Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

    Things I liked:Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!
    Things I would have changed:You're kidding, Right?
    What others should know:Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-22 09:49:14

    Things I liked:Very consistent size and weight. I weighed and measured all 500 pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirts a little larger to seat properly in the barrel.
    What others should know:These were the worst shooting pellets I have ever used in my Trail NP .22! The velocity dropped to about 650fps. With these pellets being so light, I would have expected them to have an increased velocity. I found there was air passing the pellet in the barrel. I decided to expand the skirts until I could get a good seat. I found the ideal skirt size and made a jig to expand them consistently. Now they shoot at almost 800fps with good accuracy. Do not buy many of these without testing them in your gun to make sure they fit. I was very disappointed with this product and will not purchase again unless they change the skirt size.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Top tier pellets from a world class manufacturer. Reduced weight and very accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the first RS pellet I've tried. It is as awesome as the other JSB pellets.
      What others should know:The RS line is as good as any other in the line of JSB pellets. I already ordered a few more tins of these after only shooting 50 from the first tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry from USA on 2013-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked: I have a collection of older Crosmans, these shoot very well in about all of them, CO2 guns as well as pumpers. I have shot several thousand of these as well as the 15.9's and they outperform everything else I have tried in these old guns. Excellent value!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
      What others should know:Thin skirts are easily bent but have little if any effect on accuracy. The skirt is blown out into the rifling when fired. I have found very few bent skirts in mine. No problems with the tin, the lid snaps on securely.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By ZippyPop from USA on 2012-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality pellets, just don't have a rifle that seems to prefer them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've shot this is several rifles. RWS Pro Compact, TX200, HW30S, RWS 52, HW50S all in 22. They just don't seem to group that well for me. Not bad, just not as good as others.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jesse from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:it was pretty accurate but H&N field target trophy 14.66 with a 5.54 head diameter was faster in my NP/XL1100.Go figure
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:It's true.It all depends on what your airgun likes.You have to find that right pellet.And when you do stick with it.thats what makes it fun.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My weapon didn't like them at all!
      Things I would have changed:Consistency ! Better quality! To many deformed skirts on these and it wasn't the way they were packed or shipped! Lead seemed to be very soft! I had to make tool to reshape the skirt!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Ivan from USA on 2012-07-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great consistency. Need to find a rifle that likes these. Not very good groups with Remington NPSS.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By james from USA on 2012-07-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:500 ct in tin
      Things I would have changed:1st tin I purchased it appeared some skirts were eroded on edges,next tin I got was very uniform.
      What others should know:Shoots good out of my .22 Marauder. From +(55yds)dime size group to 3rd mil down is (85yds)1/2 dollar size group.Haven't tried beyond that range,because of wind.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2012-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good looking, qulity pellet. Had to try these!
      Things I would have changed:Price is a little high, but if they perform, it's worth it.
      What others should know:Haven't shot enough of them yet to really tell if they will be my go-to pellet in my .22 air rifles yet or not. Still experimenting at all ranges. So far, they are.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jesus from USA on 2012-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Packaging from PA is perfect, This pellet is very well made. It's great when used with a medium power air gun. The weight, and knock down power.
      Things I would have changed:Pricey, wish it was a tad less expensive.
      What others should know:The quality of JSB, as everyone knows by now is probably the best maker in the pellet world.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am using the Remington .22 Nitro Piston with these and after setting up the rifle for just this ammo, I can consistently shoot the grey bottle caps off of Diet Coke bottles at 50 yards, and with the same adjustment, I am shooting dimes and pennies at 25-50 yards. I just ordered 2000 more.
      Things I would have changed:Not really
      What others should know:If you set up your air rifle, or any rifle for that matter, stay with the same ammo to retain your accuracy. changing ammo means changing elevation and windage on your scope for crosshair re-centering unless you are used to mil-dot corrections for adjustment.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eric from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2012-02-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are reasonably priced and fairly accurate in my Benj. Marauder.
      Things I would have changed:The skirts are delicate and even with the super packing some of them get deformed.
      What others should know:The skirts can be straightened by pressing a .22 lead BB into the back of the pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Albert from USA on 2012-02-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have a Discovery and with these pellets it will group all the way out to 60 yds I bought the jsb sampler along with some H&N discovery PCP and these where the best
      Things I would have changed:Screw cover
      What others should know:Give them a try flat shooting to
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stephen from USA on 2012-02-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:: Very uniform and extremely accurate and good penetration for a 13.43 gr. Pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Maybe a little larger head, but don’t change the soft thin skirt, it expands when shot to seal any gapes.
      What others should know:Hits on a target will vary from gun to gun but as long as you get a good group you should be able to adjust your scope too center.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Matt from USA on 2011-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality and good value. A little bit lighter than average .22 pellet. Try em.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:Chrony results 5 shot avg: gamo co2 extreme= 644 gamo igt whisper= 714. Gamo extreme liked them for power and accuracy. Igt whisper shot accurate, but not much power with them (jsb heavy 18.1gr gave more a lot power with 653 fps).
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent size and weight. I weighed and measured all 500 pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Make the skirts a little larger to seat properly in the barrel.
      What others should know:These were the worst shooting pellets I have ever used in my Trail NP .22! The velocity dropped to about 650fps. With these pellets being so light, I would have expected them to have an increased velocity. I found there was air passing the pellet in the barrel. I decided to expand the skirts until I could get a good seat. I found the ideal skirt size and made a jig to expand them consistently. Now they shoot at almost 800fps with good accuracy. Do not buy many of these without testing them in your gun to make sure they fit. I was very disappointed with this product and will not purchase again unless they change the skirt size.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By jhopkins7 from USA on 2011-07-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform and extremely accurate!! With the proper setup I drive tacks at 25 yards with my Benjamin NP!! A few of these pellets almost penetrated 3/4 inch plywood!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. They are worth the price too!!
      What others should know:These pellets are a little fragile due to a soft thin skirt. That is no problem with proper care.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By bill415mile from USA on 2011-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:just as match ammo should be....each molded identically/perfectly. no burrs/excess/jagged material on the pellets. ideal weight/grain for use in the .22 cal socom extreme i bought. w/o exaggeration....as accurate at reasonable ranges as any powdered charge could be. most shooters focus on accuracy being achieved from the gun itself....it starts with ammo in my opinion....great pellet.
      Things I would have changed:maybe provide a small 20 rd easy dispensing canister with purchase?
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2011-06-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Like most JSB products, this did not disappoint. Well constructed, but did have quite a few deformed pellets in my tin. Pretty clean.
      Things I would have changed:Lower the price.
      What others should know:Accurate in my AirArms TX200MKIII, but I feel that it is too light for my rifles' power level. It does work well in my Crosman Quest 800. As with any pellet, this may or may not work well in your rifle. I'm tired of people giving bad ratings because a particular pellet didn't work well in their rifle. Do us all a favor and give us an honest review of the quality and construction of the pellet and let us decide whether or not it works in our rifle.
    • « Previous 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top