Date: 29/7/2017 7:56
0

JSB Match Diabolo Test Sampler, .177 Cal, Round Nose & Pointed, 4 Pellet Types, 400ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jason from USA on 2012-07-31 09:27:39

Things I liked: The variety of pellets to try, the consistency of the pellets.

Things I would have changed: price

What others should know: A friend recommended these to me and I have yet to find pellets as accurate in my rifle (Gamo Whisper CFR with Nitro Piston) as the JSB heavy’s.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29 16:38:55

Things I liked: They're reasonably good quality, but...not really good enough for me.

Things I would have changed: These a purchased for test purposes to pick the best weight and diameter of a series of pellets. Guess what? Although clearly labeled 4.50mm and 4.52mm, none of them are even 4.50mm. Very disappointing as these were purchased to see if Umarex cylinder magazines (for say Smith & Wesson Revolvers) could manage to not drop pellets into your pocket or onto the bench while trying to appraise accuracy. Answer: They can't. What a waste of money. To be fair, this is just as much a problem with the after-market Umarex revolver-magazines as the pellets themselves. The Umarex magazines that come with the revolver seem to work just fine. However, the aftermarket ones (I would guess) are manufactured with worn-out tooling and have oversized and inconsistant bores. Not acceptable. They do seem to be good enough for my 1954 Winchester break-barrel plinker though...mini-Coke can at 10 feet...but that's about it. Big thumbs down on this product.

What others should know: Don't buy this product.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2017-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 4 different pellets to try all in one package without having to purchase them separately.

    Things I would have changed: "Carefully selected" label is misleading. I'm new to air rifles and the concept of pellet sorting, head size, pellet grain etc. so I decided to look at each pellet. 16%, 64 out of 400 were deformed in the skirt with either a flat spot on one or multiple sides and clear mold lines with lead still attached. 27 straton, 18 exact RS, 9 exact heavy, 10 exact. By comparison my 300ct Beeman Kodiak match had ZERO defective pellets.

    What others should know: I have not shot any of the pellets for accuracy, but a visual inspection and comparison to the Beeman Kodiak Match and H&N Hunter Pellet sampler place the JSB sampler a distant 3rd on physical pellet quality. Disappointing due to the label implying the pellets went through some form of sorting and selection.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This sampler pack allowed me to try four different pellet weights and determine which is best for my gun, without buying 500 pellets in each weight. I've been shooting 7.9 grain wadcutters through my new CO2 pellet revolver while sighting the gun in on ten meter range targets. I was easily able to determine that my revolver shot more accurately with the 7.3 grain pellets in the sampler.

    Things I would have changed: The packaging is a bit disappointing. I have seen lead 'split shot' fishing weights in better packaging, where the top is clear plastic and there is a pin attaching it to the base so you can spin the top to select the weight of pellets that you want. You can see the different compartments, and the different weight pellets don't get mixed up.

    What others should know: Because CO2 pistols have shorter barrels than rifles, and less power than pump up, spring or gas guns they aren't going to throw the heavier 10.3 grain pellets very well past thirty feet. They are still great pellets for plinking.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-11-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great sampler to test which pellets group the best in the rifle. It has nice cut-out to on the lid label so you can rotate to each section and not spill or mix the different types.

    Things I would have changed: The only reason I gave this a good rating is they definitely need to have a way to tell which pellet is which. Lid tells you what types but open the tin and the four compartments are not labeled. Coned pellet is obvious but the other look to similar. I had to look up the different types and the compare the pellet picture to identify which is which.

    What others should know: Nice to have a sampler vs. buying separate tins to see which works best in your rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: A good assortment that is a big help in getting pellets matched to what works best in your rifle. These JSB pellets were in good shape when they arrived, thanks to superior packaging by PyramydAir.

    Things I would have changed: Part of the pellet description is on the table which must be cut to use the container. I stuck the triangle piece on the back, but redoing the label to keep all info intact is needed.

    What others should know: This assortment was a big help in getting started matching pellets to my air rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Alfonso from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's refreshing to see that Pyramyd's suggestions for the particular item selected is pretty much on the money. Two of the pellets on this sampler were dead on accurate for my Air Arms TX 200. With so many choices out there, one could easily spend hundreds of dollars searching for the perfect pellets for you air rifle. This tester is a nice way to try out JSB assortment for a small price. Every company should do this, and kudos to Pyramid Air for doing the dirty work for us.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I'm not a big fan of light pellets, so I was superbly surprised when the light JSB Match Diabolo Exact RS, 4.52mm head, 7.3 gr., grouped better than their heavier counterparts,Diabolo Exact 8.4 gr. No worder PA did not selected in their suggestions. The one I'm settling is the Exact Heavy 10.3 gr. It's the one mine loved the best.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice variety of JSB pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price or fill the empty section with pellets.

