Date: 14/2/2016 15:13

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 Cal, 18.13 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Nels Sale from USA on 2011-09-09 09:37:36

Things I liked: Clean and accurate. Great penetration on a rabbits head with complete penetration at 45 yards from my Benjamin Discovery. Accurate enough that I rely on this pellet and weight the most of the JSB line for hunting.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These JSB pellets are some of the best shooting pellets on the market today if not the best. I use them in a Air Arms TX200 and a couple of Crosman's a 2240 and a Custom 2289 and a Benjamin Discovery all in .22 caliber. I have also used these in a Benjamin Trail NP and found this to be the best in most of the Air guns. I have fired over 11,000 pellets this summer and 95% have been JSB because they are the best in general. The JSB line of pellets are the first pellet I would try in any new air gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Joseph from USA on 2015-10-20 10:06:50

Things I liked: Very accurate from AA S510

What others should know: I thought I had hit the pinnacle with the 15.9 gr. JSBs but the 18.1 gr. JSB are even better.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate and hard hitting. In my RWS Model 48, dime size groups are frequent at 35 yards from a solid bench rest at an indoor range. It is hands down the most accurate pellet I have tried in the RWS 48. It also seems to work exceedingly well in my Benjamin Marauder but I have not experimented enough to declare it the best for that rifle yet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing with the pellet at all. I would prefer a can with a screw on lid.

    What others should know: This pellet folds crows quickly. Solid hits to the chest simply makes them go numb. Ground squirrels are quickly dispatched and even jack rabbits are fair game at reasonable ranges. I have not found a better pellet for hunting or pest control work than these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2016-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great packaging. No damaged pellets. My Trail XL .22 drives tacks at 35 yds with these. Complete pass through on squirrels at 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Need a screw on lid.

    What others should know: Just buy these! I won'tt order pelets anywhere else but PA!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellets I have tried to date in my RWS 48 air rifle. They are very uniform in shape, and weight. I could not believe the difference in accuracy when I first shot them. Five shots were all touching at 30 yards from a very solid indoor bench rest. Thinking this a fluke, I shot three more five shot groups with similar results. So far I have found nothing to compare with these in my air rifle. You might want to give them a try and see how they work in yours

    Things I would have changed: With regard to the pellets, absolutely nothing. I do wish they could put these in a can with a lid that screws on.

    What others should know: I use this air rifle for pest control and these pellets are very effective on crows, squirrels, and I have even taken two jack rabbits with them. They shoot well and also have excellent terminal performance.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2015-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the jumpo heavy pellets are great in my discovery and my benjamine 392 they have excelent accuracy and knock down power ahd they are made in the czech republic they know how to make excellent pellets.i also have them in 20 cal to.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: you pay for a excellent product and you get it stock up before they go up in price.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2015-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By warren from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pallet for My air arms S4 10 and S5 10

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2015-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of any of my guns. Top of the heap for 2 of them. Kills squirrels dead.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing about design. A little pricey when you factor in shipping as well, but you can't get em at the local Wal Mart.

    What others should know: Heavy pellet. Magnum springers and nitro piston guns like this pellet a lot. My Crosman 2240 prefers a lighter pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very hard hitting and accurate ammo.

    Things I would have changed: The lid on the can could be changed to a screw on.

    What others should know: This ammo is fires well in the new nitro venom from crosman that I recently purchased.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Braden from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Still pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: most of these pellets had a lead seam on both sides, maybe the molds aren't tight enough? This happened to both tins. So apparently they didn't inspect these pellets very well.

    What others should know: I would wait to order these to see if they start using good quality control. The lighter jsb pellets were of normal jsb quality.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2015-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: What a diff a pellet makes. My JSB Exact Jumbo Heavy Diablo .22 18.13 Gr pellets showed up from PA today. Holy grouping Batman. I would have been one to say a pellet is a pellet. I would have been sooooo wrong. I gently washed them in dish detergent, laid them out on a towel and dried them and lightly lubed them, cleaned my barrel and put 5/5 dead center of my empty Crosman Premier can @ 15.5 yards the grouping looks like a figure 8. I look at it and only see what I would call 2 very closely grouped shots but it is in fact 5. I'm getting addicted. I like the addition of shock absorbing material in the tin as well. Great product JSB.

