Date: 9/12/2016 18:0
0

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

Things I liked: These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.

Things I would have changed: If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.

What others should know: After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

Things I liked: Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..

Things I would have changed: QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........

What others should know: Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good round but will not fit in the magazines I use with my Air Arms s410

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have a note that they won't work in certain magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick Gozinya from USA on 2016-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The expansion and penetration you get from these pellets is incredible.

    Things I would have changed: Some kind of adhesive to hold the polymer tips on better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super accurate for the type of pellet they are. Super hard hitting!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent for small game hard hitting super expansion!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot well and hit hard. You can see the difference when hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I shoot them from a Benjamin Maximus and have a very good group to at least 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group better than all other pellets Great knockdown I had a picture of the mushroom after shooting a squirrel at 30yards but they don't let you post pictures. They mushroom amazing

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: They cost a little more than most polymag but they are the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: an accurate pellet, but I don't have a real need for a specialty pellet like this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform shapes. Very accurate groupings out of RWS34P, and Hatsan Sniper 150. Chrony avg. out of Hatsan 848 fps

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 1/2" group out of RWS34P at 28yrds. Exceptional!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By greg from USA on 2016-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean quick efficient.

    What others should know: This pellet will do well in less expensive/powerful air guns.Making those guns more effective.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stubby from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaging is great. Consistency from pellet to pellet and tin to tin is spot on. I get dime sized groups of ten at ten meters as a matter of course.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great takedown even at longer ranges on squirrels and rabbits, all the way out to 100 yards!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2016-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprised at the topping power. At 25 yards, knocked down a medium-to large male squirrel with not one twitch. Heart lung shot in the upper chest, entry at a slight angle, just behind the front right leg. Wound did not hemorrhage. Took a few turns of the corpse for the entry wound to show. No exit wound. When i use crosman premier domes or discovery pcp hollow points, there is always an exiting hole.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to try these in a little heavier pellet, perhaps around 18g.

    What others should know: Used in my 7 month old .22 Benjamin Titian NP, and Leapers UTG 3-9x50 (PY-A-4937) scope. Great results at a little over 25 yards. No one packs pellets for shipping better than Pyramid does. Even with shipping, the buy three, get one more free, +11% off, is the best price I have found anywhere.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tightest Grouper of 9 Brands/Styles I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in Larger Quantity's (for presumed Economy).

    What others should know: Because of success in my new .22 (UmaRex Fuel), discovered that the Poly is also the best in my old .177 Fuel. Virtual "Photo Finish" between the 2: 1.75" spread on .177, and 1.5" on the .22 (@ 32-yds). Course the .22 rips water-filled pop cans a lot more - and is presumably more wind resistant.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in larger quantities (for presumed economy).

    What others should know: Groups/centers right w/ the more economical Crosman UltraMag (domed). Shot from my new UmaRex Fuel .22.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Offer in larger tins (for presumable economy).

    What others should know: In my UmaRex Fuel .22 it is a mate (in sighting/grouping) w/ my basic Standard Crossman UltraMag (domed). And it rips a (water-filled) pop can more. Ballistics trivia, really. Cuz it's still all about accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It works very well on crows, grackles, etc. Very consistent characteristics.

    Things I would have changed: A larger pellet count option for the tin of pellets. I run out too fast.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fairly uniform pellets, good expansion, seems to be a well rounded pellet for many guns and calibers. Skirts are generally fairly uniform...

    Things I would have changed: price is high... but so is quality overall. For the love of all that is good... will all pellet manufacturers make screw top lids!!! I would LOVE to see this quality in a non-lead pellet.

    What others should know: I have had very good results with this pellet in my Marauder .22 pistol. .25 rifle, .22 NP2 Pheonix and Umarex octane. It seems to be a generally "Good" shooting pellet for me. Knock-down power is pretty impressive and expansion on plate steel is very uniform. This is a bit of a spendy pellet... but is my "go to" when I am not trying to out perform it..

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shape, uniformity

    What others should know: terrible accuracy from my fx pcp

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dean from USA on 2016-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Match grade accuracy out of my NP2 piston air gun. Designating effects on squirrels out to 50 yards.

    Things I would have changed: None.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leland from USA on 2016-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've used so far.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Good weight at 16 grains, poly tip makes for a better shot

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, penetration, tips and packaging. Oh! Great expansion!

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: These are a great pellet but if you live in a climate that where the temperature is always changing, you might only want to use them during the time of year when the temperature is steady. I have to re zero in every time the temp changes 10*. This is not cost affective for me during fall and winter when the temp changes daily. Don't believe Airgun manufacturers when their selling point is, air pistons aren't effected by weather change. So temperature and price are the only reason I don't use this pellets year round. I use the Crosman Hollowpoints during fall, winter and early Spring so that I don't have to waste 10 pellets every morning and afternoon to re zero before the hunt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice looking pellet shoots very well out of my rws 470th .22 3/8 group at 15 yards( 5 shot groups)

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: my gun likes many pellets but these shoot really well, shock me as to how well these grouped, I shoot the same hole a lot with these in a 5 shot group

  • 123 ... 1617 Next
Navigation