Date: 28/8/2016 19:38
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

Things I liked: Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!

Things I would have changed: You're kidding, Right?

What others should know: Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Robby from USA on 2016-06-07 22:59:46

Things I liked: Average accuracy. Nothing else really.

Things I would have changed: The whole pellet.

What others should know: These pellets are average in the accuracy dept. However, the velocities with these pellets are SLOWER according to my ProChrono than any 14.3 pellet I tested. In fact, the 16gr H&N Hornets clocked 22 fps faster than these 13.43gr "Rapid Speed" pellets in my .22 Trail NP. Got similar results in my Hatsan 85 Sniper. Out of seven different pellets shot and chronied, these yielded the LOWEST FPE. 12.45FPE in my .22 Trail and only 16.9FPE in my .22 85 which produces 19+FPE with almost every other pellet. Very soft lead, slow velocity and low FPE leave me with a tin full of pellets I now use to break in my air rifles. I have tried many different JSBs and have not been as impressed as some. The 33.95 MkII's shoot very well in my .25cal Hatsan 155, and the 81.02 JSBs are boringly accurate in my .35 Carnivore, but these did not live up to what I expected.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging allows very thin skirts to get bent. Easy enough to true up with the tip of another pellet.

    What others should know: I'm shooting 1.3 MOA groups from a tuned D48 with these pellets. At 39 yards I just held five under a dime.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Robby from USA on 2016-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Average accuracy. Nothing else really.

    Things I would have changed: The whole pellet.

    What others should know: These pellets are average in the accuracy dept. However, the velocities with these pellets are SLOWER according to my ProChrono than any 14.3 pellet I tested. In fact, the 16gr H&N Hornets clocked 22 fps faster than these 13.43gr "Rapid Speed" pellets in my .22 Trail NP. Got similar results in my Hatsan 85 Sniper. Out of seven different pellets shot and chronied, these yielded the LOWEST FPE. 12.45FPE in my .22 Trail and only 16.9FPE in my .22 85 which produces 19+FPE with almost every other pellet. Very soft lead, slow velocity and low FPE leave me with a tin full of pellets I now use to break in my air rifles. I have tried many different JSBs and have not been as impressed as some. The 33.95 MkII's shoot very well in my .25cal Hatsan 155, and the 81.02 JSBs are boringly accurate in my .35 Carnivore, but these did not live up to what I expected.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Martin from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot from Benjamin Discovery the accuracy was good, 500 count tin, well packaged.

    Things I would have changed: About 1/3 of the pellets had damaged skirts. I "trued" damaged skirts using a ball point pin, otherwise accuracy suffered. PA does an excellent job with packaging, however, the skirts on these particular pellets are very thin which probably makes them more prone to getting bent during shipping/handling. They may be just the ticket at lower velocities than my air rifle shoots but I wouldn't recommend them for a Disco.

    What others should know: I performed a dual test comparison between the JSB RS 13.43 & the Crossman Premier 14.34 HP. the average velocity of the JSB's was 846 fps compared to 897 fps for the Crossman's ( comparing two 12 shot groups from max fill). The Crossman's also gave me better accuracy and higher foot pound of energy, plus they are $5 less per tin of 500.. If you on a .22 Disco and haven;t tried the JSB 18.13 Domes, definitively give them a try. They give me the best accuracy in my rifle, average velocity is 790 fps for a 15 hot string. That's a little over 25lb of foot energy at the muzzle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By too_many from USA on 2016-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are extremely consistent in size and shape, they work great in tight barrels.

