Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Finale Match Rifle .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    4.0 (20 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By steve from USA on 2010-07-22 02:39:40

    Things I liked:Shoots out of a China ugly B3 gun and other names like cummings , any way I bought a B3 ten years ago for 17 bucks new, shoots fair, 1 to 1/2 inch groups then tried the finale match today, wow, zeroed the 33 dollar winchester scope that bought here , first target at 16 yards a group smaller than a dime off of a rest even with the ten pound trigger pull
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:shot super good in that chineese junky B3 and a Beeman R1
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-10-11 11:48:19

    Things I liked:Consistant...great performance.
    Things I would have changed:Price... fairly expensive
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like these pellets in my Hammerli AR20. They are very consistent in my 10-meter tack driver. They may seem to be a bit expensive, but they're not. You want a clean load, and a clean hole, right? I use the H&N Finale Match Pistol in my Morini 162EI, and they are stellar performers, too.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Based on Pyramyd Air's 'buy 3 get 1 free' deal, thease are a Very Sweet Deal. As usual, Pyramyd Air Rocks! It ain't about pellets, it's about customer service. That's why I keep coming back.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, uniform, clean.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:See Below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-10-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistant...great performance.
      Things I would have changed:Price... fairly expensive
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Chaffyn from USA on 2013-06-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I take it all target rifles are different. Each, even a same model, tends to like a particular pellet the pundits say. So far with a Crosman TR77 she likes this H&N Finale Match lead. This is my first "real" air gun and I'm sometimes getting less than dime groups at 13 meters. These pellets are clean and uniform to my eye.
      Things I would have changed:I bought these supposedly 8.18 grain pellets to slow down my springer which expels projectiles way too fast for delightful 10er-dead bulls eyes. At 1000 fps it seems there is turbulence. So I went for a heavier slug. See my complaint just below.
      What others should know:When 2K of these pellets arrived in the mail I broke open two tins and weighed twenty pellets, ten from each tin. These are NOT 8.18 grain pellets. Using an extremely accurate scale I found these pellets to max out at 8.02 grains with the lighter slugs at 7.92 grains. On average the pellets are over a quarter grain lighter than advertised. Judging from my own admittedly slender experience I've found deviation of 3/10" at my 13 meter targets due, perhaps, to weight differences. I'm judging this from days and targets when I'm really on. I'm a rank beginner, so I'm very aware I'm prone to operator error. There are times when I've got lots of operator error. That said, I'm finding my groups MUCH tighter with this product. Despite the advertised weight discrepancy I imagine the pellets have slowed down my rifle yielding smoother arrival at the targets. I imagine the uniformity of the pellets helps, too. I'll next try some RWS Supermag .177 Cal 9.3 Grain wadcutters to see if a heavier slug helps a bit more in my situation. Just so you know, I'll buy the H&N Final Match pellets again when I run out. I know they are more accurate than I am.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2013-02-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The best quality and consistancy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:All airguns are different. Guns should be tested with a variety of different pellets for optimum performance. A pellet sampler is ideal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By miked1969 from USA on 2013-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:i like them a lot i use them in my r9 and tx200 i am geting great accracy and i am happy that they shoot wall out of my guns i have a new gun on is way so we wall see if they do wall in it i hope so
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:if you have a r9 or a tx200 i wall tell you that you wall get great accracy form h&n match pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dave from USA on 2012-08-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet. I have been firing them through my Air Arms TX200 Mk 3 and have been very satisfied with the accuracy. They cut a crisp clean hole at 25 yards. Consistency is the key and these pellets have it.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, I am very pleased with them just as they are.
      What others should know:There are a lot of pellets out there. I started with these because of a suggestion by the rep. at Pyramyd. These folks know their products and anyone looking for help in making a selection should lean on them. Thanks Ruth.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Pellets were clean, shiny, uniform. Packing in foam kept them in great shape.
      Things I would have changed:Screw lid on cans to avoid spillage
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I'm not that experienced with Pellet Rifles, but these pellets are extremely accurate.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2012-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accuarate. They load easily into my Marauder magazine. Where as some other pellets hang up a little going in.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Grant from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:so accurate at 10m & 33m. son with Recon w/tru glo sights all in he 10pt and me with Ben NP XL 1500 all in the 9 and 10 (@ 33m) shooting off hand (iron sights)
      Things I would have changed:change NOTHING these are amazing. *Competition grade* perfect !
      What others should know:I know wadcutters are for "Target" fps guns as Iv'e done great with the copper coated 10.19grain domed so far. but these wadcutters fly so well still with magnum as well. Im so glad to have tried a tin when my scope got hit and I just dialed in my iron sights. The encouragement my 10yr old son got with his results was worth every penny. (I am hoping for a shooting future for him in youth program, etc.) these pellets helped that encouragement for sure.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent quality and accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Excellent product. Fits Beeman R7 chamber well and very accurate. Worth the money for competition. Overkill for recreational target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Sergei from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The best there is
      Things I would have changed:What happened to the old price? Price increased twice within last year.
      What others should know:I have tried rws match, HN Finale Match gave me a smaller group from FWB 700, perhaps 3-4mm for the group of 5.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2010-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:VERY well machined and well selected pellets. These are the best of the best and super accurate. I think at 20 yds the accuracy of any good pellet will be minutely less but close, in other words, I think I can get 90% of the accuracy of these at 40% of the price with something like Crosman Destroyers at $4 for 500. BUT... if putting pellet after pellet exactly where you aimed is top priority, I'd say these are the best pellet I've tried and I wouldn't doubt if they're the best pellet out there. These are by far the best accuracy of any pellet I've shot. I'm using a tuned Spain made Gamo Shadow 1000.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except price. BUT These say they are hand selected (I'm guessing size, weight, and shape quality) on the can. If they're paying a person to hand pick a batch of pellets, the price is going to be higher. There's no way around that and this is probably a more than fair price.
      What others should know:I found the artillery hold to be the greatest improvement of accuracy for shooting a springer. Far more than the pellet and it's cost. As always the biggest improvement is in the operator not the equipment.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2010-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good pellets, well made, and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Wish they were available in 9.5 grain weight. They are priced too high.
      What others should know:The RWS Supermags, 9.3 grain, are just as accurate, and they are less expensive.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sergei from USA on 2010-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are the best, but the old stile of finale match were $2 cheaper and just as good $2 increase is for the nice picture on the front ...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By steve from USA on 2010-07-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shoots out of a China ugly B3 gun and other names like cummings , any way I bought a B3 ten years ago for 17 bucks new, shoots fair, 1 to 1/2 inch groups then tried the finale match today, wow, zeroed the 33 dollar winchester scope that bought here , first target at 16 yards a group smaller than a dime off of a rest even with the ten pound trigger pull
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:shot super good in that chineese junky B3 and a Beeman R1
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By chris from USA on 2010-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality made pellets.
      Things I would have changed:N/A
      What others should know:Of the wadcutter pellets tested in two HW97K rifles shot at 10 yards, these were the most accurate and consistent.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By John from USA on 2010-01-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and consistant. This is the most accuarte ammo for my Benjamin at 10 meters and I try 6-7 other products.
      Things I would have changed:Lower cost a bit.
      What others should know:Very accurate at 10 meters
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top