Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

    Things I liked:Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.
    Things I would have changed:Screw top lid on container.
    What others should know:I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.
    0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

    Things I liked:A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!
    Things I would have changed:These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.
    What others should know:I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.
    Sort by:
    • 123 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2014-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good consistency, shoots well in all of my guns & is the best in a couple of them. Good pellet in low to mid powered guns, good BC, turns my 747 into a 20-25 yard shooter. Good price.
      Things I would have changed:Occasionally find quite a few deformed pellets in a tin but it is sporadic, other than that nothing to change.
      What others should know:This should be on the must try list if you shoot a low to mid powered .177 airgun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-08-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:excellent pellet,foam in tin to protect soft lead
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By William from USA on 2014-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistant quality - shoots best in my QB78, AR2078B and QB2079B. Shipping was very secure and well packed from Pyramid Air.
      Things I would have changed:Lower cost ;-))
      What others should know:THe BOLO end makes them want to tip on end when I put one n the chamber. Sometimes I have to use a small pick to roll them back on thier side.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hiram from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a slightly heavier pelletover 7 gns. ) it gives slightly more impact,but has about the same trajectory as 7gn. I also think the round nose design gives more impact and stability. I use .177 exclusively for my Hatsan model 25 Supercharcharger in .177 that is why i'm disscussing light pellets.
      What others should know:I was putting these pellets in one hole at 30 ft. with a green laser sight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Byron from USA on 2014-06-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It's all about accuracy and this pellets has that in spades. Several of my air guns get very accuracy with this pellet.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Buy four and pay for three.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bosco from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like that the pellet is very consistent in size and the fact that their domed shape in which it gives them good flight.
      Things I would have changed:nothing but the tin they come in.
      What others should know:If you've got a magnum springer the speed is stupid great but will crack like a rim fire 22, unfortunately their just to light for the Big boy guns, they'll shoot better with a pump air rifle like the 880 or 760 pump master. I shot them out of my Octane and wow,popped a dove at about 25yards and it sounded like a board being smacked. They don't group well for the muscle of my gun.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Soft, clean lead.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control.
      What others should know:In my opinion, JSB has let their quality control slip, and none of them are as consistently accurate as they were since switching from the all gray tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brian from USA on 2014-04-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the best shooting types ammo in all my air guns
      Things I would have changed:Nothing I can think of.
      What others should know:Tried a number of different pellets and came back to these...
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Not much.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control.
      What others should know:Accuracy is terrible. Other pellets I have used produce dead on dime size groups. These produce a quarter size group at ten meters at a 7 o'clock position three inches from the bull. Can't figure out why.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Waldron from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent pattern in my Ruger
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:My Ruger piston likes these pellets but didn't like superdomes which are the best for my Octane. Try several types and weights of pellets to see what patterns best in your gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Byron from USA on 2014-01-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are darned good pellets, both accurate and fast.
      Things I would have changed:They are pricey so I don't shoot them too much.
      What others should know:They often produce the best velocity and smallest groups in several of my air rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bunthoeun from USA on 2014-01-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I love the accuracy I get out of these pellets. I shoot them out of my umarex fusion and daisy 880s. On my fusion I can get quarter size groupings at 20 yards and this is on a windy day with 15mph gust. For my daisy I only can get 1.5 inch groupings. I love how soft these pellets are also. It's probably the main reason why they are so accurate. Soft pellets tend to grip into the rifling better.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing really,I even love the non screwing lid.
      What others should know:If only it was two dollars or so cheaper but for the accuracy they give and it's a 500 tin it's good price
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid on container.
      What others should know:I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By fender from USA on 2014-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistancy
      Things I would have changed:nothing, good pellet
      What others should know:I also tried the the Exact 8.43gr, but switched to these because these shoot a bit flatter in my FWB 124,averging 830 fps..
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-12-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:works great in s&w m&p 45. My favorite so far.
      Things I would have changed:Tin is real poor, it needs a screw.
      What others should know:Look very nice. I will by more.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellet in some of my lower powered spring guns. Very accurate and consistent when the barrel likes it.
      Things I would have changed:Price could be lower.
      What others should know:ice pellet to try in those old match rifles like the FWB 300s, Walther LGV, Diana 65,etc. Some guns really like them. Some don't.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Eric from USA on 2013-10-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:How well they shoot out of my QB78. Less than a 1/4" c-t-c group from 10 yards. Best pellet yet.
      Things I would have changed:Some of the skirts of the pellets on top of the tin are damaged. It seems that the container for the pellets may not be large enough, so when the container is closed after manufacturing, some of them get crushed.
      What others should know:If you have a low to medium power air gun, give these a try. They may be just the pellet you're looking for.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistency of the size and shape.
      Things I would have changed:Packaging? I have had a rather significant number of pellets with deformed skirts out of this one tin. Admittedly they were all on top, and after discarding (about 15 to 20) the deformed ones, the rest (so far) have performed flawlessly.
      What others should know:My Crosman Vantage NP absolutely LOVES these pellets. The only pellets that even come close to the performance of the 7.33gr is the 8.4gr JSB's...but the 7.33's are better (in my gun). The fit of the JSB's is consistently better than any other pellet I've tried to date, and the patterns I shoot with them at 20 yards is the tightest yet (under 3/4" ctc). I can't wait to get a Chrony to see what my velocity is like.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Byron from USA on 2013-08-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:For some reason this pellet produces the highest velocity and best accuracy in almost all of my Weihrauch guns.
      Things I would have changed:It is a little pricey.
      What others should know:Very good pellet!
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Scott from USA on 2013-06-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellet previously has performed very well for me. The grouping was the best of any pellets I have shoe through this gun. The pellets out of this tin that were acceptable have also shot well.
      Things I would have changed:On this tin, the quality is NOT there. So far on my first 200 shots (yes, I counted) I had 111 deformed pellets. These were not from rough handling, as the pellets have casting problems. the pellets look like they ran out of lead when casting the pellets. On my rating, since only < 50% of the pellets are usable, they only get two stars. Value and shape only get one star.
      What others should know:This is the first tin of this weight I have ordered, I usually go with a heavier exact pellet, and they have all been fine.
    • 123 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top