Date: 28/6/2017 23:6
0

RWS R-10 Match Heavy .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2011-09-10 11:26:09

Things I liked: Quality, consistency, and the confidence gained by using the Match pellets.

Things I would have changed: Selling these in bulk, for a small discount, would be nice.

What others should know: We have an American Legion/BSA Venture 3 Position Team and these are the pellets we use. We tried many different brands and weights, but found the R-10 8.2 gr. increased the scores by at least 10 points. In December 2008, our kids shot the first annual NRA National Postal Match for Venturing. The Boys, in the Senior Division, came in 1st, 2nd & 3rd, while our Girls in the Junior Division came in 1st, 2nd & 6th. We contribute this success to the R-10's.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By chris from USA on 2010-06-14 11:20:04

Things I liked: High quality pellets. Nice neat holes in even printer targets.

Things I would have changed: N/A

What others should know: Although I had high expectations, the accuracy and consistency of these pellets, when shot from two different HW97K rifles at 10 yards indoors, was poor. I had much better success with H&N final match rifle pellets... although neither could match the accuracy of AA and JSB 8.4 pellets.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2017-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very repeatable speed and accuracy. Beeman P3, 4.5 mm, RWS R 10 Match 0.53 g, 114 +-0 m/s Competition Electronics ProChrono Digital Chronograph I do all my records in SI, so you get grams, m/s, and J. It wasn't really +-0 m/s, but the ProChrono doesn't give decimals. In fact, it doesn't round well, either, but that is another matter. And who really cares with these stats? Nice.

    Things I would have changed: What's not to like? :-)

    What others should know: Please see my image with a similar title. That's pretty much as good as I get with a pistol. The unseated shots may be so bad because I am not used to not seating pellets. I seat my pellets because a) I guess that I learned to do that decades ago, and b) I get more repeatable speed and accuracy. 114 +-0 m/s, and you will see the effect of not seating on the target image. "Not seating" to me means pushing flush with my finger. To seat, I have made pellet seaters from different dia dowels ~ 150 mm long, and sanded and shaped the point to mimic my Beeman Pell Seat.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good grouping for my rifle, FWB 124.

    What others should know: Consistent weight, clean, & accurate for my FWB 124.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good grouping for my rifle.

    What others should know: Consistent weight, clean, & accurate for my FWB 124.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great small groups on my target pistol.

    Things I would have changed: none

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate even at longer ranges. Pellets in tin were consistent no deformed product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than I wished they made them in .22 cal. also.

    What others should know: Worked well in FWB Sport, FWB150, FWB124 and Beeman R9.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have found that the RWS R-10 Match Heavy pellets consistently shoot smaller groups in my FWB rifles then any other pellets ! Thats why I just reordered AGAIN ! Their not the cheapest but boy do they shoot good groups at 10M competition !

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing !

    What others should know: Try them you won't be sorry !

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andres from USA on 2016-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great product and a fast delivery !!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best pellet I have found for wad cutters at 10 yds. Out of my RWS 34 Compact. .250 max groups always! Good product.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stephen from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I only wish that they were less expensive, so buy four tins and get a free one!

    What others should know: You can get by with a cheaper pellet for practicing technique, but use these in a match or preparation for the serious stuff.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean and very consistent pellets. My LP-10 prefers the 8.2 grain heavy to the lighter pistol weight pellets.

    Things I would have changed: The newer tins are a little thicker than in the past and do not easily fit into my safety puck.

    What others should know: They're a bit more expensive than some other pellets, but still darn inexpensive compared to ANY firearm ammunition!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2014-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: We have shot these before and always had good luck with them, they are very consistant

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light long range paper puncher !

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Tin can hammer !!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2014-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent quality

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Les from USA on 2014-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are very uniform both in shape and finish. You will not find flash, parting lines, or deformed skirts. I bought these for my grandchildren to use in competitive shooting matches.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2013-12-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are so very accurate in my Diana 34, 5 shots one hole. I have shot at hard wood & stacked all 5 shots on top of each other. Great pellet!

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper

    What others should know: Give these pellets a try if your havenging trouble getting your pellet rifle to shoot a very close group

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate especially with my RWS Diana Meisterschutze 34. Hits steel spinner without error up to 35 yards. Pellet consistency: no deformed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: these are basically the same as Meisterkugeln .177 8.2 grain pellets but are more consistent in weight.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2013-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy and price. I am testing these against the RWS Meisterkugeln 8.2gr for use in both my IZZY 46 and RWS 54 to hopefully simplify my inventory of pellets

    Things I would have changed: Package came through great - the foam covers kept everything together. Could use a screw top for after the initial opening.

    What others should know: I hope I made a decent WAG as to what pellets to test.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2013-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have been shooting pellet guns for 40 years and I have probably tried all the Match Grade Pellets in my Match rifles. When I started using the R10's, I stopped looking. That was some 20+ years ago. Need I say more.

    Things I would have changed: A screw on lid, instead of the "fall off at the worst possible time" Lid....!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By breakfastchef from USA on 2013-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: World-class quality! Very accurate match pellets with consistant size and finish from tin to tin.

    What others should know: I like these pellets for target shooting with a gun that produces velocities of 600 fps and higher.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By dustin from USA on 2012-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great target pellet,very consistent, these are my favorite target pellet for the old Beeman FWB.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't mind if you could buy sample packets with 30-50 of 5 or 10 different types of pellets to allow enough pellets to test the product for accuracy, then make a follow-on purchase of 500 or more of the desired selection.

    What others should know: This is worth a repeat. Pyramid Air is a great outfit. These guys understand that this is a customer service industry first, then an air gun industry. They are honest, efficient, and extremely knowledgeable about their business. Call and ask a question about their products one time and you will become a fan of this company.

  • 123 Next
Navigation