Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

    Things I liked:These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.
    Things I would have changed:If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.
    What others should know:After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

    Things I liked:Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..
    Things I would have changed:QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........
    What others should know:Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They work but not quite as good as the metalmags do...I've used these on woodchucks and nuisance squirrels with excellent success. They have fly aways but most do.
      Things I would have changed:Make a shorter version same as the metalmags so they fit in all clips.
      What others should know:Enjoy your quick dispatches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate out of my Umarex Octane .22, the most accurate I have tried so far out of Gamo, Crosman, Daisy and JSB Pellets. They have a good weight and expand reliably.
      Things I would have changed:Alot of people wish the can was a screw top, I don't really have any issue with it so far. Maybe just the price, but pellets in general are a little pricey for what they are. Full blown .22 rimfire ammo is around $25 for 550 rounds.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Martin O'Connor from USA on 2014-08-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:so far this is the most accurate pellet I have shot from my RWS 48
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Cody from USA on 2014-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very cool design.
      Things I would have changed:didnt work very well in my Benjermail Trail 22. Lots of drifters/flyers.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mark from USA on 2014-07-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I had my .22 pellet gun sighted in with different ammo but these grouped nicely but high and to the left of previous pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Fast shooting, good penetration
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy
      What others should know:I can't bring myself to shoot enough of these pellets because the accuracy and consistency I experienced while shooting with my Stoeger X20S was deplorable. When I say deplorable I mean 6"-12" groups at various ranges of 10-30 yards. They also seemed to leave behind a coating or trail in the barrel, as when I went to shoot JSB ammo my zero was off until I shot 20-40 rounds, and I would be back where I was. I wish they worked great, they don't. I can't recommend these to anyone if they plan to use it with a rifle like the one I used.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Pete from USA on 2014-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very efficient as a hunting pellet, if your rifle shoots them accurately. Hits hard, expands well, and penetrates good.
      Things I would have changed:Must be made from very soft lead - there were a lot of pellets with bent and deformed skirts. These pellets were not the most accurate out of my FX, but they produced nice neat little holes in the target :-) I just wish they were a little more accurate out of my gun.
      What others should know:Accuracy: Five shot strings produced about one inch groups at 22 yards (my close in zero). Not that good considering other 16 grain pellets produced on hole (5 shots) at the same range.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-07-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well, IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT's SUPPOSED TO DO. It doesn't have much drag. It's accurate. Probably the best hunting round around. It is a great round.
      Things I would have changed:Well, nothing, but actually include an educational video on pellets with this one included. Well, it's personal preference when using pellets. Just know this pellet doesn't have much drag.
      What others should know:These penetrate, don't drop much and then they expand. They're worth the money, especially if it's only for hunting. No drag, well, these are awesome. Initial shock is what we need for one hit kills. This one does it. If you think about it: pellets are affordable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By surfski808 from USA on 2014-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and fast. Similar to the 15.89 JSB Jumbos in terms of trajectory and velocity.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These will not fit in the .22 DayState magazine as they are too long. The only way around this is to use single shot manual feed into chamber.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Christopher from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These things fly great and hit like a brick house
      Things I would have changed:Some skirts were pretty badly deformed
      What others should know:These shoot the best out of anything i've tried thus far in my walther talon magnum .22 I highly recommend them, Metalmags for executing up close and poly mags for reaching out and smacking them dead.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chai from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great on target wow you guys are the best for product some pellet like this
      Things I would have changed:To make it fit the benjmin Murader cups
      What others should know:Keep on doing what you guys have been doing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:ballistic tipped hard hitting accurate
      Things I would have changed:add weight
      What others should know:n/a
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-06-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the performance
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:try these for yourself. I like them.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By john from USA on 2014-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Penetration and expansion!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These pellets are amazing for hunting the larger critters.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bryce from USA on 2014-06-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very close to being as accurate as the JSB Exact Jumbo Heavies. they seem to have a flatter trajectory then the Exact all the way out to 100 yds.
      Things I would have changed:again I wish the manufactures would publish head diameters on the tins.
      What others should know:Like the JSD Exact Jumbo Heavies, they make a very good hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matthew from USA on 2014-06-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Tight group. Take down power is better than a pellet. Long ears drop or get spun around. They hit like a hammer within 30 yards.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BRIAN from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Cool factor, shoot well.
      Things I would have changed:Price is high.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By kelsi from USA on 2014-05-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:devastation in birds rabbits and squirrels
      Things I would have changed:heavier
      What others should know:this by far the most devastating pellet ive used. ive done several shots at clay with many different pellets and this by far is the best for devastation. extreme mushrooming and shrapnel. not very accurate from condor ss past 50 to 60 yards
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Graeme from USA on 2014-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They really do penetrate then spread out.
      Things I would have changed:Better Quality control. I shot a 200 tin off over the Chrony today and 15% were wildly off the average speed. Over and under and the accuracy went to heck on those pellets - all seated identically with a pellet pen.
      What others should know:I normally shoot the Beeman Kodiak 21.16 grain from a Browning 800 and a customized Crosman 1322 with 24" barrel for squirrel control on the bird feeder @ 30ft. That pellet knocks them down dead every time. This pellet did too but I'm getting more ft/lb. In the Browning - Kodiak 7.2ft/lb Polymag 8.2ft/lb In the Crosman - Kodiak 6.41ft/lb Polymag 9.36ft/lb (yes really!) But in my Benjamin Trail NP XL Air Rifle it is the otherway about Kodiaks 24.7ft/lb Polymags 21.1ft/lb
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By CJLomax from USA on 2014-04-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They do penetrate and are faster than domed pellets. Accuracy is off but they leave a small hole in front and a large hole in the back.
      Things I would have changed:Better accuracy.
      What others should know:They might not fit in some magazines so plan on using a single shot. They work well with the pellet pen.
    • 123 ... 1314 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top