Marksman Airgun Darts, 12ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By mike wagner from USA on 2009-06-02 19:39:44

Things I liked:I have found that these bolts work exceptionally well with my Crosman 1377, American classic air pistol on all targets. Since that gun has a rifeled barrel, the fins fit the grooves and the dart will fly further and straighter.
Things I would have changed:4 Petals have to be cut in the solid plastic just below the metal tip to aid in attaining a higher velocity to fire the bolt. Before they were redisigned the petals were molded in to the darts body.
What others should know:They work very well to kill pests of all type.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Mike from USA on 2009-08-31 13:35:09

Things I liked:The bolts are easily loaded in my 2002. They look nice and the plastic makes them durable.
Things I would have changed:I would change the design and make the metal nose heavier to increase the posibility of it sticking in the target. Mine didn't stick all the time.
What others should know:They don't have good accuracy in my 2002.
Sort by:
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By walter shipman from USA on 2015-05-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Plastic fins save wear and tear on bore, even on the smooth bores recommended. Elongated, narrow point facilitates 'sticking' the target (i like a dart board - designed for steel darts). Only $0.50/each, and reusable with careful handling and use.
    Things I would have changed:Mold the fins with a slight twist, say 1:16", to accomodate rifled barrels. Make 'em in .22 cal. Would like to see how my Viper Shadow Express would handle 'em.
    What others should know:These used to be advertised for rifled bores, I assume they gave it up because the fins are not designed for spin stablization. Yes, i might fire these through my $30 junk store cheapo springer with the rifled barrel. No, i would not dream of putting one through my Baikal MP-61, a Diana, etc. Cuz, if it ain't smooth bore now, even with the plastic surrounding the dart, my 'spicion is it will be smooth anon. OH YES, SAFETY. Just as in BBs, WEAR your safety glasses. These stick most of the time, when you hit the target, but when you hit the li'l wires on a dart board, miss the target completely, etc., you not only have a ricochet coming back at you but one with a point! Keep your shooting distance reasonable, also, say not less than 8 or 9 feet, more if possible to reduce the danger of ricochets having enough power to pierce clothing, skin, etc.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By SeungY. from USA on 2014-11-11
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:it just shoots well with my Browning Buck Mark Air Pistol. and I always thanks to pyramyd air for fast ship and good quality control.
    Things I would have changed:none
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By walter from USA on 2013-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Reasonably accurate, at close ranges, from pistols, haven't tried any from rifles yet - loading is the issue.
    Things I would have changed:Add plastic band around front 'waist' to allow for use in rifled barrels. Would be nice to have these in other calibers, e.g., .22, .25, etc.
    What others should know:I would NOT recommend using these in rifled airguns, unless the airgun specifically says it's designed for steel BBs. Even then there will be rifling erosion which will undermine accuracy.
  • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

      By Mike from USA on 2009-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The bolts are easily loaded in my 2002. They look nice and the plastic makes them durable.
    Things I would have changed:I would change the design and make the metal nose heavier to increase the posibility of it sticking in the target. Mine didn't stick all the time.
    What others should know:They don't have good accuracy in my 2002.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mike wagner from USA on 2009-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have found that these bolts work exceptionally well with my Crosman 1377, American classic air pistol on all targets. Since that gun has a rifeled barrel, the fins fit the grooves and the dart will fly further and straighter.
    Things I would have changed:4 Petals have to be cut in the solid plastic just below the metal tip to aid in attaining a higher velocity to fire the bolt. Before they were redisigned the petals were molded in to the darts body.
    What others should know:They work very well to kill pests of all type.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

      By J.B. from USA on 2009-02-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:With the right bolt-shooting gun, these may well outlast the darts, as there's no need to worry about dart "feathers".
    Things I would have changed:These do NOT work particularly well in the Marksman 1010 as they do not fit well, therefore the accuracy suffers considerably.
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top