H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30 12:58:57

Things I liked: These are another great offering from the H&N line-up which give you outstanding distance, and accuracy, I would even put these round's against anything that JSB,RWS, and Crosman has to offer.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: You can't go wrong with any pellet in the H&N line-up, Better quality, and quality control than similar pellet's from Beeman(just put them side by side, and you'll see a BIG difference). Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Burke from USA on 2011-05-12 15:44:31

Things I liked: Nothing.

Things I would have changed: Better size uniformity.

What others should know: I was low on my supply of FTT, so I purchased 3 tins of this size. What I discovered is that previously they were only offered in one size. They used to fit my bore from just right to snug. These fit my bore from almost just right to sloppy loose. My 20 yard groups opened from 10 shots in a dime (almost one ragged hole) to forget about covering it with a quarter. These are the small size culls. I imagine that the 4.53 size are the large size culls. If your bore is on the small size, I guess they will work fine. Now I have two new tins of pellets I can't use. Maybe PA will trade me for the mid range size.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Discovery loves these , 5 go into a ragged hole at 20 yards and the 500 count makes them a better buy that many others also. i have ordered these several times and will continue to do so.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've tried 7 different pellets in my new Beeman R9. The H&N FTT in .177 Cal. at 8.64 grains has proven to be the most accurate. I do want to try the JSB Exact .177 at 8.48 grains next. I guess this is a never-ending search!?!? Anyway, when you know one pellet is the most accurate in your rifle, the others seem a waste of time.....Joe Bost, Lenoir,NC

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: worked very well in my Ruger 1200

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: grouped very well open sights knock down power very good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Milton from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good all around pellets. These shoot and group well out of all my .177 caliber guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I ordered four and paid for three! The pellets were very uniform in configuration, but just a little off weight wise. I had about thirty-five or so pellets that weighed above the designed weight of 8.64 grains and a similar number that weighed below the designed weight. What I discovered, however, was that my gun, an RWS Model34P Pro Compact, loves all of the weights centered around the designed weight! After rezeroing for 44 yards, these constantly grouped into 3/8" or less, regardless of weight above or below designed weight.

    Things I would have changed: These are very expensive compared to a lot of other pellets. If the pellets were all uniform in weight, that alone would justiofy the expense. Since they do not, I would like to see a slight reduction in price.

    What others should know: I choses these particular pellets to take advantage of my rifles' accuracy potential. They are the pellet of choice for extended range shootiong as they have the best ballistic coefficient of all listed in Straight Shooters "Our Take". Lesser quality guns will perform just as well with a less expensive pellet. If you are looking to extract the most accuracy from your .177 caliber gun, these will suit the bill!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2014-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A friend of mine and I both shoot these in our RWS Model 34 Diana Compact. They slide nicely into the barrel, exhibiting a perfect fit, which some other pellets do not. They are clean, shiny, and show quality in every aspect, not to mention the most important quality; they are consistently accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing. I like the dome shaped pellet in all my pellet rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By deanna from Canada on 2014-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: EVERYTHING! not one unconformity in two tins, I havent gotten out to try hunting squirrels with this pellet yet, but as far as the modeling clay test goes this pellet had greater penetration and energy deliverance with my Beeman 1040 (500 fps) than anything else ive tried. Also, its no trouble to hit a soda can at 40 yards with open sights. Over all a great pellet for whatever you need. Superb German engineering/ quality control testing, these guys at H&N take pellet making VERY seriously.

    Things I would have changed: Make a bulk package with 1250!

    What others should know: All airguns are different so you may not experience the very same success as i had, but you cant go wrong in trying these!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets I have found. They outperform every other pellet brand I have compared them to. They are clean and uniform in shape. After shooting 1,000 of these, I can honestly say I have not had a flyer yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I conducted 3 separate accuracy tests with my Gamo Recon, which I use to hunt rats. The H&N Field Target Trophy out performed 7 other pellets for accuracy and consistency at 30 feet. Shooting 5 shot groups, these H&N FTT pellets shot groups that could be covered easily with a dime. Since switching to the H&N Field Target Trophy pellets I have been getting clean kills with only 1 miss while hunting pack rats.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate. Consistently uniform skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I shot these pellets out of 3 different air rifles and got excellent results with each rifle. I used them in a Gamo Recon Whisper, Gamo Bone Collector and a Gamo Shadow 640. With each rifle they produced very tight groups of 3/4 inch to 1 inch at 25 yards. I will stick with the H&N Baracuda 10.65 grain pellets for my Bone Collector; however, I will use these 8.64 grain pellets in my other rifles and my crossman 1377 pistol. Try these pellets, you will not be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edwin from USA on 2014-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: penetration

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: good penetration, average group of ten shots, high sure if you had a top of the line rifle the groups would be tighter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extreamly accurate. Super quality. 5 shot groups that touch from 25-30 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Super high quality, with attention to detail. These are nice and clean very high quality pellets. I like them alot, and my Gamo Rocket 1250fps with a Center Point 3x9x32 likes them alot too.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LUPE from USA on 2014-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy! With my Crosman 1701P Lothar Walter barrel they are consistant.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use straight out of the box, no lube or cleaning needed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot very well out of my Crosman 1701P. The groups are extreemly tight at 10 meters.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very consistent pellets. I get the best groupings in all of my rifles with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2012-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very well made. There were not any deformed pellets in the tin at all. The pellets shoot about 3/4 inch groups in my Gamo cfr,which I love.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These pellets are well worth the price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistant and good for longer range shooting, good hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: none.

    What others should know: Great buy!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a premium quality pellet in every way. Consistent, accurate and clean. Tried a lot of pellets through my .177 Gamo Silent Cat. This pellet shoots well and is one of the best pellets I've tried thus far for overall performance.If you're looking for that "special" pellet for you air rifle then this one is well worth trying.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price a bit. Pyramid Air makes it not so bad with the order 4 pay for 3 deal.

    What others should know: Great pellet. Awesome service. Excellent shipping and packing. Will be a returning customer.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By richard from USA on 2012-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not as good as I expected,but very cosistant and no damaged pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Skirt diameter needs to be increased or skirt walls need to be thinner so they expand to fit snug in the barrel when fired. They seem to be a bit loose in my pistols.I don't have any .177 rifles to try them in.Also,they fit tight in my 92fs mags. but not barrel.Better to be a little tight than a little loose.

    What others should know: I usally test a few pellets in each of my guns after break in and pick the best two for that gun then just stick w/them.You will be suprised when you see how well a pellet can shoot in one gun but not the other-price means nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MD. from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the ammo of choice for long distance accuracy in my GAMO BigCat-1200. A very clean pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2012-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and shape

    Things I would have changed: screw top tin

    What others should know: Group well with my Remington NPSS

  • 12 Next
Navigation