Date: 29/7/2016 12:9
0

H&N Rundkugel, .177 Cal, 4.54mm Dia., 7.70 Grains, Round Ball, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (7 reviews)
5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
(6 votes)(1 vote)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-11-19 17:55:24

Things I liked: I love this product. Sometimes loading tiny pellets can be a challenge in the dark or in cold weather. These solve the problem--drop them in any which way and you're ready to shoot. For my purposes, I've seen little if any loss in accuracy. The slightly larger size prevents them from rolling out the barrel as is the case with BB sized lead balls. The H & N product is cleaner and more uniform than the Gamo balls--fingers don't get black with lead residue. The surface is smooth and uniform which is surely a plus for accuracy. The Gamo 22 caliber balls have irregularities in size and shape which can make them difficult to load--some are loose and some are very tight.

Things I would have changed: These aren't cheap--Since they're $20 for a can of 500, it runs about 4 cents a shot. If that doesn't bother you, the loading convenience is well worth it. I would like a screw on lid. The top is a real drag to get off. I like them so much, that I can always put them in another container.

What others should know: These are the things to buy if old, cold fingers (and possibly old eyes) cause problems with correctly loading small .177 pellets--drop 'em in and shoot.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Michael from USA on 2015-10-30 12:46:33

Things I liked: It gave a chance to feel like a millionaire lighting a cigar with a $20 bill.

Things I would have changed: Precision made lead BBs won't work in precision made air guns. Add a label "For BB Rifles ONLY!" with the caveat "Maybe". Most BB rifles rely on a magnet to hold the BB in place when aiming in a downward direction.

What others should know: I thought I would try precision lead balls in some of my better guns, but at 4.54mm Dia. they don't fit in any of my Steyr, Anshutz, or Feinwerkbau rifles or pistols. They don't fit in my Baikal MP-46M or even my FAS 6004. They even jam regularly in three different CO2 BB pistols. They can only be used in cheaply made BB rifles. But now the good news, I reload my own shotgun shells and at 20 yards they tear hell out of rabbits!

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this product. Sometimes loading tiny pellets can be a challenge in the dark or in cold weather. These solve the problem--drop them in any which way and you're ready to shoot. For my purposes, I've seen little if any loss in accuracy. The slightly larger size prevents them from rolling out the barrel as is the case with BB sized lead balls. The H & N product is cleaner and more uniform than the Gamo balls--fingers don't get black with lead residue. The surface is smooth and uniform which is surely a plus for accuracy. The Gamo 22 caliber balls have irregularities in size and shape which can make them difficult to load--some are loose and some are very tight.

    Things I would have changed: These aren't cheap--Since they're $20 for a can of 500, it runs about 4 cents a shot. If that doesn't bother you, the loading convenience is well worth it. I would like a screw on lid. The top is a real drag to get off. I like them so much, that I can always put them in another container.

    What others should know: These are the things to buy if old, cold fingers (and possibly old eyes) cause problems with correctly loading small .177 pellets--drop 'em in and shoot.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It gave a chance to feel like a millionaire lighting a cigar with a $20 bill.

    Things I would have changed: Precision made lead BBs won't work in precision made air guns. Add a label "For BB Rifles ONLY!" with the caveat "Maybe". Most BB rifles rely on a magnet to hold the BB in place when aiming in a downward direction.

    What others should know: I thought I would try precision lead balls in some of my better guns, but at 4.54mm Dia. they don't fit in any of my Steyr, Anshutz, or Feinwerkbau rifles or pistols. They don't fit in my Baikal MP-46M or even my FAS 6004. They even jam regularly in three different CO2 BB pistols. They can only be used in cheaply made BB rifles. But now the good news, I reload my own shotgun shells and at 20 yards they tear hell out of rabbits!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricka from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: There very uniform, not very dirty, and have a secure tin, they also shoot pretty well out of a smoothbore and some rifled barrels

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything.

    What others should know: Though there not super dirty they can still use a wipe down before shooting. Like I said above they shoot pretty well out of a smoothbore and from some rifled barrels. The tighter fit in the breech seemed to gain better accuracy with the rifled barrels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought these to use in my Biakal MP61. The lead BB shoots excellently from the rifled barrel and stay more secularly in the little magazine than pellets do. One or more pellets invariably loosten and fall out partially or completely

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: Worth while trying in a pellet gun - especially those which are hard to insert the pellet in the chamber. The round lead BB just goes in without any problems.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best Nice tite fit. I use a tiny dead blow hammer to seat these in break barrels.

    Things I would have changed: PRICE

    What others should know: Expensive, but you need them in your ammo stock-pile..

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: perfect ball to bad i'm not rich.

    Things I would have changed: nothing! perfect ball I wish I was rich.

    What others should know: You must be RICH.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tight fit in my high round count bores.

    What others should know: I got these because I've been investigating the relationship between pellet diameter and accuracy, and these are the largest lead projectiles pyramyd has in .177. They are a TIGHT fit in my worn bores. New barrels are probably too tight for these. I haven't tried them in my newer guns because I didn't buy these to use in those, and now that I know how tight they fit loose bores, I don't want to. They group acceptably to 50' for me. I don't know if that's the norm or not, these are the first Runtkugels I've used.

Navigation