    Things I would have changed: Right now, nothing what so ever with regards to the pellets. Maybe a screw on lid for the tin.

    What others should know: These things are crazy accurate, I cant wait to shoot at targets a little further away. BTW is was firing them from a Benjamin Disco no power modifications @ 15.5 yards into my empty Crosman tin clamped in place inside of my heavy duty pellet trap.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mattthew from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a consitant shooting pellet in my FX semi auto. It is a hard hitting pill.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at this time

    What others should know: If you are thinking of shooting this pellet in a FX Revolution DO NOT lube this pellet. Its OK to wash and blow dry. Of course this only thing you should know if you own a REVO

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Always very good quality. Clean, consistent ammo.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on/off lid would be much easier to use than the current style tin.

    What others should know: These are very accurate in my RWS 450 magnum and my Benjamin Marauder .22 pistol. They are all I ever use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate, precision made, best pellet I have ever used and will not use any other any more.

    Things I would have changed: screw on tin top

    What others should know: if you can't hit the target with these pellets, you need a better barrel, as the way it was for my .22 Mrod, replaced the Barrel with a LW polygon barrel and now it is a precision tack driver with these pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Terry from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets for accuracy and killing power. In my Benj 392 they are capable of sub 1/2 inch groups at 20 yds. Against tree rats they prove to be deadly and will over-penetrate at 8 pumps under 40 yds. Chest shots on crows under 50 yds prove to be instant kill shots.

    Things I would have changed: Wish they were cheaper but in today's economy, that's not likely to change.

    What others should know: I powder coat all my pellets with technical grade moly/artist grade graphite--this reduces friction and lead contamination from handling--moly/graphite is non-toxic and washes off easily.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the larger weight for my pcp.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change anything.

    What others should know: it's good to have a larger option for the pcp when hunting small game.

  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate from AA S510

    What others should know: I thought I had hit the pinnacle with the 15.9 gr. JSBs but the 18.1 gr. JSB are even better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and consistent pellet

    Things I would have changed: Occasional inconsistencies in skirts

    What others should know: Cheaper pellets will match the accuracy of these at closer ranges. These pellets shine when you stretch them out. 50+ yard shots on rabbits are possible and humane with correct placement.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Merlin from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Prob nothin

    What others should know: Grate long rang shooting

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jake from USA on 2015-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For the most part very uniform and consistantly made. If it work good in your guy use them.

    Things I would have changed: I recieved one tin that was just crap! Lots of bent skirts and would not shoot a group lots of fliers.

    What others should know: Ive found that these brand of pellets work good for most airguns and are a go too for testing in accuracy when i first recieve a gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By chad from USA on 2015-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fantastically retain energy. Very Hard hitting pellet at distance. Consistent in every respect; size shape performance. Great pellets for heavy springers. Lethal, they kill all the way up to raccoon, fox and woodchucks in a powerful gun. My Trail XL loves these and shoot dime size groups all the way out to 50 yards-no fliers. Ive shot thousands through my XL now and they shoot great every box every time

    Things I would have changed: availability/cost. They are not always in stock and I hate paying shipping for them. $150 of them is a lot to get free3 shipping and the extra tin doesn't really offset that. It starts to make them price prohibitive even if they are awesome. I've shot Crossmans too and they are not as good but shoot not terrible either. I can get them from a local store,cost half as much, and are slightly less accurate,

    What others should know: Accuracy with these is great but only when you start to shoot at range. I found 40y easier to shoot that 20. I'm sure it was the pellet. These are medium/long range pellets and I think they need that to stabalize because they are heavy. Just a guess but that is how the act for me. Lastly If you want the best pellet out these are them. The whole JSB brand is fantastic but you pay for them. $16.99 a tin is a ton for me, I shoot a lot. But if you just want the best pellets everand don't mind paying then look no further.

  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation