Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo RS .22 Cal, 13.43 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Pre-order


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By tom from USA on 2010-01-16 19:13:49

    Things I liked:Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!
    Things I would have changed:You're kidding, Right?
    What others should know:Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2011-11-22 09:49:14

    Things I liked:Very consistent size and weight. I weighed and measured all 500 pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make the skirts a little larger to seat properly in the barrel.
    What others should know:These were the worst shooting pellets I have ever used in my Trail NP .22! The velocity dropped to about 650fps. With these pellets being so light, I would have expected them to have an increased velocity. I found there was air passing the pellet in the barrel. I decided to expand the skirts until I could get a good seat. I found the ideal skirt size and made a jig to expand them consistently. Now they shoot at almost 800fps with good accuracy. Do not buy many of these without testing them in your gun to make sure they fit. I was very disappointed with this product and will not purchase again unless they change the skirt size.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robby from USA on 2011-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The best i have found yet for the disco, great in some of my other guns also..
      Things I would have changed:Nothing..
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2011-02-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet is pretty accurate out of my RWS 48. It's on line with the heavier JSB pellets giving reasonably results out to 60 yards. I'm hitting cans out to 70 yards very consistantly. The grouping is absolutly amazing inside 50 yards and as long as you can use the good pellets (not bent) you should achieve good results.
      Things I would have changed:I have recieved shippments of these pellets that were in good condition, however the most recent order contained an excessive amont of bent skirts on them. So much so that I had to toss about 30 pellets.
      What others should know:Although these pellets will group well, they are however more prone to having bent skirts due to the weight. If you get a good batch, enjoy. If not then its almost like throwing some of your money away.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Damien from USA on 2010-12-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have tested many pellets in my Maruader, but this one produced a .250 group at 30 yards with 10 shots. Yeah thats right 10 shots. The pellets have a uniform shape and have a thin walled skirt which helps due to the Maruaders choked barrel.
      Things I would have changed:Not much really, of course things can always be cheaper but not if it was to sacrafice quality. I would like to see a pointed version in approx. the same grain weight class.
      What others should know:Make sure you test many pellets... It took me over a month shooting numerous other name brands and weights to find the right one that suits your gun and shooting needs.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-11-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a quality lighter pellet. they work great in my benjamin discovery and my crosman 2400pcpx (which is a 2400kt converted to hpa by 'rane air'). my stock disco generally shoots these out at 850 fps, giving me a bit more straight-line range. they are more accurate than the crosman premiers when shot from these type pcp's. they are cost effective.
      Things I would have changed:nothing - it is what is is.
      What others should know:these DO NOT perform well when shot through spring-piston air rifles. they do not achieve the compression needed for magnum .22 springers and even in my .22 cometa fenix, they shoot only 725 fps as compared to 765 fps w/ crosman premiers. the piston just slams too hard.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edward from USA on 2010-10-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Just the right weight for accuracy in the Crossmen Titan. Have not tried other pellets since these are dead on target @ 30 yrds.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:The skirts are pure and tough.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-09-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great uniform pellet, typical JSB quality.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is the pellet my Crosman Nitro is scoped on. I get 1 inch groups at 33 yards consistantly.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2010-08-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great clean pellet. Very tight grouping out to 50 yards. This is my go to pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I shoot a Crosman Nitro.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2010-07-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:When they say Diabolo Exact, they mean EXACT! These pellets are awesome. Literally none of the 500 pellets in my tin were damaged or misshapen. The skirts fit snug in the chamber, but not too tight. My groups with these were about .25 inch consistently at 30 yards. Buy some of the Jumbo Heavy too cause they group similar. I use these for longer shots and the Heavy for closer wallop. Pellets are very very clean and uniform
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
      What others should know:I am shooting the Gamo BigCat in .22 and it LOVES these pellets. If you buy the GAMO, you have to get these and the JSB Heavy. Buy these! You will be happy!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Vick from USA on 2010-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:An accurate, long range pellet in some guns. May not perform well in all guns. Soft lead. Good expansion. They seem to hit harder than many others.
      What others should know:This pellet works well in my RWS 42 and Benjamin Trail NP. Both velocity and accuracy are poor from my Avenger 1000/Mendoza 600. This could be a function of the individual gun or generic to the brand. No way I can to tell.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Greg from USA on 2010-04-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the more accurate pellets out of my Benjamin XL-1100, probably due to higher velocity and flatter trajectory. Clean, and most pellets are damage free. I prefer these to the 15.8 grain JSBs.
      Things I would have changed:Too expensive, you can buy a 500 tin of Crosman Premiers for $9 which makes these almost 70% more expensive...and the JSB uses less material. JSB also needs to move to screw top tins.
      What others should know:Good choice for plinking and small pest control. The slightly lighter weight makes it easier to be accurate with these. I think these are a smarter choice than the heavier pellets that seem to be trendy these days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bryan from USA on 2010-03-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight was very nice . It was also really accurate in my RWS Mod .34
      Things I would have changed:The skirts are very thin and delicate. But I think it's just for the weight.
      What others should know:This pellet work really well in RWS rifles, it punches right through one inch of ply wood too.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Peter from USA on 2010-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great consistent pellets. I have a RWS 54 . Chronograph variation 5-7 fps. Average velocities 818 fps. Very accurate to 70 yds. Can consistently hit fast food coffee creamers at 50 yards. These are the number one pellet of choice. Only Crossman Premiers come close. Tried all the other JSBs and Beemans, but not one of these group this well. Don't worry about penetration, you got plenty, even to 70 yds.
      Things I would have changed:Little cheaper would be nice but apart from that nothing.
      What others should know:Can't comment on how they would do in other .22 cal air rifles, but I suspect if you have a magnum and a very good quality airgun like RWS of a Beeman RX you won't be disapointed. The consistency in velocities coupled with tight groups tells me that these pellets are very well made and with tight quality control.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matthew from USA on 2010-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very consistent, well made, and accurate in every rifle I own. They shoot especially well in my Marauder - Ive been able to get one hole groups at 35 yards over and over again. I have also found them extremely accurate in my Discovery, RWS 48 and RWS 34P.
      Things I would have changed:The lead does appear to be quite soft and it is easy to bend the pellet skirts is not careful.
      What others should know:these are some of the most consistent and well made pellets Ive used so far, I would really recommend trying them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By tom from USA on 2010-01-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Mac 1 Hunter #54. I bought too many (12) tins of these, I was worried maybe poor choice. They finally got here and I have had time to try them...Outstanding JSB Quality...nuff said. I am shooting chips off of 1" pvc pipe stuck in the ground at 70 (with a tape measure) YARDS! These fly as straight and true as the next three weights above them! Consistent sizing is same as those also. Good groups in RWS 34 also. Can't wait to use 'em up!
      Things I would have changed:You're kidding, Right?
      What others should know:Skirts are delicate and soft, must be thin for light weight. PA foam shipping minimizes damage but these travel a long way so give a bit of slack guys. Very few damaged. Seat them with round end of ink pen and they still do pretty well. Maybe 5-10 bent per tin. Pretty good if you know how shippers treat packages. I Will Buy More!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By stephan from USA on 2009-12-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very,very high quality pellets.match grade accuracy,good BC.flatter tregectory. adds 40fps to my pcp velocity(than the 16gr JSB)and 30fps to my springers(compared to the muzzle velocity with H&N FTT) exellent hunters.
      Things I would have changed:the box.make it with a screwing top ,pls!
      What others should know:soft alloy combined with thin skirt edges-dont use them in self-rotating magasines with strong-tension springs.these tend to damage them.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top