Date: 13/2/2016 19:7

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

Things I liked: These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.

Things I would have changed: If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.

What others should know: After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

Things I liked: Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..

Things I would have changed: QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........

What others should know: Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1516 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, penetration, tips and packaging. Oh! Great expansion!

    Things I would have changed: Price

    What others should know: These are a great pellet but if you live in a climate that where the temperature is always changing, you might only want to use them during the time of year when the temperature is steady. I have to re zero in every time the temp changes 10*. This is not cost affective for me during fall and winter when the temp changes daily. Don't believe Airgun manufacturers when their selling point is, air pistons aren't effected by weather change. So temperature and price are the only reason I don't use this pellets year round. I use the Crosman Hollowpoints during fall, winter and early Spring so that I don't have to waste 10 pellets every morning and afternoon to re zero before the hunt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2015-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nice looking pellet shoots very well out of my rws 470th .22 3/8 group at 15 yards( 5 shot groups)

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: my gun likes many pellets but these shoot really well, shock me as to how well these grouped, I shoot the same hole a lot with these in a 5 shot group

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tim from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very accurate pellets IME, and they penetrate as well as any of the rest I have tried, which is quite a wide assortment now, and includes standard domed pellets that don't expand on game at all. It is even more impressive the Predator's penetrate as well as they do, since they reliably expand to approximately .30-.32 cal every time. Few other pellets actually expand on game IME, but these will, and out to 45 yards, which is as far as I have taken large fox squirrels with them with body shots to the shoulder. I have quite a nice collection of pellets from small game, but the majority are Predator Poly's. I don't experiment with pellet expansion in "ballistic gel" since it doesn't represent what the pellets will truly perform like on game. All my impressions and opinions are coming from pellets taken from actual animals I have shot.

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little steep, but worth the cost for the performance I get. I'd like a larger size tin to be available though. It would save on shipping costs, and I would have the luxury of having more pellets from the same production run, which is what I prefer to do with any projectile.

    What others should know: If you look at these pellets, but pass due to the price. Don't. You will be more than impressed with how they shoot and perform on small game. I know I was really surprised at just how good these are. I thought they were more of a gimmick and a lot of hype, but I was wrong, and extremely happy to be so.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Expansion is good, hard hitting on rabbits and squirrels

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is mediocre out of the .22 Discovery. .177 Cal Polymags shoot very well in my spring guns

    What others should know: For longer range hunting, use a traditional Crosman HP or domed pellet for increased accuracy. Inside of 30 yards these work very well, especially for heart/lung shots

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2015-10-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: these work really nice in my discovery from 20 yards out to 50 yards. i had very few flyers .id say 1/2 group at 20 and 50 about 1.250 .plenty good enough for small game .

    Things I would have changed: i would make them a 500 count tin

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2015-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity of pellets for the price would be nice.

    What others should know: Compared these to several Beeman, and gammo. This one hits hard.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-09-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nothing stands out

    Things I would have changed: Length and costs

    What others should know: For my .22 cal. Titan they were not all that accurate and I feel they were too light and long for my .22 cal. Marauder rifle so never even tried them in it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniformity and accuracy

    Things I would have changed: nota

    What others should know: Super knock down but have a low BC so need a under 40 yard shot in most cases. Shoot great in my Benjamin Pistol (Prod) custom. Shoot very good in every air gun I have.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They fit nice in my Umarex Fuel but that's about it.

    Things I would have changed: Nice pellets, they just don't shoot well in my rifle.

    What others should know: With the right rifle (and I've seen reviews that say they work great) these are probably a great shooting pellet. I've tried most of the tin in my Umarex Fuel .22 and I just flat couldn't get a consistent grouping no matter how much scope tweaking I tried. With the right rifle, you might find this is a great pellet for you so by all means buy a tin and try them out, they just flat don't work in my rifle for anything other than shredding my 1 inch plywood backstop at 30.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality, fit, clean, accuracy and the absolute one shot kill capacity they have on game.

