Date: 8/12/2016 22:26
0

H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Paul from USA on 2010-04-29 07:49:04

Things I liked: The weight is the big selling point. I shoot them out of my RWS M-46 and im getting 1/2" to 3/4" groups at 25 yds.Very consistant with the fit.

Things I would have changed: As everyone says, get a lid that will stay on! But problem solved with old 35mm film holders.

What others should know: Great 22 cal pellet for springers which shoo from 650-700fps. Also shoots well in my benjamin pump.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Dr. Swa from USA on 2015-01-27 19:49:18

Things I liked: Cool looking profile.

Things I would have changed: Very hard to load in my .22 Benjamin Marauder, using a single shot tray. Unless I was very careful (read - VERY), the pellet would not enter the breech and would become damaged. I had to remove one with a cleaning rod. For the few I could load, the groupings were so-so at best.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are an accurate,clean, and hard hitting pellet

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John N from USA on 2016-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent Quality,Great fit in My Benjamin Discovery .22, worked beautifully in the Disco with CO2, at lower pressure/velocity of CO2, and these lighter (12.65gr) I did not have to change my scope/aim point. If I switched back to High Pressure Air and my usual pellet ,Crosman Piranhas 14.3gr the Scope was still dead on. That works for me !!

    Things I would have changed: Make a Larger Can Available...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Amie from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They all set the exact same size and weight

    Things I would have changed: I'd like them to be a little bit heavier

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jackey from USA on 2016-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet I have found for my Weihrauch HW50S--super accurate in this gun, always uniform in shape and weight, typical H&N quality. And as always, Pyramyd packs these for shipment better than anyone else in the business--no deformed skirts, no dented cans.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Have tried these in 3 airguns--Weihrauch HW50S, RWS 34, and Benjamin Nitro Piston; accuracy is SUPERB in Weihrauch, very good in the RWS, but just ok in the Benjamin. At 12.65 grains, they may be better suited for low to mid-powered airguns than the higher-powered rifles; however, with the quality and consistency of these pellets they are well worth a try in ANY airgun when testing for accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Threaded tin. Consistent performance in my Crosman Marauder pistol which is notorious for being fussy abut pellets. These pellets are quite light and the P-Rod seems to prefer light pellets. I am getting consistent 3/4" groups at 27 yards shooting off of a bipod.

    Things I would have changed: I am tempted to say lower price but these days "lower price" means "value engineered" which generally means poor quality or lesser quantity at the same or lower price. So let's just say none.

    What others should know: Nope

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact they are H&N pellets which are always of high quality with little or no deformations and variances in specifications and i will always try H&N Pellets before any other when testing for accuracy and performance in my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Usually the H&N Hollow Points do well for me in my air rifles All calibers and weights.. but these I could not get aceptasble accuracy from my Benjamin Titan GP .22 cal.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dr. Swa from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool looking profile.

    Things I would have changed: Very hard to load in my .22 Benjamin Marauder, using a single shot tray. Unless I was very careful (read - VERY), the pellet would not enter the breech and would become damaged. I had to remove one with a cleaning rod. For the few I could load, the groupings were so-so at best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: best grouping pellet in my borwning 800 10 shots 1/2" e to e 33'

    Things I would have changed: need more pellets in can. would save on shipping

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: bought 2 tins of these and 1 of silver bear which cost $1 more haven't tried them yet got them yesterday at 5pm almost too late to try. packing was assume. i had read about these in browning 800's and had to try they didn't lie!!!!only pellet i've tried that grouped better then rws hobby

    Things I would have changed: should come in tins of 500 shipping is the same as a tin of pellets. if they came in 500's shipping would not go up much and with buy 3 get 4 it about pays for shipping.

    What others should know: only reason for 4stars is cause only in tins of 200 come on h&n get with it i want to shoot and practice with the ammo i hunt with.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this seems be a good balance between penetration (at sub 14.3 grain mass) and expansion. after firing this pellet (crosman nitro venom at 10 yards) thru a fur cap wrapped around pork shoulder meat it would regularly penetrate 4.5 inches with a nice entry hole. the thick ring below the hollow point would roll out and backwards slightly increasing the pellet diameter - though not as dramatically as the crossman destroyer design pellet. with scope tweakikng i found excellent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: maybe changing the hollow point design somewhat to expand wider.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Merger from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Did give me increased velocity, all the pellets seemed to fit my barrel the same.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The tin of the I recived was dented on one side took a pretty good spill somewhere but pellets weren't to dinged up pyramyd does an awsome job shipping these so im sure it wasn't them.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Higher velocity, hollow point design, consistency in size and shape.

