JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2008-06-27 19:54:05

Things I liked:Extremely precise,soft lead for top energy transfer.Very uniform and accurate.
Things I would have changed:A little pricey.
What others should know:This is a top choice in my Diana 34.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23 16:12:52

Things I liked:I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2013-05-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:AWESOME
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING
    What others should know:TRY THEM
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ron from USA on 2013-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like these pellets a lot but, for the difference in cost I really can't tell a lot of advantage over premiers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Booger from USA on 2012-11-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot very accurately in my Air Arms TX200mk3. I have no problem hitting a target at 70 yards with these. Quality control is excellent. Every pellet fits smooth into my rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Screw-top on the tins would be a plus.
    What others should know:JSB 14.35 grain and 15.99 grain are the best pellets I have found, followed closely by CPHP and Benjamin. The worst pellets I have found are H&N Crow Magnum and Gamo Match.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By TJ from USA on 2012-11-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent & accurate in both PCP and springer rifles.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing1
    What others should know:I have tried MANY different pellets in several air rifles, and the result is always the same, JSB is far the best.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2012-09-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate, deadly on small animals
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid, the one that there is a bit of a pain
    What others should know:this pellet is the most accurate i've tried in my marauder pistol at 50 yards, many others are good to 30 yards, but start to spiral out past there. this hit within a 1.25 inch group in a tuned for velocity marauder.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Russell from USA on 2012-07-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A fast, flat shooting pellet and accurate in my FX T12 Whisper with a smooth twist barrel.
    Things I would have changed:Go back to the old color coded packaging
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike Mason from USA on 2012-05-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These seem fine, but nothing special.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid, they are a bit pricey and shoot no better than the Crossman domed pellets of the same weight in my RWS 54 rifle.
    What others should know:The tin they come in is a bit of a pain, to open and close, they seem to be softer lead than the Crossman pellets of the same weight and configuration
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brant from USA on 2012-04-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my Marauder Pistol at 50 yards. 3/4" groups common. Even better than H&N FTT 5.53s and Greens. No flyers.
    Things I would have changed:Wish there was some way to keep some from getting bent in the tins.
    What others should know:Barrel seems to get dirty fast but it is the graphite coating and not lead with these pellets. I run a few dry patches through with a crown saver every hundred rounds or so to keep tip top accuract.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By robert from USA on 2012-04-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:JSB makes great pellets and the quality control is excellent.
    Things I would have changed:It may sound petty but I would like the tin to be a little stronger, I find that the cap is difficult to remove without distorting the round shape.
    What others should know:These work well with my 850 air magnum. JSB pellets are my favorite brand of pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leighton from USA on 2012-03-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot very well in my .22 Theoben Evolution. The Crossman Premier edges them out slightly in my gun. They do shoot to the same point of impact so they are handy for plinking or as a back up if the Crossmans are not available.
    What others should know:The 500 count can is big,
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By johnny from USA on 2012-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:pellet of choice for my vortek tuned rws 48. shoots ragged holes off the bench at 25 yards.
    Things I would have changed:nothing.
    What others should know:great pellet.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BigD from USA on 2012-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tight groups at 30 yards but not so much at 50. Put 5 pellets through 2 touching holes at 30 but that opened up at 50 quite a bit. My Disco just doesn't like these for long range.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing they all look identical and in good shape.
    What others should know:Try some your gun may like them better than mine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2012-02-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The Express groups as well as anything I shoot in my lower-powered rifles. In my experience with a wide range of airguns, JSB makes the best pellets out there.
    Things I would have changed:I would love a screw-top on the tins.
    What others should know:Match the pellet to the power of your rifle. I was disappointed by the Express in my Evanix Speed (1000 fps), but they are great in my Hammerli 850 (630 fps).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kerry from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the most consistently well made pellet I have found for my TX200. Consistent grain & shape, its all good all the time!!
    Things I would have changed:I would not change anything but I wish JSB would change the price!! Pellets are getting way to expensive now days.
    What others should know:Be aware of how much the wind can effect a pellet. Squeeze don't pull the trigger. And when you start getting off your target, clean the barrel. You will find that you need to clean the barrel more than you use to and more than you were told you had to. You may find that all those so called bad pellets you have shot in the past may not have been the problem after all. You will love how much more consistently accurate you will be.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

      By buddy from USA on 2012-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good pellet , hits hard , good groups out to about 40 yards
    Things I would have changed:The tins for one to easy to bend !!!!!
    What others should know:The skirt is thin and easy to bend !!! Hay worry the air pressure from the gun in most pcp. and high end springers will expand the skirt more then enough for the refilingt to it`s job. Have fired about 3/4s of a tin of 500 , bent skirt or not still put 5 under a dime at 40 yards . SO what is all the crying over a bent skirt , be quit and try them see what happens . what can you lose ....!!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By DAVID from USA on 2011-12-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is a superior pellet -- what can you say, JBS is, I believe, the leader in producing quality, consistently formed, reliable pellets.
    What others should know:JBS pellets are pricey but, if like me, you just bought your gun and are looking to have it broken in properly, these are the pellets to do the job and, in that sense, they are certainly worth the extra expense.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By clayton from USA on 2011-12-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I had only 1 or 2 dformed pellets out of all 500. they were decent in my gun but just not the pellet for it.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:no
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ray from USA on 2011-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good solid pellet. I use these pellets for my 10 to 12 ft/lbs guns. They seem to compliment that power range well.
    Things I would have changed:Those darn soft skirts
    What others should know:I have noticed that sometimes these pellets seem to wobble in flight a little bit compared to other JSB's.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Gerald from USA on 2011-09-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:excellent accuracy, reasonable price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These are pretty accurate in both .177 and .22 as i shoot both. It's my favorite for target and hunting.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.
  • « Previous 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top