Date: 26/9/2016 3:35
0

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17 06:53:41

Things I liked: consistency and quality of manufacturing is excellent. No deformed pellets at all over several purchased tins.

Things I would have changed: Slightly thinner skirt to seal maybe, and slightly heavier dome with total grains around 16 might be best.

What others should know: These are not the most accurate in my rifles but they are the fastest of all the 14.3 - 14.6 grain pellets that I have tested

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-08-27 12:02:26

Things I liked: They look nice.

Things I would have changed: Diameter of the dome

What others should know: I have a Umarex Octane and these would not hold a group for me at all. A few shots the pellet tumbled and hit sideways. Most pellets exited the barrel producing a "PING" sound. One thing I noticed with this pellet compared to a half dozen others I tried, they were a very tight fit. The dome was equally tight fitting as the skirt to load. I didn't break out the calipers, they don't shoot well in the Octane, I'll save them for a different rifle.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean.No deformities.

    Things I would have changed: Size of tin.

    What others should know: Give the highest speed of all pellets with my rifles.Average 798 f/s in my hatsan striker 1000, and 801 f/s in my benji NP2. very accurate below 75 feet. at longer distances spread too much, may be 2ry to it's low ballistic coefficient.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Consistent. The only accurate pellet my 4 1322s and 2400 shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Less expensive than they are now.

    What others should know: Buy pellets from Pyramyd only. I learned my lesson buying from Amazon. They don't package the pellets to keep them from deforming thus losing there accuracy.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are My second most accurate pellet out of my umarex octane 22cal believe it or not they are cheaper at Pyramid air than they are at Walmart but Walmart doesn't have the variety that air does

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best 22cal for my Gamo Viper Express. Clean and nearly flawless shapes. Deliver an accurate powefull punch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform shape, quality construction and protective container

    Things I would have changed: Possibly a larger quantity for a lower price or at least offer it as a choice.

    What others should know: This is my personal observation. As good as these pellets, they are not for my RWS 48. I found the JSB Exact Jumbo Diabolo .22 15.89 gr. 5.5 mm head to be the perfect fit for my 48.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are always well formed. With other brands i would get a dozen or more miss mishapped shirts per tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Definitely worth a try.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Penetrating power, and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are too high priced. There are other premium brand pellets that are just as good, if not better, for a lower cost.

    What others should know: These pellets fit loosely in chines made air rifles (Remington Express, Ruger Impact), but they do appear to be consistently sized. I don't have a pellet gauge to compare head sizes with. They shoot very well from my Benjamin 392, Crosman 2240, and Ruger Impact. They shoot very poorly with my Remington Express .

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried many pellets in all shapes and weights in my guns and have always came back to the Superdomes. They are consistently accurate, consistent in shape and effective for pests and small game.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Recommend giving these a try when testing a variety of ammo. I think you will find the same results I have. Highly recommend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets appear to be very well matched to my D350. I have no pellet gage to establish a size distribution, but the "fit" to the chamber is like a glove. A slight push (with a pellet seater) and they are perfectly positioned. The "double skirt" of the pellet, if one can call it that, makes a very good seal in the chamber. The weight distributions (from 2 tins) showed the same average, 14.4 +/- 0.1 grains. In terms of performance, they are stellar. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from a 25-shot trial was 0.225 inches.

    Things I would have changed: Please import them in the 500-pellet tins, like the Superpoints. And bring the price in-line with the rest of the 500-pellet tins from the "other" famous german pelletmaker.

    What others should know: These are excellent pellets, apparently engineered to "match" very well with Diana airguns. Expensive, yes, but worth it if you are interested in precision shooting.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great with Gamo Viper express.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. E from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love this pellet. my gamo fusion .22 cal shoots these great

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet, no bent or misshaped skirts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are most accurate in my RWS 48 and my Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I suppose every air rifle is different but I believe these are worth trying. They shoot well hit hard and leave the barrel clean.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate, and they have all chambered well. No duds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Perhaps not as hard hitting as I would like for squirrels.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great in my v-tuned hw30 by John in pa

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Acutus from USA on 2015-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best Hunting pellet ever! these suckers hit super hard

    Things I would have changed: I hate the tin. The top needs a better/tighter hold

    What others should know: These are great hunting pellets the heads are heavy and really give a THUMP! More than other domed pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean, uniform and weight is very good for spring piston types.

    Things I would have changed: Notta, shoot very accurately in my Crosman 800X.

    What others should know: Most of my airguns are PCP and so these are not my choice for high power guns. However I have found these shoot extremely well in my Crosman Quest 800X (Optimus same gun). Single hole accuracy at 25 yards, and the only pellet that shoots this well in this gun. It has renewed my interest in springers and has proved with a good pellet / proper pellet and doing the work a inexpensive spring break barrel can be highly accurate.

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look nice.

    Things I would have changed: Diameter of the dome

    What others should know: I have a Umarex Octane and these would not hold a group for me at all. A few shots the pellet tumbled and hit sideways. Most pellets exited the barrel producing a "PING" sound. One thing I noticed with this pellet compared to a half dozen others I tried, they were a very tight fit. The dome was equally tight fitting as the skirt to load. I didn't break out the calipers, they don't shoot well in the Octane, I'll save them for a different rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality control is awesome. Not one bad pallet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the price. A 500 ct and a screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: Best pellet I have found for my Remington NPSS .22. One inch groups at 50 yards. Never thought I would find a pellet to do that, but these do. Awesome.

  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation