JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

Things I liked: Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dale from USA on 2014-07-27 10:19:12

Things I liked: Nothing on this tin of pellets. My Marauder shoots these very accurately, until I started on the new Tin. Group opened way up, 2 inches at 10 yards. I opened up Tin #2 and same thing, horrible groups. I thought it was the gun but tried some JSB 15.8 and they shot same hole at 10 yards. I'm now stuck with 2 tins of shotgun ammo.

Things I would have changed: Consistency

What others should know: Pellets are not the same from tin to tin. Not even close.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fantastically retain energy. Very Hard hitting pellet at distance. Consistent in every respect; size shape performance. Great pellets for heavy springers. Lethal, they kill all the way up to raccoon, fox and woodchucks in a powerful gun. My Trail XL loves these and shoot dime size groups all the way out to 50 yards-no fliers. Ive shot thousands through my XL now and they shoot great every box every time

    Things I would have changed: availability/cost. They are not always in stock and I hate paying shipping for them. $150 of them is a lot to get free3 shipping and the extra tin doesn't really offset that. It starts to make them price prohibitive even if they are awesome. I've shot Crossmans too and they are not as good but shoot not terrible either. I can get them from a local store,cost half as much, and are slightly less accurate,

    What others should know: Accuracy with these is great but only when you start to shoot at range. I found 40y easier to shoot that 20. I'm sure it was the pellet. These are medium/long range pellets and I think they need that to stabalize because they are heavy. Just a guess but that is how the act for me. Lastly If you want the best pellet out these are them. The whole JSB brand is fantastic but you pay for them. $16.99 a tin is a ton for me, I shoot a lot. But if you just want the best pellets everand don't mind paying then look no further.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2015-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform design on the pellet,depending on what type of pcp your using,I have a new Brocock 22 cal. and it took 4 shots to get me to a dead center, no flyers,perfect holes.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as I guess, you are aware that every single PCP out there takes a specific pellet, so your going to most likely going to do what I did, read these reviews and save your self some money on pellets !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most consistent pellet I have found for my Air Force Condor. I have tried dozens of different brand pellets and different grains, but I always come back to the JSB Match Diabolo Jumbo Heavy.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice see them in a can with screw top lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice performing pellets, not many de-formed pellets per tin

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: these work best in my .22 cal. rws 48. second best in benjamin marauder.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bubba from USA on 2015-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Thight groups my RWS 34 P just loves these

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Cannot go wrong with jsb hands down best pellet out there

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-05-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quantity Price

    What others should know: accurate and shhot well from my sumatra

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavier weight. Surprisingly good groupings even out to 30 yards but the point of impact is significantly to the left and lower than other pellets. But it is consistent enough that I can adjust my aim as need and hold over when I use these. The softer lead helps seal in my rifle I think. I love the larger tin size.

    Things I would have changed: For my Browning Leverage these were the second best rounds next to the 16.3. H&N Terminators/Beeman Devastator clones. I'd use them for Rabbits at 30 yards. Rabbits and squirrels at 20 yards or less.

    What others should know: Every rifle is different. Try a bunch of pellets until you find what your gun likes.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mark from USA on 2015-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the tin they come in is nice

    Things I would have changed: not sure but I can't get them to shoot a good group yet. the first set i ordered were perfect but this second batch has to many flyers in my Marauder

    What others should know: try a lot of different pellets. Every barrel is different. I am shooting CPHP within 3/4 inch consistent and can't get these JSB's to group with anything even holding up a mill dot or two on the scope. some high sue low. Have to work with tuning my gun before I go back to these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great price on pellets which are uniform and consistent. They group less than 1/2" at 50 yards and just about one hole at 30y out of my Daystate Huntsman Regal XL .22 (30fpe) Through the chrony I was getting 28.5 foot pounds at muzzle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent pellet for a airgun under 40ft lb energy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By juan k. from USA on 2015-05-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is great with these even at 140+ yrds. Consistency is very nice at 890-900 fps range.

    Things I would have changed: (Price) I wish.... But who doesn't!?! A screw on lid would be nice as well....

    What others should know: These are great pellets but not every airgun shoots them well though, but there is a reason why it gets such good reviews. I shot 1500+ rounds of these pellets an have never found a flawed one yet. Just remember they do offer a 250 ct tin too for around 10$. Atleast findout if they work for you....without wasting a lot of $.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeffery from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellets that I've tried so far.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cazador63 from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: exelent in my fx royale 400

    Things I would have changed: nithing

    What others should know: very accuracy

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By zach from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate. SHoots great from my RWS 460 Mag with lots of stopping power.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2015-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent quality. Carefully packed with padding on top and bottom.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see the tin threaded (like the Crosman Premier tins). I never had a JSB tin pop open on me and spill, but it could happen with this type of tin.

    What others should know: My UMAREX Octane absolutely loves these. Superb accuracy. These would probably work well in other high power gas/springer break barrel air rifles as well. I have not encountered a blemished or deformed pellet in the five tins I've shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By shawn from USA on 2015-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is by far the most accurate pellet I have ever fired.in my Benjamin discovery 22they are a tack driver.the only pellet I will ever shoot again.I love them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the magic pellet for the .22 cal Marauder in 5.52 head size. I've tried all the good pellets and nothing compares to these in accuracy and consistency. I mostly target shoot, but these are terrific hunting pellets as well. I dropped a turkey at 70 yards with these with a single chest shot. for me, in my Armada, these group 3/4" at 60 yards consistently.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Maybe a screw on lid but it's really no big deal.

    What others should know: Don't waste your time on any other pellets for the Marauder/Armada in .22 cal. These are the ticket for accuracy. These shoot tighter than the Barracuda match pellets in my rifle or any other quality pellet for that matter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Barton from USA on 2015-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works great in my .22cal gen 2 marauder! ymmv.

    What others should know: The 500 ct tin is NOT pocket size!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These always work well in my guns,been using these for a long while now, they hit hard and never found an odd ball pellet that was not made well.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistant

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matthew from USA on 2015-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Soft lead that lets the skirts really expand into the rifling. Consistancy is great and it shows by how almost all of my rifles love them

    Things I would have changed: SCREW ON LID!

    What others should know: I have found that if you shoot these sub 650 they start to loose accuracy. Atleast for me, my tf89 .22, tuned big cat, hipac 2240, and hatsan 95 all shoot them well

  • 123 ... 1415 Next
Navigation