Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Hollow Point .22 Cal, 12.65 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2010-04-29 07:49:04

    Things I liked:The weight is the big selling point. I shoot them out of my RWS M-46 and im getting 1/2" to 3/4" groups at 25 yds.Very consistant with the fit.
    Things I would have changed:As everyone says, get a lid that will stay on! But problem solved with old 35mm film holders.
    What others should know:Great 22 cal pellet for springers which shoo from 650-700fps. Also shoots well in my benjamin pump.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2012-06-04 14:49:52

    Things I liked:This pellets mushrooms up real nice. THATS IT!
    Things I would have changed:The inside of the pellet skit for bolt action rifle could push the pellet into the breech! USELESS!!!!! If could put pellets into the breech by hand then should be ok. As for accuracy can't tell was only able to shoot 2 pellets all deform forceing it with the bolt...
    What others should know:If you own a bolt action rifle DO NOT BUY THIS bolt won't slide the pellet into the breech u Realy have to force it. It fits, it just don't go in straight there is hardly nothing inside the pellet skirt for the bolt could push it into the breech. If own a break barrel there will be no problem loading the pellet. Benjamin Marauder owners STAY AWAY!
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bob from USA on 2014-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:best grouping pellet in my borwning 800 10 shots 1/2" e to e 33'
      Things I would have changed:need more pellets in can. would save on shipping
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bob from USA on 2014-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bought 2 tins of these and 1 of silver bear which cost $1 more haven't tried them yet got them yesterday at 5pm almost too late to try. packing was assume. i had read about these in browning 800's and had to try they didn't lie!!!!only pellet i've tried that grouped better then rws hobby
      Things I would have changed:should come in tins of 500 shipping is the same as a tin of pellets. if they came in 500's shipping would not go up much and with buy 3 get 4 it about pays for shipping.
      What others should know:only reason for 4stars is cause only in tins of 200 come on h&n get with it i want to shoot and practice with the ammo i hunt with.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By scott from USA on 2014-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this seems be a good balance between penetration (at sub 14.3 grain mass) and expansion. after firing this pellet (crosman nitro venom at 10 yards) thru a fur cap wrapped around pork shoulder meat it would regularly penetrate 4.5 inches with a nice entry hole. the thick ring below the hollow point would roll out and backwards slightly increasing the pellet diameter - though not as dramatically as the crossman destroyer design pellet. with scope tweakikng i found excellent accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:maybe changing the hollow point design somewhat to expand wider.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Merger from USA on 2014-09-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Did give me increased velocity, all the pellets seemed to fit my barrel the same.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:The tin of the I recived was dented on one side took a pretty good spill somewhere but pellets weren't to dinged up pyramyd does an awsome job shipping these so im sure it wasn't them.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-12-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Higher velocity, hollow point design, consistency in size and shape.
      What others should know:They fit snugly in the breech of my Browning Leverage, which prefers a slightly looser fit. The Chrony data for these pellets was impressive (fast and consistent), but my Leverage didn't group well with them. I think if they were a bit heavier they'd have grouped better? Anyway, no loss as my old Crosman Model 1 shoots them well enough to hunt with!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2013-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When I purchased these pellets I was hoping to maximize the effectiveness of my Browning .22 800 mag pistol. I could not find the right pellets with the critter gitter power. The weight was exactly what I needed. Accurate and fast. I have 4pellet guns distributed around house and barn and many chipmunks squirrels and rabbits to deal with around garden and barn. This is kept handy in barn to deal with chipmunks because you only have a few seconds to cock and fire. As other people have attested to using these in slower speed air guns, anyone that has 800mag might want to try these. It might make the money you spent on it feel worth it.
      Things I would have changed:larger can
      What others should know:These pellets work ok in mod 2240 but saw a better increase in fps with browning 800. Tried some in ruger .22 supermag and they were too light.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tony from USA on 2013-05-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistant uniformity.
      Things I would have changed:screw-on lid for container.
      What others should know:These are one of the most the most accurate pellets to shoot out of my TF99.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Independentrealist from USA on 2012-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Shape & weight on this pellet are awesome I use it out of a well used Benjamin trail air rifle and chronographed it at 750fps consistanly!
