Date: 8/2/2016 2:18

JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS .177 Cal, 7.33 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Ronald from USA on 2014-01-13 12:44:02

Things I liked: Fairly consistent pellet weights, easy pellet insertion and uniform unbent pellet skirts.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid on container.

What others should know: I bought these pellets primarily for plinking with three match pistols. A Feinwerkbau 90 Match, Beeman/Diana "Original" Mod.10 Match, and a Russian Bikal IHZ-46M Match. The only reason that I mention the makes of the pistols is because two of them are spring air and one is a single stroke pneumatic but they are all recoilless which gives them superb accuracy. Also, all three pistols have Leupold/Gilmore 1 moa Red Dot sights which also helps to improve their accuracy. Normally for match shooting I use RWS R10 7.0 Grain Match pellets. If I bench mount these pistols and use R10's, I am able to get one hole targets at 10 yds. and the hole is not much bigger than the pellet. This is especially true with the Feinwerkbau and Diana. However when I used the JSB's Exacts, at 10 yds., I found that they will also give me just slightly larger one hole groups than the R10's (no kidding). When shooting both R10's and JSB's bench rest at 20, 30 yards and (even at 40 yds. just for grins), there is no contest. The JSB's beat the R10's by a fair margin for for both accuracy and less pellet drop. but that was to be expected or was it. One last note: Finally I tried these pellets in a Feinwerkbau 300S Match Rifle at 10 yds. and things got even better. One hole, 5 shots .190 dia., not to shabby for a dome pellet. These are now my PPP's (plinking pistol pellets) of choice and maybe after further testing, even for some of my slower rifles. Give'em a try.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By misfitsailor from USA on 2012-07-15 22:57:11

Things I liked: A whole tin of fliers! Forget "Bullseye Bucks", I should get Frequent Flier miles!!

Things I would have changed: These pellets were all mostly all undersized at the head. (1 to 2 thousandths smaller than the 8.4 grain JSB) Almost every bench-rested shot was a flier! I reloaded with the 8.4 grain version JSB and immediately returned to tight, 3/8" groups at 20 yards.

What others should know: I tried these because the 8.4 grain was back-ordered. I feel cheated to pay good money for pellets that are absolute junk.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Neal from USA on 2016-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem to function very well in my RWS 48.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to pay less for them, but doesn't everything seem to cost too much? Reality is that with the buy 3 and get one free, it comes out to be a pretty good deal.

    What others should know: The quality seems very good.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate in both of my spring piston air rifles (HW30 and FWB124). It is the most accurate pellet out of 26 different pellets tried to date in my '124, and the second most accurate domed pellet in my HW30, out of 27 different pellets tried in that gun. Pricing on these is neither cheap nor expensive, and since they shoot so well in my guns I rate them 5 stars for value.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The JSB Exact RS is a quality pellet that shoots swell in my guns. They're relatively light weight at 7.33 grains. Definitely worth a try if you're looking for a light, quality domed pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is the most accurate pellet that i have ever shot out of my Rem. NPSS !!!

    Things I would have changed: you dont mess with success !!

    What others should know: you cant beat this pellet, and its very inexpensive !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These work the best for three of my air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: some bad skirts but not many.

    What others should know: Each air gun has its own preference for an accurate pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2015-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well formed, clean.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top tin.

    What others should know: These work well in my Webley Tempest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB 7.33 grain pellets shoot straight, consistent and work wonderful with my HW30.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the cost and add a twist off type lid

    What others should know: If you have not used these pellets, you need to give them a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Of all the ammo I tried in my QB78, this was by far the best

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Almost every air gun I own likes one form/size of JSB ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've been told that JSB are some of the best and after shooting these, I have to agree. I weighed them and they exactly matched what it said on the tin. They were very consistent and worked well in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the tin had a screw on lid instead of the slip fit and tape.

    What others should know: Shooting and 8 round group at 10 yards from my RWS Hammerli 850 CO2 rifle, the center-to-center spread was .394 and the mean average of the group was .122 for a ranking of 9th out of 34 types of pellets I've tested.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: If you have a HW30S or a R7 you must try these.

    Things I would have changed: Best I have ever shot

    What others should know: Falcons are just as good

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: have less damaged ones. Not many but some bad.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good quality light weight pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

    What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dan from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shoot with good accuracy out of my kitted HW50S at 870fps. They are the lightest lead domed pellets and shoot fast and flat from lower-powered rifles.

    Things I would have changed: They are fine the way they are.

    What others should know: I hold the lids on with rubber bands.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, accurate, accurate. Very little deformation in them. Shoot wonderfully in an Air Arms S200 FT and a Hammerli AR20 FT. Very little difference in point of impact with the JSB 8.44 grain pellets in either rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a screw on lid instead of press on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2015-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet, when used in low to moderate power rifles. These pellets produced 1/4" patterns at 10 yards (indoors), and 1/2 to 7/8" patterns at 25 yards (outdoors).

    Things I would have changed: Put a screw lid on these cans. Price is a little high. Not my pellet of choice on windy days.

    What others should know: I use these in an Umarex Fusion, which is a modest power CO2 pellet gun. I love shooting these pellets at targets indoors or on calm days outdoors. On windy days, I use 8.44 gr and 10.34 gr JSB Exacts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot well in both an Air Arms S200 Hunter and a Hammerli AR20FT. In both of these rifles, this pellet shoots almost to the same point of impact at 35 yards as the JSB Exact 8.44 grain.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid instead of press on. Had around 400 of these loose in my hard case yesterday. Hopefully the Euro to dollar exchange rate will make these a bit cheaper later this year.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ive tried lots of different pellts and these are by far the best shooting and grouping pellet for my gun. Ive got a Benjamin Prowler 177 cal and with these pellets it shooting 1/2" groups at 30 yrds.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they had a screw top on the tin. The tin they come seems like it would be very good if you want to play 500 pellet pick up.

    What others should know: The packaging they came in from Pyramid air was second to none, plus 4 tins for the price of three This was my first purchase from Pyramid Air im sold ill definitely be buy from PA again.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love these JSB pellets. They are the most accurate pellets I have found for my Gamo Recon Whisper and my Gamo Shadow 640. The pellets are consistent in weight, size and shape. Very clean pellets. They fit in the chamber better than any other pellet I've tried (and I've tried MANY). Other brands seem to fit to tight and therefore degrade accuracy. These JSB pellets are not loose and not to tight in the chamber, which I have concluded makes a huge difference in the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is to convert to a screw-on lid.

    What others should know: I have been shooting 10 shot groups at 20 yards and the groups can be covered by a dime. That is why I'm sold on these pellets. Try these, especially in low to mid power guns and you will be happy with the results.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2014-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB pellets are clean, uniform in shape and they fit nicely in the breach; not to tight and not loose. They are extemely accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Provide a tin with a screw-on lid.

    What others should know: I tried these pellets after hearing Tom Gaylord say he prefers JSB domed pellets. Prior to now I have been hooked on H&N Field Target Trophy pellets. I shot 4 sets of 5-shot groups comparing JSB to H&N. JSB won out, but not by much. The JSB pellets averaged 3/4 inch groups at 15 yards and 20 yards. My Gamo Recon Whisper really likes these pellets, as well as the JSB 8.44 grain and JSB 7.87. However, the JSB 7.33 grain pellets grouped slighty tighter than all the other pellets. I will be ordering more of these for my Gamo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are great for getting more velocity out of low powered guns. My Walter LG300XT Junior Olympic Target Match gun shot the typical velocity for target guns, around 575 fps, but the RS's, because of their low 7.3 grain weight, upped that to around 635 fps which was greatly appreciated when using that gun for silhouette matches which involve shooting rams at 45 yards. I could shoot sub half inch groups at that distance with these pellets. They also work well in my AA/CZ 200T for the same reason in the same circumstances, and when I want to adjust the gun to be a full 12 foot pounds of power, which I use for field target, they can average around 825 fps. Being light-weight, they are more susceptible to the wind at distance, but I prefer the greater speed which gives a straighter trajectory than using JSB Heavies which will fight the wind more at 10.4 grains, but with a loopier flight. Wadcutters can be light too, but will never go the distance these will with accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: JSB, LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS! How many times does it have to be said? Please start using screw-on covers like the very nice H&N Field Target Trophies. In fact, since I have several empty H&N tins, that's where I keep my RS's with the foam from your tins after I've weighed them into their individual piles. So you're missing out on free advertising when I show up at a match because everyone thinks I'm shooting H&N's!

    What others should know: Since Falcons have been discontinued, these are probably the best, most accurate light-weight pellets on the market. You should have some on hand just for trial purposes. If they turn out to be accurate enough in your gun, I doubt you will find anything that will give you more velocity, consistently and accurately at distance, if that's what you are after.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistancy of pellet dimension and accuracy. I shoot these pellets through my Crosman 2100 and they chamber very easily and group very tightly and consistantly. "flyers" are very rare.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they work the best for my 2100 out of all the different pellets that I have tried so far.

  • 1234 Next
Navigation