RWS Hobby .177 Cal, 7.0 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 4

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Jonathan from Canada on 2013-05-31 04:30:55

Things I liked:price, quality, fun little pellet for target practice, fly like a charm from my beeman 1048 or my walther ppq.
Things I would have changed:nothing at all? I don't see how anyone can complain about any pellets as far as Ive experienced.
What others should know:good product, fun for everyone :)
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By william from USA on 2014-11-10 07:29:19

Things I liked:Clean
Things I would have changed:Tighter fit. .5 grain heavier
What others should know:I am shooting fwb 300s and 65; rifle and pistol. Accuracy is equivalent to another value oriented wadcutter...diablo exact of another brand which is less expensive. For superior grouping, it seems that one must pay substantially more..closer to 11.00 per can of 500 count. This is after a shooting buddy provided me a wide sampling of pellets. Holds true for either dome shaped or wadcutter pellets.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 1234
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2010-05-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:light weight good quality large skirt diameter (especially great for many vintage springer airguns)
    Things I would have changed:Consistency--Hobbys tend to vary in weight and skirt diameter more than I like. Chrono testing hints there are 2 or 3 different machines contributing to each tin.
    What others should know:IMHO by far the best-quality, most consistent pellet of such light weight. The Hobby is one of my standards for velocity testing in most airguns--a great way to establish a "reasonable maximum velocity" for most guns (as opposed to the very questionable figures published by manufacturers), and useful for comparing guns. The large skirt diameter is not well-suited to all airguns. Take a look at the RWS Diabolo Basic as an alternate for guns with tighter bores.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dave from USA on 2010-01-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I Like these pellets a lot, I shoot vintage webley pistols mostly, and the soft lead skirt fits the barrel very well, and delivers very good accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:As always, cost a little less?
    What others should know:Great pellet for the money, in a pistol, it is hard to tell the difference between these and the more expensive miesterkrugen
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Greg from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellet at this price point. Very uniform consistency
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:One of the most accurate in my IZH 46M and IZH 61
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By John from USA on 2009-05-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shoot extremely well in my Beretta 92 (almost as well as the more expensive Meisterkulgen). They are very clean.
    Things I would have changed:Well, if they could package them in larger tins with even better pricing, that would be great. But I wouldn't change anything with the pellet itself.
    What others should know:These are a bargain. Throw in the Pyramid "buy 4, get 1 free" deal, and they are an even bigger bargain. This pellet, along with RWS Diabolo, are all I shoot now.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Mike from USA on 2009-02-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent pellets for the price. These are my everyday pellets, when shooting my Beretta 92FS and Walther CP99. They're not as consistant as Meisterkugeln, but in this price range, I have yet to shoot any better pellets. They also work flawlessly in the RWS speedloader
    Things I would have changed:I wish the tin came with a screw on cap.
    What others should know:Not the best pellets out there, but quite possibly the best bang for my buck, so far.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By CharlesBishop from USA on 2008-10-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They seem uniform with little trouble loading them into the chamber
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:I am new to airgunning but these pellets worked very well in a pump gun. They go farther on target than the heavier pellets and the lightness seems to have no effect on overall shooting. More distance with a lower powered gun which makes for more fun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Roger from USA on 2008-08-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy is every bit as good as I can use from any of my pistols. Weight and shapes are extremely uniform. For the price, can't be beat.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing that wouldn't change the price.
    What others should know:These are not match pellets, but they're darn close!
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ning from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Inexpensive. Fairly clean.
    Things I would have changed:Improve the consistency of the size.
    What others should know:Good value for the price. Fairly clean, not a lot lead shavings. The head size is not very consistent. Some are much harder than others to put in the breech. The skirt of some of the pellets are also slightly deformed. I would switch to R-10 after I use up this batch of Hobby pellets. Knowing that I am using match grade pellets and having one fewer thing to worry about during each shot is worth the extra cost for me.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Batman from USA on 2008-04-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great quality, great value.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing ... maybe a better tin.
    What others should know:These work well in lower velocity air pistols such as my Beeman P3 and HW45.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By David from USA on 2008-01-13
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Good quality control for a cheap pellet, these don't do one hole groups the same way the serious match pellets do, but they aren't too far off!
    Things I would have changed:hard to criticize at this price...
    What others should know:best results with lower velocity guns in my experience
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Kenneth from USA on 2007-10-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:They have shot very consistently in my IZH 46m pistol. I have not experienced any fliers that were due to any kind of fault of the pellet. Considering the performance, thay are a bargin.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By chifan from USA on 2007-10-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:nice clean pellet. well made and did not find any bad ones in the tin.
    Things I would have changed:the flared end seemed a tiny bit big and is difficult to fit into the umarex 8 round clip.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Nheydbriz from USA on 2007-09-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:If you're used to using crossman or daisy regular pellets, try these. For the extra two bucks you'll be amazed at the quality difference, it's immediately evident the second you open the can. Much more accurate and consistant.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing.
  • « Previous 1234
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top