    What others should know: Didn't work very well in any of my airguns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice selection of weights and types of pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a good way to find out what pellet weight/type your air gun likes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: gives you an easy way for you to find the pellet each gun likes

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Justin from USA on 2014-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The pellets are extremely accurate and are high quality.

    Things I would have changed: More variate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was having problems finding a pellet that would shoot well with my Diana. After reading how good JSB pellets were I decided to give the test sampler a try. I couldn't be happier, for the first time I found a pellet that would let me stack them at 30yrds. And Pyramyd air knows how to pack their products as there was no way the pellets were going to get damaged in shipping.

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2014-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Not expensive. Very clean. Good way to learn what you need.

    Things I would have changed: Make it so you can tell the difference between the name of the pellets.

    What others should know: Don't open upside down. Don't use the turning thing, it will srew up pellets that get in the way.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2013-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Buying individual tins of of different pellets to find the best for you gun gets expensive very quickly. So, getting four different pellets in one tin is a great value.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to see a composite pellet test pack from manufacturers

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By jody from USA on 2013-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fast shipping, liked that it hade a variety of pellets to try

    Things I would have changed: Cost of shipping fir one tin of pellets. Shipping almost cost as much as the pellets, a lot of the pellets in this pack had damaged skirts. Better quality control on the variety pack

    What others should know: If ur gonna buy pellets call and order them. Buy more than 3. Also the lady at pyramyd air upgraded my shipping at no extra charge. Thank you pyramyd air

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By 103David from USA on 2013-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They're reasonably good quality, but...not really good enough for me.

    Things I would have changed: These a purchased for test purposes to pick the best weight and diameter of a series of pellets. Guess what? Although clearly labeled 4.50mm and 4.52mm, none of them are even 4.50mm. Very disappointing as these were purchased to see if Umarex cylinder magazines (for say Smith & Wesson Revolvers) could manage to not drop pellets into your pocket or onto the bench while trying to appraise accuracy. Answer: They can't. What a waste of money. To be fair, this is just as much a problem with the after-market Umarex revolver-magazines as the pellets themselves. The Umarex magazines that come with the revolver seem to work just fine. However, the aftermarket ones (I would guess) are manufactured with worn-out tooling and have oversized and inconsistant bores. Not acceptable. They do seem to be good enough for my 1954 Winchester break-barrel plinker though...mini-Coke can at 10 feet...but that's about it. Big thumbs down on this product.

    What others should know: Don't buy this product.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent pellets are all very accurate at 10 meters in my low power spring guns, even the pointed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The tin is fiddly for fingers of any size.

    What others should know: I was only interested in the domes, which were superbly accurate. The huge surprise was that the pointed pellets were fantastic too. I enjoyed this assortment so much that I gave the .22 caliber version to my buddy as a gift.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A easy way to try different pellets to find what works best for your gun.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: Give them a shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: One of the best ways to find your .177's favorite pellet. Sampler packs are the way to go when getting to know any air rifle. As it happens the 10.3 grain jsb's have turned my little daisy 880 into a reliable .5 inch gun at 25 yards. Ill keep the rest of the pellets for testing my next purchase from pyramid air.

    Things I would have changed: Offer sampler packs based on head diameter of best selling pellets.

    What others should know: JSB should be at the top of your list for pellet experimentation.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Reid from USA on 2013-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The option to buy many different pellets all in one container.

    Things I would have changed: The lid could fit a little tighter.

    What others should know: Good way to find your magic pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vince from USA on 2013-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 1. Pellet size uniformity seems very good. Fired 6 pellets from bench rested air rifle - all fit into a 1.25 inch circle at 25 yd. My old brand fit into a 2 inch circle. Some of the dispersion may have been due to me. 2. Pyramyd Air sold 4 packs for the price of 3. Nice deal.

    Things I would have changed: The cans might be more secure with a screw type lid. This lid comes off pretty easily and it might be easy to have a spill.

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air has a "chat line" button. I used it and the fellow recommended the sampler since I wasn't sure what to try. I was interested in trying something different since my old brand seemed to suffer from size variation. The folks at Pyramyd Air are pretty helpful. I recently had my air pistol repaired by them and am very pleased with their service.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good mix of pellets to try

    Things I would have changed: Container sucks. Easy to get the pellets mixed up and only marked on the lid for the type of pellet.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation