Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

    Things I liked:Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Dale from USA on 2014-07-27 10:19:12

    Things I liked:Nothing on this tin of pellets. My Marauder shoots these very accurately, until I started on the new Tin. Group opened way up, 2 inches at 10 yards. I opened up Tin #2 and same thing, horrible groups. I thought it was the gun but tried some JSB 15.8 and they shot same hole at 10 yards. I'm now stuck with 2 tins of shotgun ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Consistency
    What others should know:Pellets are not the same from tin to tin. Not even close.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By marc from USA on 2014-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When they are good, they are the best..WHEN, is the keyword..
      Things I would have changed:Quality control went downhill! Damaged skirts, diff sizes, etc...I ordered 4 tins and 2 were useless! Pyramyd air sent me 2 replacement tins, and 1 of them were also bad.. Im glad I purchased them from pyramyd air, but I will never buy JSB again...
      What others should know:Note: the one replacement tin that was ok, the pellets were a little smaller and fit loose in my breach, therefore I had to adjust my poa!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know:Very accurate out of .22 cal RWS 350 Mag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and heavy for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Cost of course.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent, good balance between velocity, power and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that comes to mind.
      What others should know:My Walther Talon Magnum likes these better than any other. They group well and are consistent. Also, I very seldom find one that is deformed, although in any tin there are bound to be a couple.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By marc from USA on 2014-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dead on even at 50 yards...hit hard but penetrate well..
      Things I would have changed:Make them in 5.53 mm as they are a little loose in my octane .22. They hit about 1 inch to the left compared to other pellets..I hate having to adjust my scope so I just change my poa, still annoying though..
      What others should know:The second time I ordered these, they didnt ship for 3 business days!! I ordered on a sat or a sun, and I will not have them until the following mon now..!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Winfred from USA on 2014-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:See below
      Things I would have changed:See below
      What others should know:Not sure how to review a pellet. This works well in one rifle and is deplorable in another. As is with pellets. Some work in a particular rifle and some do not. JSB pellets are more or less a standard in the pellet world and work well most of the time. Generally a heavier pellet such as this one does give better accuracy and they do retain downrange energy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice round hole on targets. Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked well in my PCP.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack for sale with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:These shot well in my PCP when lighter (less than 18g) pellets shoot a group twice the size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency of quality.
      Things I would have changed:Decrease the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency of quality.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2014-11-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shooting pellets. Weight is exactly what I was looking for, a mid weight .22 pellet for a bit more knock down without being too slow. again accuracy is everything with air guns and these are probably the best I've tried yet, definitely are for the money.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:packaging on these and all JSB's I've seen is great. The tin is lined with foam sheets to protect the pellets. I've never gotten a bad lot from these guys. If you've never tried JSB's before, you're missing out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Trenton Knight from USA on 2014-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my gun loves these its a condor ss tuned to 918 to 925 for 35 shosts . .3 at 10 m
      Things I would have changed:better lid screw on plz .
      What others should know:buy them in bulk 2000 to 4000 at a time .i do
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By valente from USA on 2014-11-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: These pellets are great!!!! So perfect they are all uniformed and the weight is nearly exact on each pellet! No nasty residue on your hands and mist important in your barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know: JSB pellets are the cream of the crop!!!!!!! I shoot JSB out of several of my .22 PCP air rifles. My 8 yr old Gamo Big Cat loves these, 1/2" groups out to 40 yds! It went from 1.5" to .5" it brought this old gun to life!!!!my Mrod loves these as does my Disco. Both of my Condors shoot tight groups with jumbo heavies. I can't say enough on these babies. Try them and see if your gun performs a little better.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2014-10-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Almost never see dented skirts in the tin. Uniform appearance of pellets.
      Things I would have changed:sell a larger count box of them
      What others should know:My discovery really likes these pellets as far as accuracy and FPE. Accuracy is very close to another pellet and I have yet to determine which of the two is more accurate.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By JASON from USA on 2014-09-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When it's a good tin then groups are as tight as your ability
      Things I would have changed:when it's a bad tin these will drive you knuts
      What others should know:I have ordered 6 tins total of these tins from PA, 1/2 of the tins were full of damaged skirts and "what tha...?" flyers. The others 3 are so accurate I feel bad shooting them. One of the tins in my last order looked like it was dropped off the roof of the warehouse. I will probably make one more order from PA and if it arrives in the damaged state they came in last time I'm looking elsewhere. BTW, the shipping box was undamaged and the damaged tin was in the middle of the 4 in the order; i.e. damaged before leaving PA.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Martin from USA on 2014-09-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well package, consistent in weight, very few noticeable defects.
      Things I would have changed:Pricey, especially once you add shipping fee if your just purchasing 1 or 2 tins. Wish there was a USPS parcel post option for shipping.
      What others should know:These are the most accurate pellet tested thus far in my .22 cal Disco (1" groups @ 35yds). JSB 13.43 Jumbo RS & Benji Discovery 14.3hp were tied with 1.5' to 2' groups @ 35yds. Test performed from a sturdy bench using shooting bags, wind gust under 5 mph. Note: still trying to figure out sporadic fliers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Janet from USA on 2014-09-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent size and shape. Rarely any damaged skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Stop changing the head diameters. Choose one and keep one. The latest batch of these wont hold a group worth a crap in my M-Rod.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2014-09-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These hit very hard and accurate out to 75 yds through my NP2 and flattened out nicely. These would be a good chose for small game hunting.
      Things I would have changed:The tin is large and the lid fits loosely , watch this if you carry them in your pocket.
      What others should know:Accuracy was pretty good just outside the 2 ring on a 6" target at 75 yds through my Benjamin NP2. I would recommend these to a friend or anyone else looking for a good quality pellet for hunting small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Blaine from USA on 2014-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Love this pellet. It's clean and shoots accurate shot after shot. If you need a go to pellet for consistency, this is the one. JSB has got a winner here in my book.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe lower the price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lyle from USA on 2014-08-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet shoots better groups than any other in my Benjamin Discovery. Design is perfect and pellets are very uniform. Use for perfecting shooting skills. capable of incredible groups at every range I have tried them at.
      Things I would have changed:would change nothing about the pellet and design of the pellet. the best pellet I have found for my Benjamin Discovery. I would like to see a screw on lid on the tin like the H & N
      What others should know:This pellet is the cats meow for my Discovery. Nothing has beat it yet and have tried a lot of weights and brands.
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top