      What others should know:It is accurate and the lighter pellet allows for faster speeds (velocity). I am fairly new to the H&N branded pellets but hav'ent been dissappointed so far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2012-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:well made great for lower fps guns.
      Things I would have changed:na
      What others should know:these pellets worked very well in my TF99. very accurate. dime size groups at 20 yards
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By daniel from USA on 2012-06-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellets mushrooms up real nice. THATS IT!
      Things I would have changed:The inside of the pellet skit for bolt action rifle could push the pellet into the breech! USELESS!!!!! If could put pellets into the breech by hand then should be ok. As for accuracy can't tell was only able to shoot 2 pellets all deform forceing it with the bolt...
      What others should know:If you own a bolt action rifle DO NOT BUY THIS bolt won't slide the pellet into the breech u Realy have to force it. It fits, it just don't go in straight there is hardly nothing inside the pellet skirt for the bolt could push it into the breech. If own a break barrel there will be no problem loading the pellet. Benjamin Marauder owners STAY AWAY!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By gabe from USA on 2012-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality of H&N pellets. Look good and very consistent. Ordered from PA, was informed 5 to 8 shipping days, got them in 4....NOT BAD at all!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is without a doubt the most accurate .22 cal pellet I have ever used. I have a Mendoza 2003 switch barrel rifle and this is the only pellet that impresses me out of many I've tried. I use open sights with this rifle....3 shots touching @ 25 yards.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By BackwoodsBum from USA on 2011-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:All the pellets I checked were consistent in size and shape
      Things I would have changed:These pellets were surprisingly inconsistent in my gun. A screw top on the tin would be nice.
      What others should know:I recently tested several pellets in my Beeman Sportsman and these were the fastest pellets in my gun. This was not surprising since they were the lightest pellets I tested but I was surprised that they were only an average of 5 fps faster than the heavier RWS Superpoints. I was disappointed in the inconsistency of these pellets however. My testing consisted of 3 separate 5 shot strings tested for both accuracy and velocity. In my tests the highest and lowest velocities in each string were separated by an average of more than 50 fps! Needless to say there was noticeable vertical stringing on the targets. I think these pellets would probably be best suited for use in a lower powered gun
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By antone from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:well i liked the hollow point
      Things I would have changed:make them fit tighter in the barrel , and more consistant cause they stray alot
      What others should know:very hard hitting pellet 5 for 6 in a tennis ball circle at 20 yards after that they are about 3 for 6
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Paul from USA on 2011-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:All pellets were true in shape, accuracy and penetration were excellent.
      What others should know:air rifle was new and was hitting all over the map with heavier "JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express". H & N hollow points was the first to hit the bull eye free hand no bench rest.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Brendon from USA on 2011-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet for lite powered air guns. Very consistent in weight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By timothy from USA on 2011-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistantly accurate rounds at 35 yards! Scoped my "Tech Force 99", in .22 caliber. Able to hit dime, nickle and penny sized targets! I would rate these pellets as the top of the line!! A quality product!
      Things I would have changed:Pellets in 1,000 round tins.
      What others should know:Be sure to order an adequate supply of these pellets!! Once you start shooting you will not want to quit!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Randy from USA on 2011-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistent size and shape. Hard hitting. Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging - individual would be better, but I can't complain as there are very few deformed.
      What others should know:The only accurate pellet I've tried so far in my Remington NPSS .22 Cal., it simply loves them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and it punches holes in paper and cardboard like a Flathead. It really rips in my pistol. :)
      What others should know:It does not like to stick in wood though.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Paul from USA on 2010-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight is the big selling point. I shoot them out of my RWS M-46 and im getting 1/2" to 3/4" groups at 25 yds.Very consistant with the fit.
      Things I would have changed:As everyone says, get a lid that will stay on! But problem solved with old 35mm film holders.
      What others should know:Great 22 cal pellet for springers which shoo from 650-700fps. Also shoots well in my benjamin pump.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2010-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:very accurate pellet,was able to hold very tight groups at 21 yards
      Things I would have changed:for the love of god put a threaded top on these bad boys! Also put them in a tin of 500!
      What others should know:very accurate in 34p 22 cal. u must try these pellets.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top