JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Joseph from USA on 2008-06-27 19:54:05

Things I liked: Extremely precise,soft lead for top energy transfer.Very uniform and accurate.

Things I would have changed: A little pricey.

What others should know: This is a top choice in my Diana 34.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23 16:12:52

Things I liked: I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pellet and clean and uniform from tin to tin and day to day regardless of the weather conditions. These shoot best in my Crosman 2289 and work very well in the remainder of my .22 caliber air guns as well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean. Good design. Very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: 1/3 have some damage to skirts. Too many fliers.

    What others should know: Used in 22 Marauder. Still not a accurate as Crosman Premiers Domed from Box. More accurate than CP Hollowpoints from Screw lid tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2011-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my qb78 loves these pellets. most accurate i've tried.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2011-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: deadly accurate out of my Benjamin .22. Uniform shape, well packaged

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: Try these in your rifle, I think you will be pleased.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are so accurate in my Walther Talon magnum .22 I am smashing bottles at 65 yards. I love these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scott from USA on 2011-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Much better appearance and accuracy than average domed pellets (ex: crosman) the price is what you should be paying for 500 it lets you know your getting a good product and the rate per pellet is much better if you buy in bulk (500 instead of 250 for only $5 more)

    Things I would have changed: The skirt shape varied so much from pellet to pellet. These pellets have longer skirts and smaller heads, this means the skirts are thinner and become very deformed. Some skirts make polygons, others are perfect, others are not usable. I would say one in every three pellets is PERFECT. but well over half are usable

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2011-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate and clean.Shooting these out of my talon magnum and the accurcy is superb. Big thumbs up.If you want the best this is it.

    Things I would have changed: The container should be screw on. I spilled some pellets when the snap fit lid sunnenly popped off.

    What others should know: Got both .22 and .177 cal and they are in my opinion worth the the money.Quality speaks for its self.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Scargo from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing really except it is a nice looking, clean, head heavy pellet.

    Things I would have changed: At least lower the price significantly for those that can use this pellet effectively.

    What others should know: These fit loosely in my Crosman Trail NP and at 15-20 yards hit about four inches lower and erratically. They were plainly less stable than Crosman pellets of comparable weight/shape. The Crosman pellet worked well and was half the price! http://www.pyramydair.com/s/p/Crosman_Premier_22_Cal_14_3_Grains_Domed_500ct/769

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great accuracy, quality & penetration. Yahoo! I love the way I can switch from these to my RWS Flat Head or pointed pellets and not have to change anything.

    Things I would have changed: About a dollar overpriced :(

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ppabigzz87 from USA on 2010-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: made of pure lead ,very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: these pellets are awesome,i have a custom modded 2400 crosman and this is the only pellet that i can get pellet in pellet hole at about 30 yards. ive also used rws superdome,crosman pointed,h&n feild target.none of them can group like these can ,but every gun is diffrent.if your looking for some good pellets try these.im going to try the 15.9 grains next and see how they shoot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rian from USA on 2010-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As everyone says the is probably the most accurate pellet out there in my daisy pump 22X it shoots amazing. Super uniform.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not good in breakbarrels at least in the Benjaman trail, it has no consistency.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i shoot them in a airforce 22 cal condor. at 40 yds i get a good patern. 2 inch circles, they are better then i am.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: expensive but worth it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2010-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my first experience with .22 caliber pellets. I have used .177 JSB's for quite afew years. I was not disappointed with these either.

    Things I would have changed: Wish I could lower the price but they are worth it.

    What others should know: The lid on the tin of these 500 count .22 pellets is vastly superior to the older version tins. PA does a good job of packaging pellets for shipping, very important for these pellets, they are very soft.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2010-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot great in my RWS 350 Magnum 22. caliber . They have the most shot to shot consistency of any pellets I use. In a 10 shot string their maybe only a 10 fps difference.

    Things I would have changed: Wish JSB would make these in a hollow point

    What others should know: Awesome size and weight consistency . Great accuracy for hunting and great energy retention down range . The pellets are clean and no need for sorting . JSB puts double foam in the tins and in the first 500 tin I shot I found no deformed pellets. A little expensive but worth it .

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By David from USA on 2010-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I think these could have been a good pelllet if tin I got didn't have the lid smashed in.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid of course.

    What others should know: The tin I got had a lot of mangled skirts that had one or more flat sides to them. I got fliers and not very good groups of course. Maybe if I'd throw out all the visually bad ones and re-test. This doesn't agree with most reports I've read about JSB pellets. My RWS 350 mag likes the JSB Exact Extra Heavy Weights.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Devin from USA on 2010-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid!

    What others should know: The JSB Diablo Exact is a very accurate pellet. I have shot about every brand and size of pellet made and these just simply out perform all the rest. A lot of people don't like the thin skirts but that's part of what makes them so deadly accurate. The weight forward design stabilizes the projectile in flight resulting in very tight groups and more energy on impact. All of my guns love them! My Discovery will shoot 10 shot groups at 40 yards that you can cover with a dime. I have made perfectly placed head shots on raccoons at up to 45 yards killing them instantly. Buy them and you will be glad you did!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2010-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These do quite nicely in my Gamo CFX, hovering around 0.25" @ 25 yards for five shots. These also shoot about one mil-dot higher than the slightly heavier JSB Exact Jumbos, making these a good choice for longer shots. The 500 count tins is also far sturdier, with better lid retention, than the 250 count tin. I also want to specifically mention that PyramydAir now packs all their pellet shipments in form-fitting closed cell foam. The end result? Not a SINGLE deformed pellet out of 2,000 pure lead JSB pellets ordered! PA is to be highly praised for their outstanding solution.

    Things I would have changed: This is not PA's fault, but it would be nice if JSB were able to get these to their dealers better, as availability has often been hit and miss.

    What others should know: JSB has a richly deserved reputation for turning out a quality product. My recommendation to anyone wanting to find his single "go to" pellet would be to buy various brands of pellets - in the smallest containers possible - that look promising, most likely in roundnose profile. JSB sells 250 count tins, so that is what I would buy first. Then, I would test all pellets I have until I find the best, then order thousands of that type. My particular rifle best likes the JSB Jumbo Exacts, but these are my secondary pellet when I need to make a shot at ranges extending beyond 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2009-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very clean and shape seems uniform. It is now the pellet that my RWS 34 Panther prefers, giving me my first sub 1/4 inch group at 20 yards. The Crosman Premier domed also shoot well, but they are very dirty.The Exact Jumbo Express is giving me very consistant accuracy, with most groups at 20 yards being 1/2 inch or less.

    Things I would have changed: They are a little expensive. Why does JSBs 14.3 grain Exact cost more than their 15.8 grain? Also, the pellet skirt is a little thin, you have to be carefull not to bend it. I don't know if the thin skirt contributes to its consistant accuracy or not.

    What others should know: I purchased 8 tins of these pellets (after puchasing 1 with a different order) for the reasons stated above, but that does not mean that everyone should do the same. The best pellet for your air rifle is the pellet that shoots the best. That is, the one that gives you the most CONSISTANT accuracy. It should also be the pellet that you hunt with. The Beeman Crow Magnum and JSB Predator have a lot of killing power, but if they are not consistantly accurate in your rifle (and they are not in mine) they should not be used to hunt with. I have heard that a lot of air rifles seem to like this pellet so it is certainly worth trying. Remember, it isn't which pellet YOU like the best, it's which pellet YOUR RIFLE likes the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2009-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made uniform and very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These pellets seem to be more accurate than the heavy JBS pellets . I will buy these from now on. Highly recomend.

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation