Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 5

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

    Things I liked:these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.
    Things I would have changed:they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.
    What others should know:you get your moneys worth with these pellets
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:2.0

    Value for money:2.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

    Things I liked:I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(
    Things I would have changed:i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.
    What others should know:think twice about buying these pellets>
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By Joe from USA on 2010-08-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:groups the size of a quarter at 30 yards. Of course that goes without saying the more you shoot the tighter your groups will be. I was using a gamo shawdow
      Things I would have changed:come on guys and girls package them so there protected from transport, whether that be in the field or just from the house and back.
      What others should know:airguns are very pellet specific
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality made pellets with wide skirts. Forms a tight seal on the breech when loading pellets. (I use break barrel rifles)
      Things I would have changed:These pellets did not form tight groups with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal. rifle. They end up being 4 to 5 inch groups at 50 feet with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 rifle. Using open palm with bean bag rest on a table. I have yet to try them on my Crosman Phantom and Air Venturi Bronco.
      What others should know:These are excellent pellets, but you must have the right rifle or airgun that work well with them. They are uniformly made and your fingers won't get all that dirty handling them.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Skiball from USA on 2010-05-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Great consistancy with no fliers. Hard hitting. Shoot well in all of my guns.
      Things I would have changed:Better ballistic coefficient for a flatter shooting trajectory.
      What others should know:Buy em and try em.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By muhligr from USA on 2010-02-19
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:This pellets ar fine. Still lighter than I need for my Ruger Air Hawk
      Things I would have changed:I ordered the 9.3 gr. Got the 8.3
      What others should know:The pellets are fine.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jahmsee from USA on 2010-02-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very uniform in shape and performance, Immediately improved my groups by 2"+ at 35 yards, Have yet to find a deformed pellet in the tin
      Things I would have changed:The lid on the can is a joke.
      What others should know:Sure, these are a pricier option that some other pellets but the old adage, "you get what you pay for" sure holds true. I'll be buying these Superdomes again, and again, and again...
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeremy from USA on 2010-01-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality. No seams, few bent ones, hard hitting and accurate.
      Things I would have changed:Screw top lid.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By JEFF from USA on 2009-12-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean, Very uniform, seldom find a bent skirt, Accurate, Economical.
      Things I would have changed:Make a heavy in .177 but please don't change these pellets ever.
      What others should know:I try 100's of dollars in pellets and continue to do so. I always wish I had just bought more of these. They are consitantly the most accurate pellet in most of my Springers. I have had this same experience for as long as I can remember. Many years. If I had to choose 1 pellet in .177 this would be it.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Joshua Hewlett from USA on 2009-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.52 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Clean, uniform casting with virtually no visible blemishes.
      Things I would have changed:screw-on container lid.
      What others should know:I thought I was just a bad shot until I bought a tin of these pellets. These pellets shrank my groups from three inches to one inch at twenty yards (standing offhand with my Crosman Quest 1000 and iron sights!) I will definitely be stocking up on these babies. The only potential problem is that the skirts are very thin on these pellets and look like they could get deformed during shipping.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      2.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very accurate and clean. These are my pellet of choice for the RWS 34P. Accurate out to 100+ yards
      Things I would have changed:screw lid
      What others should know:Very hard hitting round. Shoots around 915fps through the RWS 34P.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-06
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.02 ratings
       
      Things I liked:very accurate, clean
      Things I would have changed:container dont close tigth enough.
      What others should know:very good pellet for many kind of rifles, well recomended! this is one of my favorite pellets!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Skammer from USA on 2009-03-13
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I have tried several other pellet types & the superdomes shoot the best for me. I have taken squirrels out to 35 yds with them.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid would be nice.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Jeffrey from USA on 2009-02-21
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Overall these are the finest domed pellets I've used for distance shooting. Nice design and very uniform.
      Things I would have changed:They are pricey. I usually only use them for times when I need punch as a distance. For that, they are my preferred pellet.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By cocotiyo from USA on 2009-02-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The hard hitting accuracy, they are all uniform, they do not leave a lot of lead residue, the rifled skirt looks nice, great quantity. The penetration is not the absolute best (even though the penetration is exceptional), but it was not excactly designed for penetration, but for strong impact, which it does with expertise.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing. I don't care if there is a screw on lid or not.
      What others should know:These are a great buy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Brink from USA on 2008-12-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These are the most accurate in my Daisy Avanti. I shoot them at over 50 yards, and I can still hit the middle of a pop can.
      Things I would have changed:Price, and add screw on lid.
      What others should know:These pellets hit very hard, and have taken down many an English Sparrow who nests in my garage and doo doos on my car. Superdomes make good clean kills, and penetrate very far.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Lica from USA on 2008-09-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Precise manufactured,very acurate.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Perfect for field use. Great experience with Pyramid Air. Thanks guys.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Garen from USA on 2008-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Most accurate pellets in my Beeman R9.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2008-08-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Nicely formed. I haven't seen any deformed pellets. Clean too.
      Things I would have changed:Is someone actually requesting tins like these? I dumped it once already. The price is a bit high.
      What others should know:I had high hopes for these, but they so far they haven't really grouped very tightly in my CFX. Not bad but nothing spectacular. Just random hits grouping around 1 to 1 1/4 inch at 25 yards. I'll try them again after the break-in period. They did impact the target higher than any other pellet I've tried at this range. The RWS Meisterkugeln wadcutters shot to about the same spot but grouped better. Managed to hit a milk jug at 100 yards. Made a hole but no penetration. Near as I can figure, I held about two feet high on a 25 yard zero. Only 3-4 inches low at 50 yards however.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      3.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Good quality, very accurate, very clean.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lid.
      What others should know:Good quality pellet you'll most likley love 'em.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Dan from USA on 2008-07-12
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:The dome allows for easy loading in my Bemann P17 which is not the easiest pistol to load. For a domed pellet they are light enough to give good velocity.
      Things I would have changed:In my Gamo 440 these pellets are not as accurate as the Gamo Match.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ron from USA on 2008-07-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      1.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These pellets work great in my 850 Air Magnum
      Things I would have changed:nothing
    • « Previous 12 ... 456 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top