to help keep the lead out of my Condor.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, nice punch, so far inch groupings at 30 yards and i can punch the 9 ring at 60 yards but i'm still fine tuning my scope after a mount change on my Hatsan 95 .25 cal.

    Things I would have changed: More in the tin?

    What others should know: I have to agree with the guy that commented saying add these to your arsenal, you won't regret it, they really do shoot nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: copper

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: the best pellet for my hatsan mod.125 .25 cal

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By andrew from USA on 2015-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my .25 cal sumatra

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little heavier

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By davetc8 from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice and were more accurate than my destroyer round tops.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy them, they are a nice pellet to have in your arsenal.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best pellet for my Hatsan Striker .25

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Really nice pellet. Well made!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They tend to shoot alittle high compared to jsb ek. but once dialed goes where shot. Very few fliers so far (100 rds).

    What others should know: Hatsan Bt clip friendly. Nice ammo.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They look neat.

    Things I would have changed: Quality, the groups are loose.

    What others should know: I shoot one or two at the end to help keep the lead out of my Condor.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2014-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pointyness. Hard Shell. Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My Marauder shoots these well launching @40ft/lbs or better. But, for the amount of air it uses to do it, I would rather shoot heavier balls.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2013-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool color, nice container, no scope adjustments when changing from the Beeman/H&N 31.02 domes, Amazing range...

    Things I would have changed: I have had several out of this tin to have deformed skirts, looks to be manufacturer defects opposed to shipping damage. I can tell the difference in fit to breech from pellet to pellet in my condor, and the looser fitting ones are off target in a consistent manner so I can typically use some hold-over to try to compensate lack of tight fit in the breech. I do think a tad more diameter wouldn't hurt...

    What others should know: The wind affects this pellet pretty bad past 60yards, but still conditions were finding me able to hit pop cans @ 130 yards consistently. I can watch the pellets flight thanks to is high gloss finish and a 24x scope. and I did spot a few that had erratic paths, but over all they fit pretty well in the breech of my TT Condor. I use PW 10, Three piece top hat with the largest opening restricter and these seem happy with the velocity. I am pondering removing the restricter, but I think these will go supersonic without it. Hit hard, expand well once they hit something solid. These pellets will reach out and touch something. the require the least holdover at distance of any of my current pellets, and leave the barrel nice and clean. I do get more pellets that venture off and hit somewhere unexplainable past 100 yards, but the ones that fly true have a more consistent POI than anything else I've tried past that point.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2013-10-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weighty pellets are pretty sweet. Much quieter that I would have thought, being pointed. These pellets are priced right, and accurate enough for my skill level. They shoot pretty good out of my Hatsan 95.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the ammo count or can size. I typically shoot H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct and the can that these Coppa-Spitzkugel's come in, comes half full, so it wastes a lot of space in my wooden cigar ammo storage box. Keep the can the same size as the rest of your lineup, or offer these in a 300 count or 350, since you could definitely fit that many in this container.

    What others should know: 5 star rating, one of my new favorites, but received 4 stars for all the wasted can space. Don't change the can size, just fill it up with 350 count and up the price = brilliant!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JASON from USA on 2013-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very clean

    What others should know: they shoot and group great and put down starlings with ease.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have a hatsan 125 sniper and these shoot very well. I'm getting .250 to .500 5 shoot groups at 25 yards. All pellets In the tin are perfect no bent skirts or dents I love them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing mybe tin of 500 instead of 200

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By doc from USA on 2013-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good uniformity.cool color

    Things I would have changed: offer couple of diameter options

    What others should know: worked ok in my ben. nptxl.25. most were dead on, 20% were fliers but not by alot.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rudolf from USA on 2013-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: penetration is great I can punch through a 2x4 at 40 yards with these in my condor and they hold a 1" sixed group at 50 yards not to bad

    Things I would have changed: nothing really they are what they are

    What others should know: these are pruely for penetration not the best hunting pellet

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jerome from USA on 2013-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price, cool feel, accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet

    What others should know: I just put 50 of these down range in My Hatsan Mod 125. Got 750 FPS and tore out the center of my target in 5 shots. Great for a semi-pointed pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Copper coating, power and accuracy! With my Hatsan 125 .25 Sniper I can hit soup cans at 35 yards with no problem.

    Things I would have changed: Make 500 ct container

    What others should know: Copper coating keeps lead off your hands and barrel clean.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Copper plated pellet keeps air rifle barrel clean yet keeps shape intact after impact. Accuracy is good as most quality .25 pellets, Works great in my Hatsan 125 Sniper.

    Things I would have changed: make 350 count tin

    What others should know: Make sure to make or buy a high quality backstop.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: VERY GOOD FOR PENETRATE PURPOSES, LIGHT ,AND DONT FORGET MADE FROM COOPER BREAKS THE SOUND BARRIER USE THEM IN MY 25 CAL BENJAMIN MARAUDER GOOOOOD RIFLE BY THE WAY.

    Things I would have changed: IF THEY WOULD BE A TAD HEAVIER

    What others should know: YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THESE FOR PENETRATING FOLKS.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I must say I wasn't sure how these pellets would perform at first, I have easily shot cans at 25 yards with excellent results, I haven't shot at game with them yet, however if the exploding soda is any indication they should be superb!

    Things I would have changed: Create a 350 count tin.

    What others should know: I used a Hatsan 125 .25 sniper pellet rifle to shoot these and they are excellent as I've come to expect from H&N!

Navigation