Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

Things I liked:These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.
Things I would have changed:If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.
What others should know:After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

Things I liked:Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..
Things I would have changed:QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........
What others should know:Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1415 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very well made,no deformities,clean,nice fit, accurate for me. Hat 150 really likes these as did a Hat 125 & a Ukon. All in .22cal. ...Hunting/specialty ammo cost more w/everything from a bow & arrow,slingshot .22LR or a 45/70. Accept it, besides, im getting a meal in return if i dont miss.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, the batch i got is perfect,im sure PA had everything to do w/this.
    What others should know:Theres lots of videos out there where these have been tested every which way so im not wasting mine. Thanks to all those who did the expensive grunt work for me. Or those who actualy videod some hunting. Sure is fun watching. I shot enough to get confident w/them. I hope i never have to re-order and kill a Turkey or Rabbit w/ every single one of the 100 or so i got left. I recomend.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henrik from USA on 2015-03-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate and lethal on small game. Very uniform pellets, no dents or bents, so I might even say they're worth their price.
    Things I would have changed:Mushrooms very easily, so this pellet is at it's best on small game. I used short scissors to cut 2mm from the red tip to fit these to my FX magazine. Proved to be a good idea. I'd also make these also in a heavier size, 16gr is too little for full power pcp. Heavier size would also help the mushrooming effect.
    What others should know:Little too expensive for training and plinking, better to save for the pests. And oh yeah, and these shoot very well out of my FX T12. Maybe
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Russell from USA on 2015-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I compare most 22 cal pellets with the Crosman Ultra Mag Domed which generally is a great all around pellet. However, I have a Wood Chuck problem at 55 yards off of my deck and reaching out to that range with accurate pellet placement and a quick lethal kill is a challenge. Fortunately, the Predator Polymag is placing a tighter group on my paper targets than the Crosman Premier Ultra Mags.....at least 30% better in my Benjamin NP2 ....and secondly, they are opening up in my penetration test by shooting into a yellow pages phone book in fewer pages. While their overall penetration is not as deep due to their quick expansion, I am only interested in penetrating the Wood Chuck's hide or head and destroying the vitals quickly.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing in design because I believe it is near perfect.....but with tongue in cheek....I would love to see the price lower. Of course, I get that by purchasing 4 tins for the price of 3. I do like the larger screw down lids better that Crosman uses.
    What others should know:Your not going to find these at Walmart or Kmart. My local grocery store has a rack of free auto trader and other magazines that you can pick up as you leave the store. Fortunately for me...there is also a stack of Yellow Pages for my penetration tests.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like everything about these. They are a bit expensive but they are devastating on rabbits. They shoot less than 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards and less than an inch at 50 yds.
    Things I would have changed:Please if you could find a way to get the price down a couple of bucks.
    What others should know:My results are with a Marauder Pistol at all tunes. Shoots into 1 small hole at the 20 yard range. I will buy these even at the high price. They make shooting very satisfying.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By richard from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:awesome looking pellet. would use to hunt without a doubt. accuracy is definitely great
    Things I would have changed:use a friggen screw on cap for christ sake!!!!! there should not be a can with ammo without a screw on cap!!!
    What others should know:these shot very well out of my webley pump pistol and marauder rifle although the dam things are a tad too long for magazine.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2014-12-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Likes. . .lead/poly concept, weight, pointed tip, fit, accuracy, overall look. Shoots straight and hits hard with powerful expansion.
    Things I would have changed:Short of more quantity for the $$. . .nothing.
    What others should know:Judge for yourself. Everyone & every rifle has it's own unique characteristics. This pellet just happens to work for me in a variety of my favorite .22's (Umarex Octane, Stoeger Suppressor X20S, Benjamin NP2, Stoeger ATAC Suppressor to name a few. This is without a doubt a "go to" pellet for me. PA is second to none in secure packaging & prompt safe shipping.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By Daniel from USA on 2014-12-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well made, consistent, innovative design pellet that really works!
    Things I would have changed:The cost is prohibitive to most except for hunting only.
    What others should know:I have 3 .22 cal air rifles. These pellets grouped poorly in my Nitro Venum and Gamo Whisper, but were the tightest group I ever saw come out of my Beeman R1, and I have shot all brands from it. They really twaack when they hit a squirrel, and do a lot of damage.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Benjamin from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Less dirty than other pellets I have shot such as the crossman. Super accurate with my hatsan 125 sniper .22 cal! Works well together.