    Things I would have changed: No changes needed

    What others should know: Extremely accurate on windless days, go with heavier pellets if windy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2016-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work very good, to excellent in my rws460magnum, 392, & 1322 .1 hole at 20y to dime size at 40 to 50 y . I shot over $200.oo worth of pellets in these guns , & speed with accuracy & 1 type of pellet for all guns was my goal. After god knows how many hours of croni. & targets at 20,30,40,50, & 60y,tons of pumping ,doing all the paperwork & compilations, setting up & putting away bench rest in bad weather, waiting for calm winds. These took 1st place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2016-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality and performance

    Things I would have changed: print head size on the tin, nobody has time for playing guessing games

    What others should know: These shoot good out of my Discovery. Up to 30 yards, these will shred 1/2" dots all day long. Long range grouping isn't bad either, which impressed me since these are such light pellets. I goofed up and ordered 4 tins of these by mistake. What I meant to order was the 14.3gr JSB Express' instead. It's all good tho because apparently it likes these almost as good as what I had been feeding it beforehand.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JR-DE from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, shoot well and consistent from the bench

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Love my Discovery!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: the tin comes open to easy very easy to spill your pellets.

    What others should know: these are very accurate pellets. I bought them because I kept reading about them and they talked about them on American Air Gunner so I thought I would try them. I have always used RWS pellets and these are more accurate out of my gun then the RWS pellets where. I shoot a RWS 34 and it loves these pellets,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've found for my nitro piston guns. More accurate than other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! And for those of you who want a screw on lid,my kid and I had to get the pipe wrenches out on the crossman premier lids cause they were stuck on. I like the jab containers just like they are.

    What others should know: Tins come with dome inside to protect the pellets. These are soft pellets made from real lead so don't bang them around. Pyramid air will take the extra time to make sure they are packaged securely to reach your door unscathed. Three tins and the forth one free can't beet that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my Walther LGU.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My LGU shoots 1/4 inch groups with these at 30 yards, they do not perform at this level with any of my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets have great long range energy I have a .22 discovery and have taken starling at 50- 80 yards with these pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: If you have a benjamin discovery .22 buy these before any other pellet!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaged well.

    Things I would have changed: The tin contained dozens of pellets with dented skirts. Many more of the skirts were formed poorly with nicks and dings in the outside edge of the skirts.

    What others should know: These pellets have a high rating and that is the reason I purchased them.This was my first purchase of this brand of pellet so i do not know if I just happened to receive a bad batch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My rws460magnum loves these pellets, 1" groups at 50y, after trying over 20 + different pellets, sizes ,& shapes these out preformed all.

    What others should know: Give them a try in your faster guns, & premier 's also .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are an absolute hammer in a FX Super Swift at medium power. With no wind, I can shoot a 50 yard, 5 shot group with these that you can cover with a quarter. For a while, I was seeing some deformation of pellets made by JSB in both .177 and .22 caliber, but it looks like they have resolved any quality issues. The last few tins of JSB pellets I've received have been excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price to reflect devaluation of the Euro and decrease in lead prices.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and shape, very few damaged skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fair results in my RWS 34P but not as good as Superdomes. Fair results in my Walther LGV but not as good as the JSB Jumbo Express 14.3 gr. or JSB Jumbo 15.89 gr. None of my other airguns did well with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality pellet-shoots best out of my .22 marauder @ 850 fps.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: these have the best accuracy at 30 and 50 yards-also have the best flight as seen thru the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erik C from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice packaging from Pyramid. Nice tin from JSB. These are suberbly accurate through my 14" Lothar Walther barreled Crosman 2400kt. With a 2x scope and 1701P trigger, offhand shots at starlings out to 25 yards connect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth the money!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for my RWS .22

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2015-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets for low to mid power spring guns. Accuracy out of, both my BSA gold star and HW 35, is fantastic. The Gold star JSB combo is very effective on 2"x3" steel plates out to 85 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a single thing .

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlotte from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the 500 round tin and the size of the tin. I get very good results with JSB's in my .177's but not so much with my BSA Supersport .22.

    Things I would have changed: I know that this is very popular ammo with many shooters, but I find a lot of deformed skirts and some inconsistency in the feel of loading in my breakbarrel. I know guns are picky about their diet and that my particular BSA not grouping well with this ammo doesn't really mean much unless you have a BSA Supersport, so your mileage may vary.

    What others should know: There are way too many fans of JSB to not try this ammo in your rifle. I only gave this a 4 star rating based on MY GUN.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation