Date: 29/8/2016 23:31
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

Things I liked: Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid on container.

What others should know: I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

Things I liked: A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!

Things I would have changed: These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.

What others should know: I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate shooting pellet. Of course accuracy is mostly in the hand and gun of the shooter, but with a good gun and steady hand these are very accurate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2016-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most accurate pellet I have tried in an Air Arms S510 Extra Ultimate Sporter when shooting at the lowest setting. You can stack them on top of each other at 35 yards. This pellet seems to really hit a sweet spot with this configuration. I have compared it on a bench with JSB Exact Heavy, Crosman Premier Destroyer, Gamo Whisper, Red Fire and Blue Flame. The JSB Heavy is the closest, about 1" off but with a consistent grouping, likely due to the increased weight at the lowest power setting. The other tested pellets are just fliers, all over the place.

    Things I would have changed: Only issues I encountered are the same with any other pellet tin: a few skirts are deformed, but somehow they still shoot great. I believe this is simply unavoidable with delivering pellets in a tin, unless they are packed individually.

    What others should know: Buy more than one tin because these are awesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is the most accurate round nose in both of my FWB 300s...I get the speed I need with JM springs while keeping that one hole accuracy out to 50 yds...

    Things I would have changed: After 35 yrs of some pretty serious airgunning, $12 for tin of 500 pellets seems steep...I guess my attitude is what I'd change.

    What others should know: Your magnum airblaster is a PELLET gun!! It's not a laser death ray...accuracy is everything.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By heriberto from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The best pellets

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to function very well in my RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to pay less for them, but doesn't everything seem to cost too much? Reality is that with the buy 3 and get one free, it comes out to be a pretty good deal.

    What others should know: The quality seems very good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in both of my spring piston air rifles (HW30 and FWB124). It is the most accurate pellet out of 26 different pellets tried to date in my '124, and the second most accurate domed pellet in my HW30, out of 27 different pellets tried in that gun. Pricing on these is neither cheap nor expensive, and since they shoot so well in my guns I rate them 5 stars for value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The JSB Exact RS is a quality pellet that shoots swell in my guns. They're relatively light weight at 7.33 grains. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a light, quality domed pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is the most accurate pellet that i have ever shot out of my Rem. NPSS !!!

    Things I would have changed: you dont mess with success !!

    What others should know: you cant beat this pellet, and its very inexpensive !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work the best for three of my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: some bad skirts but not many.

    What others should know: Each air gun has its own preference for an accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well formed, clean.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin.

    What others should know: These work well in my Webley Tempest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB 7.33 grain pellets shoot straight, consistent and work wonderful with my HW30.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the cost and add a twist off type lid

    What others should know: If you have not used these pellets, you need to give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of all the ammo I tried in my QB78, this was by far the best

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Almost every air gun I own likes one form/size of JSB ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been told that JSB are some of the best and after shooting these, I have to agree. I weighed them and they exactly matched what it said on the tin. They were very consistent and worked well in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the tin had a screw on lid instead of the slip fit and tape.

    What others should know: Shooting and 8 round group at 10 yards from my RWS Hammerli 850 CO2 rifle, the center-to-center spread was .394 and the mean average of the group was .122 for a ranking of 9th out of 34 types of pellets I've tested.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you have a HW30S or a R7 you must try these.

    Things I would have changed: Best I have ever shot

    What others should know: Falcons are just as good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: have less damaged ones. Not many but some bad.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality light weight pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

    What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot with good accuracy out of my kitted HW50S at 870fps. They are the lightest lead domed pellets and shoot fast and flat from lower-powered rifles.

    Things I would have changed: They are fine the way they are.

    What others should know: I hold the lids on with rubber bands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, accurate, accurate. Very little deformation in them. Shoot wonderfully in an Air Arms S200 FT and a Hammerli AR20 FT. Very little difference in point of impact with the JSB 8.44 grain pellets in either rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a screw on lid instead of press on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet, when used in low to moderate power rifles. These pellets produced 1/4" patterns at 10 yards (indoors), and 1/2 to 7/8" patterns at 25 yards (outdoors).

    Things I would have changed: Put a screw lid on these cans. Price is a little high. Not my pellet of choice on windy days.

    What others should know: I use these in an Umarex Fusion, which is a modest power CO2 pellet gun. I love shooting these pellets at targets indoors or on calm days outdoors. On windy days, I use 8.44 gr and 10.34 gr JSB Exacts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot well in both an Air Arms S200 Hunter and a Hammerli AR20FT. In both of these rifles, this pellet shoots almost to the same point of impact at 35 yards as the JSB Exact 8.44 grain.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid instead of press on. Had around 400 of these loose in my hard case yesterday. Hopefully the Euro to dollar exchange rate will make these a bit cheaper later this year.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ive tried lots of different pellts and these are by far the best shooting and grouping pellet for my gun. Ive got a Benjamin Prowler 177 cal and with these pellets it shooting 1/2" groups at 30 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they had a screw top on the tin. The tin they come seems like it would be very good if you want to play 500 pellet pick up.

    What others should know: The packaging they came in from Pyramid air was second to none, plus 4 tins for the price of three This was my first purchase from Pyramid Air im sold ill definitely be buy from PA again.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation