Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Hunting Sampler .177 Cal, 6 Different Pellets, 215ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:3

    By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-28 12:19:36

    Things I liked: Value 235 H&N pellets for $3.95. Variety to find best pellet for my rifle. Overall performance.
    Things I would have changed:Put name labels on the tubes.
    What others should know:I tested all 6 types. And wrote the scope zero settings on labels on each tube. It only takes 9 or 10 pellets to zero each type. I know the target turret dials on my BSA AO scope well. Like,when I need to go up 1/2 or 1/4 turn or from 10 to 20 etc on the dial. OR 3 clicks. I have tried going back to the settings noted on the tubes and found the zeroes to be consistent. In my .177 benched test rifle, a humble Crosman 2100 (You laugh, it is handier, and easier to shoot accurately than my 9 pound RWS Underlever. The 2100 is quite accurate with as follows: H&N Crow Magnum pellets bad due to Fliers H&N Silver Point pellets good H&N Baracuda Power (copper-coated) superb dead nuts H&N Baracuda Hunter pellets fair due to Fliers H&N Field Target Trophy pellets superb dead nuts H&N Field Target Trophy Green (lead-free) Good I have ordered more copper coated as a result of my findings. Tom
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3

    Value for money:3

    By Tavis from USA on 2014-02-11 08:27:42

    Things I liked:Variety of sizes and weights. The tubes would be great for carrying a small amount of pellets out hunting or wherever.
    Things I would have changed:I would label the individual bottles. This is pretty ridiculous how easy it would be to have a bunch of pellets and not know any of the weights and sizes.
    What others should know:Be careful when opening, easy to miix up. I cut the size, weight and name labels off the package and scotch taped them on the tubes.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:3 3.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

