RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By JOHN from USA on 2015-06-22
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Have shot over 500 of these . No jams as of yet.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Robert from USA on 2015-06-10
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These pellets are good for what they are built for. Hard impact and accuracy.
    Things I would have changed:Make a round nose version of these as a hunting pellet.
    What others should know:These in my stoeger x5 were great before I had about around 100 shots through it when I got it. They actually shot a crazy small group. About half a dime so basically made one big hole with 5 shots at 20 yards. Now they are not so accurate. I always try these as a tester pellet because I can get them locally. Hunting purpose, they are made for hard hitting and that's what they do. Not really good for anything much over 30 yards in my experience with a medium powered gun. Quality is good and theyre are not many flyers overall solid pellet for testing use for me.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Great quality.
    Things I would have changed:Make these in different head sizes.
    What others should know:These where excellent in my RWS 34P but didn't work well in any of my other airguns.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Alan from USA on 2015-03-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:In many of my older Diana and Webley air rifles Super Domes are unbeatable. They are slightly oversized and fit thr bore better than anything else.
    Things I would have changed:Maybe use a better tin. A thousand shot tin. Super Domes are my first choice for alot of my rifles and are used up quickly.
    What others should know:You may find Super Domes out perform JSB and Premiers in some of your guns!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2015-02-17
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistency in manufacturing,quality control and weight. I weigh about 20 pellets each for my pellet pen just to see how consistent they are and they are always in the same weight 11grams. I have shot this through a Crossman Nitro Venom Dusk and Crossman Phantom and they are always on the money. Easy to sight and load. They are my standard for other pellets.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:The lid is no problem to open or close. It shuts tight and opens easy. I can open this faster than a screw on lid.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Donald from USA on 2015-02-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very uniform in shape and weight. I have been weighing mine on a scale in twenty 20ea to fill my pellet pen and every twenty that I weigh are exactly 11grams. That's pretty amazing! Great quality control. They seat well by finger, and are amazing accurate in any airgun I shoot them from. This is my go to pellet!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing!
    What others should know:If you seat them in the bore they are more consistent but it is not really necessary since they are so well made.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Thomas from USA on 2015-02-15
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:These things shoot 5/8 inch groups at 40 yds consistently, in my model 36 RWS breakbarrel. Don't know why, they just do.
    Things I would have changed:Please don't change anything.
    What others should know:Some skirts will be deformed, use these for plinkers. Other than that, these are among the best for my rifle.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By JimPysht from USA on 2015-02-04
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent seating. Good grouping (1/2" radius triangle) from 27-yds. 4-star rating because I may never find a 5 in my endless search.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:Sighted w/ a light "Artillery Hold" = light pistol grip thumb-web contact. Was barely beat by Gamo Rocket (3-hole keyhole). Tomorrow might be different.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Luca from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very good pellets. All well made, didn't have to scrap anyone
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Chuck from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:So far every air rifle in .177 and .22 cal I have tried these pellets out of they like! Very clean hardly ever a flyer and very well uniformed!!
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Get some!!!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By michael from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Very accurate in my modded 1377 with 24" barrel and Mellon long probe bolt.
    Things I would have changed:Little pricey
    What others should know:Very high quality pellet.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Good heavy pellet and good value for the money.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Reasonable prices and fast delivery!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Charles from USA on 2015-01-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:The quantity and the price.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:Fast delivery and reasonable price.
  • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Karl from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Shoot well in both of my .177 Walther LGV spring rifles. They are the third most accurate pellet in the .177 LGV's behind the Crosman Premier 10.5 grain and JSB Exact Heavy 10.34 grain.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
    What others should know:Very few deformed pellets in the tin. Pellets are clean and seat consistently in the breech of both LGV's. Also shoot pretty well in an IZH 46M pistol.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Michael from USA on 2014-10-05
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Accurate, consistent, and clean
    What others should know:I have a ruger airhawk and these work varry well. They have a tight fit, trifling shows well and don't reform a hole lot. Perfect wait for plinking.177
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Larry from USA on 2014-08-18
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:Consistent, accurate
    Things I would have changed:Nothing
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Harold from USA on 2014-07-25
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Precious fit in chamber, quality product, extremely accurate at 30 meters.
    Things I would have changed:I would not change a thing
    What others should know:You can use with confidence they are extremely accurate in my Gamo Whisper Fusion at 30 meters.
  • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

    Value for money:3.0 3.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

      By Lewis H. Heck from United States on 2014-06-28
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:average shooting
    Things I would have changed:Make it heavier
    What others should know:Heavier pellets shot better in the RWS 34
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

      By EJ from USA on 2014-06-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I have had good luck using these pellets for dispatch. I've dispatched gray squirrels, red squirrels, chipmunks, pill bottles, h2o bottles, bees sitting on apples, lots of things. They seem to work well in my HW50 and in my P17.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:just can't use them in many leagues or ranges because they are not wad cutters
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

      By Rex from USA on 2014-05-30
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings
     
    Things I liked:I shoot a Beeman HW97K .20 and an old BSA Meteor .22 and in those the corresponding JSB exact pellets are by far the best ammo, but in my HW30 .177 these Superdomes come out of nowhere and consistently group slightly better than the JSB and H&N pellets I've tried.
    Things I would have changed:n/a
    What others should know:Fortunately one of our local hardware stores with a small gun shop stocks these from time to time, otherwise I wouldn't have come across them. Definitely give them a try in your .177. It may turn out to be the right pellet for your gun.
  • 123 ... 67 Next »
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top