JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

Things I liked:Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!
Things I would have changed:You're kidding, Right?
What others should know:Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-22 09:49:14

Things I liked:Very consistent size and weight. I weighed and measured all 500 pellets.
Things I would have changed:Make the skirts a little larger to seat properly in the barrel.
What others should know:These were the worst shooting pellets I have ever used in my Trail NP .22! The velocity dropped to about 650fps. With these pellets being so light, I would have expected them to have an increased velocity. I found there was air passing the pellet in the barrel. I decided to expand the skirts until I could get a good seat. I found the ideal skirt size and made a jig to expand them consistently. Now they shoot at almost 800fps with good accuracy. Do not buy many of these without testing them in your gun to make sure they fit. I was very disappointed with this product and will not purchase again unless they change the skirt size.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Erik C from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice packaging from Pyramid. Nice tin from JSB. These are suberbly accurate through my 14" Lothar Walther barreled Crosman 2400kt. With a 2x scope and 1701P trigger, offhand shots at starlings out to 25 yards connect.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Worth the money!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By haynes from USA on 2015-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent for my RWS .22
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By curtis from USA on 2015-04-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great pellets for low to mid power spring guns. Accuracy out of, both my BSA gold star and HW 35, is fantastic. The Gold star JSB combo is very effective on 2"x3" steel plates out to 85 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Can't think of a single thing .
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Charlotte from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love the 500 round tin and the size of the tin. I get very good results with JSB's in my .177's but not so much with my BSA Supersport .22.
    Things I would have changed:I know that this is very popular ammo with many shooters, but I find a lot of deformed skirts and some inconsistency in the feel of loading in my breakbarrel. I know guns are picky about their diet and that my particular BSA not grouping well with this ammo doesn't really mean much unless you have a BSA Supersport, so your mileage may vary.
    What others should know:There are way too many fans of JSB to not try this ammo in your rifle. I only gave this a 4 star rating based on MY GUN.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Absolutely superb pellets. Ultra uniform in size and shape. Uber clean right out of the can. Virtually no bent skirts.
    Things I would have changed:I've been testing the 13.43, 14.3 and 18.1 Exacts in my AF Talon SS. At a glance all three cans look the same. It would be nice if the cans were different colors. I've gotten around this by adding small colored stickers to the lids.
    What others should know:Fort target shooting, the Exacts are the pellet of choice for my AF Talon SS. While testing the 13.43's, I shot 10 five shot groups at ten yards from shooting sticks. The groups averaged .3". What more can I say?
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By Jim from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets produce smaller groups while shooting my older RWS Diana 34 at 20 yards than can be achieved shooting RWS Superdome pellets, which were my favorite pellet for many years.
    Things I would have changed:These pellets group so well that I am planning to try some of the other pellets JSB offers.
    What others should know:These pellets are very soft. A dropped pellet almost always appears too damaged to shoot. Fortunately, Pyramid Air packs their pellet shipments very well, which is probably the reason I have NOT found damaged pellets in the tin. Admittedly, this is my first tin of 500 pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brian from USA on 2015-01-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:This is the best ammo I ever tried in my Walther LGV..
    Things I would have changed:Nada
    What others should know:Get a good supply while they last!!!!!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Chas from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot well and accurate, especially from lower powered guns. They are the most accurate pellet from my FX Royale 200 set on low power.
    Things I would have changed:Cost less. Pellets have gone up in price tremendously in the past 5 years. It seems to correspond with the rise in interest in air guns. Which leads me to believe that the price increase has more to do with the opportunity to make more money based on more demand than it has to do with increased production costs. But that's just a theory.
    What others should know:For some reason, the percentage of damaged pellets with the 13.43 grain is much higher than any other the other JSB weights I've experienced. It is markedly noticeable. I called the folks at Pyramyd Air and they kindly replaced the tin, and sure enough, those too had lots and lots of damaged pellets. Something in the order of 40 - 50 per 500 tin.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent weight, soft lead, very few deformed skirts in the 4 tins I purchased. The best sub-14gr domed .22 pellet around.
    Things I would have changed:A screw-on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:These are excellent for backyard pest control in low to medium powered airguns. I'm shooting these from a Flying Dragon-tuned Xisico XS-12 with great results. Very effective combo inside of 30 yards for winged and 4-legged vermin alike. They seem to hit with more authority than my previous pesting round, the CPHP 14.3gr.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By kenny from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my Beeman R9
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Good pellet and fair price. Nice pellet to have on hand
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:price for quality
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid
    What others should know:Found these to shoot the best, so far, in my Bam-50.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellet shape
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid, yes I have had the lid fall off
    What others should know:These shoot THE BEST out on my old Crosman 150's.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By GEORGE from USA on 2014-11-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Most accurate pellet out of 27 different pellets I tested in my new pellet gun!!My Benjamin NPS liked 3 pellets, but the hands down winner was the JSB Jumbo RS 13.4gr.
    What others should know:Test your gun and see which pellet works for you!!!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2014-11-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Size and shape is awesome. Definitely a quality product.
    Things I would have changed:I have mixed feelings about these. On one hand, comparing with JSB 15.89s, these were more accurate. On the other hand, these also dropped about 3-4 inches lower every time at 25 yards (consistently more accurate but more of a drop). Could just be my rifle, I used the Hatsan 1000s spring.
    What others should know:Good pellet, might work better in yours, but if you want distance shooting with an 800 fps rifle, go with the 15.89s. Judging by mathematical laws involving tangents..... these lighter pellets will drop pretty fast compared to what other pellets will.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Kevin from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot consistantly good quarter size and smaller groups at 20 yards, there is an occasional flier (I will take credit for the fliers).
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I shot these in my RWS 34 with open sights (new gun Aug 2014), they shot quarter and smaller size groups at 20 yards, but there is the occasional flier. I think they are very good and consistent overall.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By William from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work very well in my Walther LGV Master. So well, in fact, that I didn't bother trying any other pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:They're lighter pellets as .22 goes, but this may be best for 12 ft/lb guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-08-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Best pellet for my Air Arms S200.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I get ten shot groups on average less than 1-3/8" at 52.5 yards.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:the weight of these pellets is very consistent according to my digital scale,which leads to good accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:I've read a lot of reviews where individuals complain about the skirt of pellets being damaged,...to me that is a moot problem,you can take a good pellet and insert the dome or head of it into the damaged skirt of the problem pellet ,thereby eliminating the problem,...I've used airguns since I was seventeen years old,now am 51 and can't believe the complainers have never figured that out,...the skirts of most pellets are soft lead ,so if it can be bent it can be straightened out just as quickly,....but anyway these pellets are just as accurate as my superpoint pellets from rws out of my model 52 .22 cal rws rifle.I've heard jsb uses harder lead and I believe that to be true at least on the dome of the pellets ,...shooting through 1 complete milk jug filled with water and into the 2nd milk jug leaving an indention at the back wall of the 2nd jug without passing through and having 4 inches of air space between jugs is what the jsb 13.4 achieved compared to the rws superpoints at 14.5 gr
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-07-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet for my Air Arms Pro Sport. Shoots very tight groups!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accuracy, clean, uniform pellets
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid
    What others should know:These are the most accurate pellets for my lower powered Walther LGV .22.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top