Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30 12:58:57

    Things I liked:These are another great offering from the H&N line-up which give you outstanding distance, and accuracy, I would even put these round's against anything that JSB,RWS, and Crosman has to offer.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:You can't go wrong with any pellet in the H&N line-up, Better quality, and quality control than similar pellet's from Beeman(just put them side by side, and you'll see a BIG difference). Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:1

    By Burke from USA on 2011-05-12 15:44:31

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Better size uniformity.
    What others should know:I was low on my supply of FTT, so I purchased 3 tins of this size. What I discovered is that previously they were only offered in one size. They used to fit my bore from just right to snug. These fit my bore from almost just right to sloppy loose. My 20 yard groups opened from 10 shots in a dime (almost one ragged hole) to forget about covering it with a quarter. These are the small size culls. I imagine that the 4.53 size are the large size culls. If your bore is on the small size, I guess they will work fine. Now I have two new tins of pellets I can't use. Maybe PA will trade me for the mid range size.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:penetration
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:good penetration, average group of ten shots, high sure if you had a top of the line rifle the groups would be tighter.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extreamly accurate. Super quality. 5 shot groups that touch from 25-30 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Super high quality, with attention to detail. These are nice and clean very high quality pellets. I like them alot, and my Gamo Rocket 1250fps with a Center Point 3x9x32 likes them alot too.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By LUPE from USA on 2014-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy! With my Crosman 1701P Lothar Walter barrel they are consistant.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Use straight out of the box, no lube or cleaning needed.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Ed from USA on 2014-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They shoot very well out of my Crosman 1701P. The groups are extreemly tight at 10 meters.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very consistent pellets. I get the best groupings in all of my rifles with these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2012-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very well made. There were not any deformed pellets in the tin at all. The pellets shoot about 3/4 inch groups in my Gamo cfr,which I love.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These pellets are well worth the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistant and good for longer range shooting, good hunting pellet.
      Things I would have changed:none.
      What others should know:Great buy!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a premium quality pellet in every way. Consistent, accurate and clean. Tried a lot of pellets through my .177 Gamo Silent Cat. This pellet shoots well and is one of the best pellets I've tried thus far for overall performance.If you're looking for that "special" pellet for you air rifle then this one is well worth trying.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price a bit. Pyramid Air makes it not so bad with the order 4 pay for 3 deal.
      What others should know:Great pellet. Awesome service. Excellent shipping and packing. Will be a returning customer.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      12 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not as good as I expected,but very cosistant and no damaged pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Skirt diameter needs to be increased or skirt walls need to be thinner so they expand to fit snug in the barrel when fired. They seem to be a bit loose in my pistols.I don't have any .177 rifles to try them in.Also,they fit tight in my 92fs mags. but not barrel.Better to be a little tight than a little loose.
      What others should know:I usally test a few pellets in each of my guns after break in and pick the best two for that gun then just stick w/them.You will be suprised when you see how well a pellet can shoot in one gun but not the other-price means nothing.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2012-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the ammo of choice for long distance accuracy in my GAMO BigCat-1200. A very clean pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent size and shape
      Things I would have changed:screw top tin
      What others should know:Group well with my Remington NPSS
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform pellets.
      Things I would have changed:A wider selection of head sizes and weights.
      What others should know:These 4.50mm are WAY to loose in my spring guns. Probably perfect for precharged or pump guns.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By MD from USA on 2011-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Need more selection in head sizes as well as weights.
      What others should know:This pellet was way too lose in all my spring guns.(seems a 4.53 or bigger shoot the fastest.) Probably best in a precharge or pump.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-08-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:I recently purchased the PPSS Remington .177 Cal. Pellet rifle to go along with the crosman classic 2100. I am an experementer with pellets, didn't have to buy to many, as I already had 6 or 7 different kinds. So I thought I would give the H&N 8.64's a go. And wow is all I can say. Accurate, very few fliers. I have found the pellet that I will use in both weapons. Best thing if you purchase from Pyramyd Air, you purchase 3 and get the 4th free. It's nice to have a univeral pellet for both of my air rifles, and air pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some sorting, if they are not already doing it, might help weed out the fliers, but as I said I have very few of them.
      What others should know:On the classic 2100, I use them up to 100'. Then I go to the Remington. I sighted the Remington in at 100', went to 125', only scope changes. Went to 150, raised the elevation 6 clicks, and made some scope adjustments, Went to 175', raised the elevation 6 clicks and made some scope adjustments. Went to 200', raised the elevation 8 clicks and made some scope adjustments. Never had to change the windage at all, and I had a 15 MPH crosswind. Up to 175' the accuracy was 100% in a 2" bullseye, at 200' it was around 80%, but still tight enough to take out a varmit at 200'. Steve from South Dakota
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:2 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Hunter from USA on 2011-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      31 rating
       
      Things I liked:I think these are good quality pellets. They just don't perform well in my RWS Model 34.
      What others should know:These were highly recommended to me by someone who shoots air rifles for a living and has an RWS Model 34 (.22 cal). They're heavy, uniform, and they fit snug in the barrel, which all would seem to be a good thing, but they just don't group well in my RWS model 34 .177 Cal. Quarter sized groups at 20 yards is about the best I can get. I have much better luck with the wadcutter shaped pellets.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Will from USA on 2011-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:Fit my Crosman Phantom very well. Very accurate as well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know: Each gun likes its own pellets, but my crosman phantom loves these. I can get 5 shot groups covered with a dime at 25 yds.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Kenny from USA on 2011-07-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:After trying 10 different pellets, found these work best in my RWS 54, plus there's also the least inexpensive.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The quality of all H&N pellets I've used has been very good.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By DAVID from Canada on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      51 rating
       
      Things I liked:o- They fit *just right* in my Beeman R9 o- Less affected by wind than other pellet shapes. o- They pretty much go where I shoot-em o- They are good enough to make me a better shooter. o- They hit hard
      Things I would have changed:o- can't think of anything reasonable to change, these are great for plinking.
      What others should know:I bought 1500 of these, Pyramid air chipped in 500 for free. (buy 3 tins get the 4th free) I've included a photo of my results at 90 yds, Sitting on the back porch, plinking into the scrub brush pile and enjoying the sweet summer days.
    • Overall rating:1 1.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1 1.0

        By Burke from USA on 2011-05-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing.
      Things I would have changed:Better size uniformity.
      What others should know:I was low on my supply of FTT, so I purchased 3 tins of this size. What I discovered is that previously they were only offered in one size. They used to fit my bore from just right to snug. These fit my bore from almost just right to sloppy loose. My 20 yard groups opened from 10 shots in a dime (almost one ragged hole) to forget about covering it with a quarter. These are the small size culls. I imagine that the 4.53 size are the large size culls. If your bore is on the small size, I guess they will work fine. Now I have two new tins of pellets I can't use. Maybe PA will trade me for the mid range size.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work excellent in half my guns and are the best for those guns. I use the .450 size for my HW's. They are extremely accurate in my HW97 & HW30S.
      Things I would have changed:Make a .451 version.
      What others should know: The .452 are too big and fit way too big in my HW's.
    • 12 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold