Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

    Things I liked:Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By Dale from USA on 2014-07-27 10:19:12

    Things I liked:Nothing on this tin of pellets. My Marauder shoots these very accurately, until I started on the new Tin. Group opened way up, 2 inches at 10 yards. I opened up Tin #2 and same thing, horrible groups. I thought it was the gun but tried some JSB 15.8 and they shot same hole at 10 yards. I'm now stuck with 2 tins of shotgun ammo.
    Things I would have changed:Consistency
    What others should know:Pellets are not the same from tin to tin. Not even close.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like these, and so did my TX 200, when it was working. A lot easier to load in that gun than other smaller pellets, and very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Get them, your gun will thank you...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2015-01-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best shooting pellet I've found to date. Extreamly accurate at extended ranges. Very few flyers there rare. Great for hunting and paper.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Well worth a try out of your rifle
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great pellets
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most everything. Noticed the uniformity of entering breech. Probably indicates tight quality control specs. Hope my next tins are as good.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing - But will still search for "The Ultimate Pellet".
      What others should know:But again, the rifle/mounts/rings/and scope must be rock-solid (see my review of a couple of UmaRex), and shot from sand-bag rest before any conclusions can be drawn about the "ammo". Okay, Like duh? Sorry for insulting your intelligence.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2015-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As with all things JSB, these are great. They are an excellent mid/heavy weight pellet. I'm sending every one through a ragged hole at 30 yds, pushing them about 850fps.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid
      What others should know:don't hesitate, if you are looking for a pellet in this weight, just buy them, you won't be disappointed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ft.Wendy from USA on 2015-01-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate out of the disco like many have mentioned before. The weight really helps keeps flyers to a minimum. Very good penetration. 820 fps in the disco. Inside thirty yards, light out anything rabbit sized and under.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. i'm not going to complain about a pellet tin. Be an adult and hold it from the bottom when you open it. Don't carry it around in your pocket. The container was not designed to be in your pocket!
      What others should know:they are heavy and best used in high powered rifles. Discos love'em. They also seem to quiet the shot down slightly compared to lighter pellets i've used. Could be in my head.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2015-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not too sure I can add much to what has already been said. These pellets are what you want if you have a high powered 22 air rifle. I have yet to find a gun that doesn't shoot these well and the way Pyramyd packages them you won't find too many deformed pellets. Yes there are a couple in every tin, but not many and if you've ordered from anyone else you will know that Pyramyd is the best place to order your pellets.
      Things I would have changed:They have changed the tin so the lid stays on better, but it still isn't really a screw on lid. That would be nice, but this is just picking nits.
      What others should know:If you want to know what pellet your .22 air rifle shoots best, start with these and the 15 gr JSB's. You probably won't have to look any further.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellets for my Crosman Optimus springer. Accurate. JSB makes good stuff. Not too heavy - holds accuracy at 60 yards with non-magnum rifle. OK in my 1322 at close range.
      Things I would have changed:nada
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By reyes from USA on 2014-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This is a universal pellet for all of my air guns. It always gives me the best groups and knock down.
      Things I would have changed:high count of defected pellets you can get some time, but their overall performance keeps me hooked.
      What others should know:If you can spend the extra money (most) air guns love this pellet. If want my 2 cent's this is by far the best pellet I have ever used. Remember shoot safe,straight and fast.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By RICHARD from USA on 2014-12-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:god for small game and pests
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By marc from USA on 2014-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:When they are good, they are the best..WHEN, is the keyword..
      Things I would have changed:Quality control went downhill! Damaged skirts, diff sizes, etc...I ordered 4 tins and 2 were useless! Pyramyd air sent me 2 replacement tins, and 1 of them were also bad.. Im glad I purchased them from pyramyd air, but I will never buy JSB again...
      What others should know:Note: the one replacement tin that was ok, the pellets were a little smaller and fit loose in my breach, therefore I had to adjust my poa!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-12-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know:Very accurate out of .22 cal RWS 350 Mag.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate and heavy for hunting.
      Things I would have changed:Cost of course.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Sam from USA on 2014-12-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent, good balance between velocity, power and accuracy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing that comes to mind.
      What others should know:My Walther Talon Magnum likes these better than any other. They group well and are consistent. Also, I very seldom find one that is deformed, although in any tin there are bound to be a couple.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By marc from USA on 2014-12-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Dead on even at 50 yards...hit hard but penetrate well..
      Things I would have changed:Make them in 5.53 mm as they are a little loose in my octane .22. They hit about 1 inch to the left compared to other pellets..I hate having to adjust my scope so I just change my poa, still annoying though..
      What others should know:The second time I ordered these, they didnt ship for 3 business days!! I ordered on a sat or a sun, and I will not have them until the following mon now..!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Winfred from USA on 2014-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:See below
      Things I would have changed:See below
      What others should know:Not sure how to review a pellet. This works well in one rifle and is deplorable in another. As is with pellets. Some work in a particular rifle and some do not. JSB pellets are more or less a standard in the pellet world and work well most of the time. Generally a heavier pellet such as this one does give better accuracy and they do retain downrange energy.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice round hole on targets. Seemed uniform but my air rifle didn't like them.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:Purchased these because of positive reviews but doesn't have the accuracy I hoped for in my Air Arms S510.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Worked well in my PCP.
      Things I would have changed:Create a variety pack for sale with different types of pellets to see what a owners particular air rile likes to shoot.
      What others should know:These shot well in my PCP when lighter (less than 18g) pellets shoot a group twice the size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency of quality.
      Things I would have changed:Decrease the price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2014-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistency of quality.
      Things I would have changed:Lower price.
    • 123 ... 1213 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top