Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Excite Plinking Pellets, .177 Cal, 7.48 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By lance from USA on 2013-06-07 20:10:55

    Things I liked:Very clean and uniform wad cutter pellet. Lives up to the standard of H&N as a foremost pellet manufacturer.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. A really good economy pellet.
    What others should know:This is a pellet well worth the price. Well fit my new Benjamin Trail Nitro Pistol whereas the Crosman wadcutters were too lose in the breech. The better seal resulted in better patterns at POI.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:2

    Size/Shape Distribution:2

    By Ralland from USA on 2014-04-11 11:12:03

    Things I liked:Uniformity.
    Things I would have changed:Larger head and skirt diameter.
    What others should know:I've had excellent accuracy with the Excite Econs and expected similar results with the Plinkers. Not so. The Plinkers were the first pellets I've encountered that would not give good accuracy in my Walther LVG Special. I believe the Excite Plinkers I tried were undersize.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-04-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:price
      Things I would have changed:no opinion
      What others should know:these had about the same results as the Econ pellets did, accuracy not real good but if you looking for a pellet just to shoot for fun this would be that pellet, i'll use em for breaking in new barrels etc.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Roszell from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price point. It is accurate in my 3 airguns.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:This pellet flies truer than I can aim.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By Ralland from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity.
      Things I would have changed:Larger head and skirt diameter.
      What others should know:I've had excellent accuracy with the Excite Econs and expected similar results with the Plinkers. Not so. The Plinkers were the first pellets I've encountered that would not give good accuracy in my Walther LVG Special. I believe the Excite Plinkers I tried were undersize.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Chris from USA on 2013-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Price and quality are great on these. Most accurate and consistent yet our out of my CP99 vs. Crosman Premier and RWS Diabolo basic.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Totally satisfied so far!
      What others should know:Perfect plinking pellets in CO2 pistols. Consistency in size and shape is on par with RWS Diabolo basic and better than the Crosman Premier.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2013-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is an excellent "plinking" pellet that I use in CO2 pellet pistols. This is the only brand, that I can get to stay in pre-loaded Umarex 8-shot pellet cylinders. The other brands all fall out.
      Things I would have changed:I prefer pellet tins that are threaded to prevent pellet spillage in my range box. However, these haven't spilled yet.
      What others should know:I'd like to try the other H&N variety "Econ," as the quality control looks very good on these.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By William from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very consistant shooting pellets out of my Hatsan Alpha. Pefect out of a lower velocity gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great value and quality.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are accurate, and affordable my 2300S, and 1377B air pistols both do well with these hitting informal soda cans from 15-25 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These are not as consistent as other more expensive European pellets, that being said they will perform great with air pistols within 25 yards. I recommend these for new airgunners as price is good and accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Mark from USA on 2013-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform and clean, compares favourably to the RWS basic. Good short range paper and alum can pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid would be nice.
      What others should know:By plinking I'm thinking they mean mid to low velocity. These did poorly in my higher power air rifles that the H&N match wadcutters do well with. However in my lower velocity CO2 and HW30s they are fine. A real bargain at this price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By lance from USA on 2013-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform wad cutter pellet. Lives up to the standard of H&N as a foremost pellet manufacturer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. A really good economy pellet.
      What others should know:This is a pellet well worth the price. Well fit my new Benjamin Trail Nitro Pistol whereas the Crosman wadcutters were too lose in the breech. The better seal resulted in better patterns at POI.
    Over
    ammo packs sold