    What others should know: They fit snugly in the breech of my Browning Leverage, which prefers a slightly looser fit. The Chrony data for these pellets was impressive (fast and consistent), but my Leverage didn't group well with them. I think if they were a bit heavier they'd have grouped better? Anyway, no loss as my old Crosman Model 1 shoots them well enough to hunt with!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2013-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: When I purchased these pellets I was hoping to maximize the effectiveness of my Browning .22 800 mag pistol. I could not find the right pellets with the critter gitter power. The weight was exactly what I needed. Accurate and fast. I have 4pellet guns distributed around house and barn and many chipmunks squirrels and rabbits to deal with around garden and barn. This is kept handy in barn to deal with chipmunks because you only have a few seconds to cock and fire. As other people have attested to using these in slower speed air guns, anyone that has 800mag might want to try these. It might make the money you spent on it feel worth it.

    Things I would have changed: larger can

    What others should know: These pellets work ok in mod 2240 but saw a better increase in fps with browning 800. Tried some in ruger .22 supermag and they were too light.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2013-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: consistant uniformity.

    Things I would have changed: screw-on lid for container.

    What others should know: These are one of the most the most accurate pellets to shoot out of my TF99.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Independentrealist from USA on 2012-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape & weight on this pellet are awesome I use it out of a well used Benjamin trail air rifle and chronographed it at 750fps consistanly!

    What others should know: It is accurate and the lighter pellet allows for faster speeds (velocity). I am fairly new to the H&N branded pellets but hav'ent been dissappointed so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2012-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made great for lower fps guns.

    Things I would have changed: na

    What others should know: these pellets worked very well in my TF99. very accurate. dime size groups at 20 yards

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2012-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellets mushrooms up real nice. THATS IT!

    Things I would have changed: The inside of the pellet skit for bolt action rifle could push the pellet into the breech! USELESS!!!!! If could put pellets into the breech by hand then should be ok. As for accuracy can't tell was only able to shoot 2 pellets all deform forceing it with the bolt...

    What others should know: If you own a bolt action rifle DO NOT BUY THIS bolt won't slide the pellet into the breech u Realy have to force it. It fits, it just don't go in straight there is hardly nothing inside the pellet skirt for the bolt could push it into the breech. If own a break barrel there will be no problem loading the pellet. Benjamin Marauder owners STAY AWAY!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality of H&N pellets. Look good and very consistent. Ordered from PA, was informed 5 to 8 shipping days, got them in 4....NOT BAD at all!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is without a doubt the most accurate .22 cal pellet I have ever used. I have a Mendoza 2003 switch barrel rifle and this is the only pellet that impresses me out of many I've tried. I use open sights with this rifle....3 shots touching @ 25 yards.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BackwoodsBum from USA on 2011-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: All the pellets I checked were consistent in size and shape

    Things I would have changed: These pellets were surprisingly inconsistent in my gun. A screw top on the tin would be nice.

    What others should know: I recently tested several pellets in my Beeman Sportsman and these were the fastest pellets in my gun. This was not surprising since they were the lightest pellets I tested but I was surprised that they were only an average of 5 fps faster than the heavier RWS Superpoints. I was disappointed in the inconsistency of these pellets however. My testing consisted of 3 separate 5 shot strings tested for both accuracy and velocity. In my tests the highest and lowest velocities in each string were separated by an average of more than 50 fps! Needless to say there was noticeable vertical stringing on the targets. I think these pellets would probably be best suited for use in a lower powered gun

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By antone from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: well i liked the hollow point

    Things I would have changed: make them fit tighter in the barrel , and more consistant cause they stray alot

    What others should know: very hard hitting pellet 5 for 6 in a tennis ball circle at 20 yards after that they are about 3 for 6

  • 12 Next
Navigation