Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2011-02-11 20:31:08

    Things I liked:When I opened the tin the first five I shot out of my RWS 350 magnum the group was .233 at 10 meters. The price is also great. The next three went in same hole then opened up to .26.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the best company bar none to do business with.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:3.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-18 16:18:05

    Things I liked:Pretty good groupings, clean holes in paper targets.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Mike from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have used these pellets for years; in springer. SSP and PCP guns. I'm satisfied.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2014-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The H&N Sport's performance in my IZH 46, IZH 53 and Avanti CM853 is so close to the performance of the H&R Finale Match Rifle that I wonder if I need to spend the extra $$? For competitions I expect I will just for peace-of-mind but for training I've found my pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Try them, you'll like them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Heinrich from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Everything is O.K. with these pellets. I do not (yet) need the match-grade type. Good price - performance.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ammo, very surprised with the quality, very very accurate, practically no dust or residue on hands. Awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great for paper target.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great ammo, very surprised with the quality, very very accurate, practically no dust or residue on hands. Awesome.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I tested it with a Gamo Whisper and this rifle love that pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2013-09-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, price, screw on lid
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:The 8.18 gr. weight seems to agree with several of my medium power spring piston rifles, just as accurate as the high dollar RWS Meisters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nice pellet for the price. Shoots great in my .177 cal. LW barrel.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:Great pellet for general target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent, Very accurate. These work quite well with my Gamo Whisper. I notice that when switching from Field target (round nose and heavier pellets) to these and other wadcutters that they tend to fly a bit to the right. For the price, these are likely a better value than the Match pellets. At 15 yards and up, the gun and the pellets are better than I am, if I'm not bench-resting.
      Things I would have changed:It'd be nice if the cans were screw top.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very nicely finished wad-cutter pellet. Bright,smooth and well formed which is typical for H&N. This is an extremely accurate pellet out of my R7. Their size is fairly uniform as indicated by the consistent target quality accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Not one thing!
      What others should know:I have been using RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain pellets for serious target competition. I'll have to say these H&N Sport 8.18 grain wad-cutters are just almost as consistently accurate. I have shot several 5 shot groups measuring 7 mm measured center to center at 10 meters shooting off a bag rest. Great value for target practice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-09-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is probably my third or fourth order of H&N Sport pellets. These are well made and accurate in most of my airguns.
      What others should know:I do a lot of target shooting and find, at my skill level, that the Sports are very capable of producing good scores off hand. If I am benchresting, I will often choose a more expensive world-class pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By james from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:accurate, quality pellet, no deformed pellets,good price
      Things I would have changed:size make a bit wider and heavier.
      What others should know:i was impressed with this pellet, even though they had a loose fit in my ruger blackhawk and RWS 34 they shot execellent. i have not had much luck with H&N pellets but in the rws i was getting M&M size holes.very much like the RWS miestergrugen
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Probably the best value pellet you can buy. The H&N Sports shoot as well as more expensive pellets.
      What others should know:Good for target shooting, plinking and small varmint eradication. These should shoot well in various airguns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2012-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy. When I recently benchrest tested a Crosman Custom Shop 2400KT .177 carbine, I shot four 5-shot groups with several pellets. The H&N Sport gave the best performance - 0.296", 0.182", 0.354", 0.287" Averaged : 0.279". Previous benchrest accuracy performance in a Custom Shop 2300KT .177 (Crosman Barrel, not the Lothar Walther) showed they were up there in accuracy.
      Things I would have changed:Lower Price.
      What others should know:Gotta admit, while I like the RWS Mesiterkuglen WC 8.2 grain, these H&N Sport Wadcutter pellets have impressed me.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty good groupings, clean holes in paper targets.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When I opened the tin the first five I shot out of my RWS 350 magnum the group was .233 at 10 meters. The price is also great. The next three went in same hole then opened up to .26.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air is the best company bar none to do business with.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top