Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Antony from USA on 2009-07-09 08:54:05

    Things I liked:Well made uniform and very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These pellets seem to be more accurate than the heavy JBS pellets . I will buy these from now on. Highly recomend.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23 16:12:52

    Things I liked:I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BigD from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tight groups at 30 yards but not so much at 50. Put 5 pellets through 2 touching holes at 30 but that opened up at 50 quite a bit. My Disco just doesn't like these for long range.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing they all look identical and in good shape.
      What others should know:Try some your gun may like them better than mine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2012-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The Express groups as well as anything I shoot in my lower-powered rifles. In my experience with a wide range of airguns, JSB makes the best pellets out there.
      Things I would have changed:I would love a screw-top on the tins.
      What others should know:Match the pellet to the power of your rifle. I was disappointed by the Express in my Evanix Speed (1000 fps), but they are great in my Hammerli 850 (630 fps).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kerry from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the most consistently well made pellet I have found for my TX200. Consistent grain & shape, its all good all the time!!
      Things I would have changed:I would not change anything but I wish JSB would change the price!! Pellets are getting way to expensive now days.
      What others should know:Be aware of how much the wind can effect a pellet. Squeeze don't pull the trigger. And when you start getting off your target, clean the barrel. You will find that you need to clean the barrel more than you use to and more than you were told you had to. You may find that all those so called bad pellets you have shot in the past may not have been the problem after all. You will love how much more consistently accurate you will be.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By buddy from USA on 2012-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet , hits hard , good groups out to about 40 yards
      Things I would have changed:The tins for one to easy to bend !!!!!
      What others should know:The skirt is thin and easy to bend !!! Hay worry the air pressure from the gun in most pcp. and high end springers will expand the skirt more then enough for the refilingt to it`s job. Have fired about 3/4s of a tin of 500 , bent skirt or not still put 5 under a dime at 40 yards . SO what is all the crying over a bent skirt , be quit and try them see what happens . what can you lose ....!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2011-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a superior pellet -- what can you say, JBS is, I believe, the leader in producing quality, consistently formed, reliable pellets.
      What others should know:JBS pellets are pricey but, if like me, you just bought your gun and are looking to have it broken in properly, these are the pellets to do the job and, in that sense, they are certainly worth the extra expense.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By clayton from USA on 2011-12-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had only 1 or 2 dformed pellets out of all 500. they were decent in my gun but just not the pellet for it.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:no
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ray from USA on 2011-11-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good solid pellet. I use these pellets for my 10 to 12 ft/lbs guns. They seem to compliment that power range well.
      Things I would have changed:Those darn soft skirts
      What others should know:I have noticed that sometimes these pellets seem to wobble in flight a little bit compared to other JSB's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2011-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent accuracy, reasonable price
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These are pretty accurate in both .177 and .22 as i shoot both. It's my favorite for target and hunting.
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet and clean and uniform from tin to tin and day to day regardless of the weather conditions. These shoot best in my Crosman 2289 and work very well in the remainder of my .22 caliber air guns as well.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean. Good design. Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:1/3 have some damage to skirts. Too many fliers.
      What others should know:Used in 22 Marauder. Still not a accurate as Crosman Premiers Domed from Box. More accurate than CP Hollowpoints from Screw lid tins.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my qb78 loves these pellets. most accurate i've tried.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Nick from USA on 2011-08-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:deadly accurate out of my Benjamin .22. Uniform shape, well packaged
      Things I would have changed:not a thing
      What others should know:Try these in your rifle, I think you will be pleased.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter A from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are so accurate in my Walther Talon magnum .22 I am smashing bottles at 65 yards. I love these pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Scott from USA on 2011-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Much better appearance and accuracy than average domed pellets (ex: crosman) the price is what you should be paying for 500 it lets you know your getting a good product and the rate per pellet is much better if you buy in bulk (500 instead of 250 for only $5 more)
      Things I would have changed:The skirt shape varied so much from pellet to pellet. These pellets have longer skirts and smaller heads, this means the skirts are thinner and become very deformed. Some skirts make polygons, others are perfect, others are not usable. I would say one in every three pellets is PERFECT. but well over half are usable
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2011-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and clean.Shooting these out of my talon magnum and the accurcy is superb. Big thumbs up.If you want the best this is it.
      Things I would have changed:The container should be screw on. I spilled some pellets when the snap fit lid sunnenly popped off.
      What others should know:Got both .22 and .177 cal and they are in my opinion worth the the money.Quality speaks for its self.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nothing really except it is a nice looking, clean, head heavy pellet.
      Things I would have changed:At least lower the price significantly for those that can use this pellet effectively.
      What others should know:These fit loosely in my Crosman Trail NP and at 15-20 yards hit about four inches lower and erratically. They were plainly less stable than Crosman pellets of comparable weight/shape. The Crosman pellet worked well and was half the price! http://www.pyramydair.com/s/p/Crosman_Premier_22_Cal_14_3_Grains_Domed_500ct/769
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy, quality & penetration. Yahoo! I love the way I can switch from these to my RWS Flat Head or pointed pellets and not have to change anything.
      Things I would have changed:About a dollar overpriced :(
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-09-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:made of pure lead ,very accurate
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these pellets are awesome,i have a custom modded 2400 crosman and this is the only pellet that i can get pellet in pellet hole at about 30 yards. ive also used rws superdome,crosman pointed,h&n feild target.none of them can group like these can ,but every gun is diffrent.if your looking for some good pellets try these.im going to try the 15.9 grains next and see how they shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2010-08-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As everyone says the is probably the most accurate pellet out there in my daisy pump 22X it shoots amazing. Super uniform.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not good in breakbarrels at least in the Benjaman trail, it has no consistency.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top