Date: 30/9/2016 13:54
0

RWS Hobby .22 Cal, 11.9 Grains, Wadcutter, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-22 23:25:55

Things I liked: Great accuracy and value for the money.

Things I would have changed: 500 in a tin

What others should know: These are dusted with graphite to reduce friction, so don't think you have lead dust on your fingers.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By John from USA on 2015-07-07 20:28:55

Things I liked: meh... I have an RWS 350 Mag in .22, and I tried several pellets: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy H&N Baracuda Match JSB Sampler RWS Hobby RWS Meisterkuguln Standard The best pellet for the RWS 350 Mag in .22 is the H&N Baracuda Match. Perhaps 2nd place might go to the RWS Meisterkuguln Standard, and then everything else is tied with last place

Things I would have changed: Nothing. I'm sure there's some guns out there that love this pellet, but not the RWS 350 Mag in .22

What others should know: Yeah, if you have an RWS 350 Mag, stock up on H&N Baracuda Match, and you'll be more than happy.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By J from USA on 2016-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are much lighter weight than Crosman's version which is a big plus! I use them in a Crosman 2400 Repeating Rifle with a 10 shot tubular magazine. I am very pleased with the added velocity from a fifty or sixty year old gun using 2 CO2 powerlets. And, so far, I haven't noticed a problem with accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, they are exactly what I needed.

    What others should know: 22 cal. wadcutter pellets are becoming harder to find. I assume fewer new guns use them, or the design of other pellets is more efficient. I needed this particular type of pellet for a tubular magazine, and the lighter weight resulting in greater velocity was a big plus.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2016-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great pellet. Uniform, accurate and work well in my .22 airguns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fine accuracy in Crossman 2240

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I find them a consistently good product

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use'em!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: After many pellets tested I found these were the most accurate at my 25 yard shooting distance with my new Gamo ACCU.22.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, except a threaded tin would be nicer.

    What others should know: These pellets are uniform and deadly accurate out of my gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2016-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet proved to be very accurate in the accuracy test conducted on a 12"x12" target with a 1" bullseye from a distance of 70 feet. Shooting a 5 shot string, I was able to put all 5 shots in the bullseye' leaving a ragged hole where the black diamond was. I will always maintain a tin of these in my ammo box. The price is good for the tin count. pellet weight of 11.90 grains is perfect for my preference.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This pellet was shot using a Umarex Octane .22 over a competition Electronics Digital Prochrono. The weather temperature today, 2/7/16, was 45 degrees with overcast skies and no wind. My results had a 5 shot velocity average of 894 fps with a low of 890 fps and a high of 901 fps with extreme deviation of 11 fps.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2015-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great in my Umarex Fuel. (.177).Purchased for my Hatssn 95 (22) but have not used yet.p

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In subsonic .22 airguns I have not shot a more accurate and consistent lead pellet. Because of its light weight it has great speed, and yet an accuracy that lead free pellets can never offer in the slower pellet guns. After trying several different pellets in my new Crosman 1322 Classic multi-pump, this is the one that delivered the best performance compared to many other lead pellets, and three types of lead-free pellets.

    Things I would have changed: A pellet can with a screw-on lid would be a step up, as you must remember never to grasp or lift these pellets by the lid, or you could be doing the "250 pellet pick-up"!

    What others should know: While consistent accuracy is the most important feature of these wadcutter pellets, the more visible holes in the target, even at somewhat longer ranges are a definite plus.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Saved a few of these from a pellet test I did on all of my .22 air rifles for a test on any future new air guns and found they shot best groups in my new Gamo Accu.22 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sometimes I shoot pest birds off the feeder and the domes and even hollow points pass thru and do damage to the feeder. These flats dump all their energy in the bird, and seldom pass thru.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellets for plinking. I really like the way PA packages pellets. These chronographed fastest out of my Hammerli 850'

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I bought these and other pellets to see which worked best in my Hammerli 850. Turns out that the rifle puts most pellets into the same hole at 12 yards.

  • 2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: meh... I have an RWS 350 Mag in .22, and I tried several pellets: Beeman Kodiak Extra Heavy H&N Baracuda Match JSB Sampler RWS Hobby RWS Meisterkuguln Standard The best pellet for the RWS 350 Mag in .22 is the H&N Baracuda Match. Perhaps 2nd place might go to the RWS Meisterkuguln Standard, and then everything else is tied with last place

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. I'm sure there's some guns out there that love this pellet, but not the RWS 350 Mag in .22

    What others should know: Yeah, if you have an RWS 350 Mag, stock up on H&N Baracuda Match, and you'll be more than happy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - Perhaps having them available also in bulk

    What others should know: Works with in my Crosman KT2400

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2015-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well made pellet. the Pyramid Air 4 for 3 great deal.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: This pellet saw suggested to me for tightening up my group while shooting a Webley Tempest. It really helped.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeter from USA on 2015-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A good all-purpose quality pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Offer them in tins of 500.

    What others should know: Hard-hitting and accurate (RWS 460, RWS 48, Air Ordinance belt-fed full auto, multiple air pistols).

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aldrin from USA on 2015-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are super perfect pellets. Really great for all around. They transfer all the energy into a target. Once you open the can you can instantly see the quality and finish of these pellets. They are perfect! These were the first pellets I laid my eyes on when I was around 7 years old when my father brought home a new Diana Model 50 with a can of these. This was back in 1977. I get chills just thinking about that day.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like RWS products - very good quality. These pellets are excellent in my Crosman 1322 pistol. The lighter weight allows me to maintain decent velocity on that platform. Not so great in a springer rifle - long range accuracy is not so good for me. But for a pistol, I love these things.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The RWS pellets are very well made. They are consistent in quality and shoot well in my air rifles and pistols.

    Things I would have changed: The Hobby pellets are a little too light in my view.

    What others should know: Maybe the Hobby pellet will shoot well in your gun, but they do not group well for me in any of my air rifles.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bob from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great accurcy check pics. on flicker

    Things I would have changed: rws shoud have sampler packs that have 30 pellets of each gouped by weight for all their pels. then we could try to see whitch is most accurate in out gun. without haveing 200 or so pels left that didn't work for us.

    What others should know: rws cans have push on lid gamo has screw on.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2014-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price versus quality ratio.

    What others should know: I re-zeroed my Benjamin Discovery with these pellets and got dime size groups at 10 meters from a bag rest.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice wad cutter shape, light weight and they fly fast with a flatter trajectory from lower-powered air guns.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet for use in a .22cal Crosman pump or CO2 pistol!

  • 1234 Next
Navigation