Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 4

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffry from USA on 2011-08-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and chamber fit in Beeman R7.
      Things I would have changed:screw top lid.
      What others should know:In my Beeman R7, this pellet is as good as any I have used for recreational target shooting. They fit the barrel chamber well and are very accurate for a good price.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Superdomes have to be my favorite pellet of all times with the JSB's coming in close second. They are accurate in every air rifle I have ever tried them in and I would not hesitate to reccomend them to anybody needing a good precise pellet for shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing except make them free but doubt that will ever happen :) Seriously the price is very good for the quality pellets you get. My local Wal Mart wants almost $9.00 for a tin of Crosman pellets and for 75 cents more you can get these that are cleaner and more accurate.
      What others should know:The domed shape of these really help with longer range shots and I have tried a lot of pellets out but always come back to these because I know they work.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2011-06-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nicely finished pellet and very good accuracy with high impact.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:I've been using these with my 2 Umarex pistols, the M92FS and CP88, and the accuracy is very good to excellent. Honestly the accuracy is almost the same as the RWS Diabolo pellet which I think is a surprisingly great value for an inexpensive pellet. The difference is increased impact. So if your thing is knocking stuff over, give these a try. A word of advice, make sure you seat them firmly and completely into the rotary clips or you'll find that they can get snagged in the rotation.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By doug from USA on 2011-06-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:my crosmen quest loves these. before at 25 yards I was getting 1/2 inch groups. with the super domes I get one ragged hole!!!! plus they do a number on small pest.
      Things I would have changed:screw off lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Joseph from USA on 2011-05-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Terrific accuracy from a Storm XT with GRTIII trigger. These pellets group at about 0.5" at 30 yd. Excellent field pellet.
      Things I would have changed:Change to a screw on lid
      What others should know:I got these included in the RWS shooters kit which I purchased from Pyramyd Air for the cleaning pellets and rods. They sat around for about a year before I pulled them out and starting shooting them. I'm glad I did. Just about the best pellet for this rifle.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Eugene from USA on 2011-04-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They are great in my Browning 800 mag. Accurate. Also use them in my RWS 350 mag.
      Things I would have changed:Better lid on tin. I always put the pellets in a plastic medicine bottle when I open a tin. Put on label and ready to go.
      What others should know:A little expensive but then every thing is now days.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Alan from USA on 2011-03-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Coated pellet
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Simple! It's the best pellet made. The coating avoids lead fouling of the barrel therefore easy to keep clean and using them keeps your lead exposure minimal. I can remember using cheap pellets and seeing my hands turn dark Grey from the lead. Great penetration. Shooting a 1X4 board knocks a big chunk of wood on the back side.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2011-03-04
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:My Diana 34 loves these it shoots these at 890 fps for 15 fpe and they are very accurate. The best I have gotten from other pellets I with the Diana give about 12 fpe at best and nothing is more accurate.
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Chad from USA on 2011-02-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:4th can for free is an incredible marketing idea. I will continue to buy my pellets from Pyramyd Air!
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:When buying high powered air rifles, accuracy can be a concern. I've found that buying heavier pellets greatly increases accuracy. When you use light ammo, you get your feet per second, but you sacrifice accuracy because of the light weight of the ammo.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Tom from USA on 2011-01-28
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Consistant sizing, 500 count Tins great packaging for the shipment
      Things I would have changed:LABEL WITH HEAD SIZE
      What others should know:If you have a RWS 34 or 350 with 12 land barrel these fit too loose and scatter. Find a pellet with 4.52 or larger head size and use them they will group much better
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Steve from USA on 2010-12-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The 8.4 grain weight.
      Things I would have changed:Better quality control. Too many dinged up pellets.
      What others should know:I shot 60 pellets in my 50 foot indoor range with my relatively new RWS Model 34 Compact Pro. They seemed to hit hard but were inconsistent in their accuracy. In a 5 shot group at least two would be an inch or so wild. I thought the pellets were a bit dinged up right out of the box. Then I switched to a 7.9 gr. hollow point and the groups tightened significantly (dime sized groups) in the identical shooting situation. I then tried the Crosman Destroyer pellet with nearly the same results as the hollow points. Clearly the Superdome pellets aren't the most accurate for MY gun. Guess I'll use them up on tin cans! Hope this underscores the need for you to test your own individual rifle for what works best in it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edmund from USA on 2010-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:The RWS Superdome 8.3gr is the best pellet for accuracy and distance for my RWS Model 34 in .177 cal. I love these pellets. They are clean and very uniform in size and shape. The skirts are firm and don't bend or warp easily resulting in consistent accurate shots. I like them so much I stocked up on them.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:These don't shoot too well on my Beeman RAM Air RS2 Rifle (The old Sportsman 1000) in .177 cal. because the pellet skirts are too wide for the breech.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By FRANK from USA on 2010-08-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:everything
      What others should know:accuracy depends on batch and gun used
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Joe from USA on 2010-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:groups the size of a quarter at 30 yards. Of course that goes without saying the more you shoot the tighter your groups will be. I was using a gamo shawdow
      Things I would have changed:come on guys and girls package them so there protected from transport, whether that be in the field or just from the house and back.
      What others should know:airguns are very pellet specific
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made pellets with wide skirts. Forms a tight seal on the breech when loading pellets. (I use break barrel rifles)
      Things I would have changed:These pellets did not form tight groups with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal. rifle. They end up being 4 to 5 inch groups at 50 feet with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 rifle. Using open palm with bean bag rest on a table. I have yet to try them on my Crosman Phantom and Air Venturi Bronco.
      What others should know:These are excellent pellets, but you must have the right rifle or airgun that work well with them. They are uniformly made and your fingers won't get all that dirty handling them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Skiball from USA on 2010-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great consistancy with no fliers. Hard hitting. Shoot well in all of my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Better ballistic coefficient for a flatter shooting trajectory.
      What others should know:Buy em and try em.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2010-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellets ar fine. Still lighter than I need for my Ruger Air Hawk
      Things I would have changed:I ordered the 9.3 gr. Got the 8.3
      What others should know:The pellets are fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jahmsee from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform in shape and performance, Immediately improved my groups by 2"+ at 35 yards, Have yet to find a deformed pellet in the tin
      Things I would have changed:The lid on the can is a joke.
      What others should know:Sure, these are a pricier option that some other pellets but the old adage, "you get what you pay for" sure holds true. I'll be buying these Superdomes again, and again, and again...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality. No seams, few bent ones, hard hitting and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean, Very uniform, seldom find a bent skirt, Accurate, Economical.
      Things I would have changed:Make a heavy in .177 but please don't change these pellets ever.
      What others should know:I try 100's of dollars in pellets and continue to do so. I always wish I had just bought more of these. They are consitantly the most accurate pellet in most of my Springers. I have had this same experience for as long as I can remember. Many years. If I had to choose 1 pellet in .177 this would be it.
    • « Previous 123456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top