H&N Terminator, .177 Cal, 7.25 Grains, Hollowpoint, 400ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (10 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Randy from USA on 2012-02-14 13:14:08

Things I liked: Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! I LOVE these pellets they give an extra 2-4mm expansion and will make you able to take down a little bit larger game and smaller game with a little less accuracy! BUY THESE!

Things I would have changed: Make it available in .22 and .25 I would buy more then!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Cody from USA on 2013-11-17 17:32:58

Things I liked: Good skirting makes for nice fit in magazines and chambers

Things I would have changed: Weight-Needs to Be Heavier and MORE of an elongated Pointed

What others should know: These pellets will fit in magazines (for your pellet pistols or pellet rifles) they have a good velocity at 1ft to 30yrds and from 400fps to 1200fps but will buckle before penetrating any hard/semi-hard surface.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Isaac from USA on 2014-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The expansion and accuracy. Turned my cheap Remington/Crosman Airmaster rifle into a tack driver. It sent many sparrows and crows to their graves.

    Things I would have changed: I don't have any.

    What others should know: Good for hunting and pretty good plinker for the price you get 400, although they tend to ricochet easier than others.

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cody from USA on 2013-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good skirting makes for nice fit in magazines and chambers

    Things I would have changed: Weight-Needs to Be Heavier and MORE of an elongated Pointed

    What others should know: These pellets will fit in magazines (for your pellet pistols or pellet rifles) they have a good velocity at 1ft to 30yrds and from 400fps to 1200fps but will buckle before penetrating any hard/semi-hard surface.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2013-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, they actually expand, and consistent. I am shooting a Webley Vulcan MK1 and even for it being an old springer they are accurate. I have great hits with squirrels and soon rabbits. I have got to see the actual impact from them, and they do as advertised unlike lower end hollow points.

    Things I would have changed: More per can, with a can that screws together.

    What others should know: These are the perfect weight for spring and nitro piston rifles. If I was using a PCP I would consider a slightly heavier pellet.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: only fair performance from my ruger airhawk

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: rws basic diablo shot better from my rifle

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By parker from USA on 2013-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent expantion very deadly pellet

    Things I would have changed: Weight it needs to be a little heavierr

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By anthony from USA on 2013-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The five rivet feature around the center point in the hollow head can sometimes make it easier for the pellet to disintegrate itself in the target. They are very different to crosman destroyers if you are wondering the tip just helps the pellet explode on impact more but is too fragile and bends.

    Things I would have changed: Make the tip somewhat thicker and the pellet a grain heavier this pellet cracks easily in my gun but also ive shot at soda cans filled with water and the pellet did not exit yet disintegrated inside the can at 1245 fps left a huge entry wound thought but if it was heavier there might of been an exit also

    What others should know: If your gun is a magnum or ultra magnum springer this pellet will not be accurate even at 20 yards but when it hits be sure that your target will receive 100% impact wihin an inch or two entry

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gabe from USA on 2013-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellets, consistent and well packed

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change it, but would offer in .22

    What others should know: Shot out of Gamo Silent Stalker and Mendoza RM200. Both accurate, but RM was better. This pellet is light for fast rifles. Whipped up a gallon plastic jug of cherry jello. Used 4 different pellets, but this one definately had the most dramatic effect. This pellet was the lightest. It blew the side out of the jug and spread jello all over the place. Should be a great hunting pellet on small critters.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike from Canada on 2012-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great penetration than any other pellet Ive used to date. Accurate as crosman pellets

    Things I would have changed: Come on guys? Like everyone else on here is complaining about the same thing? Someone tell the manufacturer to make a twist off tin lid ??? I opened mine for the first time and everything was all over the floor?????

    What others should know: I have a Canadian (Detuned 495 fps) Remington Advantage because I am NOT licensed (They call it a Remington Advantage 1200 in the US but in Canada its the same air rifle but detuned to 495 fps. I usually use a crosman destroyer pellet when shooting but these pellets have deeper penetration than the destroyer.They are also as accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Paula from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and evenly distributed shape throughout the can. Pellets are hard hitting and light so you can get some extra distance with a weaker gun while still staying accurate and your shots not flying off.

    Things I would have changed: Some disformed pellets... only 200 in a can. Wish they had tins that carried atleast 500

    What others should know: Very accurate, light, and hard hitting pellets. Great for hunting with its pointed hollowpoint tip. I highly reccomend this product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2012-02-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome Awesome Awesome!!! I LOVE these pellets they give an extra 2-4mm expansion and will make you able to take down a little bit larger game and smaller game with a little less accuracy! BUY THESE!

    Things I would have changed: Make it available in .22 and .25 I would buy more then!

Navigation