Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    H&N Rundkugel, .177, 4.50mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-05 17:43:04

    Things I liked:Perfectly round. Perfectly measured.
    Things I would have changed:PLEASE BRING BACK THE COPPER PLATED 4.5mm PRECISION BALLS. IF YOU OWN A DROZD OR DROZD BLACKBIRD AND TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS LIKE FILING DOWN A LITTLE OF THE BB PATH-THE COPPER PLATED VERSION OF THIS PRODUCT WILL TURN YOUR DROZD INTO A NEW GUN. MAJOR FIREPOWER!!!(with no lead fouling)
    What others should know:These lead balls actually work just about as well in the Drozd, just be sure to occasionally break in down and clean any lead accumulation(was not nearly as bad as I was expecting). The stock barrel in rifled, aftermarket Drozd barrels are rifled, this was and is the intended ammunition for this airgun. BB's ruin your barrel and a huge portion of your CO2 or HPA is blown right by the BB's threw the rifling. When the Drozd came out, making it bright yellow and having it be a "bb gun" were PR tactics used so now we can own fully automatic airguns firing 1200 8grain lead balls a minute traveling over 900 FPS. I would still love to have the copper plated back because, despite being produced by H&N, they are nearly impossible to find.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Customer from USA on 2011-10-08 21:54:26

    Things I liked:I'm struggling to find anything I like. I shot Beeman rounds out of my Sheridan for years and loved them and was happy to find some to shoot through my RWS 34 Diana. REALLY disappointed, some fit tight some I thought would roll out, groups were non-existent.
    Things I would have changed:Buying them
    What others should know: I do like some H&N pellets and this could be purely a "springer" problem? The Baracuda Match in 10.65 gr and the Silver Point in 11.57 gr are dead nuts accurate tearing same holes at 15 yrds
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-07-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform in size
      What others should know:they appear to be just a touch larger than the usual steel BBs. A steel BB will easily roll down the barrel but the lead BBs need an initial push into the barrel and then they don't easily roll down. this makes them work well in guns that normally use a magnet on the bolt to hold the BB in place.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-06-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistent size. Too small
      Things I would have changed:nothing. There must be a place for these.
      What others should know:Too small for my guns. I do recommend the 4.54 Dia. if you got the money. Or buy Gamo balls.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Round.
      Things I would have changed:I can't say they are to small because they are just as decribed.4.50. That is to loose for me not enough compression. 4.54 perfect.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ricky from Canada on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:bought these mostly for fun and to see how they reacted to different guns. After shooting with them, i have ordered more.
      What others should know:the package says not to use these on pistols. as long as your watching out for slightly crushed or damaged ones everything works just fine, your pistol will shoot way slower though.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2012-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very well made and nicely round without dimples or flats.
      Things I would have changed:Well, they are expensive. Yet compared to the Gamo Round Balls, the quality of these makes those appear to have been formed with some sort of peening process. I would rather have the quality than the inferior performance of out of round shot.
      What others should know:These measured .178" and weighed 8.5g rather than the 7.7 g listed. They are too large for a Daisy Model 25 with very slow velocity (dragging the bore?) and some double feeds. However, in a Crosman 2100 they gave me 673 fps velocity which was slightly higher than this rifle delivers with a pellet of like weight. I did not measure group size as I was plinking Sweet gum balls off the ground but I was hitting them consistently at up to 20 yards. The bottom line though is these offer little that can't be done with a more economical pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andreas from Norway on 2012-05-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:- Accurate - Consistent weight and shape, I have gone through two boxes and no defective ones yet. - Tight lid for the box, does not come of that easy. - Leaves a wad cutter like hole in the targets with my Beeman RS2 and my Crossman 357w, a perfect circle, no tearing, In fact, I think the holes are a little crisper than with my normal wad cutters, probably because these do not wobble.
      Things I would have changed:-Nothing
      What others should know:- Works GREAT with my Crossman 357w pistol, really accurate, great speed, the best round I have tried for this gun, excellent fit in the magazine. - Works Great with my Beeman RS2 air rifle, accurate, fits really snuggly in the barrel, one of the best rounds I have tried for it. - Does not work with my Baretta FS92 pistol - Jams up, even when the round balls are pushed a long way into the magazine. I don't know why, as they fit good and tight in the magazine, normal wad cutters works great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By fred_bear from USA on 2012-04-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Loading is easier, easier to carry without damage.
      Things I would have changed:more for less
      What others should know:My Gamo Big Cat 1250 and Shadow 1000 love these, as good as any pellet in those guns. My Crosman 1377 not so much, i think you need a longer barrel for round balls. mine are 4.50mm, 7.7 grain
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William Davis from USA on 2011-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate, good penetration and uniform. My Crossman 357 and Daisy 008 just eat these things up. In the 357 they are as accurart as any pellet and penetrate better than most.
      Things I would have changed:I wish H&N would make these in .22 cal.
