Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Excite Coppa-Spitzkugel Pellets, .25 Cal, 24.54 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2013-12-02 14:17:33

    Things I liked:Cool color, nice container, no scope adjustments when changing from the Beeman/H&N 31.02 domes, Amazing range...
    Things I would have changed:I have had several out of this tin to have deformed skirts, looks to be manufacturer defects opposed to shipping damage. I can tell the difference in fit to breech from pellet to pellet in my condor, and the looser fitting ones are off target in a consistent manner so I can typically use some hold-over to try to compensate lack of tight fit in the breech. I do think a tad more diameter wouldn't hurt...
    What others should know:The wind affects this pellet pretty bad past 60yards, but still conditions were finding me able to hit pop cans @ 130 yards consistently. I can watch the pellets flight thanks to is high gloss finish and a 24x scope. and I did spot a few that had erratic paths, but over all they fit pretty well in the breech of my TT Condor. I use PW 10, Three piece top hat with the largest opening restricter and these seem happy with the velocity. I am pondering removing the restricter, but I think these will go supersonic without it. Hit hard, expand well once they hit something solid. These pellets will reach out and touch something. the require the least holdover at distance of any of my current pellets, and leave the barrel nice and clean. I do get more pellets that venture off and hit somewhere unexplainable past 100 yards, but the ones that fly true have a more consistent POI than anything else I've tried past that point.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By James from USA on 2014-07-26 11:33:36

    Things I liked:They look neat.
    Things I would have changed:Quality, the groups are loose.
    What others should know:I shoot one or two at the end to help keep the lead out of my Condor.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By James from USA on 2014-07-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They look neat.
      Things I would have changed:Quality, the groups are loose.
      What others should know:I shoot one or two at the end to help keep the lead out of my Condor.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2014-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pointyness. Hard Shell. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:My Marauder shoots these well launching @40ft/lbs or better. But, for the amount of air it uses to do it, I would rather shoot heavier balls.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Cool color, nice container, no scope adjustments when changing from the Beeman/H&N 31.02 domes, Amazing range...
      Things I would have changed:I have had several out of this tin to have deformed skirts, looks to be manufacturer defects opposed to shipping damage. I can tell the difference in fit to breech from pellet to pellet in my condor, and the looser fitting ones are off target in a consistent manner so I can typically use some hold-over to try to compensate lack of tight fit in the breech. I do think a tad more diameter wouldn't hurt...
      What others should know:The wind affects this pellet pretty bad past 60yards, but still conditions were finding me able to hit pop cans @ 130 yards consistently. I can watch the pellets flight thanks to is high gloss finish and a 24x scope. and I did spot a few that had erratic paths, but over all they fit pretty well in the breech of my TT Condor. I use PW 10, Three piece top hat with the largest opening restricter and these seem happy with the velocity. I am pondering removing the restricter, but I think these will go supersonic without it. Hit hard, expand well once they hit something solid. These pellets will reach out and touch something. the require the least holdover at distance of any of my current pellets, and leave the barrel nice and clean. I do get more pellets that venture off and hit somewhere unexplainable past 100 yards, but the ones that fly true have a more consistent POI than anything else I've tried past that point.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-10-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Weighty pellets are pretty sweet. Much quieter that I would have thought, being pointed. These pellets are priced right, and accurate enough for my skill level. They shoot pretty good out of my Hatsan 95.
      Things I would have changed:I would change the ammo count or can size. I typically shoot H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct and the can that these Coppa-Spitzkugel's come in, comes half full, so it wastes a lot of space in my wooden cigar ammo storage box. Keep the can the same size as the rest of your lineup, or offer these in a 300 count or 350, since you could definitely fit that many in this container.
      What others should know:5 star rating, one of my new favorites, but received 4 stars for all the wasted can space. Don't change the can size, just fill it up with 350 count and up the price = brilliant!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JASON from USA on 2013-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very clean
      What others should know:they shoot and group great and put down starlings with ease.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a hatsan 125 sniper and these shoot very well. I'm getting .250 to .500 5 shoot groups at 25 yards. All pellets In the tin are perfect no bent skirts or dents I love them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing mybe tin of 500 instead of 200
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By doc from USA on 2013-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good uniformity.cool color
      Things I would have changed:offer couple of diameter options
      What others should know:worked ok in my ben. nptxl.25. most were dead on, 20% were fliers but not by alot.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Rudolf from USA on 2013-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:penetration is great I can punch through a 2x4 at 40 yards with these in my condor and they hold a 1" sixed group at 50 yards not to bad
      Things I would have changed:nothing really they are what they are
      What others should know:these are pruely for penetration not the best hunting pellet
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jerome from USA on 2013-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price, cool feel, accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing yet
      What others should know:I just put 50 of these down range in My Hatsan Mod 125. Got 750 FPS and tore out the center of my target in 5 shots. Great for a semi-pointed pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper coating, power and accuracy! With my Hatsan 125 .25 Sniper I can hit soup cans at 35 yards with no problem.
      Things I would have changed:Make 500 ct container
      What others should know:Copper coating keeps lead off your hands and barrel clean.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Copper plated pellet keeps air rifle barrel clean yet keeps shape intact after impact. Accuracy is good as most quality .25 pellets, Works great in my Hatsan 125 Sniper.
      Things I would have changed:make 350 count tin
      What others should know:Make sure to make or buy a high quality backstop.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By joshua from USA on 2012-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:VERY GOOD FOR PENETRATE PURPOSES, LIGHT ,AND DONT FORGET MADE FROM COOPER BREAKS THE SOUND BARRIER USE THEM IN MY 25 CAL BENJAMIN MARAUDER GOOOOOD RIFLE BY THE WAY.
      Things I would have changed:IF THEY WOULD BE A TAD HEAVIER
      What others should know:YOU CANT GO WRONG WITH THESE FOR PENETRATING FOLKS.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I must say I wasn't sure how these pellets would perform at first, I have easily shot cans at 25 yards with excellent results, I haven't shot at game with them yet, however if the exploding soda is any indication they should be superb!
      Things I would have changed:Create a 350 count tin.
      What others should know:I used a Hatsan 125 .25 sniper pellet rifle to shoot these and they are excellent as I've come to expect from H&N!
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top