Date: 29/6/2017 1:35
0

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

Things I liked: These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.

Things I would have changed: If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.

What others should know: After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

Things I liked: Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..

Things I would have changed: QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........

What others should know: Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1617 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ERIC from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 30 yards out of Benjamin trail np2

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin to many in one little tin some pellets where bent

    What others should know: True killing pellets wow

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best pellets on the market

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, good groupings shows consistency. Have taken 1 possum & 1 god sized raccoon (raccoon took 2 shots).

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like this in the 25. It's not as accurate as the regular JSB but good enough for hunting. I use it in the 25 for dispatching coons along my trap line. It fully expands in the skull without exiting.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be just a bit shorter for the Marauder in 22.

    What others should know: It is too long for the Marauder magazine in 22.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: they run really true

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Drop a pigeon at 75 yards no problem, using the AirForce Air Gun Talon SS

    Things I would have changed: N/A

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By roger from USA on 2016-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hit hard, fly straight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have any critters and want them gone in one shot, get these!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2016-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate,well made

    Things I would have changed: Softer lead for better expansion

    What others should know: Best pellets I've shot from my pistol muruader

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's a good round but will not fit in the magazines I use with my Air Arms s410

    Things I would have changed: Maybe have a note that they won't work in certain magazines.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dick Gozinya from USA on 2016-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The expansion and penetration you get from these pellets is incredible.

    Things I would have changed: Some kind of adhesive to hold the polymer tips on better.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2016-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Super accurate for the type of pellet they are. Super hard hitting!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent for small game hard hitting super expansion!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2016-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot well and hit hard. You can see the difference when hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I shoot them from a Benjamin Maximus and have a very good group to at least 30 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ray from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Group better than all other pellets Great knockdown I had a picture of the mushroom after shooting a squirrel at 30yards but they don't let you post pictures. They mushroom amazing

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: They cost a little more than most polymag but they are the best.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tony from USA on 2016-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: an accurate pellet, but I don't have a real need for a specialty pellet like this.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform shapes. Very accurate groupings out of RWS34P, and Hatsan Sniper 150. Chrony avg. out of Hatsan 848 fps

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 1/2" group out of RWS34P at 28yrds. Exceptional!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By greg from USA on 2016-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean quick efficient.

    What others should know: This pellet will do well in less expensive/powerful air guns.Making those guns more effective.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stubby from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaging is great. Consistency from pellet to pellet and tin to tin is spot on. I get dime sized groups of ten at ten meters as a matter of course.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great takedown even at longer ranges on squirrels and rabbits, all the way out to 100 yards!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2016-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Surprised at the topping power. At 25 yards, knocked down a medium-to large male squirrel with not one twitch. Heart lung shot in the upper chest, entry at a slight angle, just behind the front right leg. Wound did not hemorrhage. Took a few turns of the corpse for the entry wound to show. No exit wound. When i use crosman premier domes or discovery pcp hollow points, there is always an exiting hole.

    Things I would have changed: Would like to try these in a little heavier pellet, perhaps around 18g.

    What others should know: Used in my 7 month old .22 Benjamin Titian NP, and Leapers UTG 3-9x50 (PY-A-4937) scope. Great results at a little over 25 yards. No one packs pellets for shipping better than Pyramid does. Even with shipping, the buy three, get one more free, +11% off, is the best price I have found anywhere.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Tightest Grouper of 9 Brands/Styles I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in Larger Quantity's (for presumed Economy).

    What others should know: Because of success in my new .22 (UmaRex Fuel), discovered that the Poly is also the best in my old .177 Fuel. Virtual "Photo Finish" between the 2: 1.75" spread on .177, and 1.5" on the .22 (@ 32-yds). Course the .22 rips water-filled pop cans a lot more - and is presumably more wind resistant.

  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Make available in larger quantities (for presumed economy).

    What others should know: Groups/centers right w/ the more economical Crosman UltraMag (domed). Shot from my new UmaRex Fuel .22.

  • 123 ... 1617 Next
Navigation