Date: 30/9/2016 23:15
0

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2014-03-15 09:57:03

Things I liked: These are very accurate in my Crosman Optimus, making tight groups. I also use these RWS Superdome in my RWS 34 with outstanding accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It is wise to try various pellets in a new gun, but also be consistent in how you hold your gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Kevin from USA on 2012-09-18 11:14:54

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Reduce the lenght of the skirted end of the pellet. I don"t know about anyone else who uses this pellet but I could not chamber it in either my R.W.S. 350 mag. or my Hatsan 95, without shearing the skirt when I closed the breach, I tried to seat it but that deformed it. I can however chamber it in my Beeman RS2 but it is not that accurate at 20 yrds. I bought them to use in my R.W.S.

What others should know: Everyone has their personal preference in airgun ammo, what does not shoot well for me may shoot well for you, also all airguns and the shooter are different, these may work great for someone else they just did not work well for me.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The friendly staff at Pyramid; fast, efficient, and courteous

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Price is right, quality of these pellets is top notch; my self-tuned RWS 34 T06 Classic loves these things. One hole groups well inside a dime at 62 feet using a Leapers 4-12 Swat Scope. I have tried at least 15 other types and weights and they all do well but not as good as these. My go to pellet.

    What others should know: Worth a try if you haven't yet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By A from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: For being a small caliber field round, It has reasonable knock down power for taking out small rodents; rabbits are a bit tricky at 40 metres

    Things I would have changed: nothing needs to be changed for this field round

    What others should know: This round consistently provides a 4 inch diameter grouping at 40 metres with an RWS Diana 34 on a muzzle end attached bipod and shouldered shots. Match grade rounds might produce a better grouping, but for field use, this round is more than adequate.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My steoger x-20,.177 reley likes these pellets they are all consistent in weight and shape for me its more fun to hit what you're shooting at.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a chance to try the 8.3 gr your gun will thank you for it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the dome head, the 8.30 grain weight, and the performance of this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I bought this pellet because of its design and weight.

    What others should know: The review of this pellet was conducted in 55 degree weather, shot thru four different break-barrels, five shot strings from each at a 12"x18" box with a 2" Birchwood-Casey stick-on target at 70' distance. The Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1146 fps with a high of 1148 fps and a low of 1143 fps. The Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 854 fps with a high of 864 fps and a low of 850 fps. The Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 799 fps with a high of 801 fps and a low of 796 fps. The Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak averaged 874 fps with a high of 878 fps and a low of 863 fps. This pellet performed quite well in accuracy and fps. I would buy this pellet again and I do recommend it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have shot over 200 and no problems.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as good as it gets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can shoot these pellets in my stroeger x20 & atac and get great groups at my backyard range @ 40yrs

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my stroeger x-20 & atac .177 I have to seat every pellet , but they are accurate in both guns I love them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are really clean. The skirts are very round. I have not found any deformed pellets yet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the tin had a screw-on top or a flip top packaging. It is not a deal breaker, I just used a piece of scotch tape to keep the lid on.

    What others should know: These pellets fly true. They do not tumble at 25 yards and I doubt if they will at 50 yards. These pellets shot very accurately in my RWS Diana 34. I was sighted in at 25 yards and I live in the foothills of the northern adirondack mountains. Temp is 24 degrees F. with a slight cross wind. I plan on hunting squirrels with these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lennox from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and weight. Clip top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: These pellets run a bit larger diameter; .184-.185. These shoot extremely well in the older Webley pistols; Mark I and II, Seniors, and Premiers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came packaged securely and in excellent condition. I have not found a single misshapen pellet in the two tins I purchased. I can stack these one on another at 25 yards with my Umarex Fusion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: I use these in an Umarex Fusion shooting 675 fps and they have been the most accurate for my rifle. I can't say much as far as pest control capability as I only use the .177 for targets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really liked the consistentency, weight quality of these pellets. I had high hopes but have been a little disappointed in the way they perform in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I wish RWS would give screw on lids instead of the slip closed with tape.

    What others should know: Shooting 8 rounds from 10 yds in my RWS Hammli 850 .177 CO2 rifle, the center-to-center spread was .442 and the mean average of the group was .141. That gave it a rank of 20th out of 34 pellets I've tried.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are all perfectly formed. I've shot over 5000 rounds through several different guns. Notably a RWS model 34 Diana, crossman c1777 pistol, Ruger break action, and a daisy model 850.. And the consistency of the shots with these pellets in all of these guns is amazing. I've given a few to friends who have other guns and they all remark how perfect each pellet was and well their guns performed with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The price.

    What others should know: I would highly recommend them. Especially when they are on sale.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my main pellets . Very accurate in my RWS pro compact and Weihrauch 50S in 177. I have tried a lot of more expensive pellets but these work just as good for me .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you have one of the more high powered spring guns such as the RWS 350 magnum in 177, I would suggest the RWS supermag to slow down the fps for more accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight, no damaged pellets in a tin of 500, easy to load in Crosman 1377 and 2300T.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the cost would drop a bit.

    What others should know: Very accurate in mid range powered pistols, 360-560 fps. Will be testing in rotary clips next.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Works well in my Crosman KT2400

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have shot over 500 of these . No jams as of yet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are good for what they are built for. Hard impact and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Make a round nose version of these as a hunting pellet.

    What others should know: These in my stoeger x5 were great before I had about around 100 shots through it when I got it. They actually shot a crazy small group. About half a dime so basically made one big hole with 5 shots at 20 yards. Now they are not so accurate. I always try these as a tester pellet because I can get them locally. Hunting purpose, they are made for hard hitting and that's what they do. Not really good for anything much over 30 yards in my experience with a medium powered gun. Quality is good and theyre are not many flyers overall solid pellet for testing use for me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality.

    Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

    What others should know: These where excellent in my RWS 34P but didn't work well in any of my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In many of my older Diana and Webley air rifles Super Domes are unbeatable. They are slightly oversized and fit thr bore better than anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe use a better tin. A thousand shot tin. Super Domes are my first choice for alot of my rifles and are used up quickly.

    What others should know: You may find Super Domes out perform JSB and Premiers in some of your guns!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency in manufacturing,quality control and weight. I weigh about 20 pellets each for my pellet pen just to see how consistent they are and they are always in the same weight 11grams. I have shot this through a Crossman Nitro Venom Dusk and Crossman Phantom and they are always on the money. Easy to sight and load. They are my standard for other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The lid is no problem to open or close. It shuts tight and opens easy. I can open this faster than a screw on lid.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation