RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By christopher from USA on 2012-06-11 14:35:23

Things I liked:The most accurate pellet i have found
Things I would have changed:Nothing
What others should know:Buy it
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By ejhc1 from USA on 2013-02-20 11:36:21

Things I liked:None
Things I would have changed:Better quality control, some of the pellets have deformed skirts. Accuracy not on par with German manufacture.
What others should know:Recommend H&N wadcutter match pellets, even the Laser Sport wadcutters from H&N are better than these RWS. Been shooting H&N wadcutters since 1985 and in the Beeman R8 they shoot 5 pellets in same hole at 10m. Between the rifle and the pellets if you miss its the shooter....
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Jared from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Tight groups.
    What others should know:The Hobby line also shoots as well.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Ben from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Uniform, quality control is very good. I ordered 1,500 of these in .177 and shot 1 tin off already and no bent skirts yet! Seem fairly accurate.
    Things I would have changed:I wish they would list the "head size".
    What others should know:New airguns should have a bore brush and air gun cleaner run through it before firing to get rid of the grease. It will cause some flyers in the first 20~ shots if not.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mattthew from USA on 2015-05-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finish, punches clean, and uniform well made pellet
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:If your looking for a good target round you should try these...Buy them in bulk, because you'll use em.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Bugar from USA on 2015-04-24
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:quality,clean,price-OK
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:good in my beeman,shoot better than anything else in it
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Lee from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:By far the most accurate pellet that I have found for my IZH 60. I've tried seven different pellets in this gun. The 8.2 Grain Meisterkugeln shoot groups less than half the size of any of the other pellets, out of that barrel, at 10 meters.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Brucester from USA on 2015-02-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Bought these to shoot out of my Crosman 2300T. They shoot very well and have great accuracy. Quality of pellets is consistent.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:These seem to work very well with my lower velocity pistol. Shoot very well and load very consistent in breech.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chas from USA on 2015-01-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot many rounds each week in 10 meter and these pellets, at least for my ability prove just as accurate as the more expensive match pellets from H&N and JSB and they are 30% less expensive. That adds up after thousands of rounds. I've gone through whole tins (not every tin) without finding a deformed skirt.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, best for the price
    What others should know:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2014-12-31
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:An outstanding pellet, why deal with the frustration of shooting cheap inconsistent pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, I have always been very satisfied with RWS's higher grade pellets.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By mark from USA on 2014-12-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nice clean pellets, no gray fingers. They shoot well in my 48
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Not a lot to say, they shoot well in my rifle.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Robert from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets shout extremely well for me. They group the best of any pellet that I shoot. They are quality pellets which can be noted when they are loaded in the air rifle chamber; they do not have to be pushed into the chamber like the Benjamin Discovery pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing; keep making them as they are.
    What others should know:These are great for plinking and target shooting, but are a bit light for hunting small game.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rodney from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Nothing shoots better out of my RWS model 34, i can count on quarter size groups at 25 yards with 3 of 5 shots touching..
    Things I would have changed:Wish the lid would stay on the can, other than that nothing.
    What others should know:Im sure most experienced airgunners are aware but for the newcomers i would suggest buying a sampler pack to see which pellet your gun prefers because most guns are different, often 2 guns of the same model will prefer different pellets.. Happy Shooting!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Paul Ollenburg from USA on 2014-10-12
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate pellets. None better.
    What others should know:These WILL improve your scores, count on it.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Hector from USA on 2014-08-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Excellent product love them just like hobby rws pellets but @ 8.2 gr can go wrong here.
    Things I would have changed:Larger QUANITY
    What others should know:Great for paper punching and small game @ close range I like to use them to break in my new guns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Mike from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:High quality, decent price, shoots true.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:If well worth the money, especially if Pyramyd Air has the 4 tins for the price of 3 promotion.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Linda from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great accuracy- at least in my rifle
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-05-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I have purchased 2,500 rounds of these in the last month or so, so I obviously like them. Accurate and reliable.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Richard from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Pellets are clean and haven't found any defects yet.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:These are my favorite wadcutters. One hole groups at 15 meters in my RWS 34 and respectable groups in my RWS LP8. Buy 'em...
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Price/Performance Ratio
    Things I would have changed:It would be nice if all pellet manufacturers would publish the tolerances they use to grade their products. For example, what physical characteristic of this pellet makes it cheaper than the R-10?
    What others should know:Great product at a good price
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:2.0 2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings
     
    Things I liked:see below
    Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
    What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Leng from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:My take on these are that they are a good shooting pellet whether plinking or target shooting. I'm shooting at close distances and it's been nothing but impressive to me. These shoot well in my Beretta PX4 Storm.
    Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    What others should know:Get a lot of these if they are the ones that your gun shoots well. They are uniform and look clean almost flawless!
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top