H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By TonyJ from USA on 2012-01-08 09:52:13

Things I liked:Everything
Things I would have changed:Lid
What others should know:Gamo Whisper 177 likes this pellet. An equal to the JSB Exact.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2015-01-27 19:44:42

Things I liked:Nice an clean and well made
Things I would have changed:I ordered 4.52 and are even close to that, and was told by Tyler that its pot luck on head size, then don't show then at different head sizes
What others should know:Don't wast your time if you want bigger head size
Sort by:
  • 12 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice an clean and well made
    Things I would have changed:I ordered 4.52 and are even close to that, and was told by Tyler that its pot luck on head size, then don't show then at different head sizes
    What others should know:Don't wast your time if you want bigger head size
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eric from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great uniformity. Great grouping at 15(0.3") and 30(0.75") yards with Gamo Whisper G2(airgun beginner at that).
    Things I would have changed:More, More, More. But, I feel like you get what you pay for with these.
    What others should know:Buy two cans. You'll have too much fun shooting these. Youll feel like an expert marksman...
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By barry from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are clean pellets, I found very accurate at the 50 feet that I shoot at. I have tried many pellets it gets to a point that you spend so much money to find the right one, I no longer have to search and spend money.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Accurate and clean
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on cover. Very clean pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Kind of spendy!
    What others should know:Shoot real well out of my RWS 34 Compact. Good groups! Pyramid is the best at shipping pellets HANDS DOWN!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on cover. Very clean pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Kind of spendy!
    What others should know:Shoot real well out of my RWS 34 Compact. Good groups!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate. Clean.
    Things I would have changed:Lower Price. More than JSBs in Price.
    What others should know:I shot an average of 1.044" ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft. I recorded over 40 ten shot groups for the average.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This ammo is "super" accurate in my Hammerli 850 magnum. I tried a bunch of others and while some were OK none did as well at these H&N FTT with the 4.52 MM measurements.
    Things I would have changed:Nada
    What others should know:This ammo is clean and very uniform.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very consistent in weight, finish and come out of the tin in perfect condition. In my daily target practice I have found these do very well in all my guns. Good pellet to start with if not sure which one to use.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
    What others should know:Yes, they are more expensive but will reward you with tight groups. In light of this, still try other pellets. Performance between this pellet and the RWS Superdome is very close, hard to tell the difference with my RWS 34 Compact.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are very nicely made: consistent weight, shape & finish and 500 for $ 14.75 for premium pellets......what more can I say !
    Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing
    What others should know:I just put 500 through my Crosman Optimus, with trigger up grade and tune-up, and my groups at 18 yds. Can be covered with a dime. I due use a bench rest being I have to shot with one hand.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets were recommended by a specialist at Pyramyd Air and they certainly didn't disappoint. They work great with my Diana RWS 34!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very uniform. Very good accuracy out of the tin. Best pellet for my LGV.
    Things I would have changed:Price.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Nice clean uniform consistent accurate pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Not one thing.
    What others should know:Been experimenting looking for a more accurate pellet for my QB78 Deluxe power tuned CO2 air rifle. These definitely have improved the QB's accuracy. I can stack 5 pellets on top of each other at 20 yards. I can easily shoot the erasers off pencils out to 30+ yards. They are like little guided missiles. I let my grandson use my QB shooting these little gems one day and he took 4 squirrels and then all the pine cones out of our tress in the process. Now he wants a CO2 air rifle for X mas. Looks like I'll be buying more of these pellets soon.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2013-11-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They shoot well , well packaged with screw on lid
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They shoot well in my tx200
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jose from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Clean and very uniform,great fit,good for long range shooting.
    Things I would have changed:NADA DE NADA.
    What others should know:I use this pellets for hunting.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Shoot great very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Shoot and group better than H&N copper 8.80grns.If you shoot 30 - 40 yards theese pellets work great and 1.125" groups at 40 yds (with a Nitro Trail AW). Say goodby to those pesky critters.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By James from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are clean and mostly uniformed and work well.
    Things I would have changed:H & N needs to make sure they package the same batch for each tin... They need to make sure the heads are all the same size every time in each tin...
    What others should know:One of the best pellets for target shooting and hunting if not the best.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Old R-10 from USA on 2013-10-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets tie for #1 as the most accurate pellet in my old R-10. I' ve tried RWS, JB, Beeman, Air Force and H&N usually make the cut. Quality is tops.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, liked these so much I immediately reordered two more tins.
    What others should know:I waited two and a half months and it was worth it.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kinh from USA on 2013-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Uniform skirts and skirt diameter. Harder alloy that resists bending, unlike the JSB pellets. Slight lubrication from factory. Overall the BEST pellet I've used in my HW77k. Beats out the H&N finale Match.
    Things I would have changed:Needs protective foam inserts to protect pellets. Despite the absence of these inserts, 95% of pellets are STILL entirely undamaged.
    What others should know:THese pellets fit a little tight in my HW77k (new production) breech. This is not a cause for worry, as the alloy used is harder.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2013-06-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are clean uniform and work in most of my rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I use these pellets when I shoot in competition field field target with my B.S.A. Polaris and my R.W.S. model 52.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Joe from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on lid, shape, fit in bore, very few damaged and ACCURACY!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:I use these in a TX 200. They are, without a doubt, the most accurate and consistent performing pellet in this rifle. Love them.
  • 12 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top