Date: 23/6/2017 14:9
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

Things I liked: Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Steven from USA on 2017-01-30 23:07:17

Things I liked: BUYER BEWARE ----- I have used this .22 cal product with the 5.52mm head size for some time with great success however my last order had terrible accuracy. After checking over my gun I then shot some of the remaining previous order pellets. These again still had great accuracy. I pulled out my Mitutoyo digital micrometer and was alarmed to find head diameters between 5.46mm to 5.48mm. This was not even close to the advertised 5.52mm diameter. Pyramid air promptly sent me a replacement tin which also proved to be also very undersized. Subsequent calls failed to be returned as promised??? I have purchased from PA many times with excellent results so I have to believe that they were not aware of this quality issue. I am still very disappointed they failed to follow-up on this problem. Now I have a lot of scrap pellets.

Things I would have changed: Quality Checks need to be made by Pyramid Air on incoming inventory to make sure their customers are getting what they order.

What others should know: Most airguns prefer the larger head size for accuracy so check to see tat you are getting whats advertised before blaming your gun

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1920 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LKJ from USA on 2017-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, Accurate, Decent Value, Nice Fit in my Octane...

    Things I would have changed: Lid Maybe, not a big enough deal to not purchase...

    What others should know: These shoot around 775 fps in my Umarex Octane. Nickle size groups at 25yrds. Probably the best pellets for pcp.. Next order I am going to try lighter gr. to try to reach 850-900 fps. They will be JSB. Best on the market in my opinion ...

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Casey from USA on 2017-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like it when I get a tin that shoots good

    Things I would have changed: Brands

    What others should know: I've bout several tins of these in the past, hundreds of dollars worth. It's a crap shoot every time you open a tin of them. About one out of every four tins will shoot amazing even at long distance. Half of what you get are way undersized and shoot like buckshot. My last order was four tins of Baracuda & Baracuda match in 5.5, 5.51, 5.52, and 5.53mm. The 5.52 head diameter were the tightest. I'm thinking that they started cracking down on random drug testing at those pellet factories, that might help to make my airgunning a little more enjoyable.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Grover Butler from USA on 2017-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they are new to me - so far cannot get them to group at all - likely not the pellets fault

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2017-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, consistent

    What others should know: Buy 3 get 1 free $52 for 4 tins inc postage =$13 a tin I'm happy with that

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A well made, well formed & consistent pellet. Good medium weight pellet

    Things I would have changed: SCREW TOP LIDS, PLEASE.

    What others should know: If you have an airgun that you're trying to find the "magic pellet", this is a good one to try first. That's why this particular pellet has so many five star reviews.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Howard from USA on 2017-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the pellets my DayState Wolverine take. Consistent groups with very few flyers. A great hunting pellet too.

    Things I would have changed: Really?.......nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: They r nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just a well formed, uniform pellet with decent weight & a good ballistic coefficient (BC). 500 count tins.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lids, please!

    What others should know: If you have a new .22 rifle & you're not sure what pellet to start off with, well this is the one of the ones to try first. These are one of the best all around shooting pellets on the market today. Accuracy is still king, that's why this pellet has such a high rating.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2017-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate long range pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Bring the price down. Screw on lid.

    What others should know: Many of my spring guns like these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jorge from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate, great finish, quality.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: very consistent shoots and tight grouping..

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is very accurate in the two Benjamin Marauders that I have tried it in. My son also uses them in his Discovery. It also produces much cleaner kills than the lighter 14 grain pellets.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: One of my Marauders is tuned to achieve a peak velocity of 900 fps with this pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2017-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easey to load . Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Purchase a sampler kit first . Some rifle like different pellets . My gun likes jsb stratons best but they are di scontinued .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2017-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have bought a gazillion of these. I keep trying to find anything close to the accuracy of these pellets. H and N sniper magnums and H and N hunter extremes are pretty darn good but my disco and Hatsan at44 qe long shoot without a flyer with these. I know the extreme hunters hit like a wrecking ball but I think squirrels are in greater danger being hit precisely. It's fun testing pellets against each other but I will be very surprised if anything beats the heavys. The at44 has turned out to be a much more accurate gun than I anticipated. I have come very close to a 1 inch group at 100 yards when the stars align and the wind dies. But only with the heavys.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper would be nice. And a screw top.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: BUYER BEWARE ----- I have used this .22 cal product with the 5.52mm head size for some time with great success however my last order had terrible accuracy. After checking over my gun I then shot some of the remaining previous order pellets. These again still had great accuracy. I pulled out my Mitutoyo digital micrometer and was alarmed to find head diameters between 5.46mm to 5.48mm. This was not even close to the advertised 5.52mm diameter. Pyramid air promptly sent me a replacement tin which also proved to be also very undersized. Subsequent calls failed to be returned as promised??? I have purchased from PA many times with excellent results so I have to believe that they were not aware of this quality issue. I am still very disappointed they failed to follow-up on this problem. Now I have a lot of scrap pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Quality Checks need to be made by Pyramid Air on incoming inventory to make sure their customers are getting what they order.

    What others should know: Most airguns prefer the larger head size for accuracy so check to see tat you are getting whats advertised before blaming your gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My order was promptly filled and delivered from Pyramyd Air, in excellent packaging, and at a very competive price. I have tried several JSB pellets in my Daystate Huntsman Regal, with the 18.13 JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy providing the best consistant accuracy. I highly recommend JSB pellets overall, but with this particuler pellet for my rifle. Also, recommend Pyramyd Air for their good service and competitive prices. Dave Hand Colorado Springs, CO

    Things I would have changed: Totally satisified. No changes.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accuracy

    Things I would have changed: It's good for what it is.

    What others should know: These shoot 1 inch lower than a standard 14.3 gr. pellet from a springer @ 30 yards, so scope these in before hunting. They are nice for larger size game at a range under 45 yards. It is a much heaver pellet that has just as much more stopping power and dose this with very little sacrifice of penetration.When P/A runs buy 5 get 1 free ammo sale, this is one worth trying.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistant and accurate. Hits hard.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Consistant accuracy builds confidence that you will hit what you shoot at.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By DENNIS from USA on 2017-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: so far the only pellets I have tried. they group well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2017-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my Diana 48's "favorite". I've tried dozens of others, these have never let me down. Consistency in size shape and weight are match grade.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tommy from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am fairly new to air rifle shooting so I am still learning the ins and outs. Pellet selection seems to be important just as with powder burners. I do notice that they are uniform in size and shape. They also are very clean. After handling them my hands stay clean with no residue. Some of the other brands are a little dirty. I have shot these in my Walther Parrus and they perform very well. At 20 yards shooting sub 1 inch groups. I feel confident they will shoot tighter as I get more familiar with the rifle.

    What others should know: QC seems to be pretty good on these pellets.

  • 123 ... 1920 Next
Navigation