Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

    Things I liked:Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Dale from USA on 2014-07-27 10:19:12

    Things I liked:Nothing on this tin of pellets. My Marauder shoots these very accurately, until I started on the new Tin. Group opened way up, 2 inches at 10 yards. I opened up Tin #2 and same thing, horrible groups. I thought it was the gun but tried some JSB 15.8 and they shot same hole at 10 yards. I'm now stuck with 2 tins of shotgun ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Consistency
    What others should know:Pellets are not the same from tin to tin. Not even close.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Barton from USA on 2015-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Works great in my .22cal gen 2 marauder! ymmv.
      What others should know:The 500 ct tin is NOT pocket size!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These always work well in my guns,been using these for a long while now, they hit hard and never found an odd ball pellet that was not made well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2015-03-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistant
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2015-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Soft lead that lets the skirts really expand into the rifling. Consistancy is great and it shows by how almost all of my rifles love them
      Things I would have changed:SCREW ON LID!
      What others should know:I have found that if you shoot these sub 650 they start to loose accuracy. Atleast for me, my tf89 .22, tuned big cat, hipac 2240, and hatsan 95 all shoot them well
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like these pellets because they work well in all my guns. Some guns are fussy about the pellets they shoot but with these I have no problem using them, and when something works great, you stay with it.They are very well made, hit hard and well worth the money because your not spending money trying to find a pellet that works well in a fussy gun, so when they work, it's a good idea to stay with it. Doomed pellets seem to work the best in the field then other types, they seem to be more accurate then a mass majority of different types of heads and weights. That's just my opinion but others may think and say differently, but i only learned this through experience.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your looking for a pellet that works well, and you try these, and they work well in your gun, then why look any further.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2015-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These 18.13 shoot really accurate out of my air arms s510 FAC extra it loves them the weight on these are right on most of the time I weight my pellets which omits most fliers these have very little if any variance..
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing if you are hunting for a accurate pellet you .might want to try these.
      What others should know:Yes if you zero with these then stay with them as they will give you the accuracy consistently.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Donald from USA on 2015-03-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Wow, where do I start with this pellet. It's by far my favorite pellet on the market and my umarex octane .22 loves this pellet. I'm shooting 1/2 to 3/4 inch groups at 30-35 yards all day. This is definitely the pellet my octane shoots the best and I know every airgun is different but I really believe it's the quality of these pellets that make them the best pellet to shoot. I think it's awesome they offer 500 count tins even though I still wouldn't mind a bigger tin but even put of the bigger 500 tin I have a hard time trying to find just 1 damaged pellet. All the skirts and heads of the pellets just seem to be perfect.
      What others should know:If you sighted your scope in with these pellets like I did just be sure to readjust for different pellets for the best results.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2015-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the most accurate pellet I've found in it's weight class. tried different weights and sizes of other brand pellets and found this one is by far the most accurate and hard hitting.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lids.
      What others should know:all guns prefer a certain pellet but be sure to try some of these before settling on a different brand. I've tried all the other brands in all my airguns and calibers from .177, .20, .22 and .25 and always settle on the JSB for accuracy. can't beat them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Byron from USA on 2015-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was testing my brand new, not broken in Hatsan 135 at 15 yards in my basement, and I had purchased five types of pellets to work with. My scope and rings are in the mail, so I was using the rather basic open sights for this test. I shot 5 in each group from a kneeling position, my hand and the rifle rested on a chair. The CTC scores are as follows. Predator Polymags: 0.842", Falcon accuracy plus: 0.88", Barracuda hunter extreme: 0.905", Crosman hollow points: 0.905" And finally, the JSB Exact jumbos: 0.3425", The Polymags and falcons were around 0.5" minus one flyer each, but even negating the flyers, the JSB exact jumbos were by FAR the best out of my gun. I'm certainly not a great shot, but these pellets make it hard to miss.
      Things I would have changed:For the love of god, please make a can with a screw on lid.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2015-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This was a good heavy all around pellet. It hit hard and was very accurate within 50 yards. They shoot very well in my crosman 2240 but not so good in my beeman silver kodiak X2. Overall they are a good pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Make them 100% lead.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Garrett from USA on 2015-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet being the second type shot through Walther Talon .22 with nitro piston I'm very pleased. The RWS SuperPoint couldn't come close to this grouping at any distance over 15 yards. Instead of scratching my head after 3 35 yard shots I could actually determine a scope adjustment.
      Things I would have changed:Without intentionally inspecting the pellets rather from grabbing them to reload I noted some deformed skirts. For the money I'd like better QC.
      What others should know:I'm now a large factor in the groups being shot from my Walther. It's good to know you've a reliable pellet to work on your own accuracy instead of wondering if the barrel is defective, scope shot or if I've become the worst shot in the East. I'd already ordered a variety pack of Benjamin Discovery 14.3 grains so when they come in I'll compare them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By MICHAEL from USA on 2015-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Best .22 pellet out there
      Things I would have changed:nothing ...err .. maybe a screw top canister
      What others should know:get 'um while you can !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Caleb from USA on 2015-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I found two pellets with misshaped skirts in whole tin foam packing inside container. Extremely accurate in most of my guns
      Things I would have changed:Offer higher count tins
      What others should know:Supreme accuracy in all my guns, but my 2240 doesnt like these AT ALL
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2015-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:absolutely the best and most accurate pellet in all my pcp's starting with 1 daystate airwolf, 1 daystate airranger, 1 Benjamin mrod. these are THE hardest hitting and most accurate pellets for guns shooting in the 930-950 fps range.
      Things I would have changed:screw top lids.
      What others should know:I found these to be more accurate and just as deadly as the jsb polymags.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ken from USA on 2015-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity, accuracy, perfect weight not too light not to heavy for my Umarex octane, I've gotten very accurate with these out to 40 yards +
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper is always nice but at a nickle a shot (shipping included) I'm not complaining.
      What others should know:Worth a try in magnum class* air rifles and pcp's
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brynan-Anthony from USA on 2015-01-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet backs every shot with confidence. - This is 100% all that any of my .22's chew and spit out. My Disco, RWS34, benjamin 392, and even my Benjamin 312. Groups smaller than dimes at anything up to 75yards (and taking shots at that distance confidently with my Disco).
      Things I would have changed:Nota dang thang.
      What others should know:On a side note: Pyramyd's packaging that my (4) tins of pellets came in was something similar to a cardboard tank. Great job, boys.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2015-01-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are clean and consistent!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:Take advantage of PA sales! Can't beat it!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like these, and so did my TX 200, when it was working. A lot easier to load in that gun than other smaller pellets, and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get them, your gun will thank you...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2015-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best shooting pellet I've found to date. Extreamly accurate at extended ranges. Very few flyers there rare. Great for hunting and paper.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Well worth a try out of your rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great pellets
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top