Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Customer from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

    Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

    Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
    What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
    Sort by:
    • 1234 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-05-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Typical RWS quality. Relatively clean, very little flash or deformed pellets and consistent performance.
      Things I would have changed:Like everyone always says, the lid on the tin. I would also like to be able to buy these in tins of 500.
      What others should know:I find the RWS pellet line to be slightly harder than some others such as JSB but these work well for me. They are my new go-to pellet for plinking and hunting with my customized 2289g. It has an 18 inch barrel and more importantly an extended bolt which I feel is critical with the RWS line and many other deeper skirt pellets. If you're using a bolt action you should note where the pellet seats and the location of the barrel port hole in relation to the skirt. The Super-H-Point actually group tighter for me than Superdomes and do more damage to target objects but YMMV.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By don from USA on 2014-05-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:They shoot straight and hit hard
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Buy these pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Adrian from USA on 2014-04-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant pellet, very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:None...
      What others should know:I really like these pellets, the repeatability is excellent, and the product quality is great. RWS does a pretty darn good job with their products...
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:High quality typical of RWS with little to no flash or bent skirts. Work well in my 2289g and 1322 bolt action guns. Don't hang up in the breech nearly as much as the H&N / Beeman H points. Hit prey and targets hard and makes a little bigger holes in things than pointed or domed. The price is good for the quality.
      Things I would have changed:Like all RWS the lid isn't firmly attached. You learn what not to do after you've dropped a whole container. I've only had close calls.
      What others should know:If you haven't tried RWS, you should. These are good value in higher quality .22 hunting pellets.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By chris from USA on 2014-02-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These act just like the crossman premier hollow points to me, but some guns (like my gamo bc) like these more. I think there is WAY more than 250 pellets in a container but whatever
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change a whole lot......
      What others should know:I think these also have more penetration than the crossman hollow points. (.22)
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Douglas from USA on 2013-12-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:deliver a good punch and shoot pretty good from my nitro venom
      Things I would have changed:screw top can
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-05-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoot to the same point of impact as the JSB Exact 15.89gr pellets in my Daystate Air Wolf MCT. Ideally suited for small pests (mice, rats, starlings, sparrows, pigeons) when overpenetration or restricted range is desireable, e.g., in suburban settings.
      Things I would have changed:These are probably TOO expanding for larger varmints, like crows. I hit a crow with one of these at around 25 yards, with a high chest shot... watched the pellet hit through my 20x scope. The crow was stunned for several seconds, then recovered after about 30 seconds and managed to fly off, although I believe it died after a couple hundred yards (flew out of sight, heard a huge crow ruckus in that direction less than a minute later). A similar hit with a JSB Exact would have anchored the crow (has, in the past). A close examination of the spot where the crow was shot showed several underfeathers, no blood (no exit wound). On these larger, tougher critters, a through-and-through hole is necessary to anchor them... ideally breaking bone or the offside wing on the way out. Interestingly, the .177 caliber Super H-Points WILL fully penetrate a crow at the same distance, and disable it quickly even if no bones are struck. Yet again, the domes are more accurate in that caliber, and kill as well or better on large varmints.
      What others should know:Not as accurate as the domed pellets... more than a half-inch groups at 25 yards, compared to one hole with the JSB Exacts. I'll use them for starlings and English Sparrows, in either .177 or .22, at closer ranges or where overtravel or overpenetration is a concern, but will stick to the Exacts for most hunting and especially on crows.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-05-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are a lot nicer than the everyday HP pellets I shoot , they are very accurate and expand well too . Their shape lends to good expansion I guess .
      Things I would have changed:Nothing , a very good hunting pellet ... hits hard .
      What others should know:I shoot these in a Benjamin pump rifle and a Benjamin CO2 pistol, 14.5gr. pellets are my best shooting ammo for all occasions in these two guns , I use these when I am VERY serious about my target and they work very well in both of them ,
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Marcus from USA on 2013-05-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Leaves a nasty entry and exit hole in whatever it hits
      Things I would have changed:Wish the material that it's made with was safer and environmentally friendly
      What others should know:Good ammo for larger game but I would go with a lighter grain
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By varmint hunter hp from USA on 2013-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:perfectly shaped pellets awesome looking tin, shiny!! gigantic hollow point!
      Things I would have changed:lager head size screw on tin
      What others should know:not that accurate in the gamo varmint hunter .22 but once you hit something with these it just cause mayhem to you target so if your hunting for squirrels i would get something less deadly lol just kidding you should get these for small pest up to rabbits but try to aim for the heart because it blows animals heads apart. sorry to be graphic but these pellets are awesome. also the pellets head is small and doesnt fit tight in my gamo varmint hunter hp. great for shooting apples they make the apples apple sauce lol. happy hunting!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Donald from USA on 2013-04-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots fine, good practice pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Not that I am aware.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Heather from Canada on 2013-02-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:good value
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Shawn from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good pellet, good design
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:like most pellets, pellet/gun combo is very important for accuracy. These are a top quality pellet, they just don't perform up to my expectations out of the Marauder Pistol. I like 1/2 inch ctc at 40 yards, these and the P-rod only do 1/2 inch ctc at 20 yards.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Booger from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is a good pellet, at yards it will do quarter give groups at yards with my TX200 and pretty good with my RWS 34.
      Things I would have changed:Offer 500 to a tin.
      What others should know:This is not the best pellet for my ARs. It has a good pop at 30 yards, but after 30 yards it does not group very well.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brenda from USA on 2013-01-03
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Destroyed my tin cans that I used as targets. Great on small varmints.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Bobby from USA on 2012-12-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I am shooting these from a Tech Force Contender Model 89 and they consistantly land in tight groups. I'll be buying more when I shoot these up. My yard allows for a 30 yard max target distance. I aim dead on at 20 yards and at 30 yards and usually land in or nick the red dot in the center of the target.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing comes to mind.
      What others should know:Nothing comes to mind.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gary from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This is the first and only pellet I have shot through my Diana RWS 34 so far. Has been very accurate.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

        By william from USA on 2012-10-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely made and consistent pellets
      Things I would have changed:More pellets in a tin at discounted price and cheaper shipping.
      What others should know:These were extremely accurate and consistent in my RWS Diana 34 w T06 trigger.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2012-09-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I don't care one way or another! But my rifle loves them! And that is the Bottom line! If your weapon doesn't like them, it doesn't matter what you think!
      Things I would have changed:More count for same price! But everyone want's that!
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By BCseacow83 from USA on 2012-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean pellets very little mess on my hands when using these. Very uniform. Nicely packaged.
      Things I would have changed:They do not sit flush with the breach of my Stoeger X20. This could be my particular gun but it does work with other pellets just fine. Do to sitting out of breach the pellets skirt gets chopped.
      What others should know:I think these are great pellets if they match up with your gun. I like that they have a nice wide hollow point so you can be sure of expansion. Also my hat goes off to Pyramid Air for handling my problem quickly and kindly. It was a pleasure to deal with customer service.
    • 1234 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top