Date: 27/6/2016 0:45
0

Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Cuban B from USA on 2012-01-01 23:12:57

Things I liked: Very uniform, no damaged pellets I've seen so far. Tin is better than the .25 and .22 tins

Things I would have changed: More per tin would be nice

What others should know: Shot into plumber putty at 7 pumps from my 397 (769 fps @ 8 w/Premiers) these expanded to .22". Also these group pretty well out of my 397

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21 13:31:13

Things I liked: These would be awesome if I could get them to group. In both my Beeman P17 pistom and QB78 rifle they are all over the place even at only 10m. They do really perform once they hit, however. They actually do mushroom out very impressively while the poly tip retains it point - even when shooting at a hardwood board.

Things I would have changed: Accuracy

What others should know: At their price I'd say they aren't worth the gamble. I wouldn't buy them unless you find a review from someone claiming they shoot well out of what you are planning to shoot them out of.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rigoberto from USA on 2016-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good precision!!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping (and centers w/ most of my others) and minimal "flyers" (= consistency).

    Things I would have changed: Only the ol' saw: Make available in larger quantities (for presumed economy).

    What others should know: Shot thru my 2.5-yr old UmaRex "Fuel".

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in larger volumes - presumably more economical.

    What others should know: Groups w/ Crosman Pointed and Hollow Point.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They looked well made and were easier to load in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure.

    What others should know: These pellets were not as accurate as the red fire in my rifle.. I have a nitro venom dusk.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sidney from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We have shot many different brands of pellets thru our air guns and this pellet is most consistent accurate pellet we have found. Also it has the knock power to put small animals on the ground with one shot. I am sure there are other pellets out there that are just as good but this one has been the best for us.

    Things I would have changed: So far there does not need to be any changes.

    What others should know: Before making a final decision try the pellet at 30 yards.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These would be awesome if I could get them to group. In both my Beeman P17 pistom and QB78 rifle they are all over the place even at only 10m. They do really perform once they hit, however. They actually do mushroom out very impressively while the poly tip retains it point - even when shooting at a hardwood board.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy

    What others should know: At their price I'd say they aren't worth the gamble. I wouldn't buy them unless you find a review from someone claiming they shoot well out of what you are planning to shoot them out of.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Casey from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the pointed polymag but this product does not shoot well out of my umarex octaine its not a snug fit pellet falls out when you close barrel

    Things I would have changed: maybe to get them to fit better snug wise so they will shoot better and bring price down a bit so you dont fell you thew away money just to find out this product doesnt do well out of your gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, shape, poly poibfed tip, knockdown power, accuracy, snug fit.

    Things I would have changed: Cost. . .more pellets for current price or lower price for current quantity.

    What others should know: No one size fits all. You must try first hand to see what works for you and your gun. This pellet works extremely well in my .177 rifles. Tight groups out to 45 yds. Predictable knockdown results, excellent for pest conttol and elimination. Highly recommend. Included Iin my top 5 pellet choices. PA is my one stop shop for all of my air rifle/gun needs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These polymag's are great for rats & field mice ! The 8.0 grains gives me more distance ! The polymag tip kills on impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ... why change a good thing ?

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my Remington Express .177. They are absolutely deadly on tree rats and rabbits. "One shot, One Kill". Devastating!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I highly recommend these for vermin removal. "Varmint Cong"

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are my choice for use in hunting applications. They have incredible destruction power and don't wound animals if your shot is placed right. The animal will go down and will not move again. My choice over all of the pellets that I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: This price would be nice if it was lower. But other than that nothing.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a consistent pellet for hunting this is the one for you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent in pellet uniformity and accuracy my Full Tuned BAM B26.

    Things I would have changed: Screw Top Lid Needed

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2014-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made; sturdy, almost no mold lines, and the polymer tip is firmly in place-no wobble to throw off accuracy, which can be an issue with Gamo Red Flames. Pretty accurate out of my three "main" air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, really.

    What others should know: Initially, I bought these specifically for my Crosman 2100-I keep this rifle in our storage room for when a crow shows up and I don't have the time to grab one of my stronger guns. Out of the 2100 they were reasonably accurate but not as much as I had hoped. Therefore I tested them out of my MK-177 and Fury II; they did very well out of these two rifles-even the pellet fussy MK-177 produced very small, almost one-hole, groups and the Fury II did even better. So, would I recommend these pellets? Definitely!

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bert from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good penetration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Penetration & accuracy - excellent for small game !

    Things I would have changed: they are excellent as is

    What others should know: If you hunt small game with your rifle/pistol give these a shot ... (no pun intended)

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2014-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hits right where you shoot it! Good weight, shape and fit. Ecellent for pest control. PA ordering, packaging and shipping is 2nd to none.

    Things I would have changed: More quantity for the $ or less $ for the quantity. Nothing else, this is as close to perfect as possible.

    What others should know: Used this pellet to sight a new Umarex Octane .177. Took 4 shots. Shoots hard & straight. Have used in several other .177's & .22's in a variety of rifles. And out of a substantial variety of competitive pellets, this Predator Polymag is in my top three for all rifles/cal. Again, as close to perfect as possible.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dave from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every pellet sets perfectly, not a single bad one. These things are so accurate it's scary. Groups in dimes at 30 yards, literally stacks on top of each other. Deadliest pellet I've used so far, one shot and dog sized woodchucks crumple like paper bags.

    Things I would have changed: Could be a hair cheaper.

    What others should know: These are just amazing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hector from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Knockem dead on small game accurate for a pointed pellet some gun do not like pointed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: More QUANITY for the $ money.

    What others should know: Care must taken with this ammo pack hella punch!!!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This one very accurate pellet from my RWS model 35 in .177. At thirty yuards, they consistantly provide 1/4" or less groups of ten! Though slower due to weight, they still hit with authoriyty. Hopefully I will be able to afford a bit more powerful .177 than the Model 35 and take full advantage of this quality round.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. This is a great product!

    What others should know: By comnparison, these are quite a bit more expensive per round that RWS Hobby pellets and shouldn't be use for plinking. they are an excellent hunting round.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2014-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets I have used for many years. They are difficult to find in any sporting goods store. They are the most accurate pellet there is that I have used in both an RWS Model 48 and a GAMO bone collector. Extreme knockdown and killing power on squirrels at ranges up close to 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy these whenever you find them. I've taken well over 150 squirrels with these. They are great. Out performs GAMO PBA pellets by a long shot in both accuracy and killing power.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation