Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 2

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lawrence from USA on 2013-08-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well packaged. Uniform and very few deformed pellets. Shoot very accurately.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-06-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:These pellets seem pretty consistent with their performance. The 500 count tins are economical and the price isn't too bad.
      Things I would have changed:I wouldn't change anything.
      What others should know:These are accurate in a Daisy Powerline 901 at 20-30yds. This is a good English Sparrow & European Starling remover pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By IsraelHands from USA on 2013-06-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Uniform, clean pellets. Extremely accurate and crisp with Crossman 760 vintage 1982
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Great pellet. My gun loves them. Very enjoyable to shoot.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Quincy from USA on 2013-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This has become my go to pellet right now. I get great results with the Superdome in my Crosman M4-177. Great quality product and the skirt design is pretty neat.
      Things I would have changed:Price drop, maybe.
      What others should know:Can't go wrong with the RWS Superdome.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-04-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accurate with a wide range of pellet guns including 1377, Gamo Whisper CFR, RWS Diana MeisterSchutzen and others. Also has good power within 35 yards with air rifles. Air pistols about 20 yards.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have a pellet gun of any sort you should give these a try. They should group at worst Quarter sized groups and at best smaller than a dime. Great for targets or hunting small game.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Matt from USA on 2013-04-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:This was the magic pellet for my RWS 34. Compared with Predator Polymag, Beeman Crow Magnum, Beeman Field Target Special, JSB Straton, JSB Exact, and Crosman Premier Hollowpoint. The Superdome was more accurate and more consistent.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:If you have an RWS 34 or any of the variants, you need to try this pellet.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joe from USA on 2013-04-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great shape and quality. Super consistent. Tried these in 3 tuned Whispers, a super tuned TX and a 56 TH with a Maccari kit. None of these rifles shot these pellets well. At all. Shot gun patterns.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. Good price for a good product, they just don't shoot well in my guns.
      What others should know:Definitely worth a try
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Charles from USA on 2013-03-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:While re-sighting my RWS Modl 35(no, that is not a typo...they are no longer available from RWS, no automatic safety, or any safety, except the one between your ears!)I was astonished to get three pellets through the same hole at 20 yards!Two more shots "opened" the group to just under 3/8", ctc. At 30 yards, the group expands to 1/2", with several pellets entering the same hole!Truely an outstanding performer in my rifle.
      Things I would have changed:Since I load my rifle with a pellet pen and seater, the non-screwing lid is not an issue.I will just have to purchase more pens before I go afield.
      What others should know:Just like nearly all of my powder powered rifles, the RWS has a definite preference for certain types and weights of pellets. I would strongly recommend that shooters purchase a variety pack of pellets to see which performs most accurately in their air rifles.Seating depth is a critical chore that will make uniform groups possible.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2013-03-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Typical RWS pellets; clean, well formed and accurate in a wide variety of airguns. These shoot almost as accurately as match grade wadcutters, but with better performance at long ranges.
      Things I would have changed:Offer this pellet in several different weights.
      What others should know:These are on a par with the JSB domed pellets as far as I am concerned.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Elmer from USA on 2013-02-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality control - every pellet is in shaped perfectly with no deformities. This is the ONLY pellet I shoot out of my Hammerli Airmagnum 850.
      Things I would have changed:The price! These things are going up in price every year I buy them.
      What others should know:If you're looking for a consistent performing pellet in the .177 caliber and at 8.3 grains, get the RWS Superdomes. I use them for plinking and small game hunting.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ross from USA on 2013-01-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:This is my go to pellet. All around great performer
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Don from USA on 2013-01-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I shot these pellets with a Benjamin Trail NP. These pellets seated flush everytime,and I didn't feel any resistance when loading them. I have used other brand pellets and often I will get one that I have to push a little hard to get them to seat. Since I already had my air rifle sighted in at 50 yds., I started shooting these benchrested to see the difference between the RWS and my regular brand. Accuracy is better with these.I was hitting a half dollar size target most of the time. Out of the 50 I shot, only 4 were fliers. The rest of the pellets either hit the bullseye or just missed it. Three of the five pellets shot in most groups touched, with the fourth and fifth shot still close.
