Date: 22/8/2017 21:29
0

Marksman Premium Grade Steel BBs, 5.1 Grains, Speedloader, 1,300ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2008-05-31 08:44:31

Things I liked: BEST BUY for BB Air Gunners, he Shouted!!!! Excellent value for price.!! Absolutely speeds up horizontal mag loading.

Things I would have changed: Would like to see an additional LARGER unit.

What others should know: A little tricky to learn how to properly ''squeeze'' it 'open' while balancing mag BUT once mastered, I can load 18 bb's in my CP99 in less than 1 sec.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Richard from USA on 2017-01-06 11:32:29

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Sell a new product. If BBs are corroded, send back to manufacturer instead of selling to customers.

What others should know: I have better luck with a 1 dram vial that is smaller to carry around, and while I do have to open the plastic lid on it, I don't lose any BB's in the process.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Maylo from USA on 2017-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Speed loader is somewhat useful though it's very hard to control the flow of BB's. Also, I noticed that some BB's flowed out of the tip easily while others did not (more on this below.) I will use the speed loader as a smaller, transportable-in-your-pocket BB holder.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a disclaimer - Do NOT use in a Swiss Arms .357. My first attempt to use these in my Swiss Arms .357 (6" barrel) caused a jam. I dislodged the BB and tried again. Same problem on the first shot. After the third attempt (and third jam), I gave up and went back to using the cheap BB's which came with the .357 as well as the free H&N Smart Shots, both of which worked just fine. I noticed that when loading the faux bullets with the Marksman BB's, the fit was tighter than the other BB's I had used. Should have been a warning sign... oh well.

    What others should know: Since I didn't want to just throw these in the trash, I tried a few in my trusty old Marksman 1010 and low and behold, they worked great and shot very accurately. Go figure... Marksman BB's in a 25 year old Marksman pistol yielded a 1" grouping from about 12 feet (never thought that would be possible with my 1010.) Not sure if this is related, but I loaded up a brand new Umarex 9XP with these Marksman BB's and it failed to fire on the first shot. I had to return the 9XP as it would not fire a BB after this first attempt. Coincidence... maybe.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This loader works for me on in the field. I not sure if I like it as well as the bottle of Air Venturi Steel BBs with loading point. Never the less I have purchased 7 of the Marksman Loaders this year alone.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. It is a good idea for the field.

    What others should know: They work well with my Walther and Makarove pistols

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Sell a new product. If BBs are corroded, send back to manufacturer instead of selling to customers.

    What others should know: I have better luck with a 1 dram vial that is smaller to carry around, and while I do have to open the plastic lid on it, I don't lose any BB's in the process.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Freddie from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The ease of loading BBs.

    Things I would have changed: I ordered 2 speedloaders and they are different sizes. One is one inch in diameter and the other is 7/8 inch. However, both caps are the same size, one inch in diameter. So one cap will not stay on the smaller speedloader. Additionally, both bags of BBs were torn and there were BBs everywhere.

    What others should know: I know you don't manufacture these products but somewhere along the line there should be better quality control.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Marksman BB's are great, but my main reason for buying this is for the speed loader. I've been shooting BB's guns for 47 years & this is hands down-the best speed loader I've ever used! It holds a lot of BB's,is very portable,easy to use,easy to fill. I've had the same one now for over 3 years & it shows no signs of wearing out! I even bought a few more for spares, as they're so inexpensive.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: If looking for a great BB speed loader,this is it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2015-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these for the dispenser. I view it more as a dispenser as I do not "pour load" any of my guns but rather load them 2, 3, 4, 5 bb's at a time where I can feel and look for any malformed bb's. I was playing around with my Crosman C11 and C11 Tactical pistol magazines after I discovered manufacturing tolerances of one of my four magazines would not retain the slightly smaller Excite copper coated lead bb's. That finally had me get out these Marksman's along with a digital caliper. It turns out the Marksman's offer larger measurements that the Avanti, Daisy Premium, Excite and Copperhead. Several of the Marksman's measured 0.1735 and 0.173 with only a few 0.172. The Daisy's were the most consistent at a steady 0.172, the Avanti's 0.172 and 0.171, the Copperheads 0.170 and 0.169. The Marksman's actually feel slightly larger in my fingers as well. The chrono gave 10% more velocity across the board in my C11's as well as my Morph rifle, from a better barrel bore fit and less blow by.

    Things I would have changed: As others have said I would like to see these offered in larger quantities from 4,000 to 10,000 with corresponding quantity pricing breaks.

    What others should know: I am not sure about the jams others have spoken of, for me they work and shoot great, even the accuracy and definitely the velocity increases. The only time I have experienced jams in any of my guns is when attempting to wring every last bit of gas out of my 12 gram co2 cartridges. It's not worth it. I keep a mental reminder and shot count log on each of my co2 guns and where they stop performing at a steady level I bleed off what small amount of co2 is left and replace it with a fresh one, accuracy stays maintained and jams stay away. I have not noticed any malformed ones as of yet but should one show up my method of loading would more than likely single it out easily. All in all I really like these bb's and they are fast becoming my favorite. I truly would like to see them offered in larger quantities at bulk prices. They are great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wild Bill from USA on 2015-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great, inexpensive product. Especially handy for loading on board magazines and some dropouts. I have several.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The dispenser is a time saver and works well with a bit of practice.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control on the BBs is not what it should be, at least on the batch I got.

    What others should know: The BBs clogged the clips on two of my pistols. After re-oiling them and blowing them out with compressed air, they came back to life. I'm going back to Avanti and Daisy non-plated steel. But I'm keeping the speedloader. That's a winner and should be sold separately. I'd pay $3 for it, with NO BBs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2015-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Makes loading bbs a breeze. Super easy to use and the size is great for sticking in your pocket. Not my first choice in bbs but they work fine. The price is awesome I will be buying more.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By LvtheOtdrsman from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy refill and easy use,once you remember how to Operate it. Thick wall soft plastic makes easy refill on all Magazines especially.Semi Auto Co2 rifle mags. I recommend this Product.

    Things I would have changed: How about a wide mouth Universal funnel system as the universal Speed Loader for Pistol bb Mags does not work on all Type Magazines in the different manufacturers magazines.Then this, Speedloader, system would be complete on all type of bb magazines.

    What others should know: I think this is the best deal from Pymd Air,For the money and bb's, You get filled inside the loader,and a extra bag full of bb's covers total 1,300 ct you get.And I' count my bb's.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By pat from USA on 2015-02-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I did not like your speed loader

    Things I would have changed: the speed loader I bought from you was, unfortunately,worthless!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality to value, the finish, the speed loader (nice touch)

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2014-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Speedloader is fantastic. I use it to load a Daisy No. 25. It's normally a pain to load, and I usually drop lots of BBs. With the speedloader, it's a pleasure to load, and I don't drop BBs anymore!

    Things I would have changed: Offer the speedloader alone.

    What others should know: BBs are fine, but buy this for the speedloader.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2014-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought these for the speed loader because I already have one and I knew it works.

    What others should know: I also bought a umarex speed loader and thought it might not work. Buy the umarex. I put a puff of dry graphite in the first time and have had only success.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2014-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are quality BB's nice and clean and perfectly round and well plated. The dispenser is very handy sure saves a lot of spilling.

    Things I would have changed: Sell the dispenser seperately, it's very handy.

    What others should know: Try em you'll like em. kw

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2014-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the Makarov CO2 BB Pistol and this Speedloader at the same time. It works great. It is a great way to handle tiny little BB's without dropping them all over the floor where the dogs try to eat them. Well worth the few extra bucks when buying the pistol

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chris from USA on 2013-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Price is great and the speed loader is nice/useful.

    Things I would have changed: Quality is not there. I have had repeated jams with these BBs in Umarex Makarov and Walther CP99 compact pistols. Only use them in my son's Daisy powerline 901 now.

    What others should know: I would not recommend these in any CO2 pistol due to repeated jamming. Stopped using them entirely and switched to Avanti... no more jams. Won't purchase them again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By piper from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice, uniform quality. Packaging is great and the little "dribble tube" container is handy for sure.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: For you other geezers, these are nicer than the BBs we used as kids.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2013-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: speed loader is great!

    Things I would have changed: these jammed in my umarex Morph gun. they have a dimple on them.

    What others should know: maybe these work fine in other bb guns but, I switched to the Daisy Avanti precision and no Jamming.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darold from USA on 2013-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniform size and shape

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all.

    What others should know: Very good value and quality.

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation