Date: 25/9/2016 16:58
0

H&N Field Target Trophy, .177 Cal, 4.52mm, 8.64 Grains, Round Nose, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By TonyJ from USA on 2012-01-08 09:52:13

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: Lid

What others should know: Gamo Whisper 177 likes this pellet. An equal to the JSB Exact.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2015-01-27 19:44:42

Things I liked: Nice an clean and well made

Things I would have changed: I ordered 4.52 and are even close to that, and was told by Tyler that its pot luck on head size, then don't show then at different head sizes

What others should know: Don't wast your time if you want bigger head size

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight and diameter, exceptional accuracy from break barreled rifles that are not match grade.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent groups and consistent velocities out of break barreled rifles that are not of match grade quality (250-375 dollar rifles). These pellets will "drive tacks" in a properly maintained and broken in break barreled rifle.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been buying FTT 8.64g, 4.52mm every since I got my TX200 MK3 .177. Now all of a sudden, the head sizes have gone from consistent to you don't know what you will pick out of the tin next. The last tin from a previous order and now a brand new tin just received all doing the exact same thing. H&N has lost a customer due to their poor quality control.

    Things I would have changed: H&N needs to do something about their quality control. Head sizes vary an extreme amount.

    What others should know: I just hope the H&N FTT in .22 cal aren't the same but I expect they will be..

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellets! Shooting them through my Eva Shockey and Hatsan 95 vortex, devastating effect on the squirrels!

    Things I would have changed: Sale them in bulk

    What others should know: These H&N pellets perform outstanding with the 1000-1400 fps gas piston rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My TX200 HC and CFX both like these pellets better than the 8 or 9 others I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: if they cost less, though I don't mind paying more if they are consistant

    What others should know: try them because they do seem to fly well in my 2 main 177 rifles

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In spite of the picture, mine came with a screw on lid, yay!! Good weight and shape consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

    What others should know: Shooting a group of 8 rounds at 10 yards with my RWS Hammerli 850 .177 CO2 rifle, the center-to center spread was 0.354 and the mean radius of the group was 0.129 which gave it a rank of 12th out of 34 pellets I've tried.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice an clean and well made

    Things I would have changed: I ordered 4.52 and are even close to that, and was told by Tyler that its pot luck on head size, then don't show then at different head sizes

    What others should know: Don't wast your time if you want bigger head size

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great uniformity. Great grouping at 15(0.3") and 30(0.75") yards with Gamo Whisper G2(airgun beginner at that).

    Things I would have changed: More, More, More. But, I feel like you get what you pay for with these.

    What others should know: Buy two cans. You'll have too much fun shooting these. Youll feel like an expert marksman...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are clean pellets, I found very accurate at the 50 feet that I shoot at. I have tried many pellets it gets to a point that you spend so much money to find the right one, I no longer have to search and spend money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Accurate and clean

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw on cover. Very clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Kind of spendy!

    What others should know: Shoot real well out of my RWS 34 Compact. Good groups! Pyramid is the best at shipping pellets HANDS DOWN!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw on cover. Very clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Kind of spendy!

    What others should know: Shoot real well out of my RWS 34 Compact. Good groups!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Clean.

    Things I would have changed: Lower Price. More than JSBs in Price.

    What others should know: I shot an average of 1.044" ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft. I recorded over 40 ten shot groups for the average.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This ammo is "super" accurate in my Hammerli 850 magnum. I tried a bunch of others and while some were OK none did as well at these H&N FTT with the 4.52 MM measurements.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: This ammo is clean and very uniform.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very consistent in weight, finish and come out of the tin in perfect condition. In my daily target practice I have found these do very well in all my guns. Good pellet to start with if not sure which one to use.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !

    What others should know: Yes, they are more expensive but will reward you with tight groups. In light of this, still try other pellets. Performance between this pellet and the RWS Superdome is very close, hard to tell the difference with my RWS 34 Compact.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very nicely made: consistent weight, shape & finish and 500 for $ 14.75 for premium pellets......what more can I say !

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: I just put 500 through my Crosman Optimus, with trigger up grade and tune-up, and my groups at 18 yds. Can be covered with a dime. I due use a bench rest being I have to shot with one hand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets were recommended by a specialist at Pyramyd Air and they certainly didn't disappoint. They work great with my Diana RWS 34!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noel from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet. Very uniform. Very good accuracy out of the tin. Best pellet for my LGV.

    Things I would have changed: Price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice clean uniform consistent accurate pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing.

    What others should know: Been experimenting looking for a more accurate pellet for my QB78 Deluxe power tuned CO2 air rifle. These definitely have improved the QB's accuracy. I can stack 5 pellets on top of each other at 20 yards. I can easily shoot the erasers off pencils out to 30+ yards. They are like little guided missiles. I let my grandson use my QB shooting these little gems one day and he took 4 squirrels and then all the pine cones out of our tress in the process. Now he wants a CO2 air rifle for X mas. Looks like I'll be buying more of these pellets soon.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2013-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well , well packaged with screw on lid

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: They shoot well in my tx200

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2013-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and very uniform,great fit,good for long range shooting.

    Things I would have changed: NADA DE NADA.

    What others should know: I use this pellets for hunting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot great very clean.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shoot and group better than H&N copper 8.80grns.If you shoot 30 - 40 yards theese pellets work great and 1.125" groups at 40 yds (with a Nitro Trail AW). Say goodby to those pesky critters.

  • 123 Next
Navigation