      Things I would have changed:The design of the tin. The tin doesn't screw on and off it just pushes together. I'm used to a screw on type lid.I feel like there is a potential for the lid coming off at the wrong time. I like knowing the lid is secure.
      What others should know:To me these pellets are worth the money. I will use these for hunting small game. My other brand isn't as accurate as these, so I should have better luck. What good is an inconsistent pellet? I can't wait to go hunting with these!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeff from USA on 2012-12-30
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The accuracy is great on these pellets. I was holding 1/2 inch groups at 20 yards with my Webley Scott Tamahawk. I like these for hunting and they shot well out of my gun.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect hunting round for small game such as tree rats "Squirrels"
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-11-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:RWS makes a great pellet. Shot well at close to medium range in my Gamo Silent Cat. You get a premium pellet without the premium price.
      Things I would have changed:Accuracy seemed to drop off at longer ranges with my rifle, but still a very good pellet.
      What others should know:If you're searching for that "magic" pellet for your air rifle, then this pellet should be on your list.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Mikey T from USA on 2012-10-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy, groups, consistent, power.
      Things I would have changed:NOTHING! IT'S GREAT AS IS!
      What others should know:I'm using my beautiful RWS 34 to shoot this pellet. It is extremely accurate and powerful. Best pellet I've tried so far .
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By lal from India on 2012-10-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:It is suitable for 10 metre air rifle competition.
      Things I would have changed:I was using finale match pellets, but presently I am getting more accuracy than finale match pellets. It is my experience only...
      What others should know:Flat end pellets are more accurate than pointed pellets
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By NY_airhunter from USA on 2012-10-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are a very well finished pellet and very accurate. I have used them in Remington Summit, 1377 Pumpmaster, and 2 different Crosman 760s and it performed well in all of them. They are my back pellet for the Summit because they strike exactly one mil-dot to the left of POI of the Crosman Destroyers the rifle is sighted in with. I have probaly found less than 1/2 deformed pellets out of 2 tins.
      Things I would have changed:Nada
      What others should know:A good choice to try if you want something a little heavier than Crosman Premiers but arent sure your gun can handle stuff in the 9 gr. and higher range.
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:1.0 1.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2012-09-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nothing
      Things I would have changed:Reduce the lenght of the skirted end of the pellet. I don"t know about anyone else who uses this pellet but I could not chamber it in either my R.W.S. 350 mag. or my Hatsan 95, without shearing the skirt when I closed the breach, I tried to seat it but that deformed it. I can however chamber it in my Beeman RS2 but it is not that accurate at 20 yrds. I bought them to use in my R.W.S.
      What others should know:Everyone has their personal preference in airgun ammo, what does not shoot well for me may shoot well for you, also all airguns and the shooter are different, these may work great for someone else they just did not work well for me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By George from USA on 2012-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:Have shot many different air rifles with all types of pellets.The RWS Superdomes are always accurate in any gun that I have shot them out of.Long range and close up.That is all I shoot now.Exellent pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Walter from USA on 2012-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I measured a dozen or two of these and they're all 4.48 or 4.49. I do hope that other tins are consistent with this. Pellets are uniform and shoot very well.
      Things I would have changed:Perhaps have the tins marked for size in case there is deviation tin to tin.
      What others should know:My Gamo Whisper shoots 4.47-4.49 pellets the most accurately, with 4.50-4.56 coming in not as accurate. These only varied between 4.48 and 4.49 and shot with excellent accuracy at least to ten yards. I would expect similar results to longer, but have a small backyard. If you gun like tighter pellets, these are probably not for you. This can vary from gun to gun even of the same model.
    • « Previous 123 ... 56 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top