    What others should know: I commented on these before, taking that into account i'll add that I switched to Skenco 18g Ultra Mag w/ metal tip for Turkey Hunting and Large Boar coons. Ive taken both w/ PolyMag tho. But the PolyMag is more suited for the game and varmits I found myself taking out the most. Turkey season is once a year and it takes years for a Boar Coon to get big enough for a PolyMag not to handle. The accuracy of these out of my 30lb fpe and 20lb fpe spring rifles is outstanding. That's why I ordered more. I found my self using them a lot. Because they do exactly what there advertised to do.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By juan k. from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet shape.... the fact that it does expand on impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really....

    What others should know: These are great pellets for the right gun, my cricket.22 obviously is not the right gun for these. Alot of other people have great luck with them.... In my gun at 55 yards I got a 4" group, that honestly looked like a shotgun blast. Just horrible!!! I couldn't believe it... out of such a good pellets. I do believe it would probably over penetrate at close ranges or at longer distances in a high powered air gun. But don't let this review deter you from buying or trying.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Borivanh from USA on 2015-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very good, and accurate 1/2 in group at 25 yard.

    Things I would have changed: will be nice if the price under $10.00

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By glen from USA on 2015-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rat killer!

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: These work great in my AA Pro Sport and RWS D34.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Size, weight and shape make for a great, hard hitting accurate pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except offer a lead free version

    What others should know: Awesome hunting pellet. Good accuracy, penetration & expansion all in one pellet. One of my top 3 hunting pellets. I love 'em, crows hate 'em. Oh well, can't make everyone happy.

  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ed from USA on 2015-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy order. Good packaging. Prompt delivery.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see them at a lower price--dreamin' on!

    What others should know: Pellets appear to be excellent quality and they are packaged in a tin with a foam layer on top. Only fair accuracy out of my Trail NP 2. Expansion at these velocities is non-existent to minimal. I would not expect them to be any more lethal than Crosman HPs.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patricio from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really love it. I shot at least 100 times with my airforce rifle and is high accurate and powerful

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You can shot a quarter coin 100 meters from it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made,no deformities,clean,nice fit, accurate for me. Hat 150 really likes these as did a Hat 125 & a Ukon. All in .22cal. ...Hunting/specialty ammo cost more w/everything from a bow & arrow,slingshot .22LR or a 45/70. Accept it, besides, im getting a meal in return if i dont miss.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, the batch i got is perfect,im sure PA had everything to do w/this.

    What others should know: Theres lots of videos out there where these have been tested every which way so im not wasting mine. Thanks to all those who did the expensive grunt work for me. Or those who actualy videod some hunting. Sure is fun watching. I shot enough to get confident w/them. I hope i never have to re-order and kill a Turkey or Rabbit w/ every single one of the 100 or so i got left. I recomend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henrik from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate and lethal on small game. Very uniform pellets, no dents or bents, so I might even say they're worth their price.

    Things I would have changed: Mushrooms very easily, so this pellet is at it's best on small game. I used short scissors to cut 2mm from the red tip to fit these to my FX magazine. Proved to be a good idea. I'd also make these also in a heavier size, 16gr is too little for full power pcp. Heavier size would also help the mushrooming effect.

    What others should know: Little too expensive for training and plinking, better to save for the pests. And oh yeah, and these shoot very well out of my FX T12. Maybe

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like everything about these. They are a bit expensive but they are devastating on rabbits. They shoot less than 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards and less than an inch at 50 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Please if you could find a way to get the price down a couple of bucks.

    What others should know: My results are with a Marauder Pistol at all tunes. Shoots into 1 small hole at the 20 yard range. I will buy these even at the high price. They make shooting very satisfying.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: awesome looking pellet. would use to hunt without a doubt. accuracy is definitely great

    Things I would have changed: use a friggen screw on cap for christ sake!!!!! there should not be a can with ammo without a screw on cap!!!

    What others should know: these shot very well out of my webley pump pistol and marauder rifle although the dam things are a tad too long for magazine.

  • 123 ... 1516 Next
Navigation