Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2011-09-10 11:26:09

    Things I liked:Quality, consistency, and the confidence gained by using the Match pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Selling these in bulk, for a small discount, would be nice.
    What others should know:We have an American Legion/BSA Venture 3 Position Team and these are the pellets we use. We tried many different brands and weights, but found the R-10 8.2 gr. increased the scores by at least 10 points. In December 2008, our kids shot the first annual NRA National Postal Match for Venturing. The Boys, in the Senior Division, came in 1st, 2nd & 3rd, while our Girls in the Junior Division came in 1st, 2nd & 6th. We contribute this success to the R-10's.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

    By chris from USA on 2010-06-14 11:20:04

    Things I liked:High quality pellets. Nice neat holes in even printer targets.
    Things I would have changed:N/A
    What others should know:Although I had high expectations, the accuracy and consistency of these pellets, when shot from two different HW97K rifles at 10 yards indoors, was poor. I had much better success with H&N final match rifle pellets... although neither could match the accuracy of AA and JSB 8.4 pellets.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Michael from USA on 2014-12-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and very consistent pellets. My LP-10 prefers the 8.2 grain heavy to the lighter pistol weight pellets.
      Things I would have changed:The newer tins are a little thicker than in the past and do not easily fit into my safety puck.
      What others should know:They're a bit more expensive than some other pellets, but still darn inexpensive compared to ANY firearm ammunition!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bob from USA on 2014-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:We have shot these before and always had good luck with them, they are very consistant
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Laurence from USA on 2014-04-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Light long range paper puncher !
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:Tin can hammer !!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Louis from USA on 2014-02-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistent quality
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Les from USA on 2014-02-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets are very uniform both in shape and finish. You will not find flash, parting lines, or deformed skirts. I bought these for my grandchildren to use in competitive shooting matches.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are so very accurate in my Diana 34, 5 shots one hole. I have shot at hard wood & stacked all 5 shots on top of each other. Great pellet!
      Things I would have changed:Cheaper
      What others should know:Give these pellets a try if your havenging trouble getting your pellet rifle to shoot a very close group
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-11-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extremely accurate especially with my RWS Diana Meisterschutze 34. Hits steel spinner without error up to 35 yards. Pellet consistency: no deformed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:nothing.
      What others should know:these are basically the same as Meisterkugeln .177 8.2 grain pellets but are more consistent in weight.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and price. I am testing these against the RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2gr for use in both my IZZY 46 and RWS 54 to hopefully simplify my inventory of pellets
      Things I would have changed:Package came through great - the foam covers kept everything together. Could use a screw top for after the initial opening.
      What others should know:I hope I made a decent WAG as to what pellets to test.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ronald from USA on 2013-06-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I have been shooting pellet guns for 40 years and I have probably tried all the Match Grade Pellets in my Match rifles. When I started using the R10's, I stopped looking. That was some 20+ years ago. Need I say more.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid, instead of the "fall off at the worst possible time" Lid....!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:World-class quality! Very accurate match pellets with consistant size and finish from tin to tin.
      What others should know:I like these pellets for target shooting with a gun that produces velocities of 600 fps and higher.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great target pellet,very consistent, these are my favorite target pellet for the old Beeman FWB.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't mind if you could buy sample packets with 30-50 of 5 or 10 different types of pellets to allow enough pellets to test the product for accuracy, then make a follow-on purchase of 500 or more of the desired selection.
      What others should know:This is worth a repeat. Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made, very few blemishes, chronographed out of a Feinwerkbau 700 & 800 with low SD, very accurate, 10 pellets in 5.6 mm. Nice practice ammunition for 10 meter rifles or outstanding choice for other disciplines.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Henry from USA on 2012-03-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Extream accuracy and consistancy
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:One of the most consistant and accurate pellets. Good value.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2012-02-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are the most consistant pellet for 10m competition shooting.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:best of the best!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Hunter from USA on 2011-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very Clean and uniform. As soon as you open the tin, you can see that these are high quality. I have an RWS model 34 Pro. I have tried MANY different brands, weights, and shapes of pellets to see which shoot the tightest groups and these are the winner so far.
      Things I would have changed:As usual with RWS pellets, the lid falls off the container.
      What others should know:These are GREAT pellets, but at over $13 per tin, they are getting close to what a brick of cheap .22 shells costs. It may not be worth the cost if you are just shooting pop cans.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2011-09-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Quality, consistency, and the confidence gained by using the Match pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Selling these in bulk, for a small discount, would be nice.
      What others should know:We have an American Legion/BSA Venture 3 Position Team and these are the pellets we use. We tried many different brands and weights, but found the R-10 8.2 gr. increased the scores by at least 10 points. In December 2008, our kids shot the first annual NRA National Postal Match for Venturing. The Boys, in the Senior Division, came in 1st, 2nd & 3rd, while our Girls in the Junior Division came in 1st, 2nd & 6th. We contribute this success to the R-10's.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jakub from USA on 2011-08-31
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the highest quality airgun ammo on the market. Consistency between pellets is unmatched. I have shot my tightest groups with the R-10's.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Just from experience, rifles prefer certain kinds of ammo over others, so make sure this is the right ammo for your gun. If this doesn't work try H&N Finale Match, and if the H&N don't tighten your groups you need to get a new gun :P
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JRF from USA on 2011-08-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform; clean; accurate
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By whitefink from USA on 2011-06-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:also bought Beeman/H&N Match pellets 8.18gr, these shoot interchangeably with the H&N through a cheap chinesse mod30 knock-off. same hole off the shoulder at 20 yards a couple of times equals good enough! Hits lighter than The H&N, which seems polished, the RWS having more distinct features
      Things I would have changed:same as everyone else, darned loose lids on those tins.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By brandon from USA on 2011-03-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very uniform no defects. a fine fine match pellet.
      Things I would have changed:zero
      What others should know:unbelievable consistency
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top