Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5

    Value for money:5

    Size/Shape Distribution:5

    By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

    Things I liked:Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2

    Value for money:1

    Size/Shape Distribution:2

    By James from USA on 2014-04-04 11:12:43

    Things I liked:The ones that I bought in the past
    Things I would have changed:Quality control at JSB. The latest ones that I received have a very small head diameter and shoot like buckshot. They are useless, I'll probably trash them.
    What others should know:Be careful when buying these. I like to stock up, so I now own about 2250 (2x500 and 5x250) of these because they used to shoot SOOO WELL. Now, they suck. I would buy one at a time until you are sure that they quality is consistent.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4 4.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Burton from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I tested this pellet today using my Cross Nitro Venom .22 cal Air Rifle. I shot from 50yds. I find this pellet to be pretty accurate but not as accurate as I was expecting. It took me about 6 shots to zero in my scope and then I shot 12 shots.My target is the 10 Meter Air Pistol Target (2-1/4" black bullseye). Of the 12 shots, 4 were outside the bullseye and 8 were within the bullseye. Pretty good accuracy and consistency but not as good as I was expecting. I shot better with the Crossman Premier Hollow Point pellets with only 2 shots outside the bullseye. I realize every pellet will act differently on different air rifles. This is a very good pellet for my Crossman Nitro Venom but it is not the best pellet in my opinion. I will be firing this pellet from my Gamo Shadow 1000 .177 air rifle soon to see how accurate it is from another air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:I was expecting better consistency with this pellet. The 4 shots outside the bullseye I saw track all the way to the target and their flight path seemed erratic.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By jerry from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Reasonably priced high quality pellets that should perform well in any gun.
      Things I would have changed:The lid doesn't stay on as secure as I would like.
      What others should know:I tried these along with a half dozen other highly rated pellets in my MRod. After shooting multiple 10 shot groups with each, the JSB's were the most consistent. A couple of the others would sometimes shoot a random group that was better then the JSB average but they would not be able to back them up.
    • Overall rating:2 2.0

      Value for money:1 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2 2.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The ones that I bought in the past
      Things I would have changed:Quality control at JSB. The latest ones that I received have a very small head diameter and shoot like buckshot. They are useless, I'll probably trash them.
      What others should know:Be careful when buying these. I like to stock up, so I now own about 2250 (2x500 and 5x250) of these because they used to shoot SOOO WELL. Now, they suck. I would buy one at a time until you are sure that they quality is consistent.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent sized and skirt shape.
      Things I would have changed:Needs a screw on lid
      What others should know:These have shot best out of my Nitro venom so far. Have shot premiers, gamo ts-22
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2014-04-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Precision ammo. It makes a difference in whatever gun you put it in. Every pellet is near identical for weight and dimension.
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper would be nice ;-)
      What others should know:Great ammo. I wouldn't shoot anything else.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By joshua from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean and consistant pellets. Soft lead seem to fly great. Inside tin has foam inserts to protect during shipping. Packaging from PA is GREAT!
      Things I would have changed:Twist Top
      What others should know:my 24in Lothar Water Barrel likes to send these pellets out at 880-910.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When I bought my new marauder I needed to find a pellet that the gun would like. I had read other reviews on these JSB 18.1 gr pellets, and that they were accurate out of many of the marauders in the past, so I decided to try them. I was using the 177 version of this pellet in my discovery, and it shot them well also. I like the accuracy I'm getting, and the added weight makes them hard hitting which is important for solid humane kill shots.
      Things I would have changed:Not much to ad here, only had two fliers out of my first tin of 500, so quality control isn't much of an issue. Pellets seem packaged well. A screw off lid would be nice, but not with an increase in price.
      What others should know:These shoot well out of my new synthetic marauder, if you're buying one, try them. Can cover a 5 shot group with a nickel at 50 yards shooting off a bi-pod that will be used in my pop-up blind. groups even tighter off a rest.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Jsb pellets rock. Almost every size shape and color is shootable in any gun seems like. Try them all first before any of the others and you may save some money. Clean well built stuff. Straight shooters.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe some thin walled cupped hollow points like a crow magnum in a jsb would be a hunter.
      What others should know:If buying first gun and pellets try all the Jsb first. Then try the rest for novelty.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Leslie from USA on 2014-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We tried everything we could get our hands on. Thought maybe the gun had a loose barrel. Was about ready to send the rifle in for a barrel change. Tried the JSB 18.gr Diabolo and started shooting Keyholes. Amazing! To confirm it, we went back to several other types and weights, and shapes, and all shot wild and inconsistent. In a Diana M48, this is the "Magic" pellet for us.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid, or sold in larger amounts..
      What others should know: Take the time, spend the money to test as many combinations of pellet brands and types you can. You may find that what you thought was a mediocre gun, was actually a tack driver all along. It may save you hundreds of dollars in time and frustration, and once you start hitting what you are aiming at, the fun returns....
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work well with my Umarex Octane. I'm able to put 8 out of 10 pellets into a nickel size hole at 25 yards (the other two are usually within 1/2 inch of the hole and may be because of me and not the rifle or pellet)
      Things I would have changed:Would be nice if they were cheaper but at least they come in 500 count canisters.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Darius from USA on 2014-01-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are very accurate out of my gamo silent whisper. Shot about 1000 rounds and haven't found but a hand full of damaged pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Overall a great pellet for the price.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By DAVID from USA on 2014-01-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great Hunters!! Deadly out to over 60 yards in my Hot Rod Disco!!!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!!
      What others should know:Not super heavy but long, very stable in hi power toys
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Todd from USA on 2014-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:VERY uniform and consistent in weight. I weighted 100 pellets to shoot in my FX Bobcat for accuracy, and only a few were a tenth off.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:Please don't buy any so there'll be more for me......hehe
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      11 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great Quality, Great Performance, Good Price, Not too dirty, Fairly Uniform Weight
      Things I would have changed:"Nuttin"
      What others should know:If your air rifle, or (in my case) air pistol (P-rod) shoots these better than others (which my p-rod did), then jump on a dozen tins. These pellets are worth an accuracy test in your gun.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By anthony elton from USA on 2014-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate, have plenty of power at 50 yards.look very uniform.on setting one of my Airforce Condor they fly at 1000+ according to my chronograph.
      Things I would have changed:none
      What others should know:get plenty.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4 4.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate in my marauder can't really complain about much, not many skirts are messed up maybe 2 out of a tin of 500
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:If your shooting a marauder give them a shot very accurate pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By sean from USA on 2013-12-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are high quality.
      Things I would have changed:Protect them better with padding on both sides.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:3 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By Geoff from USA on 2013-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent accuracy at long distances. A really good quality made pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These have one hack of a wallop behind them. I shoot regularly 65-70 yards outside and during this time of the year there is always a cross breeze. If you are going to do any hunting in crappy weather, these are the pellets to have. At 30 yards you can drive nails with'em! One great pellet.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:4 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2013-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great pellet both for target and hunting. most accurate pellet I've found in all three of my PCP's.
      Things I would have changed:screw top can.
    • Overall rating:5 5.0

      Value for money:5 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5 5.0

        By DAVID from Brazil on 2013-11-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best overall pellet on UK made Webley .22 Patriot. No more "Twang" which occurred with pellets below 15 grains. Destroyeda Teak backstop with a 1" group at 30 yards with no flyers.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing-Best ever pellet on this rifle.
      What others should know:Less recoil than with lighter pellets-appears to be optimal diet for Magnum springers.
    • 123 ... 910 Next »
    Over
    ammo packs sold