JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

Things I liked:Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.
Things I would have changed:Screw top lid on container.
What others should know:I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

Things I liked:A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!
Things I would have changed:These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.
What others should know:I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Eugene from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:have less damaged ones. Not many but some bad.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good quality light weight pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Make these in different head sizes.
    What others should know:Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dan from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot with good accuracy out of my kitted HW50S at 870fps. They are the lightest lead domed pellets and shoot fast and flat from lower-powered rifles.
    Things I would have changed:They are fine the way they are.
    What others should know:I hold the lids on with rubber bands.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, accurate, accurate. Very little deformation in them. Shoot wonderfully in an Air Arms S200 FT and a Hammerli AR20 FT. Very little difference in point of impact with the JSB 8.44 grain pellets in either rifle.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe a screw on lid instead of press on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great pellet, when used in low to moderate power rifles. These pellets produced 1/4" patterns at 10 yards (indoors), and 1/2 to 7/8" patterns at 25 yards (outdoors).
    Things I would have changed:Put a screw lid on these cans. Price is a little high. Not my pellet of choice on windy days.
    What others should know:I use these in an Umarex Fusion, which is a modest power CO2 pellet gun. I love shooting these pellets at targets indoors or on calm days outdoors. On windy days, I use 8.44 gr and 10.34 gr JSB Exacts.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot well in both an Air Arms S200 Hunter and a Hammerli AR20FT. In both of these rifles, this pellet shoots almost to the same point of impact at 35 yards as the JSB Exact 8.44 grain.
    Things I would have changed:Screw on lid instead of press on. Had around 400 of these loose in my hard case yesterday. Hopefully the Euro to dollar exchange rate will make these a bit cheaper later this year.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Ive tried lots of different pellts and these are by far the best shooting and grouping pellet for my gun. Ive got a Benjamin Prowler 177 cal and with these pellets it shooting 1/2" groups at 30 yrds.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they had a screw top on the tin. The tin they come seems like it would be very good if you want to play 500 pellet pick up.
    What others should know:The packaging they came in from Pyramid air was second to none, plus 4 tins for the price of three This was my first purchase from Pyramid Air im sold ill definitely be buy from PA again.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I love these JSB pellets. They are the most accurate pellets I have found for my Gamo Recon Whisper and my Gamo Shadow 640. The pellets are consistent in weight, size and shape. Very clean pellets. They fit in the chamber better than any other pellet I've tried (and I've tried MANY). Other brands seem to fit to tight and therefore degrade accuracy. These JSB pellets are not loose and not to tight in the chamber, which I have concluded makes a huge difference in the accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:The only thing I would change is to convert to a screw-on lid.
    What others should know:I have been shooting 10 shot groups at 20 yards and the groups can be covered by a dime. That is why I'm sold on these pellets. Try these, especially in low to mid power guns and you will be happy with the results.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steven from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:JSB pellets are clean, uniform in shape and they fit nicely in the breach; not to tight and not loose. They are extemely accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Provide a tin with a screw-on lid.
    What others should know:I tried these pellets after hearing Tom Gaylord say he prefers JSB domed pellets. Prior to now I have been hooked on H&N Field Target Trophy pellets. I shot 4 sets of 5-shot groups comparing JSB to H&N. JSB won out, but not by much. The JSB pellets averaged 3/4 inch groups at 15 yards and 20 yards. My Gamo Recon Whisper really likes these pellets, as well as the JSB 8.44 grain and JSB 7.87. However, the JSB 7.33 grain pellets grouped slighty tighter than all the other pellets. I will be ordering more of these for my Gamo.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are great for getting more velocity out of low powered guns. My Walter LG300XT Junior Olympic Target Match gun shot the typical velocity for target guns, around 575 fps, but the RS's, because of their low 7.3 grain weight, upped that to around 635 fps which was greatly appreciated when using that gun for silhouette matches which involve shooting rams at 45 yards. I could shoot sub half inch groups at that distance with these pellets. They also work well in my AA/CZ 200T for the same reason in the same circumstances, and when I want to adjust the gun to be a full 12 foot pounds of power, which I use for field target, they can average around 825 fps. Being light-weight, they are more susceptible to the wind at distance, but I prefer the greater speed which gives a straighter trajectory than using JSB Heavies which will fight the wind more at 10.4 grains, but with a loopier flight. Wadcutters can be light too, but will never go the distance these will with accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:JSB, LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS! How many times does it have to be said? Please start using screw-on covers like the very nice H&N Field Target Trophies. In fact, since I have several empty H&N tins, that's where I keep my RS's with the foam from your tins after I've weighed them into their individual piles. So you're missing out on free advertising when I show up at a match because everyone thinks I'm shooting H&N's!
    What others should know:Since Falcons have been discontinued, these are probably the best, most accurate light-weight pellets on the market. You should have some on hand just for trial purposes. If they turn out to be accurate enough in your gun, I doubt you will find anything that will give you more velocity, consistently and accurately at distance, if that's what you are after.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2014-10-01
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Consistancy of pellet dimension and accuracy. I shoot these pellets through my Crosman 2100 and they chamber very easily and group very tightly and consistantly. "flyers" are very rare.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, they work the best for my 2100 out of all the different pellets that I have tried so far.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Fred from USA on 2014-09-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy in Umarex Fusion at 10 and 15 yrds (0.2" pellet pattern). Pattern still good at 20-30 yrds on calm day (0.6"-0.75" center-to-center). Work well in my Crosman 38T 177 pellet pistol at 10 yrds (3 inch pattern).
    Things I would have changed:Lower cost would be nice.
    What others should know:Good pellet for calm days or at shorter distances.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are excellent pellets at any speed. All I see is comments about not to shoot them in faster guns. While they are the best in my Gamo Recon I also shoot them in a Benjamin Regal 1 inch groups, and Benjamin Discovery at 972 fps, one little ragged little hole all at 20 yards.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:Air Arms Falcons do just as good.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Dan from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good consistency, shoots well in all of my guns & is the best in a couple of them. Good pellet in low to mid powered guns, good BC, turns my 747 into a 20-25 yard shooter. Good price.
    Things I would have changed:Occasionally find quite a few deformed pellets in a tin but it is sporadic, other than that nothing to change.
    What others should know:This should be on the must try list if you shoot a low to mid powered .177 airgun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By john from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:excellent pellet,foam in tin to protect soft lead
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By William from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:consistant quality - shoots best in my QB78, AR2078B and QB2079B. Shipping was very secure and well packed from Pyramid Air.
    Things I would have changed:Lower cost ;-))
    What others should know:THe BOLO end makes them want to tip on end when I put one n the chamber. Sometimes I have to use a small pick to roll them back on thier side.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hiram from USA on 2014-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:a slightly heavier pelletover 7 gns. ) it gives slightly more impact,but has about the same trajectory as 7gn. I also think the round nose design gives more impact and stability. I use .177 exclusively for my Hatsan model 25 Supercharcharger in .177 that is why i'm disscussing light pellets.
    What others should know:I was putting these pellets in one hole at 30 ft. with a green laser sight.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Byron from USA on 2014-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:It's all about accuracy and this pellets has that in spades. Several of my air guns get very accuracy with this pellet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Buy four and pay for three.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Bosco from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like that the pellet is very consistent in size and the fact that their domed shape in which it gives them good flight.
    Things I would have changed:nothing but the tin they come in.
    What others should know:If you've got a magnum springer the speed is stupid great but will crack like a rim fire 22, unfortunately their just to light for the Big boy guns, they'll shoot better with a pump air rifle like the 880 or 760 pump master. I shot them out of my Octane and wow,popped a dove at about 25yards and it sounded like a board being smacked. They don't group well for the muscle of my gun.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:1.0 1.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Soft, clean lead.
    Things I would have changed:Quality control.
    What others should know:In my opinion, JSB has let their quality control slip, and none of them are as consistently accurate as they were since switching from the all gray tin.
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top