Date: 27/7/2016 13:3
0

H&N Sport .177 Cal, 8.18 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27 00:00:59

Things I liked: Very consistent, Very accurate. These work quite well with my Gamo Whisper. I notice that when switching from Field target (round nose and heavier pellets) to these and other wadcutters that they tend to fly a bit to the right. For the price, these are likely a better value than the Match pellets. At 15 yards and up, the gun and the pellets are better than I am, if I'm not bench-resting.

Things I would have changed: It'd be nice if the cans were screw top.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-01-18 01:45:55

Things I liked: Not anything for the reason the ones I received were not what the tin indicated. The pellets weighed 7.3 grains, not the 8.2 grains indicated.

Things I would have changed: Quality control? What happened? The measured ballistic co-efficient of these were bad compared to all the other wadcutter pellets I have tested. Only one other wadcutter was worse. Being a short range pellet in utility, this is not a great problem, but the weight difference for my intended use was.

What others should know: H&N makes great pellets. I love the brand. These are an exception to an otherwise excellent history of using their products.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2016-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: consistant size , shape and performance

    Things I would have changed: lower the price.

    What others should know: make the cutting edge sharper.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot good. They're clean, well-formed and seem pretty consistent. Good value pellet.

    Things I would have changed: The description. These don't weigh 8.18. They're more like 7.8.

    What others should know: These are lighter than 8.18g. More like 7.8.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Curtis from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These give more consistent accuracy than RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2gr out of my Baikal IZH-60. Lower cost!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They are LOWER in accuracy than the RWS Meisters out of my Daisy 953.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Similiar(sp) styles of H&N are consistently dependable... Tried a less exp variety this round,, Range sessions will tell.. oromil

    Things I would have changed: ....!

    What others should know: Regular 'Trigger Time' is the key... oromil got sig ?

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not anything for the reason the ones I received were not what the tin indicated. The pellets weighed 7.3 grains, not the 8.2 grains indicated.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control? What happened? The measured ballistic co-efficient of these were bad compared to all the other wadcutter pellets I have tested. Only one other wadcutter was worse. Being a short range pellet in utility, this is not a great problem, but the weight difference for my intended use was.

    What others should know: H&N makes great pellets. I love the brand. These are an exception to an otherwise excellent history of using their products.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2014-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean looking pellets that don't have that dark look of lead pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Have it abit wider at the skirt needs to be more snug in my Umarex Fuel break barrel rifle.

    What others should know: I found these very accurate coming out of my Umarex Fuel break barrel rifle. The first time I shot them I shot 5 pellets at a paper bulls eye 50 feet away, all holes were touching.....will buy more after I thin out the pellets I have...

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MichaelA from USA on 2014-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have used these pellets for years; in springer. SSP and PCP guns. I'm satisfied.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The H&N Sport's performance in my IZH 46, IZH 53 and Avanti CM853 is so close to the performance of the H&R Finale Match Rifle that I wonder if I need to spend the extra $$? For competitions I expect I will just for peace-of-mind but for training I've found my pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Try them, you'll like them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heinrich from USA on 2014-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything is O.K. with these pellets. I do not (yet) need the match-grade type. Good price - performance.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ammo, very surprised with the quality, very very accurate, practically no dust or residue on hands. Awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great for paper target.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nestor from USA on 2013-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great ammo, very surprised with the quality, very very accurate, practically no dust or residue on hands. Awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I tested it with a Gamo Whisper and this rifle love that pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, price, screw on lid

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: The 8.18 gr. weight seems to agree with several of my medium power spring piston rifles, just as accurate as the high dollar RWS Meisters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet for the price. Shoots great in my .177 cal. LW barrel.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Great pellet for general target shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stefan from USA on 2013-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent, Very accurate. These work quite well with my Gamo Whisper. I notice that when switching from Field target (round nose and heavier pellets) to these and other wadcutters that they tend to fly a bit to the right. For the price, these are likely a better value than the Match pellets. At 15 yards and up, the gun and the pellets are better than I am, if I'm not bench-resting.

    Things I would have changed: It'd be nice if the cans were screw top.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William R from USA on 2012-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very nicely finished wad-cutter pellet. Bright,smooth and well formed which is typical for H&N. This is an extremely accurate pellet out of my R7. Their size is fairly uniform as indicated by the consistent target quality accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing!

    What others should know: I have been using RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2 grain pellets for serious target competition. I'll have to say these H&N Sport 8.18 grain wad-cutters are just almost as consistently accurate. I have shot several 5 shot groups measuring 7 mm measured center to center at 10 meters shooting off a bag rest. Great value for target practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is probably my third or fourth order of H&N Sport pellets. These are well made and accurate in most of my airguns.

    What others should know: I do a lot of target shooting and find, at my skill level, that the Sports are very capable of producing good scores off hand. If I am benchresting, I will often choose a more expensive world-class pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By james from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate, quality pellet, no deformed pellets,good price

    Things I would have changed: size make a bit wider and heavier.

    What others should know: i was impressed with this pellet, even though they had a loose fit in my ruger blackhawk and RWS 34 they shot execellent. i have not had much luck with H&N pellets but in the rws i was getting M&M size holes.very much like the RWS miestergrugen

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2012-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Probably the best value pellet you can buy. The H&N Sports shoot as well as more expensive pellets.

    What others should know: Good for target shooting, plinking and small varmint eradication. These should shoot well in various airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ERNEST from USA on 2012-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy. When I recently benchrest tested a Crosman Custom Shop 2400KT .177 carbine, I shot four 5-shot groups with several pellets. The H&N Sport gave the best performance - 0.296", 0.182", 0.354", 0.287" Averaged : 0.279". Previous benchrest accuracy performance in a Custom Shop 2300KT .177 (Crosman Barrel, not the Lothar Walther) showed they were up there in accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Lower Price.

    What others should know: Gotta admit, while I like the RWS Mesiterkuglen WC 8.2 grain, these H&N Sport Wadcutter pellets have impressed me.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2011-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pretty good groupings, clean holes in paper targets.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

  • 12 Next
Navigation