Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Predator Big Boy Heavy-Weight .22 cal, 26.2 Grains, Pointed, 100ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Marvin from USA on 2009-04-05 22:25:17

    Things I liked:The consistency, hard hitting and weight.
    Things I would have changed:slightly wider skirt more for the price
    What others should know:These pellets are a perfect weight for small game. They destoyed all of the small game from squirrels to groundhogs. They chrony at 1,130 fps out of my Sumatra 2500.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-08-18 15:43:38

    Things I liked:Heavy.
    Things I would have changed:Didn't shoot very Straight from my Guns.(Discovery and 392)
    What others should know:I ordered and tried, Eun Jin, Predator Big Boy, Gamo 22gr., JSB Monster, and JSB 18gr. The JSB 18gr. gave the best accuracy in both my rifles.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Louis from USA on 2013-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like the weight and design of the pellets. The extra weight has a great impact on game.
      Things I would have changed:The skirt dimensions vary some from pellet to pellet. The result is a little variance in accuracy. Otherwise a great product.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John J from USA on 2012-11-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A hard hitting fast pellet. a good balance between speed and kinetic energy transfer.
      Things I would have changed:a 250 pellet screw top tin
      What others should know:A wicked pissah pellet!( as we say in Massachusetts ) Shoots wonderful in my Talon SS .22 w/24" barrel. A bit pricey to plink with. Never had a deformed pellet in any caliber. ( the .177 is a bad mamma jamma too )
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Lee from USA on 2012-10-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are one of the heaviest Pelets I've gotten. theye do fit into the Marauder Pistol Magazine.
      Things I would have changed:More pelets per container and a better container.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gabriel from USA on 2012-10-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Out of a Gamo Silent Cat, these penetrate through both sides of a punching bag at 15 yards. It's not a pellet to be used on traps. It is a pellet to be used on things you want holes through. Very accurate, too. Have yet to see any deformities in the tin.
      Things I would have changed:The tin is less than nice. Some threading would really improve it, it barely stays shut on its own.
      What others should know:If you can put these in a spare tin, they're a great pellet to have. I'd say you can achieve match-grade accuracy with them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2011-12-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely shaped, hits very hard, excellent for hunting on my Diana 350 Magnum. 20-30 yards it's very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:I wish they would sell them in higher quantities (200-500 pellets per tin).
      What others should know:After I opened the tin, I put the pellets in a little can where I washed them in WD-40, because the pellets had some dirt and dust from the factory. This procedure improved the velocity by atleast 10-15%, and kept the barrel cleaner for a longer time.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2011-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hard Hitting and pretty accurate out to 30 yards with my .22 cal. crossman nitro venom air rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Make them in a soild skirt insted of a tappered skirt, make some in hollow points as well.
      What others should know:Good all around pellet for hunting squirrels and rabits out of an air rifle that shoots 950 fps. I have had nothing but pure satisfaction with these pellets. Mainly for hunting only and not so much for competition target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2011-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy and hitting power! Flipped a tree rat end for end from a mediocre .22 Beeman RS2! Devastating!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Impact and FPE will diminish with greater distance, but this will hit VERY HARD inside 30 yards. I have not made a shot past that, so I can't comment on impact at ranges greater than 30 yds.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-12-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniformity. Impact.
      Things I would have changed:Need Better Accuracy. If the accuracy had been better I'd have given them higher marks.
      What others should know:I tried these in my Discovery and 392. Accuracy was not Good. Poor, actually. Also tried JSB Monsters, Gamo TS-22, JSB Jumbo Heavy, and Eun Jin. The Jumbo Heavy gave the best accuracy. But, since they aren't significantly heavier than Beeman FTS, or as accurate, I will stick with FTS. Better a Precise hit, than a powerful miss.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2010-10-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a heavy and hard hitting pellet. It compleatley burried itself in a pressure treated 4x 4 at 30 yards. It grouped well staying within a 1 1/2 to 2 inch group for 5 shots at 30 yds and groups quite well.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:careful with back stops as this is a heavy hitter and will damage light materal
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2010-09-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Finish was very good; chambered easily; shot very good 25 yd groups from my RWS 350 Magnum.
