Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-01-01 03:24:08

    Things I liked:Not expensive. Very clean. Good way to learn what you need.
    Things I would have changed:Make it so you can tell the difference between the name of the pellets.
    What others should know:Don't open upside down. Don't use the turning thing, it will srew up pellets that get in the way.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29 16:38:55

    Things I liked:They're reasonably good quality, but...not really good enough for me.
    Things I would have changed:These a purchased for test purposes to pick the best weight and diameter of a series of pellets. Guess what? Although clearly labeled 4.50mm and 4.52mm, none of them are even 4.50mm. Very disappointing as these were purchased to see if Umarex cylinder magazines (for say Smith & Wesson Revolvers) could manage to not drop pellets into your pocket or onto the bench while trying to appraise accuracy. Answer: They can't. What a waste of money. To be fair, this is just as much a problem with the after-market Umarex revolver-magazines as the pellets themselves. The Umarex magazines that come with the revolver seem to work just fine. However, the aftermarket ones (I would guess) are manufactured with worn-out tooling and have oversized and inconsistant bores. Not acceptable. They do seem to be good enough for my 1954 Winchester break-barrel plinker though...mini-Coke can at 10 feet...but that's about it. Big thumbs down on this product.
    What others should know:Don't buy this product.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Justin from USA on 2014-07-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The pellets are extremely accurate and are high quality.
      Things I would have changed:More variate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2014-02-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I was having problems finding a pellet that would shoot well with my Diana. After reading how good JSB pellets were I decided to give the test sampler a try. I couldn't be happier, for the first time I found a pellet that would let me stack them at 30yrds. And Pyramyd air knows how to pack their products as there was no way the pellets were going to get damaged in shipping.
      Things I would have changed:None
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2014-01-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Not expensive. Very clean. Good way to learn what you need.
      Things I would have changed:Make it so you can tell the difference between the name of the pellets.
      What others should know:Don't open upside down. Don't use the turning thing, it will srew up pellets that get in the way.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By David from USA on 2013-11-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Buying individual tins of of different pellets to find the best for you gun gets expensive very quickly. So, getting four different pellets in one tin is a great value.
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice to see a composite pellet test pack from manufacturers
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By jody from USA on 2013-11-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast shipping, liked that it hade a variety of pellets to try
      Things I would have changed:Cost of shipping fir one tin of pellets. Shipping almost cost as much as the pellets, a lot of the pellets in this pack had damaged skirts. Better quality control on the variety pack
      What others should know:If ur gonna buy pellets call and order them. Buy more than 3. Also the lady at pyramyd air upgraded my shipping at no extra charge. Thank you pyramyd air
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:1.0 1.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They're reasonably good quality, but...not really good enough for me.
      Things I would have changed:These a purchased for test purposes to pick the best weight and diameter of a series of pellets. Guess what? Although clearly labeled 4.50mm and 4.52mm, none of them are even 4.50mm. Very disappointing as these were purchased to see if Umarex cylinder magazines (for say Smith & Wesson Revolvers) could manage to not drop pellets into your pocket or onto the bench while trying to appraise accuracy. Answer: They can't. What a waste of money. To be fair, this is just as much a problem with the after-market Umarex revolver-magazines as the pellets themselves. The Umarex magazines that come with the revolver seem to work just fine. However, the aftermarket ones (I would guess) are manufactured with worn-out tooling and have oversized and inconsistant bores. Not acceptable. They do seem to be good enough for my 1954 Winchester break-barrel plinker though...mini-Coke can at 10 feet...but that's about it. Big thumbs down on this product.
      What others should know:Don't buy this product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellets are all very accurate at 10 meters in my low power spring guns, even the pointed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The tin is fiddly for fingers of any size.
      What others should know:I was only interested in the domes, which were superbly accurate. The huge surprise was that the pointed pellets were fantastic too. I enjoyed this assortment so much that I gave the .22 caliber version to my buddy as a gift.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A easy way to try different pellets to find what works best for your gun.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice.
      What others should know:Give them a shot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mitchell from USA on 2013-09-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:One of the best ways to find your .177's favorite pellet. Sampler packs are the way to go when getting to know any air rifle. As it happens the 10.3 grain jsb's have turned my little daisy 880 into a reliable .5 inch gun at 25 yards. Ill keep the rest of the pellets for testing my next purchase from pyramid air.
      Things I would have changed:Offer sampler packs based on head diameter of best selling pellets.
      What others should know:JSB should be at the top of your list for pellet experimentation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-09-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The option to buy many different pellets all in one container.
      Things I would have changed:The lid could fit a little tighter.
      What others should know:Good way to find your magic pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Vincent from USA on 2013-07-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:1. Pellet size uniformity seems very good. Fired 6 pellets from bench rested air rifle - all fit into a 1.25 inch circle at 25 yd. My old brand fit into a 2 inch circle. Some of the dispersion may have been due to me. 2. Pyramyd Air sold 4 packs for the price of 3. Nice deal.
      Things I would have changed:The cans might be more secure with a screw type lid. This lid comes off pretty easily and it might be easy to have a spill.
      What others should know:Pyramyd Air has a "chat line" button. I used it and the fellow recommended the sampler since I wasn't sure what to try. I was interested in trying something different since my old brand seemed to suffer from size variation. The folks at Pyramyd Air are pretty helpful. I recently had my air pistol repaired by them and am very pleased with their service.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Gary from USA on 2013-07-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good mix of pellets to try
      Things I would have changed:Container sucks. Easy to get the pellets mixed up and only marked on the lid for the type of pellet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the choice in one container.
      Things I would have changed:I think a higher quality sampler would be nice. Havent found one yet. I really want to try high-end pellets in my rifles. I have found a few in this sampler that were squished or mis-shaped.
      What others should know:Good pellets for testing your rifle's eating habits.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By LUPE from USA on 2013-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Saved me from a pellet emergency! Needed JSB Heavy 10.3 and you(as well as others) were out of stock.
      Things I would have changed:The box, unmarked and for those of us with less than "Eagle Eyes" hard to discern one from other.
      What others should know:Top pops off, watch out.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2013-05-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good stuff, well made, no defects. PERFECT for a new air rifle...a MUST have.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2013-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I got these to try with a new RWS 34P Pro Compact. After putting a few hundred pellets through it for seasoning, I tested 20+ types of pellets in 10 shot groups at 15 yards using a front bag rest. Exact 8.4 grain, excellent and consistent dime size groupings. Exact Heavy 10.3 grain, consistent dime and nickel size groupings. Exact RS 7.3 grain, quarter size groupings. Straton 8.3 grain, quarter size groupings with 2-3 flyers.
      Things I would have changed:The packaging is adequate if you are careful with it, but the lid can pop off if you are not. JSB does put padding in each mini-compartment and under the lid. Although I figured it out, better describing which pellet is which type would be helpful.
      What others should know:These are all 4.52 mm in the Test Sampler. JSB does make 4.51 mm and 4.50 mm that may perform better in some guns.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JERRY from USA on 2013-04-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It was good to find test samples.
      What others should know:I just bought a Gamo Whisper Fusion Pro and was getting bizarre results with our selection of "ordinary" pellets. Using the sampler I settled on JSB Match Diabolo Exact Heavy, 4.52mm head, 10.3 grain. Consistent in 2" at 50 yards. Apparently, I'm not the only one making this selection as you are out of stock.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lucinda from USA on 2013-03-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:As a new air gunner, I wanted to try different pellet types. This is a great sampler kit!
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BuckWylde from USA on 2013-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Variety of pellets in one 'tin'.
      Things I would have changed:Make a solid top and put a 5th type of pellet in the tin.
      What others should know:Shot from tuned Airhawk; Stratons and ExHvy performed the best, with a slight edge to the Stratons (which aren't available on PA right now).
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2013-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great test sampler wieghts are very good tight groups from my gamo varmit hunter hp
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top