Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Cuban B from USA on 2012-01-01 23:12:57

    Things I liked:Very uniform, no damaged pellets I've seen so far. Tin is better than the .25 and .22 tins
    Things I would have changed: More per tin would be nice
    What others should know:Shot into plumber putty at 7 pumps from my 397 (769 fps @ 8 w/Premiers) these expanded to .22". Also these group pretty well out of my 397
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

    By John from USA on 2011-10-24 13:11:27

    Things I liked:I shot a few of the Preditor 8.0 grain pellets and was not impressed. When they hit the target, they hit at an angle upon impact with the soft polymer tip. I'm sorry to say I wasn't very impressed. There are too many really good pellet on the market.
    Things I would have changed:I don't think the polymer tip was such a good idea.
    What others should know:Don't waste your money on these, there are too many other good pellets on the market today.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Bert from USA on 2014-11-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good penetration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2014-10-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Penetration & accuracy - excellent for small game !
      Things I would have changed:they are excellent as is
      What others should know:If you hunt small game with your rifle/pistol give these a shot ... (no pun intended)
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Carlton from USA on 2014-10-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Hits right where you shoot it! Good weight, shape and fit. Ecellent for pest control. PA ordering, packaging and shipping is 2nd to none.
      Things I would have changed:More quantity for the $ or less $ for the quantity. Nothing else, this is as close to perfect as possible.
      What others should know:Used this pellet to sight a new Umarex Octane .177. Took 4 shots. Shoots hard & straight. Have used in several other .177's & .22's in a variety of rifles. And out of a substantial variety of competitive pellets, this Predator Polymag is in my top three for all rifles/cal. Again, as close to perfect as possible.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By dave from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Every pellet sets perfectly, not a single bad one. These things are so accurate it's scary. Groups in dimes at 30 yards, literally stacks on top of each other. Deadliest pellet I've used so far, one shot and dog sized woodchucks crumple like paper bags.
      Things I would have changed:Could be a hair cheaper.
      What others should know:These are just amazing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hector from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Knockem dead on small game accurate for a pointed pellet some gun do not like pointed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:More QUANITY for the $ money.
      What others should know:Care must taken with this ammo pack hella punch!!!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This one very accurate pellet from my RWS model 35 in .177. At thirty yuards, they consistantly provide 1/4" or less groups of ten! Though slower due to weight, they still hit with authoriyty. Hopefully I will be able to afford a bit more powerful .177 than the Model 35 and take full advantage of this quality round.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. This is a great product!
      What others should know:By comnparison, these are quite a bit more expensive per round that RWS Hobby pellets and shouldn't be use for plinking. they are an excellent hunting round.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-06-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets I have used for many years. They are difficult to find in any sporting goods store. They are the most accurate pellet there is that I have used in both an RWS Model 48 and a GAMO bone collector. Extreme knockdown and killing power on squirrels at ranges up close to 100 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy these whenever you find them. I've taken well over 150 squirrels with these. They are great. Out performs GAMO PBA pellets by a long shot in both accuracy and killing power.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pretty accurate
      Things I would have changed:Little more weight
      What others should know:I found that one shot with these will kill a rabbit. With rounded head pellets, although a little more accurate will pass through and they keep on running. I've had good luck with these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Milton from USA on 2014-05-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality pellet and reasonably accurate using my Benjamin 397 pumped to its maximum power. I was able to produce quarter sized groups at 15 feet. I shot this at a 5/8" thick board and it mushroomed on impact.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These pellets are expensive, so use them sparingly. I think these pellets are definitely capable of taking out squirrels or similar pest out to about 60 to 70 feet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-05-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are great. I have an old Beeman R10 and it loves these pellets. Basically one little hole at 60 feet with a cheap ($20) scope.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By felice from USA on 2014-03-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:OUTSTANDING!! A TRUE HUNTING ROUND
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:THIS PELLET MAKES ANY 1000 FPS WEAPON A TRUE VARMINT RIFLE!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By annette from USA on 2014-03-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate in certain guns, they shoot excellent with a 1/2 inch grouping at 20 yards with Crossman mtr-77np
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:you have to try out a lot of pellets to find out which pellet your gun likes
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By William from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Unmatched quality resulting in a highly accurate pellet
      Things I would have changed:Would like to see a 500 count tin
      What others should know:Give them a try you won't be disappointed
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2014-02-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy is a must for hunting...I give this ammo an A+
      Things I would have changed:The cost is a little high...would love to see it become more affordable.
      What others should know:This is the perfect ammo for hunting rodents and pesky black birds. Hard hitting with super penetration.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ogre8472 from USA on 2014-01-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These just devistate feathered pests. Hosp and starlings just drop with a solid hit with these pellets. The poly tip is hard enough to part feathers and then gives way to the hollow point.
      Things I would have changed:More per tin and a screw on lid.
      What others should know:Premium pellets is right. These are worth their weight in lead and engineering
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-01-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent product and performance with unbeatable distance vs accuracy in a hunting pellet. This product can and will group better than many target pellet.
      Things I would have changed:If possible while cost effective packaging that better protect pellet skirt deformation. !! Not negative !! These pellets are among the best . Just a general thought on all pellet tins.
      What others should know:This product is a great match with JSB Diabolo domed of similar grain. The flights caricaturists are similar and require vary little DOPEing if any. These are all I use.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-01-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Extremely high quality.
      Things I would have changed:Offer higher quantities for lower prices per pellet maybe.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent pellet. Very consistent in it's manufacturing. You can count on this pellet shooting the same every shot.
      Things I would have changed:The container. It really needs to be a screw on lid.
      What others should know:Not sure about it's take down power on small game, but it is real nice on targets. I believe it's design although it probably was meant more for hunting is excellent for accurate target shooting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Anthony from USA on 2013-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely Accurate in my new AirForce Condor SS. 5 Shot group from 30 yards including the 1 flyer measuring impact centers was .48" without the bad one .35 of an inch. At first wasn't sure about them in the .177 caliber and the new gun with only about 80 shots though it, 5 shot group at 30 yards gave .6-.62". But now with about 200 shots through the gun, power up to 10 (from 7) on a full tank (@3000lbs) of air, pellets lightly lubed, sorted by weight and a closer look for bent skirts and WOW ! Now I can't wait for warmer weather (been shooting in low 40's) and give them a little more power set up the Chrony and see what happens.
      Things I would have changed:Of course we all want more for less but we must be realistic. Little better container with foam and not quite so tightly packed in might help reduce the number out of shape skirts.
      What others should know:If you can give these light little guys a good push they seem to enjoy it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dennis from USA on 2013-12-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean pellets,no bent skirts real accurate
      Things I would have changed:more pellets for the price
      What others should know:I shot these out of a FWB 3000S.5 shots @ 12 yards left one hole. All 6 of my airguns shoot this pellet really well.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top