Date: 12/2/2016 0:47

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

Things I liked: Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!

Things I would have changed: You're kidding, Right?

What others should know: Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Paul from USA on 2015-12-01 08:47:25

Things I liked: Packaged well.

Things I would have changed: The tin contained dozens of pellets with dented skirts. Many more of the skirts were formed poorly with nicks and dings in the outside edge of the skirts.

What others should know: These pellets have a high rating and that is the reason I purchased them.This was my first purchase of this brand of pellet so i do not know if I just happened to receive a bad batch.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2016-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: the tin comes open to easy very easy to spill your pellets.

    What others should know: these are very accurate pellets. I bought them because I kept reading about them and they talked about them on American Air Gunner so I thought I would try them. I have always used RWS pellets and these are more accurate out of my gun then the RWS pellets where. I shoot a RWS 34 and it loves these pellets,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2016-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've found for my nitro piston guns. More accurate than other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing! And for those of you who want a screw on lid,my kid and I had to get the pipe wrenches out on the crossman premier lids cause they were stuck on. I like the jab containers just like they are.

    What others should know: Tins come with dome inside to protect the pellets. These are soft pellets made from real lead so don't bang them around. Pyramid air will take the extra time to make sure they are packaged securely to reach your door unscathed. Three tins and the forth one free can't beet that.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet in my Walther LGU.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: My LGU shoots 1/4 inch groups with these at 30 yards, they do not perform at this level with any of my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets have great long range energy I have a .22 discovery and have taken starling at 50- 80 yards with these pellets!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: If you have a benjamin discovery .22 buy these before any other pellet!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaged well.

    Things I would have changed: The tin contained dozens of pellets with dented skirts. Many more of the skirts were formed poorly with nicks and dings in the outside edge of the skirts.

    What others should know: These pellets have a high rating and that is the reason I purchased them.This was my first purchase of this brand of pellet so i do not know if I just happened to receive a bad batch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By t.b.c. from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My rws460magnum loves these pellets, 1" groups at 50y, after trying over 20 + different pellets, sizes ,& shapes these out preformed all.

    What others should know: Give them a try in your faster guns, & premier 's also .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are an absolute hammer in a FX Super Swift at medium power. With no wind, I can shoot a 50 yard, 5 shot group with these that you can cover with a quarter. For a while, I was seeing some deformation of pellets made by JSB in both .177 and .22 caliber, but it looks like they have resolved any quality issues. The last few tins of JSB pellets I've received have been excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price to reflect devaluation of the Euro and decrease in lead prices.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and shape, very few damaged skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Fair results in my RWS 34P but not as good as Superdomes. Fair results in my Walther LGV but not as good as the JSB Jumbo Express 14.3 gr. or JSB Jumbo 15.89 gr. None of my other airguns did well with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jeff from USA on 2015-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality pellet-shoots best out of my .22 marauder @ 850 fps.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: these have the best accuracy at 30 and 50 yards-also have the best flight as seen thru the scope.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erik C from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice packaging from Pyramid. Nice tin from JSB. These are suberbly accurate through my 14" Lothar Walther barreled Crosman 2400kt. With a 2x scope and 1701P trigger, offhand shots at starlings out to 25 yards connect.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Worth the money!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By haynes from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent for my RWS .22

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By curtis from USA on 2015-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets for low to mid power spring guns. Accuracy out of, both my BSA gold star and HW 35, is fantastic. The Gold star JSB combo is very effective on 2"x3" steel plates out to 85 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a single thing .

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlotte from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the 500 round tin and the size of the tin. I get very good results with JSB's in my .177's but not so much with my BSA Supersport .22.

    Things I would have changed: I know that this is very popular ammo with many shooters, but I find a lot of deformed skirts and some inconsistency in the feel of loading in my breakbarrel. I know guns are picky about their diet and that my particular BSA not grouping well with this ammo doesn't really mean much unless you have a BSA Supersport, so your mileage may vary.

    What others should know: There are way too many fans of JSB to not try this ammo in your rifle. I only gave this a 4 star rating based on MY GUN.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely superb pellets. Ultra uniform in size and shape. Uber clean right out of the can. Virtually no bent skirts.

    Things I would have changed: I've been testing the 13.43, 14.3 and 18.1 Exacts in my AF Talon SS. At a glance all three cans look the same. It would be nice if the cans were different colors. I've gotten around this by adding small colored stickers to the lids.

    What others should know: Fort target shooting, the Exacts are the pellet of choice for my AF Talon SS. While testing the 13.43's, I shot 10 five shot groups at ten yards from shooting sticks. The groups averaged .3". What more can I say?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets produce smaller groups while shooting my older RWS Diana 34 at 20 yards than can be achieved shooting RWS Superdome pellets, which were my favorite pellet for many years.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets group so well that I am planning to try some of the other pellets JSB offers.

    What others should know: These pellets are very soft. A dropped pellet almost always appears too damaged to shoot. Fortunately, Pyramid Air packs their pellet shipments very well, which is probably the reason I have NOT found damaged pellets in the tin. Admittedly, this is my first tin of 500 pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is the best ammo I ever tried in my Walther LGV..

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Get a good supply while they last!!!!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chas from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot well and accurate, especially from lower powered guns. They are the most accurate pellet from my FX Royale 200 set on low power.

    Things I would have changed: Cost less. Pellets have gone up in price tremendously in the past 5 years. It seems to correspond with the rise in interest in air guns. Which leads me to believe that the price increase has more to do with the opportunity to make more money based on more demand than it has to do with increased production costs. But that's just a theory.

    What others should know: For some reason, the percentage of damaged pellets with the 13.43 grain is much higher than any other the other JSB weights I've experienced. It is markedly noticeable. I called the folks at Pyramyd Air and they kindly replaced the tin, and sure enough, those too had lots and lots of damaged pellets. Something in the order of 40 - 50 per 500 tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight, soft lead, very few deformed skirts in the 4 tins I purchased. The best sub-14gr domed .22 pellet around.

    Things I would have changed: A screw-on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: These are excellent for backyard pest control in low to medium powered airguns. I'm shooting these from a Flying Dragon-tuned Xisico XS-12 with great results. Very effective combo inside of 30 yards for winged and 4-legged vermin alike. They seem to hit with more authority than my previous pesting round, the CPHP 14.3gr.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenny from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in my Beeman R9

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet and fair price. Nice pellet to have on hand

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: price for quality

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: Found these to shoot the best, so far, in my Bam-50.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation