Date: 28/7/2017 5:13
0

RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17 06:53:41

Things I liked: consistency and quality of manufacturing is excellent. No deformed pellets at all over several purchased tins.

Things I would have changed: Slightly thinner skirt to seal maybe, and slightly heavier dome with total grains around 16 might be best.

What others should know: These are not the most accurate in my rifles but they are the fastest of all the 14.3 - 14.6 grain pellets that I have tested

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-08-27 11:02:26

Things I liked: They look nice.

Things I would have changed: Diameter of the dome

What others should know: I have a Umarex Octane and these would not hold a group for me at all. A few shots the pellet tumbled and hit sideways. Most pellets exited the barrel producing a "PING" sound. One thing I noticed with this pellet compared to a half dozen others I tried, they were a very tight fit. The dome was equally tight fitting as the skirt to load. I didn't break out the calipers, they don't shoot well in the Octane, I'll save them for a different rifle.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keith from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One hard-hitting pellet they shoot beautiful . Love the Superdome

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2017-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, when using a target at 15' and standing I see the hole open right where the blade sight is (RWS 48), and will get that again and again, so very consistent. When shooting into a 3/4" piece of white pine at 15' these will enter, flatten out like a spear tip, and cut right through and come out the other side with force. I use them on squirrels, have shot clean through the chest (side shot) at ~25' which makes for a humane kill, head on it drops them too. I got these in a cleaning kit (500 can), washed with soap and water, dried, and sprayed with WD-40. Did get some lead flakes in the wash water.

    Things I would have changed: 500 can available w/o having to buy a cleaning kit!

    What others should know: For a RWS 48 these are perfect for squirrels at 30-40 feet, standing/hand held, open sights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Al in Wisconsin from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have used these in break barrel rifles and have been very good. Waiting to see how they are in this co2 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: N/A Thanks for the freebee !

    What others should know: PA customer service has always been outstanding and should be your go to place for any air gun sales and help of any kind.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By rayburn from USA on 2016-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great accuracy

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jesus from USA on 2016-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean.No deformities.

    Things I would have changed: Size of tin.

    What others should know: Give the highest speed of all pellets with my rifles.Average 798 f/s in my hatsan striker 1000, and 801 f/s in my benji NP2. very accurate below 75 feet. at longer distances spread too much, may be 2ry to it's low ballistic coefficient.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-08-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Consistent. The only accurate pellet my 4 1322s and 2400 shoot.

    Things I would have changed: Less expensive than they are now.

    What others should know: Buy pellets from Pyramyd only. I learned my lesson buying from Amazon. They don't package the pellets to keep them from deforming thus losing there accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are My second most accurate pellet out of my umarex octane 22cal believe it or not they are cheaper at Pyramid air than they are at Walmart but Walmart doesn't have the variety that air does

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Best 22cal for my Gamo Viper Express. Clean and nearly flawless shapes. Deliver an accurate powefull punch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2016-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Uniform shape, quality construction and protective container

    Things I would have changed: Possibly a larger quantity for a lower price or at least offer it as a choice.

    What others should know: This is my personal observation. As good as these pellets, they are not for my RWS 48. I found the JSB Exact Jumbo Diabolo .22 15.89 gr. 5.5 mm head to be the perfect fit for my 48.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are always well formed. With other brands i would get a dozen or more miss mishapped shirts per tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing!

    What others should know: Definitely worth a try.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2016-05-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Penetrating power, and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: These pellets are too high priced. There are other premium brand pellets that are just as good, if not better, for a lower cost.

    What others should know: These pellets fit loosely in chines made air rifles (Remington Express, Ruger Impact), but they do appear to be consistently sized. I don't have a pellet gauge to compare head sizes with. They shoot very well from my Benjamin 392, Crosman 2240, and Ruger Impact. They shoot very poorly with my Remington Express .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have tried many pellets in all shapes and weights in my guns and have always came back to the Superdomes. They are consistently accurate, consistent in shape and effective for pests and small game.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Recommend giving these a try when testing a variety of ammo. I think you will find the same results I have. Highly recommend.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MENELAOS from USA on 2016-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets appear to be very well matched to my D350. I have no pellet gage to establish a size distribution, but the "fit" to the chamber is like a glove. A slight push (with a pellet seater) and they are perfectly positioned. The "double skirt" of the pellet, if one can call it that, makes a very good seal in the chamber. The weight distributions (from 2 tins) showed the same average, 14.4 +/- 0.1 grains. In terms of performance, they are stellar. With iron sights, at 10 meters, sitting (in my chair), the median radius from a 25-shot trial was 0.225 inches.

    Things I would have changed: Please import them in the 500-pellet tins, like the Superpoints. And bring the price in-line with the rest of the 500-pellet tins from the "other" famous german pelletmaker.

    What others should know: These are excellent pellets, apparently engineered to "match" very well with Diana airguns. Expensive, yes, but worth it if you are interested in precision shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work great with Gamo Viper express.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mr. E from USA on 2016-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: love this pellet. my gamo fusion .22 cal shoots these great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet, no bent or misshaped skirts.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are most accurate in my RWS 48 and my Benjamin Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I suppose every air rifle is different but I believe these are worth trying. They shoot well hit hard and leave the barrel clean.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2015-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistently accurate, and they have all chambered well. No duds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Perhaps not as hard hitting as I would like for squirrels.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2015-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Work great in my v-tuned hw30 by John in pa

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation