Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5 (30 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By TonyJ from USA on 2012-01-08 09:52:13

    Things I liked:Everything
    Things I would have changed:Lid
    What others should know:Gamo Whisper 177 likes this pellet. An equal to the JSB Exact.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4

    Value for money:4

    Size/Shape Distribution:4

    By James from USA on 2013-10-22 10:25:33

    Things I liked:These pellets are clean and mostly uniformed and work well.
    Things I would have changed:H & N needs to make sure they package the same batch for each tin... They need to make sure the heads are all the same size every time in each tin...
    What others should know:One of the best pellets for target shooting and hunting if not the best.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets were recommended by a specialist at Pyramyd Air and they certainly didn't disappoint. They work great with my Diana RWS 34!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very uniform. Very good accuracy out of the tin. Best pellet for my LGV.
      Things I would have changed:Price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean uniform consistent accurate pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing.
      What others should know:Been experimenting looking for a more accurate pellet for my QB78 Deluxe power tuned CO2 air rifle. These definitely have improved the QB's accuracy. I can stack 5 pellets on top of each other at 20 yards. I can easily shoot the erasers off pencils out to 30+ yards. They are like little guided missiles. I let my grandson use my QB shooting these little gems one day and he took 4 squirrels and then all the pine cones out of our tress in the process. Now he wants a CO2 air rifle for X mas. Looks like I'll be buying more of these pellets soon.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot well , well packaged with screw on lid
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They shoot well in my tx200
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By jose from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and very uniform,great fit,good for long range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:NADA DE NADA.
      What others should know:I use this pellets for hunting.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot great very clean.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Shoot and group better than H&N copper 8.80grns.If you shoot 30 - 40 yards theese pellets work great and 1.125" groups at 40 yds (with a Nitro Trail AW). Say goodby to those pesky critters.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are clean and mostly uniformed and work well.
      Things I would have changed:H & N needs to make sure they package the same batch for each tin... They need to make sure the heads are all the same size every time in each tin...
      What others should know:One of the best pellets for target shooting and hunting if not the best.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Old R-10 from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets tie for #1 as the most accurate pellet in my old R-10. I' ve tried RWS, JB, Beeman, Air Force and H&N usually make the cut. Quality is tops.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, liked these so much I immediately reordered two more tins.
      What others should know:I waited two and a half months and it was worth it.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Kinh from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform skirts and skirt diameter. Harder alloy that resists bending, unlike the JSB pellets. Slight lubrication from factory. Overall the BEST pellet I've used in my HW77k. Beats out the H&N finale Match.
      Things I would have changed:Needs protective foam inserts to protect pellets. Despite the absence of these inserts, 95% of pellets are STILL entirely undamaged.
      What others should know:THese pellets fit a little tight in my HW77k (new production) breech. This is not a cause for worry, as the alloy used is harder.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are clean uniform and work in most of my rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I use these pellets when I shoot in competition field field target with my B.S.A. Polaris and my R.W.S. model 52.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw on lid, shape, fit in bore, very few damaged and ACCURACY!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use these in a TX 200. They are, without a doubt, the most accurate and consistent performing pellet in this rifle. Love them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard, thick skirts and very uniform pellet to pellet within there sized specification. ( 4.50/4.51/4.52 ) Weight variance also very low making them a very accurate pellet within those guns that cycle very consistently.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A HARD pellet and while great for target or hunting when you want PENETRATION ... FTT's don't mushroom or deform easily giving "pass threws" on small game unlike a pure lead pellet that gives up more energy at target. Also because of being HARD much more prone to ricochets !!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet performs fantastically in my HW97K.
      Things I would have changed:H&N needs to tweak quality control to reduce variation in head size diameter.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The favorite pellet for my Beeman HW97K!
      What others should know:An excellent pellet from a world-class monufacturer.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Wakes from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent up close (25yds) & longer ranges (50-70yrds) in my tuned Gamo Big Cat.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Antony from USA on 2012-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is possibly the best 20 to 30M pellet i have used. Sits snug in the breech consistent size.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Very accurate
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I believe this is the ideal .177 caliber pellet. It has the best balance of weight, form and velocity to make it the best offering in my Crosman 2100. I gave up about 28 fps in muzzle velocity to the 14.3g offerings I was using, but this pellet retained velocity so much better that it was faster than all but one other pellet at 20 yards. It had the energy advantage from the muzzle and is able to increase that advantage over the other pellets as it travels downrange.
      Things I would have changed:I would make the tin with a screw-on lid.
      What others should know:I use a Crosman 2100 in .177 caliber. This pellet gave me 671 fps muzzle velocity, excellent accuracy and superior killing power on squirrels over all other pellets I have used other than the Crosman Premier 10.5g Magnum RN. Other than that one pellet this one beats them all and I still prefer this one for its higher velocity.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Dana R from USA on 2012-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything,best airgun pellet on the market,I think. You even get a screw on lid now!
      Things I would have changed:-0-
      What others should know:-0-
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are my favorite domed pellets shot from my Air Venturi Bronco so far. The 4.52 mm heads & skirts seem to fit just snugly enough that they don't drop out during loading, and don't require deep seating. I have also tried RWS Superdomes, JSB Exact Match Diabolo, Air Arms Falcons. My lead-free pellet favorite is the H&N Baracuda Greens. I've found these very accurate inside of 20 yards. I've tried FTT Greens and Prometheus Dynamic SN1s. The FTT Greens are just not predictable in my gun, even though that is the same shape as the FTT leads I like the most! BTW, H&N pellet tins now have a catch, a much better design than most other tins. My favorite wadcutters are RWS Hobbies and Crosman Competitions.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Varmint Control from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They can have a great fit with the different head sizes to choose from.
      Things I would have changed:I can't complain about this pellet.
      What others should know:The 4.52mm head sized pellets are quite accurate with a .177 cal. Remington NPSS. You should definitely consider these pellets for that rifle. That's a "go to" pellet.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold