Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By christopher from USA on 2012-06-11 14:35:23

    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet i have found
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Buy it
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:1.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

    By ejhc1 from USA on 2013-02-20 11:36:21

    Things I liked:None
    Things I would have changed:Better quality control, some of the pellets have deformed skirts. Accuracy not on par with German manufacture.
    What others should know:Recommend H&N wadcutter match pellets, even the Laser Sport wadcutters from H&N are better than these RWS. Been shooting H&N wadcutters since 1985 and in the Beeman R8 they shoot 5 pellets in same hole at 10m. Between the rifle and the pellets if you miss its the shooter....
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Linda from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great accuracy- at least in my rifle
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have purchased 2,500 rounds of these in the last month or so, so I obviously like them. Accurate and reliable.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Richard from USA on 2014-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Pellets are clean and haven't found any defects yet.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:These are my favorite wadcutters. One hole groups at 15 meters in my RWS 34 and respectable groups in my RWS LP8. Buy 'em...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Price/Performance Ratio
      Things I would have changed:It would be nice if all pellet manufacturers would publish the tolerances they use to grade their products. For example, what physical characteristic of this pellet makes it cheaper than the R-10?
      What others should know:Great product at a good price
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Reid from USA on 2014-04-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:see below
      Things I would have changed:The Steyr LP10 was chosen for this test to enable these pellet to shoot their best. It is a world class PCP air pistol that will out shoot most rifles listed on this site. However, at $2,000 plus... is unreasonable for most peoples budgets. I tested several different pellets through this purpose built, 10M pistol, and here's what I came up with... With the LP10 gingerly clamped in a vise, I found that overall, target arms prefer the heavier pellets to produce the best accuracy. I this case 8.13 grain projectiles. You'll have to test pellet diameter through your individual gun. All measurements are average group size from edge to edge. Should you so desire, by subtracting .177 from these numbers, you will have center to center (C/C) group size. All shot at 10M, cleaned between 20 shot groups, 5 shots per string yadda yadda...... Hands down best... H&N Finale Match .232,...that’s less than ten thousandths of an inch group size C/C. Second, Beeman brand H&N Match .270 RWS R10 .280 Champions choice brand .348 RWS Hobby .351 RWS Meisterkugeln .361 H&N Excite Econ .401 Crosman Competitions .492 RWS Diabolo Basic .572 Gamo target .579 It really seems to ring true...You get what you pay for!
      What others should know:Mind you all of these pellets, except for the Gamo and the Basic, will hold the 10 ring on a 10M pistol target...all day long. Incidentally, I have a good supply of Hobby's for practice and just ordered a few thousand H&N Excite ECON's. For game day, I ordered a supply of the Finale Match. Now, I have been a competitive shooter for many years, and expanded great deals of time, money and gray hair developing my opinions. I'm not a firm believer in theory that “you must test all projectiles in your gun to see what it likes best”. I have had much greater success matching the chosen weapon with the correct TYPE of ammo for the velocity you will be shooting...in this case under 600fps. I have also found that in terms of accuracy, projectile DIAMETER is most crucial, followed closely by weight, then profile. Expecting the above target grade pellets to give results like these in your 15,521 fps gas piston break barrel is bemusing at best! Domed, or pointy, heavy hunting rounds will serve you better as the wadcutter becomes unstable at higher speeds. (look at the picture of the H&N pellet tins, They have rating that will give an Idea of which KIND of pellet to buy, regardless of brand) Keep in mind...If your intentions are to turn some pesky varmint into a cloud of red vapor...these are NOT the pellets or launch platform for you! If you must have extreme accuracy AND cataclysmic affect, you may need to buy TWO rifles...and I'm sure Pyramyd Air would be happy to assist you!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Leng from USA on 2014-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My take on these are that they are a good shooting pellet whether plinking or target shooting. I'm shooting at close distances and it's been nothing but impressive to me. These shoot well in my Beretta PX4 Storm.
      Things I would have changed:Not a thing
      What others should know:Get a lot of these if they are the ones that your gun shoots well. They are uniform and look clean almost flawless!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Laurence I from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate !
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Precision !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2014-03-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, uniform, no damaged skirts, very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These and their 7.0 grain brothers shoot with equal, outstanding accuracy in my Crosman 1720Ts.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By johnny from USA on 2014-03-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:this is my test pellet for all guns I have accuracy problems with. after checking everything on the gun I shoot it off the bench for accuracy. if it won't shoot these pellets accurately, get rid of the gun. they are deadly accurate in any gun I've tried them in.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Propknut from USA on 2014-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Size of tin, positive lock on lid, clean looking pellets, cuts clean holes in paper.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:Average weight of 8.2 grains, as printed on lid. Chronograph and accuracy data from my Crosman Vantage NP at 5 ft from the end of the barrel. 10 shot string average velocity 935 fps, extreem spread 16.13 fps, standard deviation 4.6 fps. The manufacturing quality control is very good, no mold lines and a low standard deviation. Accuracy at 20 yards is about a 1.5 inch circle. Not the pellet for my rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2014-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate pellets, quality is excellent!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:the pellets are very accurate, and I would give them a five star rating
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By luiscomputech from USA on 2014-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great pellets for target practicing at up to 20 yards . Makes nice round holes in paper .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing . Superdomes are more accurate at longer distances . These pellets are not very accurate at over 20 tards but at that distance or less they are right on the money .
      What others should know:You must try these pellets .
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stuart from USA on 2014-01-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.3333299160003663 ratings
       
      Things I liked:great product
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:extremely accurate
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By paul from USA on 2013-12-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.6666700839996343 ratings
       
      Things I liked:these will shoot well in everything I have. chrony speeds are very consistent.
      Things I would have changed:nothing, I like this pellet.
      What others should know:cant go wrong with these at any range under 25 yards. the wind moves a wad cutter more that a dome. if you were shooting inside at 30 to 50 yards they would be ok, but who does that? on a very calm day I can hit ping pong ball at 45 yards pretty easy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best target paper punching pellets in a rifle for the money
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Take advantage of Pyramyd Air's buy 3 tins and the 4th is free.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Dan from Canada on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellet in my Diana 34. No damaged skirts.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:I forgot I had these sitting with my stock pile of ammo and thought I would give them a try. My RWS shoots a pretty wide variety of pellets very well with the rws superdomes being my favorite till now. These are the most consistently accurate pellet by a long shot!! This is all I will ever use for targets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:uniform hard hitting pellets. My Diana 34 loves em.
      Things I would have changed:The same thing all pellet shooters want decent pellet tin, screw top lids, or buy so many tins & get a pellet safe free. Pellet Safes are the very best in pellet storage.
      What others should know:The Meisterkugeh 8.2 gr. wad cutter is a must try in any pellet rifle!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jim from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:no jams
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Kinda heavy, after several quick shots (on a cold day) they really drop off but that's a function of CO2 rifles.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank A from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are extremely well made. The accuracy and consistency is superb. I weighed them on my powder scale and they are precise.
      Things I would have changed:There is nothing I would change.
      What others should know:I bought these, along with several other brands, sizes, and weights of pellets in order to find something that would come close to accurate in my NPS...... an extraordinary task... They are a little too light for the NPS, but in my HW50S they are tack drivers. I also use them in a highly modified 1377 and a P17, and they punch the same hole so often that I question if I missed all together. As long as you use them for their intended purpose, I don't think you can buy a better pellet.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top