RWS Superdome .177 Cal, 8.3 Grains, Domed, 500ct reviews - page 5

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mike from USA on 2007-12-26 21:19:03

Things I liked: these airgun pellets are great mid weight shooters, in my gun they shoot one hole groups all day long at thrity yds.

Things I would have changed: they could put foam in the tins to protect the skirts from deforming.

What others should know: you get your moneys worth with these pellets

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Karen from USA on 2013-10-16 21:36:14

Things I liked: I didn't really didn't like the way they shot. :(

Things I would have changed: i would like to see them get to about 9.5 to 10 grains.

What others should know: think twice about buying these pellets>

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 4567 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By markn1313 from USA on 2011-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nicely finished pellet and very good accuracy with high impact.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I've been using these with my 2 Umarex pistols, the M92FS and CP88, and the accuracy is very good to excellent. Honestly the accuracy is almost the same as the RWS Diabolo pellet which I think is a surprisingly great value for an inexpensive pellet. The difference is increased impact. So if your thing is knocking stuff over, give these a try. A word of advice, make sure you seat them firmly and completely into the rotary clips or you'll find that they can get snagged in the rotation.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doug from USA on 2011-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: my crosmen quest loves these. before at 25 yards I was getting 1/2 inch groups. with the super domes I get one ragged hole!!!! plus they do a number on small pest.

    Things I would have changed: screw off lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2011-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Terrific accuracy from a Storm XT with GRTIII trigger. These pellets group at about 0.5" at 30 yd. Excellent field pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Change to a screw on lid

    What others should know: I got these included in the RWS shooters kit which I purchased from Pyramyd Air for the cleaning pellets and rods. They sat around for about a year before I pulled them out and starting shooting them. I'm glad I did. Just about the best pellet for this rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2011-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are great in my Browning 800 mag. Accurate. Also use them in my RWS 350 mag.

    Things I would have changed: Better lid on tin. I always put the pellets in a plastic medicine bottle when I open a tin. Put on label and ready to go.

    What others should know: A little expensive but then every thing is now days.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2011-03-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Coated pellet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Simple! It's the best pellet made. The coating avoids lead fouling of the barrel therefore easy to keep clean and using them keeps your lead exposure minimal. I can remember using cheap pellets and seeing my hands turn dark Grey from the lead. Great penetration. Shooting a 1X4 board knocks a big chunk of wood on the back side.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2011-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My Diana 34 loves these it shoots these at 890 fps for 15 fpe and they are very accurate. The best I have gotten from other pellets I with the Diana give about 12 fpe at best and nothing is more accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2011-02-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 4th can for free is an incredible marketing idea. I will continue to buy my pellets from Pyramyd Air!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: When buying high powered air rifles, accuracy can be a concern. I've found that buying heavier pellets greatly increases accuracy. When you use light ammo, you get your feet per second, but you sacrifice accuracy because of the light weight of the ammo.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2011-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistant sizing, 500 count Tins great packaging for the shipment

    Things I would have changed: LABEL WITH HEAD SIZE

    What others should know: If you have a RWS 34 or 350 with 12 land barrel these fit too loose and scatter. Find a pellet with 4.52 or larger head size and use them they will group much better

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steve from USA on 2010-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The 8.4 grain weight.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control. Too many dinged up pellets.

    What others should know: I shot 60 pellets in my 50 foot indoor range with my relatively new RWS Model 34 Compact Pro. They seemed to hit hard but were inconsistent in their accuracy. In a 5 shot group at least two would be an inch or so wild. I thought the pellets were a bit dinged up right out of the box. Then I switched to a 7.9 gr. hollow point and the groups tightened significantly (dime sized groups) in the identical shooting situation. I then tried the Crosman Destroyer pellet with nearly the same results as the hollow points. Clearly the Superdome pellets aren't the most accurate for MY gun. Guess I'll use them up on tin cans! Hope this underscores the need for you to test your own individual rifle for what works best in it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2010-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The RWS Superdome 8.3gr is the best pellet for accuracy and distance for my RWS Model 34 in .177 cal. I love these pellets. They are clean and very uniform in size and shape. The skirts are firm and don't bend or warp easily resulting in consistent accurate shots. I like them so much I stocked up on them.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These don't shoot too well on my Beeman RAM Air RS2 Rifle (The old Sportsman 1000) in .177 cal. because the pellet skirts are too wide for the breech.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By FRANK from USA on 2010-08-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything

    What others should know: accuracy depends on batch and gun used

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2010-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: groups the size of a quarter at 30 yards. Of course that goes without saying the more you shoot the tighter your groups will be. I was using a gamo shawdow

    Things I would have changed: come on guys and girls package them so there protected from transport, whether that be in the field or just from the house and back.

    What others should know: airguns are very pellet specific

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edmund from USA on 2010-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality made pellets with wide skirts. Forms a tight seal on the breech when loading pellets. (I use break barrel rifles)

    Things I would have changed: These pellets did not form tight groups with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 .177 cal. rifle. They end up being 4 to 5 inch groups at 50 feet with my Beeman RAM Air RS2 rifle. Using open palm with bean bag rest on a table. I have yet to try them on my Crosman Phantom and Air Venturi Bronco.

    What others should know: These are excellent pellets, but you must have the right rifle or airgun that work well with them. They are uniformly made and your fingers won't get all that dirty handling them.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skiball from USA on 2010-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great consistancy with no fliers. Hard hitting. Shoot well in all of my guns.

    Things I would have changed: Better ballistic coefficient for a flatter shooting trajectory.

    What others should know: Buy em and try em.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By muhligr from USA on 2010-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellets ar fine. Still lighter than I need for my Ruger Air Hawk

    Things I would have changed: I ordered the 9.3 gr. Got the 8.3

    What others should know: The pellets are fine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jahmsee from USA on 2010-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very uniform in shape and performance, Immediately improved my groups by 2"+ at 35 yards, Have yet to find a deformed pellet in the tin

    Things I would have changed: The lid on the can is a joke.

    What others should know: Sure, these are a pricier option that some other pellets but the old adage, "you get what you pay for" sure holds true. I'll be buying these Superdomes again, and again, and again...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2010-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality. No seams, few bent ones, hard hitting and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JEFF from USA on 2009-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean, Very uniform, seldom find a bent skirt, Accurate, Economical.

    Things I would have changed: Make a heavy in .177 but please don't change these pellets ever.

    What others should know: I try 100's of dollars in pellets and continue to do so. I always wish I had just bought more of these. They are consitantly the most accurate pellet in most of my Springers. I have had this same experience for as long as I can remember. Many years. If I had to choose 1 pellet in .177 this would be it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joshua Hewlett from USA on 2009-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean, uniform casting with virtually no visible blemishes.

    Things I would have changed: screw-on container lid.

    What others should know: I thought I was just a bad shot until I bought a tin of these pellets. These pellets shrank my groups from three inches to one inch at twenty yards (standing offhand with my Crosman Quest 1000 and iron sights!) I will definitely be stocking up on these babies. The only potential problem is that the skirts are very thin on these pellets and look like they could get deformed during shipping.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2009-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate and clean. These are my pellet of choice for the RWS 34P. Accurate out to 100+ yards

    Things I would have changed: screw lid

    What others should know: Very hard hitting round. Shoots around 915fps through the RWS 34P.

  • Previous 12 ... 4567 Next
Navigation