Date: 1/7/2016 13:19
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

Things I liked: Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Joseph from USA on 2015-10-20 10:06:50

Things I liked: Very accurate from AA S510

What others should know: I thought I had hit the pinnacle with the 15.9 gr. JSBs but the 18.1 gr. JSB are even better.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: No matter what gun or what caliber JSB is the most accurate pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Nothing if you want to hit what you aim at shoot JSB.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: By far the best pellet in my RWS 54. I'll be damned if I had more than 10 pellets with *barely* imperfect skirts. Considering the amazing quality, these are CHEAP. I would never want to hunt with any other pellet manufacturers ammo because frankly, nothing else hits as consistently, or leaves as little grime in my barrel as a JSB pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I don't mind the non-screw caps since they fit super tight. Never have come open on me, even sitting loosely in my jacket when flying over hard bumps on my dirt bike.

    What others should know: I can only emphasize that considering these are hand selected, and virtually without "flyers", they are a true bargain. Make sure you buy from Pyramyd so that they come packed in good foam for shipping. If you still don't know better and buy ammo from Amazon, you had might as well buy crow magnums because the pellets will bounce around, bend up, a shoot inconsistently from their pathetic shipping standards. Truly an injustice to their paying customers and especially JSB's dedication to quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent grouping! Five shot groups of under 1 inch at 45 yards using Hatsan AT44-10 QE with regulator valve.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: I regularly dust sparrows and cowbirds at 35 to 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This was my second order of the JSB Match Diabolo Exact 18.13 grain pellets for my AT44QE that I received for Christmas 2015. My rifle really loves these pellets. Out of the original 4 cans and the one can so for from this order, I have found only one damaged pellet. PA does the best job of packing pellets for shipment.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except maybe drop the price by a dollar or two. I know some people don't like the fact that the lid is not screw on but that does not bother me.

    What others should know: When I got my AT44, I ordered every pellet sampler that PA offered in 22 to get a variety of pellets to try plus 4 tins of the JSB 18.13 grains. I had another rifle that also likes these pellets. I tried the JSB in the AT44 first and have never opened any of the samplers. I don't believe that I can find a better all around pellet for the AT44.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2016-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just purchased a Vulcan PCP .22. The vendor where I purchased rifle from uses only JSB Match Exact 18.13 grain. The rifle was zeroed at 30 yards. 5 pellets were all within a dime size hole. Excellent pellets!

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Uniformity in pellet size is important for accuracy as all airgunners know and these pellets are the best!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kristina from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these in my AA S410 SL EXTRA FAC regulated shooting 880 fps +- 5 fps. I have shot ground squirrels at 160+ yards. I dont think i have had a flyer yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOMMY from USA on 2016-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my preferred hunting pellets for my Hatsan AT44 QE. Tack drivers, 10 shot one hole groups at 50 yards are common if you can shoot as good as the gun. Plenty of energy and consistent groups, all you need for plinking or hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs changing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Groups 3/4" @ 33-yds. in my UmaRex Fuel .22

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Only trouble is: The group is 2.75" High X 1" Left of my 14.3 gr. Standard Crosman UltraMag (domed) and the expensive 16 gr. Poly Mag. We should all be blessed w/ such choices. Think I'll keep my scope centered on the 2 Standards and revisit Diablo when I run out of present ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ricky from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great product , fast shipping

    Things I would have changed: 0

    What others should know: PyramydAir is great to deal with, always.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent accuracy..............don't worry about the seam on the skirt.....no effect! .Wash them before use...lot's of crud, as in any pellet. They cost more but you get what you pay for. Never seen a bent skirt in the can!

    Things I would have changed: Price is a little steep.....lids are a bitch to unscrew!!!!!! I transfer them to a plastic container and use the can as a target!

    What others should know: Clean your barrel regularly! Makes a big difference!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2016-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I chose this brand because of the hundreds of videos on You-Tube comparing all brands of guns with all brands of pellets. No matter which gun was tested, this pellet always came out on top. After a few hundred rounds through my new Benjamin Trail NP2, I'm very pleased with this Pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In my search for "the pellet" to shoot out of my D350 I have bought 11 different kinds of pellets (primarily from Pyramid). This is one of the better ones out there. I have no "pellet gage" to measure side distribution but the pellets "fit" into the D350 chamber is wonderfully consistent. The pellet weight distribution (out of 5 tins) is 18.1 +/- 0.1 grains. And at 10 meters, with iron sights, sitting (in a chair), the median group (from 25 shots) with this pellet was 0.342 inches.

    Things I would have changed: Drop the price. Make a screw-on lid.

    What others should know: The pellet build and structure is very similar to the Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum. Smooth overall, domed, with a flat bottom. One can "see" the tool-die seam on the side of the pellet, but this does not affect anything peformance-wise. The pellets in the tins are nicely protected with foam inserts, and I did not find bent skirts -or any other damage- in any of the 5 tins.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great middle weight pellet for target shooting and small game hunting. very accurate out to 60 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper price.

    What others should know: Very good pellets in most all PCP guns and springers as well

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2016-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The salesman recommended the Diabolo Match for the AirForce condor I purchased. I have just started to chronograph 14 different pellets. These are one of the best at lower velocity. I easily put several thru one ragged hole. (950 feet per sec and 50 feet range, off a rest.) Note that the condor velocities increased as the tank pressure dropped from 3000 psi to 2000 psi. Last set of these pellets at 2000 tank psi shot 1100 fps average.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: At low velocities the condor is shooting most of the different pellets to about the same point at 50 feet, but velocity varies with the pellet weight and tank pressure.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Now my go to pellet. Using benjamin varmit power pack..did not know these would make shooting so much better

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terence from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets are uniform in size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Pellets don't fit tight in Air Force Condor

    What others should know: Over all I believe these are a well made pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By trapper444 from USA on 2016-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Man Alive i am tellg ya these pellets group like crazy I was truly surprisedhow tight they group my brother had a young stage {ROOSTER} & he shot it over 50 yards & dropped it clean I was truly shocked at the killing power these pellets have .IF YOU WANT A GOOD HEAVY 22 CAL PELLET THEN LOOK NO FURTHER THAN THE JSB MATCH DIABOLO EXACT JUMBO HEAVY 18.13 GRAIN Oh i am shooting a brand new Benjamin Trail NP2 22cal Rifle

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: These are true killers HAPPY HUNTING

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2016-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet!!! most accurate i've tried, in all my .22 guns this pellet works best.

    Things I would have changed: screw top lid.

    What others should know: no problems with this pellet in accuracy in my guns even when i exceeded 1000 fps for testing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a old, grey hair pellet plinker from wayback. You name the pellet brand and I bet I shot it out of a air gun at one time or another. I find these JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22's to be a excellent pellet. Most of my .22 pellet rifles & pistols like this pellet, but if you know pellet guns.... they have a mind of their own and like to fed only certain pellets. That being said, these pellets come almost in a rattle proof tin. There is foam on the bottom and the top of the tin which really helps the pellets from rattling about. Pyramyd Air gets a big thumbs up for the way they ship the tins. They are shipped in a foam cutout inserted in a box, NO flopping around and that's a big plus for me. Yes... I will buy more of these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Well of course I would like them cheaper!! But as long as the 'Buy 3 and get 4' stays in place... I won't complain!

    What others should know: My opinion these are a well made pellet, I have no regrets buying them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GREG from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: accurate and good energy. 2in group with some 4in flyers (wind) @ 300ft. Hatsan at-10qe.

  • 123 ... 1617 Next
Navigation