Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (34 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By TonyJ from USA on 2012-01-08 09:52:13

    Things I liked:Everything
    Things I would have changed:Lid
    What others should know:Gamo Whisper 177 likes this pellet. An equal to the JSB Exact.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19 15:57:01

    Things I liked:Accurate. Clean.
    Things I would have changed:Lower Price. More than JSBs in Price.
    What others should know:I shot an average of 1.044" ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft. I recorded over 40 ten shot groups for the average.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate. Clean.
      Things I would have changed:Lower Price. More than JSBs in Price.
      What others should know:I shot an average of 1.044" ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft. I recorded over 40 ten shot groups for the average.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This ammo is "super" accurate in my Hammerli 850 magnum. I tried a bunch of others and while some were OK none did as well at these H&N FTT with the 4.52 MM measurements.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:This ammo is clean and very uniform.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very consistent in weight, finish and come out of the tin in perfect condition. In my daily target practice I have found these do very well in all my guns. Good pellet to start with if not sure which one to use.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING !
      What others should know:Yes, they are more expensive but will reward you with tight groups. In light of this, still try other pellets. Performance between this pellet and the RWS Superdome is very close, hard to tell the difference with my RWS 34 Compact.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very nicely made: consistent weight, shape & finish and 500 for $ 14.75 for premium pellets......what more can I say !
      Things I would have changed:Absolutely nothing
      What others should know:I just put 500 through my Crosman Optimus, with trigger up grade and tune-up, and my groups at 18 yds. Can be covered with a dime. I due use a bench rest being I have to shot with one hand.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets were recommended by a specialist at Pyramyd Air and they certainly didn't disappoint. They work great with my Diana RWS 34!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very uniform. Very good accuracy out of the tin. Best pellet for my LGV.
      Things I would have changed:Price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean uniform consistent accurate pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing.
      What others should know:Been experimenting looking for a more accurate pellet for my QB78 Deluxe power tuned CO2 air rifle. These definitely have improved the QB's accuracy. I can stack 5 pellets on top of each other at 20 yards. I can easily shoot the erasers off pencils out to 30+ yards. They are like little guided missiles. I let my grandson use my QB shooting these little gems one day and he took 4 squirrels and then all the pine cones out of our tress in the process. Now he wants a CO2 air rifle for X mas. Looks like I'll be buying more of these pellets soon.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They shoot well , well packaged with screw on lid
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:They shoot well in my tx200
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Clean and very uniform,great fit,good for long range shooting.
      Things I would have changed:NADA DE NADA.
      What others should know:I use this pellets for hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoot great very clean.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Shoot and group better than H&N copper 8.80grns.If you shoot 30 - 40 yards theese pellets work great and 1.125" groups at 40 yds (with a Nitro Trail AW). Say goodby to those pesky critters.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2013-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are clean and mostly uniformed and work well.
      Things I would have changed:H & N needs to make sure they package the same batch for each tin... They need to make sure the heads are all the same size every time in each tin...
      What others should know:One of the best pellets for target shooting and hunting if not the best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Old R-10 from USA on 2013-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets tie for #1 as the most accurate pellet in my old R-10. I' ve tried RWS, JB, Beeman, Air Force and H&N usually make the cut. Quality is tops.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, liked these so much I immediately reordered two more tins.
      What others should know:I waited two and a half months and it was worth it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kinh from USA on 2013-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Uniform skirts and skirt diameter. Harder alloy that resists bending, unlike the JSB pellets. Slight lubrication from factory. Overall the BEST pellet I've used in my HW77k. Beats out the H&N finale Match.
      Things I would have changed:Needs protective foam inserts to protect pellets. Despite the absence of these inserts, 95% of pellets are STILL entirely undamaged.
      What others should know:THese pellets fit a little tight in my HW77k (new production) breech. This is not a cause for worry, as the alloy used is harder.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2013-06-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are clean uniform and work in most of my rifles.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I use these pellets when I shoot in competition field field target with my B.S.A. Polaris and my R.W.S. model 52.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Screw on lid, shape, fit in bore, very few damaged and ACCURACY!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I use these in a TX 200. They are, without a doubt, the most accurate and consistent performing pellet in this rifle. Love them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Hard, thick skirts and very uniform pellet to pellet within there sized specification. ( 4.50/4.51/4.52 ) Weight variance also very low making them a very accurate pellet within those guns that cycle very consistently.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:A HARD pellet and while great for target or hunting when you want PENETRATION ... FTT's don't mushroom or deform easily giving "pass threws" on small game unlike a pure lead pellet that gives up more energy at target. Also because of being HARD much more prone to ricochets !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet performs fantastically in my HW97K.
      Things I would have changed:H&N needs to tweak quality control to reduce variation in head size diameter.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The favorite pellet for my Beeman HW97K!
      What others should know:An excellent pellet from a world-class monufacturer.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Wakes from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and consistent up close (25yds) & longer ranges (50-70yrds) in my tuned Gamo Big Cat.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2012-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:this is possibly the best 20 to 30M pellet i have used. Sits snug in the breech consistent size.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Very accurate
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top