      What others should know:The lid can slip off the container. A bit of tape takes care of that. I sometimes use a pellet pouch.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-10-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I'm struggling to find anything I like. I shot Beeman rounds out of my Sheridan for years and loved them and was happy to find some to shoot through my RWS 34 Diana. REALLY disappointed, some fit tight some I thought would roll out, groups were non-existent.
      Things I would have changed:Buying them
      What others should know: I do like some H&N pellets and this could be purely a "springer" problem? The Baracuda Match in 10.65 gr and the Silver Point in 11.57 gr are dead nuts accurate tearing same holes at 15 yrds
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2011-09-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These fit a pellet gun they don't fall down the barrel like the others do...
      What others should know:They are high but you can see that.Must be a costly process to make.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-09-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Heavy weight packs more punch.
      Things I would have changed:Coat with a ferrous metal compond so they will work with magnetic bolts.
      What others should know:These lead balls have heavier weight than the typical steel bb, so they hit harder. Unfortunately, being lead, they will not feed well in a airgun that uses a magnetic bolt, such as the Crosman Pumpmaster 760. You can steel use them, but risk the ball falling out of the barrel.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2011-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing!
      Things I would have changed:Inconsistent sizing; too soft; too costly.
      What others should know:Bought these on recommendations of other posters, but my batch is not at all uniform in size. They are generally larger than steel bbs or the Gamo lead balls, but instead of that being a plus for accuracy, tighter ones get stuck in the barrel. I thought they may be an easy loading ball for my Crosman pistol, but undersized ones roll out of the barrel. They are way too soft to tolerate the abuse of magazines like those of the Baikal Drozd or MP-654K.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything! why did anyone waste time on inventing goofy pellets? THIS is how it should have been done in the first place. they shoot straighter and hit harder, period! I have a crossman 1077 co2 repeater and the differance is night and day. money and convenience aside THIS will be all i shoot. a hole at 25 yards you can cover with a quarter... 'nuff said ;)
      Things I would have changed:More for the $ no the what you get inst a good deal but lets face it folks MORE is better :)
      What others should know:keep a rag handy to wipe the graphite off your fingers and dont eat snax while your shooting. (good advice for ANY weapon that shoots lead or graphite projectiles you have to handle)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Perfectly round. Perfectly measured.
      Things I would have changed:PLEASE BRING BACK THE COPPER PLATED 4.5mm PRECISION BALLS. IF YOU OWN A DROZD OR DROZD BLACKBIRD AND TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS LIKE FILING DOWN A LITTLE OF THE BB PATH-THE COPPER PLATED VERSION OF THIS PRODUCT WILL TURN YOUR DROZD INTO A NEW GUN. MAJOR FIREPOWER!!!(with no lead fouling)
      What others should know:These lead balls actually work just about as well in the Drozd, just be sure to occasionally break in down and clean any lead accumulation(was not nearly as bad as I was expecting). The stock barrel in rifled, aftermarket Drozd barrels are rifled, this was and is the intended ammunition for this airgun. BB's ruin your barrel and a huge portion of your CO2 or HPA is blown right by the BB's threw the rifling. When the Drozd came out, making it bright yellow and having it be a "bb gun" were PR tactics used so now we can own fully automatic airguns firing 1200 8grain lead balls a minute traveling over 900 FPS. I would still love to have the copper plated back because, despite being produced by H&N, they are nearly impossible to find.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from Canada on 2011-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've been a fan of H&N RundKugelns for quite a while. I like that you don't have to fumble around trying to get them seated perfectly, and their performance on a windy day is fantastic!, I prefer the copper coated ball's to the lead graphitized ball's, they don't turn your fingers black, and pellet lube adheres to the ball much better. With H&N, every ball is uniform, unlike other round ball offerings available on the market today. If you like H&N in .177, then you'll absolutely love them in .22!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thang.
      What others should know:Guy's, don't forget to lube these ball's, you'll get more shot's in the black, especially when conditions aren't in your favour. In .22, these are great on any up-land bird applications as well as Turkey, they find a way through the feathers like no other pellet/ball available, even more so than a plastic tipped Predator. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The easiest to load pellet you can buy for most guns. EASY TO LOAD MEANS MORE FUN TO SHOOT. accurate and the deepest penetration you can buy.
      What others should know:I do have one rifle they are hard to load.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are the fastest and easiest to load pellets in most of my guns, this alone means I will buy the again and again since they also... They are very accurate and penetrate very deep. They cost only $.024 each. They are the hardest to damage of all pellets so every pellet in your tin will shoot great!!
      Things I would have changed:Sell them in a smaller package to more people will try out these awesome pellets. Sell these in the regular Ammo section.
      What others should know:If you have a gun that is harder to load then you like you must give these a try, you will love them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best ball round available. Very uniform and has good penetration. Easier to follow-up a shot, no fumbling for the right end.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tony from USA on 2010-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These lead bb's are far more superior than anything out there, size, roundness, consistency they have it all. I am glad to see that Pyramyd has them, nobody else has them in the .177 size
      Things I would have changed:Have them coated, more selection on quantity and of course price.
      What others should know:Like good old Mikey said "Try them you'll like it".
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top