Date: 27/7/2017 5:20
0

Predator Polymag .177 Cal, 8.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Quinton from USA on 2012-01-01 23:12:57

Things I liked: Very uniform, no damaged pellets I've seen so far. Tin is better than the .25 and .22 tins

Things I would have changed: More per tin would be nice

What others should know: Shot into plumber putty at 7 pumps from my 397 (769 fps @ 8 w/Premiers) these expanded to .22". Also these group pretty well out of my 397

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ron from USA on 2017-03-19 19:47:00

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Don't know

What others should know: Lousy accuracy at 30 yards in a crossman pneumatic. 6 inch 5 shot group

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2017-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are a nice little hunting pellet. They are completely disrespecting the local starling population. Starlings, with them EVIL yellow eyes, head straight to the depths from which they came upon contact with one of these suckers. I stole some play-doh from my youngest and shot a few through the multi colored blobs and the results were what you would expect. I have had very little luck with any type of hollow points out of my marauder and rainstorm, both .177 but, so far at 25-30 yards these are JSB accurate. I had a finicky time getting these into my rainstorm mag but, with some patience they loaded up nice and cycled smoothly. Marauder mag took them just fine and cycled well, too. Being 8g?? I doubt I will use them out of my rainstorm because I have had jamming issues in the past with such light pellets... I just wanted to try them out.

    Things I would have changed: The tin is tiny, like itsy-bitsy. So, I put them into a padded Tupperware with a snap lid. I'm almost positive that, had I not, they would have spilled everywhere if left in attended. So, swap out the container or put them into a snap/screw on lid type container.

    What others should know: They come in the small container and are jam packed in there. Some of the skirts get a bit bent, not to many?? maybe 15-25? I put all my bent pellets in an old chew can and use them for plinking out of my junk springer. It is what it is, soft lead bends. They are JSB accurate out of my Marauder and Evanix Rainstorm. They work well out of my springer, my neighbor didn't have much luck with his gamo whisper. My MRod was shooting the 10.34 jsb at 915-930 and shot these 950-960. I would like to see some distance but will slow them down to 890ish for anything out past 50 yd. These are clean, well formed, and accurate pellets. Don't think that they are the same as them "red fire" pellets, these are shooters, I was hoping to have a pellet that would stay in the birds but, they have been blowing right through them. I cant wait to see what they do on some furries.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: IN MY RUGER TIRGIS .177 i GET LESS THEN A 1" GROUP AT 35 YARDS AFTER BREAK IN (30) SHOTS. THIS PELLET GIVES ME A CLEAN KILL EVERY TIME ON SQUIRRELS AND RABBITS.

    Things I would have changed: MORE PELLETS PER TIN, AND PRICE MORE IN LINE WITH OTHER TOP MANUFACTURES

    What others should know: I HAVE USED 5 TINS ( 1000 ) ROUNDS AND FOR MY GUN I WILL NOT CHANGE

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ron from USA on 2017-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Don't know

    What others should know: Lousy accuracy at 30 yards in a crossman pneumatic. 6 inch 5 shot group

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They shot really well out of my gun and broke apart on impact which was perfect for pest control. Shot quarter size groups out to 35 yards which was the furthest I wanted to walk through the snow.

    Things I would have changed: Change the container so the lid doesn't just slide on and off.

    What others should know: Using a Gamo Bone Collector Maxim.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pete from USA on 2017-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Bigger can

    What others should know: Once in a while found the tip fell off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By scott from USA on 2017-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellet in most of my guns they will fit in I wish they would fit 850 repeater

    Things I would have changed: THEY TRY TO PUT TO MANY PELLETS INTO ONE TIN WAY TO MANY GET DEFORMED I HAVE 4 CALIBERS AND THEY ALL HAVE MESSED UP PELLETS

    What others should know: They are very accurate just be ready to throw about 5 percent away

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fred from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Penetration and expansion is excellent. Since I have started using these in my Diana 34 (.177 Cal), all of my squirrel shots have been humane kills. These are deadly accurate out to 27 yards, which is great for a hollow point pellet.

    Things I would have changed: They are expensive.

    What others should know: I was going to buy a second air gun in .22 Cal for pest control, but I thought I would try these out in my .177 Diana 34 instead. These pellets enter the animal cleanly, and do not exit, which mean all 10-12 fpe is transferred to animal with a humane kill in seconds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ali from USA on 2016-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very well made. excellent penetration

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I use these in my Benjamin Maximus .177 and these things are amazing on squirrels. 3 days into squirrel seasons I already have 17 of those though little critters. they create a lot of damage on target. one shot one kill and down goes the lil suckers

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rigoberto from USA on 2016-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good precision!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping (and centers w/ most of my others) and minimal "flyers" (= consistency).

    Things I would have changed: Only the ol' saw: Make available in larger quantities (for presumed economy).

    What others should know: Shot thru my 2.5-yr old UmaRex "Fuel".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouping.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in larger volumes - presumably more economical.

    What others should know: Groups w/ Crosman Pointed and Hollow Point.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roger from USA on 2016-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They looked well made and were easier to load in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure.

    What others should know: These pellets were not as accurate as the red fire in my rifle.. I have a nitro venom dusk.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sidney from USA on 2016-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We have shot many different brands of pellets thru our air guns and this pellet is most consistent accurate pellet we have found. Also it has the knock power to put small animals on the ground with one shot. I am sure there are other pellets out there that are just as good but this one has been the best for us.

    Things I would have changed: So far there does not need to be any changes.

    What others should know: Before making a final decision try the pellet at 30 yards.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darryl from USA on 2015-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: These would be awesome if I could get them to group. In both my Beeman P17 pistom and QB78 rifle they are all over the place even at only 10m. They do really perform once they hit, however. They actually do mushroom out very impressively while the poly tip retains it point - even when shooting at a hardwood board.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy

    What others should know: At their price I'd say they aren't worth the gamble. I wouldn't buy them unless you find a review from someone claiming they shoot well out of what you are planning to shoot them out of.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Casey from USA on 2015-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the pointed polymag but this product does not shoot well out of my umarex octaine its not a snug fit pellet falls out when you close barrel

    Things I would have changed: maybe to get them to fit better snug wise so they will shoot better and bring price down a bit so you dont fell you thew away money just to find out this product doesnt do well out of your gun

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, shape, poly poibfed tip, knockdown power, accuracy, snug fit.

    Things I would have changed: Cost. . .more pellets for current price or lower price for current quantity.

    What others should know: No one size fits all. You must try first hand to see what works for you and your gun. This pellet works extremely well in my .177 rifles. Tight groups out to 45 yds. Predictable knockdown results, excellent for pest conttol and elimination. Highly recommend. Included Iin my top 5 pellet choices. PA is my one stop shop for all of my air rifle/gun needs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2015-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These polymag's are great for rats & field mice ! The 8.0 grains gives me more distance ! The polymag tip kills on impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ... why change a good thing ?

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate out of my Remington Express .177. They are absolutely deadly on tree rats and rabbits. "One shot, One Kill". Devastating!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I highly recommend these for vermin removal. "Varmint Cong"

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bryan from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are my choice for use in hunting applications. They have incredible destruction power and don't wound animals if your shot is placed right. The animal will go down and will not move again. My choice over all of the pellets that I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: This price would be nice if it was lower. But other than that nothing.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a consistent pellet for hunting this is the one for you.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2015-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Consistent in pellet uniformity and accuracy my Full Tuned BAM B26.

    Things I would have changed: Screw Top Lid Needed

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation