Date: 25/6/2016 23:49
0

RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Robert from USA on 2014-03-15 09:57:03

Things I liked: These are very accurate in my Crosman Optimus, making tight groups. I also use these RWS Superdome in my RWS 34 with outstanding accuracy.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: It is wise to try various pellets in a new gun, but also be consistent in how you hold your gun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

Things I liked: I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(

Things I would have changed: i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.

What others should know: think twice about buying these pellets>

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My steoger x-20,.177 reley likes these pellets they are all consistent in weight and shape for me its more fun to hit what you're shooting at.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you have a chance to try the 8.3 gr your gun will thank you for it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the dome head, the 8.30 grain weight, and the performance of this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, I bought this pellet because of its design and weight.

    What others should know: The review of this pellet was conducted in 55 degree weather, shot thru four different break-barrels, five shot strings from each at a 12"x18" box with a 2" Birchwood-Casey stick-on target at 70' distance. The Ruger Air Magnum averaged 1146 fps with a high of 1148 fps and a low of 1143 fps. The Gamo Big Cat 1250 averaged 854 fps with a high of 864 fps and a low of 850 fps. The Gamo Hunter "220" averaged 799 fps with a high of 801 fps and a low of 796 fps. The Beeman RS2 Silver Kodiak averaged 874 fps with a high of 878 fps and a low of 863 fps. This pellet performed quite well in accuracy and fps. I would buy this pellet again and I do recommend it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JUAN from USA on 2016-02-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have shot over 200 and no problems.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: as good as it gets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I can shoot these pellets in my stroeger x20 & atac and get great groups at my backyard range @ 40yrs

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: In my stroeger x-20 & atac .177 I have to seat every pellet , but they are accurate in both guns I love them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2016-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are really clean. The skirts are very round. I have not found any deformed pellets yet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the tin had a screw-on top or a flip top packaging. It is not a deal breaker, I just used a piece of scotch tape to keep the lid on.

    What others should know: These pellets fly true. They do not tumble at 25 yards and I doubt if they will at 50 yards. These pellets shot very accurately in my RWS Diana 34. I was sighted in at 25 yards and I live in the foothills of the northern adirondack mountains. Temp is 24 degrees F. with a slight cross wind. I plan on hunting squirrels with these.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lowell from USA on 2015-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lennox from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent size and weight. Clip top tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing that I can think of.

    What others should know: These pellets run a bit larger diameter; .184-.185. These shoot extremely well in the older Webley pistols; Mark I and II, Seniors, and Premiers.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Came packaged securely and in excellent condition. I have not found a single misshapen pellet in the two tins I purchased. I can stack these one on another at 25 yards with my Umarex Fusion.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing comes to mind.

    What others should know: I use these in an Umarex Fusion shooting 675 fps and they have been the most accurate for my rifle. I can't say much as far as pest control capability as I only use the .177 for targets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really liked the consistentency, weight quality of these pellets. I had high hopes but have been a little disappointed in the way they perform in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I wish RWS would give screw on lids instead of the slip closed with tape.

    What others should know: Shooting 8 rounds from 10 yds in my RWS Hammli 850 .177 CO2 rifle, the center-to-center spread was .442 and the mean average of the group was .141. That gave it a rank of 20th out of 34 pellets I've tried.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are all perfectly formed. I've shot over 5000 rounds through several different guns. Notably a RWS model 34 Diana, crossman c1777 pistol, Ruger break action, and a daisy model 850.. And the consistency of the shots with these pellets in all of these guns is amazing. I've given a few to friends who have other guns and they all remark how perfect each pellet was and well their guns performed with these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The price.

    What others should know: I would highly recommend them. Especially when they are on sale.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2015-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my main pellets . Very accurate in my RWS pro compact and Weihrauch 50S in 177. I have tried a lot of more expensive pellets but these work just as good for me .

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: If you have one of the more high powered spring guns such as the RWS 350 magnum in 177, I would suggest the RWS supermag to slow down the fps for more accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2015-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent weight, no damaged pellets in a tin of 500, easy to load in Crosman 1377 and 2300T.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the cost would drop a bit.

    What others should know: Very accurate in mid range powered pistols, 360-560 fps. Will be testing in rotary clips next.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Extremely Accurate

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Works well in my Crosman KT2400

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have shot over 500 of these . No jams as of yet.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are good for what they are built for. Hard impact and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Make a round nose version of these as a hunting pellet.

    What others should know: These in my stoeger x5 were great before I had about around 100 shots through it when I got it. They actually shot a crazy small group. About half a dime so basically made one big hole with 5 shots at 20 yards. Now they are not so accurate. I always try these as a tester pellet because I can get them locally. Hunting purpose, they are made for hard hitting and that's what they do. Not really good for anything much over 30 yards in my experience with a medium powered gun. Quality is good and theyre are not many flyers overall solid pellet for testing use for me.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great quality.

    Things I would have changed: Make these in different head sizes.

    What others should know: These where excellent in my RWS 34P but didn't work well in any of my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In many of my older Diana and Webley air rifles Super Domes are unbeatable. They are slightly oversized and fit thr bore better than anything else.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe use a better tin. A thousand shot tin. Super Domes are my first choice for alot of my rifles and are used up quickly.

    What others should know: You may find Super Domes out perform JSB and Premiers in some of your guns!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency in manufacturing,quality control and weight. I weigh about 20 pellets each for my pellet pen just to see how consistent they are and they are always in the same weight 11grams. I have shot this through a Crossman Nitro Venom Dusk and Crossman Phantom and they are always on the money. Easy to sight and load. They are my standard for other pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The lid is no problem to open or close. It shuts tight and opens easy. I can open this faster than a screw on lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform in shape and weight. I have been weighing mine on a scale in twenty 20ea to fill my pellet pen and every twenty that I weigh are exactly 11grams. That's pretty amazing! Great quality control. They seat well by finger, and are amazing accurate in any airgun I shoot them from. This is my go to pellet!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: If you seat them in the bore they are more consistent but it is not really necessary since they are so well made.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These things shoot 5/8 inch groups at 40 yds consistently, in my model 36 RWS breakbarrel. Don't know why, they just do.

    Things I would have changed: Please don't change anything.

    What others should know: Some skirts will be deformed, use these for plinkers. Other than that, these are among the best for my rifle.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation