JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-07-31 09:27:39

Things I liked: The variety of pellets to try, the consistency of the pellets.

Things I would have changed: price

What others should know: A friend recommended these to me and I have yet to find pellets as accurate in my rifle (Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston) as the JSB heavy’s.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29 16:38:55

Things I liked: They're reasonably good quality, but...not really good enough for me.

Things I would have changed: These a purchased for test purposes to pick the best weight and diameter of a series of pellets. Guess what? Although clearly labeled 4.50mm and 4.52mm, none of them are even 4.50mm. Very disappointing as these were purchased to see if Umarex cylinder magazines (for say Smith & Wesson Revolvers) could manage to not drop pellets into your pocket or onto the bench while trying to appraise accuracy. Answer: They can't. What a waste of money. To be fair, this is just as much a problem with the after-market Umarex revolver-magazines as the pellets themselves. The Umarex magazines that come with the revolver seem to work just fine. However, the aftermarket ones (I would guess) are manufactured with worn-out tooling and have oversized and inconsistant bores. Not acceptable. They do seem to be good enough for my 1954 Winchester break-barrel plinker though...mini-Coke can at 10 feet...but that's about it. Big thumbs down on this product.

What others should know: Don't buy this product.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good assortment that is a big help in getting pellets matched to what works best in your rifle. These JSB pellets were in good shape when they arrived, thanks to superior packaging by PyramydAir.

    Things I would have changed: Part of the pellet description is on the table which must be cut to use the container. I stuck the triangle piece on the back, but redoing the label to keep all info intact is needed.

    What others should know: This assortment was a big help in getting started matching pellets to my air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alfonso from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's refreshing to see that Pyramyd's suggestions for the particular item selected is pretty much on the money. Two of the pellets on this sampler were dead on accurate for my Air Arms TX 200. With so many choices out there, one could easily spend hundreds of dollars searching for the perfect pellets for you air rifle. This tester is a nice way to try out JSB assortment for a small price. Every company should do this, and kudos to Pyramid Air for doing the dirty work for us.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I'm not a big fan of light pellets, so I was superbly surprised when the light JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS, 4.52mm head, 7.3 gr., grouped better than their heavier counterparts,Diabolo Exact 8.4 gr. No worder PA did not selected in their suggestions. The one I'm settling is the Exact Heavy 10.3 gr. It's the one mine loved the best.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice variety of JSB pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price or fill the empty section with pellets.

    What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice selection of weights and types of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a good way to find out what pellet weight/type your air gun likes.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: gives you an easy way for you to find the pellet each gun likes

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2014-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are extremely accurate and are high quality.

    Things I would have changed: More variate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was having problems finding a pellet that would shoot well with my Diana. After reading how good JSB pellets were I decided to give the test sampler a try. I couldn't be happier, for the first time I found a pellet that would let me stack them at 30yrds. And Pyramyd air knows how to pack their products as there was no way the pellets were going to get damaged in shipping.

    Things I would have changed: None

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not expensive. Very clean. Good way to learn what you need.

    Things I would have changed: Make it so you can tell the difference between the name of the pellets.

    What others should know: Don't open upside down. Don't use the turning thing, it will srew up pellets that get in the way.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Buying individual tins of of different pellets to find the best for you gun gets expensive very quickly. So, getting four different pellets in one tin is a great value.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see a composite pellet test pack from manufacturers

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jody from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping, liked that it hade a variety of pellets to try

    Things I would have changed: Cost of shipping fir one tin of pellets. Shipping almost cost as much as the pellets, a lot of the pellets in this pack had damaged skirts. Better quality control on the variety pack

    What others should know: If ur gonna buy pellets call and order them. Buy more than 3. Also the lady at pyramyd air upgraded my shipping at no extra charge. Thank you pyramyd air

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They're reasonably good quality, but...not really good enough for me.

    Things I would have changed: These a purchased for test purposes to pick the best weight and diameter of a series of pellets. Guess what? Although clearly labeled 4.50mm and 4.52mm, none of them are even 4.50mm. Very disappointing as these were purchased to see if Umarex cylinder magazines (for say Smith & Wesson Revolvers) could manage to not drop pellets into your pocket or onto the bench while trying to appraise accuracy. Answer: They can't. What a waste of money. To be fair, this is just as much a problem with the after-market Umarex revolver-magazines as the pellets themselves. The Umarex magazines that come with the revolver seem to work just fine. However, the aftermarket ones (I would guess) are manufactured with worn-out tooling and have oversized and inconsistant bores. Not acceptable. They do seem to be good enough for my 1954 Winchester break-barrel plinker though...mini-Coke can at 10 feet...but that's about it. Big thumbs down on this product.

    What others should know: Don't buy this product.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets are all very accurate at 10 meters in my low power spring guns, even the pointed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The tin is fiddly for fingers of any size.

    What others should know: I was only interested in the domes, which were superbly accurate. The huge surprise was that the pointed pellets were fantastic too. I enjoyed this assortment so much that I gave the .22 caliber version to my buddy as a gift.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A easy way to try different pellets to find what works best for your gun.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: Give them a shot.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One of the best ways to find your .177's favorite pellet. Sampler packs are the way to go when getting to know any air rifle. As it happens the 10.3 grain jsb's have turned my little daisy 880 into a reliable .5 inch gun at 25 yards. Ill keep the rest of the pellets for testing my next purchase from pyramid air.

    Things I would have changed: Offer sampler packs based on head diameter of best selling pellets.

    What others should know: JSB should be at the top of your list for pellet experimentation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The option to buy many different pellets all in one container.

    Things I would have changed: The lid could fit a little tighter.

    What others should know: Good way to find your magic pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2013-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1. Pellet size uniformity seems very good. Fired 6 pellets from bench rested air rifle - all fit into a 1.25 inch circle at 25 yd. My old brand fit into a 2 inch circle. Some of the dispersion may have been due to me. 2. Pyramyd Air sold 4 packs for the price of 3. Nice deal.

    Things I would have changed: The cans might be more secure with a screw type lid. This lid comes off pretty easily and it might be easy to have a spill.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air has a "chat line" button. I used it and the fellow recommended the sampler since I wasn't sure what to try. I was interested in trying something different since my old brand seemed to suffer from size variation. The folks at Pyramyd Air are pretty helpful. I recently had my air pistol repaired by them and am very pleased with their service.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good mix of pellets to try

    Things I would have changed: Container sucks. Easy to get the pellets mixed up and only marked on the lid for the type of pellet.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kit from USA on 2013-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the choice in one container.

    Things I would have changed: I think a higher quality sampler would be nice. Havent found one yet. I really want to try high-end pellets in my rifles. I have found a few in this sampler that were squished or mis-shaped.

    What others should know: Good pellets for testing your rifle's eating habits.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By LUPE from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Saved me from a pellet emergency! Needed JSB Heavy 10.3 and you(as well as others) were out of stock.

    Things I would have changed: The box, unmarked and for those of us with less than "Eagle Eyes" hard to discern one from other.

    What others should know: Top pops off, watch out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good stuff, well made, no defects. PERFECT for a new air rifle...a MUST have.

  • 12 Next
Navigation