RWS Hyper Velocity .177 Cal, 5.2 Grains, Pointed, Lead-Free, 200ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Laurence from USA on 2014-04-05 11:20:59

Things I liked: Ultra fast and accurate !

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Squirrels beware from afar !!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Gairel from USA on 2015-04-04 14:06:50

Things I liked: Not much they are not accurate. They tumble and hit flat most of the time.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gairel from USA on 2015-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much they are not accurate. They tumble and hit flat most of the time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ultra fast and accurate !

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Squirrels beware from afar !!!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The polymer shell won't allow the pellet to deform, it's lite & fast, & penetrates deep & stays together,

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy could be better, & the polymer used, leaves more residue than other pellets similar that I shoot

    What others should know: The residue that left in barrel from shooting these, are harder to clean than other polymer pellets pellets I've shot, they are fast but you sacrifice accuracy with that though,

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kendall from USA on 2013-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Is lite & fast, the polymer shell won't deform any, they are a fun pellet to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: As many of the pellets I buy, I know what I'm getting when I buy them, the polymer shell does leave a little more residue than other I shoot, and seems to take a little more effort to clean too than the others,

    What others should know: It's a fun pellet to shoot, it will foul up your barrel litlle more than other polymer pellets out there & will take little more effort to clean the residue out of barrel than others, the penetrate great & stay together,

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Lead free. High Speed. Penetration.

    Things I would have changed: I like the little container.

    What others should know: These don't shoot very accurately in my guns. I wish they did.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andreas from Norway on 2012-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: - Lead free - High Speed - Good Penetration - Easy to load. - Difficult/almost impossible to damage during handling or loading, very tough.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a heavier version ?

    What others should know: These pellets fills the rifling on my Beeman RS2 with plastic residue. After using these, I have to clean the barrel thoroughly, with gun cleaner, and cleaning pellets + cleaning rod, for a good 5-10 minutes to remove all the plastic residue that has "melted" itself into the rifling groves of the barrel. I'm not sure if this happens on all guns. But it happens to both my Beeman RS2 and my Crosman .177 "357" revolver. - Regular lead pellets shot without removing the plastic residue makes my guns fire very inaccurate. - When you shoot them, it smells like burned plastic. <--- I like that smell...

Navigation