Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Super-H-Point .177 Cal, 6.9 Grains, Hollowpoint, 500ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2012-02-20 11:43:16

    Things I liked:Perfect. Perfect. Shot 1/6" groups in gamo 1250 and beeman rs2.
    Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
    What others should know:I'm a sailboat captain.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By SarahB. from USA on 2010-06-16 18:59:56

    Things I liked:They're clean
    Things I would have changed:overall design and weight... they're too light, i'd have to zero-in my scope.
    What others should know:I've shot these at wet clay and vegis, i've found that they don't balloon up at all, the tip turns into a ring shape and detaches from the skirt.
    Sort by:
    • 12 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2014-07-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality, good groupings at 10 yards. Flat shooting with Crosman M4-177 out to 40 yards. Did not find any deformed pellets.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Marcus from USA on 2013-05-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape and consistency.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:RWS finally listened to us and the tin finally holds together when picked up!!!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I really like these pellets, shoot very well in my RWS 34P
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:accurate, clean, uniform shape, haven't found a bad one yet in 250 tin.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dolores from USA on 2013-01-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:uniform size
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steven from USA on 2012-10-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS Super-H-Point pellet is extremely accurate. I use them to shoot rats at 25 yards and find these pellets to be accurate and deadly on the rats.
      What others should know:You need to crimp the tin in order to keep the lid tight. Otherwise, the RWS line of pellets are great.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By terry from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:a very high quality accurate pellet
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Roy from USA on 2012-08-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are very accurate pellets for my Webley Alecto Ultra Air Pistol & Gamo Whisper.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jason from USA on 2012-07-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Simply the most accurate and most consistant ammo I've ever used! Awesome product!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Stanley from USA on 2012-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I purchased RWS brand because of their reputation for quality merchandise. In my years of shooting, I have found that the effectiveness of ammunition is primarily proportional to its intended use. A shooter who shoots only target will want to go with the most accurate regardless of pellet tip. For pest control and small varmints, accuracy is very important, of course, simply because you have to hit the subject, but the pellet effectiveness also becomes a major priority. I like these particular pellets because of their light weight, while still being lead. The lighter weight pellets should provide higher velocity to offer greater expansion upon impact. This helps make air guns with less velocity shoot a little flatter and farther, and with the added velocity, the expansion factor should be greater.
      Things I would have changed:It's too early for me to recommend any changes, but thank you for the opportunity.
      What others should know:I can only recommend to do what I'm doing, and that is, to try various products and see what works best. It helps to read forums and reviews which can offer input from other shooters. Unfortunately, this all takes time and often these surveys are preferred at the time of purchase or on receipt of the merchandise. It would be nice if surveys could be invited after several weeks or months have lapsed. Of course, the vendor will know if the customer keeps purchasing the same product that everything must be going well.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Scott from USA on 2012-03-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant shooting and quality
      Things I would have changed:Snap or Screw on tin lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alex from USA on 2012-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.3333301544189453 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Perfect. Perfect. Shot 1/6" groups in gamo 1250 and beeman rs2.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING.
      What others should know:I'm a sailboat captain.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JAMES from USA on 2012-01-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THE QUALITY OF THE PRODUCT
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING
      What others should know:SHOT GREAT GROUPS IN MY GAMO WHISPER.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Frank from USA on 2011-07-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Another well made RWS product.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I gave these a high rating, although they proved to be unusable in my application. I was using them in a multipump Crosman 147. Not the best choice for this gun. They get hung up in the breech (the infamous breech screw of certain Crosman pneumatic guns being the problem). The nose shape allowed the nose of the pellet to become embedded in the screw slot and on the screw head. In use, they wouldn't group. I suspect because I probably damaged them getting them into the breech. Stick to the heavy wadcutters or or domed pellets for these guns.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Mike from USA on 2011-07-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:low price
      Things I would have changed:resealable tin
      What others should know:while zeroing my remington nitro piston these shot all over the place, i could not get a consistant grouping. I only shot these once, will have to try some more and see what happens. the jsb match diabolo shot under an inch groups while testing these pellets as well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By craig from USA on 2011-01-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:that there was no deformations and i liked how they hit they hit hard ad stick into a block of wood(hard to get out)
      Things I would have changed:deeper hollow point and skirt a little smaller
      What others should know:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BILLY bob from USA on 2011-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The fast shipping time and the pellets are darn right amazing
      Things I would have changed:a screw on or clamp on lid
      What others should know:Buy these they come pretty close to the Predator polymags in my book
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By wayne from USA on 2010-11-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:consistency!!! pellets hit same spot every time from my 850 mag...like a frakkin' laser!!!
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:buy lots!!! you'll need em!
    • Overall rating:1.0 1.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By SarahB. from USA on 2010-06-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They're clean
      Things I would have changed:overall design and weight... they're too light, i'd have to zero-in my scope.
      What others should know:I've shot these at wet clay and vegis, i've found that they don't balloon up at all, the tip turns into a ring shape and detaches from the skirt.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2010-06-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The recessed "flat" hollow point expands well, Kind of like using a double hollow point wadcutter. Punches clean holes in paper.
      Things I would have changed:SCREW TOP TINS!!!
      What others should know:Good hunting pellet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mike from USA on 2010-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good shape and pretty much dust free.
      Things I would have changed:Bring them up to a good weight. 7.9 or 8.5 would be great.
      What others should know:Great groups with this in my B26.
    • 12 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top