RWS Super-H-Point .22 Cal, 14.2 Grains, Hollowpoint, 250ct reviews - page 5

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

Things I liked:These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.
Things I would have changed:Nothing.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

Things I liked:The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!
What others should know:I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match
Sort by:
  • « Previous 12345
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By kfeigal from USA on 2008-06-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:very good qaulity pellets some people say theres were dirty i dont know cause i havent had dirty pellets an ive gone through 4 cans. they have great knockdown power in my 800 fps .22 pellet gun. a good thing about them is they wont leav the birds floping on the ground like most other pelets
    Things I would have changed:be careful with the can as the lid comes of very easil because its not threaded it just slides on. cause it sucked when i spilled half the can into the dirt
    What others should know:if your looking for pest control with birds these will knock em down and wont leave them flopping
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Henry from USA on 2008-06-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets offer great impact and expansion for a hollowpoint design. The skirts are very thick and are less likely to deform. Accuracy and power is good up to 30 yards. Afterwards the power / pellet tends to drop off quicker.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing, but perhaps higher energy retention downrange while retaining expansion abilities.
    What others should know:These pellets are perfect for hunting in the 15 - 25 yard range reducing the worry of over penetration. They consistently accurate and are a great alternative to Beeman Crow Magnums
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By donald from USA on 2008-04-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Finally found the pellet that works with the Mendoza RM 2000 .22cal repeater (7) shot break barrel rifle.Owned this gun three years have not been able to purchase the Mendoza .22 cal pellets for this application. This is your saving grace. Thank you air gunner Bernadette.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing so far $15.00 for 500 o.k.
    What others should know:Good looking pellet with clean silver finish. Better than the Mendoza pellet by far.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By VAFarmer from USA on 2008-04-08
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These are surprisingly accurate. They group 1.5 to 2 in. at 60 yds, and they get there FAST out of a pcp. These are comparable to crossman hollows in the weight range, and on solid targets like steel vegetable cans, etc.... they REALLY open up. By far the best "mushroom" I have seen so far.
    Things I would have changed:some of the skirts appear to be uneven. this has had little effect on accuracy.
    What others should know:In my humble opinion, your gun should be set up to shoot hollow points. You can expect to be able to stack these reasonably at 25 yds, but do not expect to shoot diabolos, pointeds, match, etc..... out of the same gun as effectively. It is the nature of the beast with this type of pellet. Bullets are really no different. You will need to holdover more on the longer shots, but if you are set up for these, you should be able to shoot crossman hollows with reasonably same accuracy.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Drew from USA on 2008-02-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Long distance,consistent performance.Great for squirrels out to 20+ yards.The cavity is not too wide,not too narrow.Soft lead construction makes for better chances of maximum expansion benefits.Its also an accurate hollow-point pellet.A great and rare combination.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Rob from USA on 2007-09-20
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The most accurate pellet in my RWS 350 mag. I have heard this is true with other RWS 350 owners. It flattens out incredibly well on contact. It also has higher velocity than other pellets of the same weight in my RWS 350.
    Things I would have changed:I would like RWS to make the head's radius slightly rounded. Some PCP manufacturers recommend only round headed pellets to reduce wear on the breech seal.
    What others should know:It's ballistic coefficient is about .014, which is somewhat low, but it is not meant as a long range pellet.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Surprised me with their accuracy, which hollow points are supposedly lacking in that department.
    Things I would have changed:Great as is.
    What others should know:These tend to drop more than domed pellets, but no surprise there.
  • « Previous 12345
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top