        By Tavis from USA on 2014-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Variety of sizes and weights. The tubes would be great for carrying a small amount of pellets out hunting or wherever.
      Things I would have changed:I would label the individual bottles. This is pretty ridiculous how easy it would be to have a bunch of pellets and not know any of the weights and sizes.
      What others should know:Be careful when opening, easy to miix up. I cut the size, weight and name labels off the package and scotch taped them on the tubes.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Joel from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just getting into this sport with a Benjamin Marauder and wanted to try different ammo without having to buy full tins.
      Things I would have changed:labels on each tube but sharpie made quick work of that.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Let me choose what wanted to shoot give me a chance to find what worked in my gun. Now I have carriers for my pellets
      Things I would have changed:More per sample
      What others should know:If you hunt with a 177 you should try the feild target trophy I was dropping em quicker with those than ever thought with predator polymags
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The small tubes these come in are great for re-using with small (30-50) batches of pellets. It is easy to keep a half dozen tubes in your pocket. The booklet is thorough, yet succinct, in describing the characteristics (weight, energy, recommended use, etc.) of each pellet type.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I got these to try with a new RWS 34P Pro Compact. After putting a few hundred pellets through it for seasoning, I tested 20+ types of pellets in 10 shot groups at 15 yards using a front bag rest. Field Target Trophy Green 5.56 grain, quarter size group. Field Target Trophy 8.64 grain, quarter size group. Crow Magnum 8.8 grain, half dollar size group with one flyer. Baracuda Hunter Extreme 9.26 grain, two dime size groups a dime apart with one flyer. Baracuda Power 10.65 grain, two dime size groups about a dime apart with one flyer. Silver Point 11.57 grain, seven into a half dollar group with three flyers 1-2 inches away.
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wanted to find out if there was a difference in pellet types in my new airgun. There is. It was actually really shocking. I'm still not done figuring out which type is best.
      Things I would have changed:Put labels on the tubes. I labeled the tubes myself, but if you don't do it carefully when you take them out of the blister pack, you could lose track of which type of ammo is what.
      What others should know:Get ready to keep re-zeroing your scope!
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great variaty silver point and baracuda power are my favarites great velosity and impact.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2012-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was very impressed with my hunting sampler, to see what my gun's liked to shoot, of all the pellets, the copper, and the green field points were my favorite. Extremely accurate, and hard hitting. I shot a rabbit, about 25 yards, and the copper pellet did its job. Hard hitter.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy this sampler before you go and buy individual pellet tins, you will find what your'e gun likes, and the pellets from H and N are to me the Rolls Royce of pellets. Buy this sampler if you are serious about hunting humanely with your'e airgun. You will not be dissapointed one bit.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By noel from USA on 2012-12-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A cool way to see what pellet works best in my guns without buying full tins of each pellet.
      Things I would have changed:I wish other companies would make samplers also.
      What others should know:The pellet that was the most accurate in my rifle was one that I would have never tried.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-11-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything, all of these pellets shot great groups in my Beeman R-9, under 1/2in at 15yards. Pellet consistancy was wonderfull.
      Things I would have changed:None.
      What others should know:It could help to buy 2 sets of these as you will want to play more with them than just 30 shots or so.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By LEE WRIGHT from USA on 2012-10-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:GREAT SAMPLE PACK. ACCURATE PELLETS
      Things I would have changed:NO COPPER AND NO ALUMINUM
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2012-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:After online chat with one of your guys to zero in on what pellet rifle to order, I asked if he could recommend specific pellets as best for that rifle. What he suggested was several “sample packets”, to see what worked best. I'm glad I took his advice, and ordered the 6-pellet sampler. Results were interesting, and very helpful. First off, information with the package recommended, to “zero in” on one pellet versus another, to shoot ten (10) pellets each rather than five, considering that necessary to get enough display of consistency. In addition to the six types in the package, I also shot 10 pellets each of the two types I had used for my existing, open-sight pellet rifle. In the six-pellet sample, there were only two that I consider consistent enough to order in follow thru. One had a circular group roughly 65% to 50% the size of the others; and of it's group, half were in a circle less than 35 or 40% of it's overall. Another was somewhat unique in that it's horizontal spread was about twice what it's vertical spread was; to some point this would be somewhat acceptable – if I could depend on that consistently, since the body of my intended targets – the rats – will usually be aligned that way. Another had a “core” in it's group of about a quarter inch, with three outliers at triple the spread. Several good choices, but the test was key to eliminate others. The pellets used in my “old” gun – mostly years ago, before my eyes went “fuzzy”, were actually first in my test rounds. One, the Beeman Silver Bear, grouped less than half of the other “old” ones in the first round. Another benefit of the 10-round trial is that, as I went thru the first several sets, I became more aware of – and improved in control of - fundamentals of my own technique. For that reason, I repeated test of the Beeman Silver Bear as a final round. My grouping improved significantly, and it will be one of my follow-thru orders. In actual shots previously at rats in my back yard, with results that prompted me to look at a scoped pellet rifle, I had been getting low on the Beeman Silver Bear so I had switched to the other pellets. Their group was about 2 ½ times the size of the Beeman Silver Bear, and as big or bigger than the biggest of your 6-sample pack. No wonder that, toward the end, I was scaring the daylights out of the little buggers (except for several shots where they remained totally unmoved!!) ...without hitting them.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2011-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a great pack of pellets to experiment with to see what works the best in your gun. Very economical way of doing this.
      Things I would have changed:More selections of combo packs like this.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3 3.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2011-05-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: Value 235 H&N pellets for $3.95. Variety to find best pellet for my rifle. Overall performance.
      Things I would have changed:Put name labels on the tubes.
      What others should know:I tested all 6 types. And wrote the scope zero settings on labels on each tube. It only takes 9 or 10 pellets to zero each type. I know the target turret dials on my BSA AO scope well. Like,when I need to go up 1/2 or 1/4 turn or from 10 to 20 etc on the dial. OR 3 clicks. I have tried going back to the settings noted on the tubes and found the zeroes to be consistent. In my .177 benched test rifle, a humble Crosman 2100 (You laugh, it is handier, and easier to shoot accurately than my 9 pound RWS Underlever. The 2100 is quite accurate with as follows: H&N Crow Magnum pellets bad due to Fliers H&N Silver Point pellets good H&N Baracuda Power (copper-coated) superb dead nuts H&N Baracuda Hunter pellets fair due to Fliers H&N Field Target Trophy pellets superb dead nuts H&N Field Target Trophy Green (lead-free) Good I have ordered more copper coated as a result of my findings. Tom
    Over
    ammo packs sold