Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Field Target Trophy .177 Cal, 8.64 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30 12:58:57

    Things I liked:These are another great offering from the H&N line-up which give you outstanding distance, and accuracy, I would even put these round's against anything that JSB,RWS, and Crosman has to offer.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:You can't go wrong with any pellet in the H&N line-up, Better quality, and quality control than similar pellet's from Beeman(just put them side by side, and you'll see a BIG difference). Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Burke from USA on 2011-05-12 15:44:31

    Things I liked:Nothing.
    Things I would have changed:Better size uniformity.
    What others should know:I was low on my supply of FTT, so I purchased 3 tins of this size. What I discovered is that previously they were only offered in one size. They used to fit my bore from just right to snug. These fit my bore from almost just right to sloppy loose. My 20 yard groups opened from 10 shots in a dime (almost one ragged hole) to forget about covering it with a quarter. These are the small size culls. I imagine that the 4.53 size are the large size culls. If your bore is on the small size, I guess they will work fine. Now I have two new tins of pellets I can't use. Maybe PA will trade me for the mid range size.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-12-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These work excellent in half my guns and are the best for those guns. I use the .450 size for my HW's. They are extremely accurate in my HW97 & HW30S.
      Things I would have changed:Make a .451 version.
      What others should know: The .452 are too big and fit way too big in my HW's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shannon from USA on 2010-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Everything, what can I say? Accurate, consistent. Using these pellets in a 1077 I am shooting 1/2 in groups at 15 meters with 48 hits. For a normal 3-5 round group I am getting as tight as 1/8 inch groups at 15 meters. Now I am shooting from a rest, but i am getting nothing bigger than 1/2 in at 15 meters shooting offhand. out of the first tin I have only found one pellet that was out of shape.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, these are awesome
      What others should know:Stock up on these if they work in your gun. I have tried them in 2 so far, A crossman 1077 and a Daisy Powerline and these performed well in both.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Remarkable difference in accuracy using these pellets in my AirArms 200txHC. They're slightly heavier than the JSB Exact (8.44) and have a consistent and tighter fit than the JSB. Higher velocity also noted. Held groups within one square inch at 58 yards on target grid from rest.
      Things I would have changed:They cost a bit more but they are worth it.
      What others should know:I initially tried the JSB exact diabolo since many reported how well they shoot from the tx200. I am glad I decided to try the H&N of similar weight. It's true what has been said about finding best pellet for your gun to improve accuracy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2010-08-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are at the top of the list for most accurate that I've ever tried. They work so well in so many of my guns. The size seems to be very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Make 'em free!
      What others should know:These make me look like I'm a better shooter than I really am! .15" ctc 5 shot groups @ 10 meters with a break barrel springer! I've never shot that well with any other pellet. Buy these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2010-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Brianag618; These by far are the best Pellets I have purchesed todate. They fit very tight in the Breach of all my Pellet Rifles (Gamo Whisper, CFX: Rws, Diana 34, and 54, and Pistols: Crosman: 2300 (s) (t) models, Magnum Reserch Desert Eagle, Beretta: Px4 storm, Walter CPSport). They hold very tight groups so far out to 50 yards. In short even though the price is a little bit higher then some of the other Pellets I have used Crosman 7.9 Premier Light's and the Premier Heavey's, along with the RWS Supermag 9.3. I would strongly recomend the H&N SPORT Field Target Trophy 8.64 Pellets to anyone for any type of shooting.
      Things I would have changed: I have the same complaint as every one else does, the Tins need to have screew down tops, I get a bit tired sorting out pellets in my Ammo Bag, when the top pop's off when moving it around.
      What others should know:Try the H&N Sport Field Target Trophy 8.64, I think you will be very happy with them, be it target shooting or taking down small game. They fly streight and hit hard.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Burke from USA on 2010-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very well made. Consistent size and shape. Very clean.
      Things I would have changed:The price could always be lower.
      What others should know:This pellet did not give me the accuracy I had hoped for in my Gamo CFX which is equipped with the Crossman Nitro Piston. It is too light for my particular setup. This is a high quality pellet. If you have a normal springer, this pellet will likely help you tighten your groups.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gc.0303@yahoo.com from USA on 2010-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice fit in my Nitro - clean to handle - very accurate!!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!!
      What others should know:There is a reason these are out of stock regularly!! Great ballistics at 30 yrds! They carry good knock down power and hold their accuracy. have not tried them past 30 yet but will be soon - price is very fair too. Just do your selfa favor and get four tin's and save a couple bucks the first time around!!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Looks, accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Make cheaper
      What others should know: I tried all of the new H&N pellets in .177 that Pyramid offers except wadcutters.. This is by far the best of them. And the only one I would buy again. I don't know why its better than the plain Field Trophy but it is. Its on par with Crossman Premeir lites and RWS superdomes. My favorite pellets. Accuracy is all I can afford to care about since I shoot mainly springers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2009-10-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are another great offering from the H&N line-up which give you outstanding distance, and accuracy, I would even put these round's against anything that JSB,RWS, and Crosman has to offer.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:You can't go wrong with any pellet in the H&N line-up, Better quality, and quality control than similar pellet's from Beeman(just put them side by side, and you'll see a BIG difference). Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.03 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pyramydair's prompt service
      Things I would have changed:screw lids, but you cant have everything
      What others should know:i did not find these to be very accurate, seemed to wander a lot. i can not comment on weight uniformity as i do not have a scale to measure, but that might be part of the problem
    • « Previous 12
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top