    Things I would have changed:The lid to container could be better made. The lid can slip off easily.
    What others should know:This thing is deadly and should not be used against another human.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By wayne from USA on 2014-11-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i've used these reliable work horses for over three years now, they always do the job. very accurate, hit hard, good weight in .22, never lost a tip. kill squirrels with one shot, even coons.
    Things I would have changed:more in tin, screw down lid.
    What others should know:if, you like to small game hunt, and, you are looking for a good, one shot round..? give these a try. i use them in .177, .22, and, in .25... all three cal. shoot these well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By DON from USA on 2014-10-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:accurate
    Things I would have changed:As others have said, screw on lid.
    What others should know:Shoots very well in my RWS 48. 5 shots 1/4" @ 10yds, 1/2" @ 20yds and about the same @ 30yds. Which could be much better with someone who is not 77 and has tri-focals. FPS on Chrony in my RWS 48 is 675 AVG.----- 19 ES,-----SD 6.6.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Carlton from USA on 2014-10-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Weight, speed and accuracy. Hard hitting knock down power at whatever aimed in my recently acquired Umarex .22 at <25> yds. BTW, no adjustments to rifle/trigger/scope required.
    Things I would have changed:Price. . .more pellets for the money. Beyond that, nothing.
    What others should know:These are quickly becoming my number one choice in certain .22 rifles. Very pleased with their performance and plan to order more from PA. Pyramyd Air has superior packaging & shipping among the many retailers available.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By MIKE from USA on 2014-09-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets hit very hard on small game even on body shots at 50 yards.They are very accurate with very good groups at 50 yards
    Things I would have changed: none
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They work but not quite as good as the metalmags do...I've used these on woodchucks and nuisance squirrels with excellent success. They have fly aways but most do.
    Things I would have changed:Make a shorter version same as the metalmags so they fit in all clips.
    What others should know:Enjoy your quick dispatches.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Shawn from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate out of my Umarex Octane .22, the most accurate I have tried so far out of Gamo, Crosman, Daisy and JSB Pellets. They have a good weight and expand reliably.
    Things I would have changed:Alot of people wish the can was a screw top, I don't really have any issue with it so far. Maybe just the price, but pellets in general are a little pricey for what they are. Full blown .22 rimfire ammo is around $25 for 550 rounds.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Martin O'Connor from USA on 2014-08-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:so far this is the most accurate pellet I have shot from my RWS 48
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Cody from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very cool design.
    Things I would have changed:didnt work very well in my Benjermail Trail 22. Lots of drifters/flyers.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mark from USA on 2014-07-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I had my .22 pellet gun sighted in with different ammo but these grouped nicely but high and to the left of previous pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Jacob from USA on 2014-07-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Fast shooting, good penetration
    Things I would have changed:Accuracy
    What others should know:I can't bring myself to shoot enough of these pellets because the accuracy and consistency I experienced while shooting with my Stoeger X20S was deplorable. When I say deplorable I mean 6"-12" groups at various ranges of 10-30 yards. They also seemed to leave behind a coating or trail in the barrel, as when I went to shoot JSB ammo my zero was off until I shot 20-40 rounds, and I would be back where I was. I wish they worked great, they don't. I can't recommend these to anyone if they plan to use it with a rifle like the one I used.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Pete from USA on 2014-07-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very efficient as a hunting pellet, if your rifle shoots them accurately. Hits hard, expands well, and penetrates good.
    Things I would have changed:Must be made from very soft lead - there were a lot of pellets with bent and deformed skirts. These pellets were not the most accurate out of my FX, but they produced nice neat little holes in the target :-) I just wish they were a little more accurate out of my gun.
    What others should know:Accuracy: Five shot strings produced about one inch groups at 22 yards (my close in zero). Not that good considering other 16 grain pellets produced on hole (5 shots) at the same range.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Terry Terry from USA on 2014-07-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Well, IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS IT's SUPPOSED TO DO. It doesn't have much drag. It's accurate. Probably the best hunting round around. It is a great round.
    Things I would have changed:Well, nothing, but actually include an educational video on pellets with this one included. Well, it's personal preference when using pellets. Just know this pellet doesn't have much drag.
    What others should know:These penetrate, don't drop much and then they expand. They're worth the money, especially if it's only for hunting. No drag, well, these are awesome. Initial shock is what we need for one hit kills. This one does it. If you think about it: pellets are affordable.
  • 123 ... 1415 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top