Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Express .22 Cal, 14.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Antony from USA on 2009-07-09 08:54:05

    Things I liked:Well made uniform and very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These pellets seem to be more accurate than the heavy JBS pellets . I will buy these from now on. Highly recomend.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By jarbas from USA on 2011-09-23 16:12:52

    Things I liked:I did not like these. At least they did not work with my Benjamin NP .22 . At the same time I tried the Beeman Kodiak and H&N Baracuda and they worked much better. Grouping for the JSB were all over the place.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By David from USA on 2010-03-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I think these could have been a good pelllet if tin I got didn't have the lid smashed in.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid of course.
      What others should know:The tin I got had a lot of mangled skirts that had one or more flat sides to them. I got fliers and not very good groups of course. Maybe if I'd throw out all the visually bad ones and re-test. This doesn't agree with most reports I've read about JSB pellets. My RWS 350 mag likes the JSB Exact Extra Heavy Weights.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Devin from USA on 2010-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely Accurate!
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid!
      What others should know:The JSB Diablo Exact is a very accurate pellet. I have shot about every brand and size of pellet made and these just simply out perform all the rest. A lot of people don't like the thin skirts but that's part of what makes them so deadly accurate. The weight forward design stabilizes the projectile in flight resulting in very tight groups and more energy on impact. All of my guns love them! My Discovery will shoot 10 shot groups at 40 yards that you can cover with a dime. I have made perfectly placed head shots on raccoons at up to 45 yards killing them instantly. Buy them and you will be glad you did!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2010-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These do quite nicely in my Gamo CFX, hovering around 0.25" @ 25 yards for five shots. These also shoot about one mil-dot higher than the slightly heavier JSB Exact Jumbos, making these a good choice for longer shots. The 500 count tins is also far sturdier, with better lid retention, than the 250 count tin. I also want to specifically mention that PyramydAir now packs all their pellet shipments in form-fitting closed cell foam. The end result? Not a SINGLE deformed pellet out of 2,000 pure lead JSB pellets ordered! PA is to be highly praised for their outstanding solution.
      Things I would have changed:This is not PA's fault, but it would be nice if JSB were able to get these to their dealers better, as availability has often been hit and miss.
      What others should know:JSB has a richly deserved reputation for turning out a quality product. My recommendation to anyone wanting to find his single "go to" pellet would be to buy various brands of pellets - in the smallest containers possible - that look promising, most likely in roundnose profile. JSB sells 250 count tins, so that is what I would buy first. Then, I would test all pellets I have until I find the best, then order thousands of that type. My particular rifle best likes the JSB Jumbo Exacts, but these are my secondary pellet when I need to make a shot at ranges extending beyond 50 yards.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gerald from USA on 2009-08-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and shape seems uniform. It is now the pellet that my RWS 34 Panther prefers, giving me my first sub 1/4 inch group at 20 yards. The Crosman Premier domed also shoot well, but they are very dirty.The Exact Jumbo Express is giving me very consistant accuracy, with most groups at 20 yards being 1/2 inch or less.
      Things I would have changed:They are a little expensive. Why does JSBs 14.3 grain Exact cost more than their 15.8 grain? Also, the pellet skirt is a little thin, you have to be carefull not to bend it. I don't know if the thin skirt contributes to its consistant accuracy or not.
      What others should know:I purchased 8 tins of these pellets (after puchasing 1 with a different order) for the reasons stated above, but that does not mean that everyone should do the same. The best pellet for your air rifle is the pellet that shoots the best. That is, the one that gives you the most CONSISTANT accuracy. It should also be the pellet that you hunt with. The Beeman Crow Magnum and JSB Predator have a lot of killing power, but if they are not consistantly accurate in your rifle (and they are not in mine) they should not be used to hunt with. I have heard that a lot of air rifles seem to like this pellet so it is certainly worth trying. Remember, it isn't which pellet YOU like the best, it's which pellet YOUR RIFLE likes the best.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Antony from USA on 2009-07-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Well made uniform and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:These pellets seem to be more accurate than the heavy JBS pellets . I will buy these from now on. Highly recomend.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Gary from USA on 2008-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good accuracy when using the non-deformed jumbos.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control on these pellets in the undamaged tin that I received is terrible!
      What others should know:1 in 10 pellets suffered misshaped skirts. 1 in 20 suffered extreme damage to the skirts--some would be dificult to get into the chamber without a great deal of reshaping. Interestesting, as I never experienced this with the .20 caliber exacts. I will not buy this pellet again, particularly in the 500 quantity, without examining them first. From a quality control standpoint I have had the least problems with the Beeman line of pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2008-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely precise,soft lead for top energy transfer.Very uniform and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:A little pricey.
      What others should know:This is a top choice in my Diana 34.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kel from USA on 2007-10-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is fabulous. Quality control is excellent as it is rare to have a pellet come out of this tin with a damaged skirt.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Great pellet for the Umarex 850 air magnum.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top