H&N Field Target Trophy .25 Cal, 20.06 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By chazz from USA on 2011-05-08 20:48:31

Things I liked:No deformations and groups were .347 60 yards with my .25 mrod 3.5 ccv , hammer spring full power , hammer stroke 8 out from full 947hi 903lw for 25 power shoots 3200 down to 2400 best pellet for this shoot count.....I like the nockdown power 38 ftlbs take out any fur critter out 70 yards not that loopy with fts 20.6 grans
Things I would have changed:More per tin
What others should know:great in my marauder
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30 17:19:37

Things I liked:My Hatsan AT44 Long QE wouldn't hold a group with these at 30 yards. I had a hard time getting them to stay on an 8.5x11" sheet of paper. I thought these might be a little too light for a high-powered magnum PCP like the Hatsan, but I didn't expect them to perform that badly
Things I would have changed:They're nice-looking pellets, but if they don't shoot straight nothing else matters.
What others should know:If you have a Hatsan PCP you might want to avoid these. I think they're better-suited for lower-powered .25 springers.
Sort by:
  • 123 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lawrence from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Yet another H&N hitter. This is an all gun pellet.
    Things I would have changed:350 tin
    What others should know:one of the best pellets you can buy
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gene Barrels from USA on 2015-01-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nice hard hitting pellets!
    Things I would have changed: Nothing!
    What others should know:they fit tight in the breach & these will fly higher than heavy's?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By christopher from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency. Ive been through many tins and they have never varied.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe greater volume, but other than that, nothing.
    What others should know:I shoot these both from Hatsan 125th and mod95. Its light enough for a non magnum springer in the 95 to shoot well at closer ranges and in the magnum it provides a flatter trajectory at greater distances than the heavier. Good accuracy in both.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By paul from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very uniform and clean
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:these are not as accurate out of a marauder as the JBS pellets. I believe with the right barrel twist they would be excellent. OR possibly slowing them down in the 600 fps range. right now im just offhand plinking with them @ 10-20 meters at about 830fps. they are 10-11% faster out of the barrel. I just wish they were more accurate out of the Benjamin. Would probably be excellent out of a springer.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Tracy from USA on 2014-12-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My Hatsan AT44 Long QE wouldn't hold a group with these at 30 yards. I had a hard time getting them to stay on an 8.5x11" sheet of paper. I thought these might be a little too light for a high-powered magnum PCP like the Hatsan, but I didn't expect them to perform that badly
    Things I would have changed:They're nice-looking pellets, but if they don't shoot straight nothing else matters.
    What others should know:If you have a Hatsan PCP you might want to avoid these. I think they're better-suited for lower-powered .25 springers.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great shape, a little on the tight side though. Accuracy is decent.
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy could be better for the price...... these weren't bad, but still far from excellent in my Hatsan 135 Vortex. 1 inch grouping isn't bad at 25 yards, but still...... these were seriously outperformed by JSB and Air Arms. Even the Barracuda Hunter pellets were a little better at groupings, and those didn't even fit so tight.
    What others should know:Definitely worth trying out if your air rifle likes bigger pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By SAM from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw on lid!!!! Good quality pellet, good weight for my slower FPS Hatsan 95 Vortex.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Perform well out of my Hatsan 95 Vortex in .25 caliber. Low weight but still have a lot of energy on target.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2014-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price, 1.5inch groups at 50yards on average best group was 3/4 Inch@50yards
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control About 25% fliers.
    What others should know:They do shoot the best out of my Hatsan model 135
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets, shot very well in my Benjamin XL 725. They shoot more accurate then the Benjamin/Crosman pellets recommended.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are very similar to the Beeman FTS pellets, both great pellets in my guns!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet for plinking!
    Things I would have changed:Add 6-7 grains
    What others should know:Similar to a Diablo
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jason from USA on 2014-06-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are a great alternative to JBS Diablo when they are out of stock. I even like these better. They fly faster, but not only that, they mushroom better. Almost always the outhole will be bigger then entry hole.
    Things I would have changed:Offer a 500 can!!
    What others should know:The can has a screw on lid. These pellets do have a little nipple on the dome. They are accurate!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By jordan from USA on 2014-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:20.06 gr
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Buy more then you need.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-03-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I'm still trying to find "THE" pellet for my Condor SS. So far I am pleased with these and JSB's. Warmer weather is around the corner and I will give a better review. But, so far so good.
    Things I would have changed:Could all the pellet manufactures PLEASE make tins with screw on lids. I'm sure it's not just me.
    What others should know:PA makes it easy to try lots of different pellets with their buy 3 get 1 free!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Timmy from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like the lighter gr. pellet for small game. They fly good from my 25 cal. Marauder.
    Things I would have changed:May be a little more pellets for the buck would be nice
    What others should know:I have shot these pellets out to 40 yards, very happy. Don't know about about the long range yet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By chris from USA on 2014-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are good at 100 yds. shuts on the crony with the Hatson 100C 673.2 FPS
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good Pellet for the 100 C Hatsan .25 cal
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By carl from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot great out of my Hatsan 1000s. Noticeably faster than 25 gr pellets. Also very accurate with no fliers.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Mine came as 19.3 gr. which is fine with me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bryan from USA on 2014-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent, accurate pellets and they hit hard at range. The weight is just right for a .25 magnum breakbarrel. I like the screw on kids as well, big improvement over the old tins.
    Things I would have changed:Offer two tin sizes like JSB does. I like to be able to take advantage of buy 3 and get one free at this price, but it would be nice to have the option to buy a bigger tin. Also, offer different head sizes like the .22 version. Not a lot of truly precision options out there for .25 pellets, and I worry that as the head size varies from one run or lot to the next, they may eventually not shoot as well as before.
    What others should know:If you use chairgun, you'll notice that the listed ballistic coefficients for heavier domes are far better than they are for the FTT's. What is missing from the data is the velocities at which the ballistic coefficients were measured. If you do a little searching on the web, you'll see that at PCP power levels the data for the FTT is not nearly as good, but at springer power levels the data for the heavier domes is not nearly as good. With magnum breakbarrel guns shooting this pellet in the 700-800 foot per second range you are going to see a much flatter trajectory and ballistic coefficients getting pretty close to the heavier options out there. You might sacrifice a foot pound at 50 yards but the drop with a 30 yard zero is almost negligible on rabbit-sized quarry. My XS28M is about a 24 fpe gun (around 740 fps with FTT) and with a 30 yard zero i only experience about 1.5-2" of drop at 50 yards and they still smack my spinners really hard. My exact scope height is unknown but I use a UTG dovetail to weaver adapter and ultra-low rings I picked up at a local gun shop.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ZipnZim from USA on 2014-01-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Screw top can.
    Things I would have changed:Change them into Eun Jin 43gr.?
    What others should know:These don't group well from my Marauder. Started at 22ft/lbs. Went to 30ft/lbs. Went to 35ft/lbs. Went to 40ft/lbs. Finally at maximum power. Didn't group well at any of these launch energies. Maybe they work well at CO2 velocities. If I ever get around to using CO2, I'll try them again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2013-12-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform quality; snug fit in barrel; easy to load.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The H&N 20.06 gr. Field Target Trophy pellets shot accurately in my Diana Model 52 TO6. Muzzle velocity averaged 702 fps with slight variations. Accuracy was good enough to score hits on a 1 1/4 inch field target set out at 35 yards.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2013-10-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent,fit snug in my Mod 135 Hatsan 25cal. Better for longer shooting 40-60yds 2"groups at 60yds, would be tighter but always have a flier or I Screw up (which dosen't happen to often, at least that's what I tell everyone). Without the flier groups are 1 3/8" At 60yds.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These tend to shoot high because of their weight. If your going to use only one type of pellet this is the one.
  • 123 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top