RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-22 23:25:55

Things I liked:Great accuracy and value for the money.
Things I would have changed:500 in a tin
What others should know:These are dusted with graphite to reduce friction, so don't think you have lead dust on your fingers.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-07 20:28:55

Things I liked:meh... I have an RWS 350 Mag in .22, and I tried several pellets: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy H&N Baracuda Match JSB Sampler RWS Hobby RWS Meisterkuguln Standard The best pellet for the RWS 350 Mag in .22 is the H&N Baracuda Match. Perhaps 2nd place might go to the RWS Meisterkuguln Standard, and then everything else is tied with last place
Things I would have changed:Nothing. I'm sure there's some guns out there that love this pellet, but not the RWS 350 Mag in .22
What others should know:Yeah, if you have an RWS 350 Mag, stock up on H&N Baracuda Match, and you'll be more than happy.
Sort by:
  • 1234 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By John from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:meh... I have an RWS 350 Mag in .22, and I tried several pellets: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy H&N Baracuda Match JSB Sampler RWS Hobby RWS Meisterkuguln Standard The best pellet for the RWS 350 Mag in .22 is the H&N Baracuda Match. Perhaps 2nd place might go to the RWS Meisterkuguln Standard, and then everything else is tied with last place
    Things I would have changed:Nothing. I'm sure there's some guns out there that love this pellet, but not the RWS 350 Mag in .22
    What others should know:Yeah, if you have an RWS 350 Mag, stock up on H&N Baracuda Match, and you'll be more than happy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing - Perhaps having them available also in bulk
    What others should know:Works with in my Crosman KT2400
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Harvey from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:well made pellet. the Pyramid Air 4 for 3 great deal.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:This pellet saw suggested to me for tightening up my group while shooting a Webley Tempest. It really helped.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeter from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:A good all-purpose quality pellet.
    Things I would have changed:Offer them in tins of 500.
    What others should know:Hard-hitting and accurate (RWS 460, RWS 48, Air Ordinance belt-fed full auto, multiple air pistols).
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aldrin from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They are super perfect pellets. Really great for all around. They transfer all the energy into a target. Once you open the can you can instantly see the quality and finish of these pellets. They are perfect! These were the first pellets I laid my eyes on when I was around 7 years old when my father brought home a new Diana Model 50 with a can of these. This was back in 1977. I get chills just thinking about that day.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like RWS products - very good quality. These pellets are excellent in my Crosman 1322 pistol. The lighter weight allows me to maintain decent velocity on that platform. Not so great in a springer rifle - long range accuracy is not so good for me. But for a pistol, I love these things.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The RWS pellets are very well made. They are consistent in quality and shoot well in my air rifles and pistols.
    Things I would have changed:The Hobby pellets are a little too light in my view.
    What others should know:Maybe the Hobby pellet will shoot well in your gun, but they do not group well for me in any of my air rifles.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By bob from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:great accurcy check pics. on flicker
    Things I would have changed:rws shoud have sampler packs that have 30 pellets of each gouped by weight for all their pels. then we could try to see whitch is most accurate in out gun. without haveing 200 or so pels left that didn't work for us.
    What others should know:rws cans have push on lid gamo has screw on.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Douglas from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Price versus quality ratio.
    What others should know:I re-zeroed my Benjamin Discovery with these pellets and got dime size groups at 10 meters from a bag rest.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Will from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice wad cutter shape, light weight and they fly fast with a flatter trajectory from lower-powered air guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Great pellet for use in a .22cal Crosman pump or CO2 pistol!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ken from USA on 2014-08-09
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In my AirForce Condor these shoot very well. I am testing accuracy at a very short range, 7 yards (basement contraints). 47 5-shots groups yielded an average grop size of .147". Power wheel set at 3-8 giving a velocity of 925 fps. through a 24" barrel. Those results were better than several less expensive pellets. Not as good as Meisterkugeln. A big enough difference to pay twice the price? Nah. How well do I like these? Well enough to place an order for 3500 more.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If they shoot this well in your gun I'm betting you'll like them too.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-05-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:shoot very well and consistant
    Things I would have changed:if it isn't broke why fix it
    What others should know:they don't hold up as well as a round nose beyond 25 yards
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jon from USA on 2014-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The usual excellent high quality I've come to expect from RWS pellets. They are clean, bright and uniform. Good to excellent accuracy in all my airguns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:These are light pellets and will produce higher velocity. They may be too light for magnum springers.
  • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very nicely made pellet. Cuts very nice clean holes on paper.
    Things I would have changed:Make them in 5.52mm size.
    What others should know:These pellets did not shoot well out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter at 25 feet and at 50 yards.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul from USA on 2014-04-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:good value
    What others should know:seems to shoot well in my Benjamin trail 1100
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By ATMG68 from USA on 2014-03-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I like very much. Works great for my Benjamin Discover.The do the job i was looking for.
    Things I would have changed:More, more more of them pre tin. make a 500 pellet tin of these.
    What others should know:the lid is not a screw on it's a slip on type. So you want to drop.Lid slides of easy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Dennis from USA on 2014-02-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform and wad cutter design punches perfect round holes in the target.
    Things I would have changed:Put more than 250 pellets in the tin.
    What others should know:This pellet is perfect for lower power air rifles like the HW30 .22 Cal and Diana 25.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jeff from USA on 2014-02-21
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Perfect fit in the breach of my 2240. Consistently accurate in a few of my guns.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Gotta try them for targets or plinking.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Ed from USA on 2014-01-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:They shoot very well in both my springer pistol and my brothers which is quite a bit faster than mine.
    Things I would have changed:A little cleaner would be nice.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By randy from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:i bought these pellets for the crossman pistol and was not disapointed.they are very accuate and a good pellet for the price
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:the hobby pellets work good in the lower powered airguns.and are high quality for the price
  • 1234 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top