Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean uniform pellets. 500 count tin.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, lid doesn't bother me, I transfer them into my empty screw on lid pellet tins, problem solved.
      What others should know:After reading the reviews on this pellet I decided to give them a try. Split the tin with my grandson for his Daisy pumper and the other half for my Crosman 1760. So far they have proven to work very well in both. I will be getting some more for sure.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By John from USA on 2013-10-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I've gone through over 400 pellets from this tin now. I love the dome on these pellets. It makes for a really accurate pellet. I like the medium 8.3 grain weight since it gives a little better thump on the target. The money spent on a tin of these is money well spent, in my opinion. The price, the quantity, the overall excellent condition of the pellets make this a great purchase.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. It's perfect as is.
      What others should know:Try these. It may become your new favorite pellet. I know they work for me. I will be buying more.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
      Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
      What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ray from USA on 2013-09-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Always consistent in shape and the next one always shoots as good as the last one.
      Things I would have changed:A screw on lid would be nice. Lower price would be nice.
      What others should know:Save a bit of money by going for the buy three get the fourth free deal at Pyramyd Air.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Andrew from USA on 2013-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate in my three guns, two are mild spring rifles, and one is a single stroke pneumatic target pistol.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing, this pellet serves a purpose... it's larger than normal skirt diameter will take up the rifling in almost any bore.
      What others should know:The large diameter skirt requires seating in my break barrel rifle with medium and tight breaches. The loose breach on my pistol gobbles it up easily.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-09-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These are a tough built pellet that won't damage as easy as others can. This is a more commonly found & better priced premium, all purpose ammo. They've been making them with secure snap on lids, also.
      Things I would have changed:....
      What others should know:I've found these to be quite accurate in Daisy Powerline models 880 & 901. They are also shooting fantastic from a 1983 Crosman 66 Powermaster. This can be good staple ammo to always have around with rifles like those.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jose from USA on 2013-09-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots this in my GAMO WHISPER FISION,I highly recomend these pellets,very clean pellets,get the RWS superdome,i cant wait to go hunting with these.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing so far
      What others should know:I will buy more of this pellets,srew on lid would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By lawrence from USA on 2013-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well packaged. Uniform and very few deformed pellets. Shoot very accurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets seem pretty consistent with their performance. The 500 count tins are economical and the price isn't too bad.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know:These are accurate in a Daisy Powerline 901 at 20-30yds. This is a good English Sparrow & European Starling remover pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform, clean pellets. Extremely accurate and crisp with Crossman 760 vintage 1982
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great pellet. My gun loves them. Very enjoyable to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has become my go to pellet right now. I get great results with the Superdome in my Crosman M4-177. Great quality product and the skirt design is pretty neat.
      Things I would have changed:Price drop, maybe.
      What others should know:Can't go wrong with the RWS Superdome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate with a wide range of pellet guns including 1377, Gamo Whisper CFR, RWS Diana MeisterSchutzen and others. Also has good power within 35 yards with air rifles. Air pistols about 20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have a pellet gun of any sort you should give these a try. They should group at worst Quarter sized groups and at best smaller than a dime. Great for targets or hunting small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was the magic pellet for my RWS 34. Compared with Predator Polymag, Beeman Crow Magnum, Beeman Field Target Special, JSB Straton, JSB Exact, and Crosman Premier Hollowpoint. The Superdome was more accurate and more consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have an RWS 34 or any of the variants, you need to try this pellet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shape and quality. Super consistent. Tried these in 3 tuned Whispers, a super tuned TX and a 56 TH with a Maccari kit. None of these rifles shot these pellets well. At all. Shot gun patterns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good price for a good product, they just don't shoot well in my guns.
      What others should know:Definitely worth a try
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While re-sighting my RWS Modl 35(no, that is not a typo...they are no longer available from RWS, no automatic safety, or any safety, except the one between your ears!)I was astonished to get three pellets through the same hole at 20 yards!Two more shots "opened" the group to just under 3/8", ctc. At 30 yards, the group expands to 1/2", with several pellets entering the same hole!Truely an outstanding performer in my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Since I load my rifle with a pellet pen and seater, the non-screwing lid is not an issue.I will just have to purchase more pens before I go afield.
      What others should know:Just like nearly all of my powder powered rifles, the RWS has a definite preference for certain types and weights of pellets. I would strongly recommend that shooters purchase a variety pack of pellets to see which performs most accurately in their air rifles.Seating depth is a critical chore that will make uniform groups possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical RWS pellets; clean, well formed and accurate in a wide variety of airguns. These shoot almost as accurately as match grade wadcutters, but with better performance at long ranges.
      Things I would have changed:Offer this pellet in several different weights.
      What others should know:These are on a par with the JSB domed pellets as far as I am concerned.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Elmer from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality control - every pellet is in shaped perfectly with no deformities. This is the ONLY pellet I shoot out of my Hammerli Airmagnum 850.
      Things I would have changed:The price! These things are going up in price every year I buy them.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a consistent performing pellet in the .177 caliber and at 8.3 grains, get the RWS Superdomes. I use them for plinking and small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is my go to pellet. All around great performer
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I shot these pellets with a Benjamin Trail NP. These pellets seated flush everytime,and I didn't feel any resistance when loading them. I have used other brand pellets and often I will get one that I have to push a little hard to get them to seat. Since I already had my air rifle sighted in at 50 yds., I started shooting these benchrested to see the difference between the RWS and my regular brand. Accuracy is better with these.I was hitting a half dollar size target most of the time. Out of the 50 I shot, only 4 were fliers. The rest of the pellets either hit the bullseye or just missed it. Three of the five pellets shot in most groups touched, with the fourth and fifth shot still close.
      Things I would have changed:The design of the tin. The tin doesn't screw on and off it just pushes together. I'm used to a screw on type lid.I feel like there is a potential for the lid coming off at the wrong time. I like knowing the lid is secure.
      What others should know:To me these pellets are worth the money. I will use these for hunting small game. My other brand isn't as accurate as these, so I should have better luck. What good is an inconsistent pellet? I can't wait to go hunting with these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is great on these pellets. I was holding 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards with my Webley Scott Tamahawk. I like these for hunting and they shot well out of my gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect hunting round for small game such as tree rats "Squirrels"
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top