      Things I would have changed:These pellets are expensive in my opinion.
      What others should know:If you hunt with heavy pellets these are definitely worth trying. I've had a hard time finding pellets that shoot tight groups from my air rifle, so far the Big Boys are one of my top two picks.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ge from USA on 2010-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The weight and lenght.
      What others should know:Powerful for hunting.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By ZipnZim from USA on 2010-08-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Heavy.
      Things I would have changed:Didn't shoot very Straight from my Guns.(Discovery and 392)
      What others should know:I ordered and tried, Eun Jin, Predator Big Boy, Gamo 22gr., JSB Monster, and JSB 18gr. The JSB 18gr. gave the best accuracy in both my rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By 2322lawrencep from USA on 2010-07-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Big Boy packs a whollap. I haven't shot a squirrel yet. I think they saw what Big Boy did to a can and are afraid to show their fuzzy tails in my garden. I also feel they didn't reduce the accuracy of my Theoban despite their weight.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I am sure having a powerful air gun helps to keep accuracy.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Spencer from USA on 2010-04-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are everything you would expect. They are big and heavy, so they are easy to load. They fly slower, especially out of the target pistol. patterns are wider, but still plenty accurate. These hit so hard that pigeons and varmints nearly explode at ranges under 20 yards! I was amazed at the incredible damage these things inflict...absolute carnage!
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing!
      What others should know:You've gotta try these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Phillip from USA on 2010-04-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent accuracy in my Evanix AR6 Renegade, shot ragged hole groups at 30 yards, 1" to 1-1/4" ctc at 50 yards. Muzzle velocity 860 fps, 690 fps remaining at 50 yards as measured by Chrony F1, and made good use of the rifles air, giving a power curve instead of dropping with each shot like lighter pellets. Easy to load, just a good snug slip fit in the Evanix's revolving cylinder with no falling out. Pellets were exceptionally clean, no lead chips in the container, and showed very few die marks. Plastic box with snap on lid is nice, as were the foam pads both top and bottom to prevent damage in the box. I selected a dozen pellets at random and weighed them, came out 26.2 grains dead on the given specs.
      Things I would have changed:Larger package, maybe 200 round container like most other pellets of this caliber. 100 round plastic container not too bad for pocket carry when hunting though and more than enough for a hunt trip.
      What others should know:Fairly expensive, but really good quality in the sample I bought to try.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By andy from USA on 2010-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:shape weight
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i just bought the benjamin trail np they fit snugg but i still like them . penatrion is good i was shooting into 3/4 particle board and it was sinking them cant wait to see what happens in the field .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andy from USA on 2010-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very heavy, very accurate, very uniform! Every pellet in the container are exactly the same. I have stacked these pellets at 25 yards! THESE PELLETS HIT HARD!!!
      Things I would have changed:Make larger quantitied containers.
      What others should know:I have taken down doves from 30 yards in 1 shot. These pellets just completely destroy anything they hit! Also have shot these straight through 1/2" plywood in one shot! I would recommend using them in higher powered air rifles. They work great in my beeman rs2 series .22 cal, but i wish they just ad a little more oomph.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Robert from USA on 2009-06-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:heavy weight
      Things I would have changed:pellets seem to be formed cheaply, not real precise like Kodiacs or ejins
      What others should know:I would stay away from these. I will shoot this tin but not order any more
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marvin from USA on 2009-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The consistency, hard hitting and weight.
      Things I would have changed:slightly wider skirt more for the price
      What others should know:These pellets are a perfect weight for small game. They destoyed all of the small game from squirrels to groundhogs. They chrony at 1,130 fps out of my Sumatra 2500.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Rob from USA on 2008-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Consistent measurements from pellet to pellet. Fills the niche in weight between a Kodiak and the 30 grain pellets
      Things I would have changed:I hope someone makes a pellet around 18 grains, that is accurate as the JSBs and the Kodiak. It would strike an excellent balance between weight and speed for higher powered airguns.
      What others should know:I tried them in an AA410 and a 50 ft lb Air Ranger. Unfortunately, I did not get acceptable accuracy at 15 yards. The AA410 likes JSB 16 grain pellets and the Air Ranger likes the standard lead Kodiak.
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top