Date: 28/8/2016 6:15
0

RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

Only 3 left in stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Alex from USA on 2012-02-20 11:43:16

Things I liked: Perfect. Perfect. Shot 1/6" groups in gamo 1250 and beeman rs2.

Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

What others should know: I'm a sailboat captain.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Steven from USA on 2010-06-16 18:59:56

Things I liked: They're clean

Things I would have changed: overall design and weight... they're too light, i'd have to zero-in my scope.

What others should know: I've shot these at wet clay and vegis, i've found that they don't balloon up at all, the tip turns into a ring shape and detaches from the skirt.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By craig from USA on 2016-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The middle weight is good for my guns. Got my first squirrel with these, going for my second. They came very clean and in a nice tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I just like them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2015-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Like all RWS pellets, well-made, clean, and consistent. Generous supply means tin will last a good amount of time. Extremely accurate out of my Crosman 2100; so much so, I use these for sighting in. Absolutely devastating against English Sparrows (a pest species where I live), and so accurate the shot lands on crosshairs 9 times out of 10.

    Things I would have changed: Not much really, although at 6.9gr, they are a tad light. Not a problem against small pests like sparrows, but I hesitate to use these on bigger pests, like crows. At least, beyond 15 yards.

    What others should know: RWS makes great pellets, can't go wrong, really. Unless your particular gun doesn't like them; my Fury II does not do very well with RWS pellets, but my 2100 is a tack driver with them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lennox from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets tend to run a bit oversize in diameter; .183-.184. Thes shoot extremely well in the older Webley pistols; Mark I and II, Seniors, and Premiers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2015-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I needed a little more velocity than the 7.56gr pellets for shorter distances. The 6.9gr Super-H provided that without sacrificing accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I did not test them past 20yds.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality, good groupings at 10 yards. Flat shooting with Crosman M4-177 out to 40 yards. Did not find any deformed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marcus from USA on 2013-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape and consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: RWS finally listened to us and the tin finally holds together when picked up!!!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like these pellets, shoot very well in my RWS 34P

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: accurate, clean, uniform shape, haven't found a bad one yet in 250 tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2013-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: uniform size

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2012-10-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The RWS Super-H-Point pellet is extremely accurate. I use them to shoot rats at 25 yards and find these pellets to be accurate and deadly on the rats.

    What others should know: You need to crimp the tin in order to keep the lid tight. Otherwise, the RWS line of pellets are great.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By terry from USA on 2012-08-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: a very high quality accurate pellet

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Roy from USA on 2012-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very accurate pellets for my Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol & Gamo Whisper.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2012-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Simply the most accurate and most consistant ammo I've ever used! Awesome product!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stan from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased RWS brand because of their reputation for quality merchandise. In my years of shooting, I have found that the effectiveness of ammunition is primarily proportional to its intended use. A shooter who shoots only target will want to go with the most accurate regardless of pellet tip. For pest control and small varmints, accuracy is very important, of course, simply because you have to hit the subject, but the pellet effectiveness also becomes a major priority. I like these particular pellets because of their light weight, while still being lead. The lighter weight pellets should provide higher velocity to offer greater expansion upon impact. This helps make air guns with less velocity shoot a little flatter and farther, and with the added velocity, the expansion factor should be greater.

    Things I would have changed: It's too early for me to recommend any changes, but thank you for the opportunity.

    What others should know: I can only recommend to do what I'm doing, and that is, to try various products and see what works best. It helps to read forums and reviews which can offer input from other shooters. Unfortunately, this all takes time and often these surveys are preferred at the time of purchase or on receipt of the merchandise. It would be nice if surveys could be invited after several weeks or months have lapsed. Of course, the vendor will know if the customer keeps purchasing the same product that everything must be going well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2012-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistant shooting and quality

    Things I would have changed: Snap or Screw on tin lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2012-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect. Perfect. Shot 1/6" groups in gamo 1250 and beeman rs2.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING.

    What others should know: I'm a sailboat captain.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JAMES from USA on 2012-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: SHOT GREAT GROUPS IN MY GAMO WHISPER.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2011-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Another well made RWS product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I gave these a high rating, although they proved to be unusable in my application. I was using them in a multipump Crosman 147. Not the best choice for this gun. They get hung up in the breech (the infamous breech screw of certain Crosman pneumatic guns being the problem). The nose shape allowed the nose of the pellet to become embedded in the screw slot and on the screw head. In use, they wouldn't group. I suspect because I probably damaged them getting them into the breech. Stick to the heavy wadcutters or or domed pellets for these guns.

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2011-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: low price

    Things I would have changed: resealable tin

    What others should know: while zeroing my remington nitro piston these shot all over the place, i could not get a consistant grouping. I only shot these once, will have to try some more and see what happens. the jsb match diabolo shot under an inch groups while testing these pellets as well.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By craig from USA on 2011-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: that there was no deformations and i liked how they hit they hit hard ad stick into a block of wood(hard to get out)

    Things I would have changed: deeper hollow point and skirt a little smaller

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BILLY bob from USA on 2011-01-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The fast shipping time and the pellets are darn right amazing

    Things I would have changed: a screw on or clamp on lid

    What others should know: Buy these they come pretty close to the Predator polymags in my book

  • 123 Next
Navigation