RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17 06:53:41

Things I liked: consistency and quality of manufacturing is excellent. No deformed pellets at all over several purchased tins.

Things I would have changed: Slightly thinner skirt to seal maybe, and slightly heavier dome with total grains around 16 might be best.

What others should know: These are not the most accurate in my rifles but they are the fastest of all the 14.3 - 14.6 grain pellets that I have tested

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Robert from USA on 2015-08-27 12:02:26

Things I liked: They look nice.

Things I would have changed: Diameter of the dome

What others should know: I have a Umarex Octane and these would not hold a group for me at all. A few shots the pellet tumbled and hit sideways. Most pellets exited the barrel producing a "PING" sound. One thing I noticed with this pellet compared to a half dozen others I tried, they were a very tight fit. The dome was equally tight fitting as the skirt to load. I didn't break out the calipers, they don't shoot well in the Octane, I'll save them for a different rifle.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Robert from USA on 2015-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They look nice.

    Things I would have changed: Diameter of the dome

    What others should know: I have a Umarex Octane and these would not hold a group for me at all. A few shots the pellet tumbled and hit sideways. Most pellets exited the barrel producing a "PING" sound. One thing I noticed with this pellet compared to a half dozen others I tried, they were a very tight fit. The dome was equally tight fitting as the skirt to load. I didn't break out the calipers, they don't shoot well in the Octane, I'll save them for a different rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality control is awesome. Not one bad pallet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe the price. A 500 ct and a screw on lid would be nice.

    What others should know: Best pellet I have found for my Remington NPSS .22. One inch groups at 50 yards. Never thought I would find a pellet to do that, but these do. Awesome.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2015-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the way PA packages pellets for shipment. They arrived in excellent condition. I bought these to compare to JSB Exact and Crossman Premieres. Turns out that my rifle can't tell the difference.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It's fun to experiment with different pellets for speed and accuracy. These are quality pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets that are uniform in weight,size and no deformities in the skirt of the pellet. True German manufacturing in quality.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is the "go to" pellet for your RWS 34

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jake from USA on 2015-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love these pellets incredibly accurate

    Things I would have changed: maybe cheaper

    What others should know: very consisten and most accurate pellets i shot with,

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: My KT2400 likes'em

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2015-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice even pellet, good shape and design reasonable price.

    Things I would have changed: offer tins of 500.

    What others should know: my Hatsan 95 did not like these at all.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Billy from USA on 2015-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price and make these in different head sizes.

    What others should know: Excellent accuracy in my RWS 34P. but not so great in my other airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stephen A. from USA on 2015-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Haven't had a chance to use them as yet. this was a stockpile purchase for the Crosman R9 I will be ordering next month! If it means anything, I have NEVER been disappointed with RWS Superdomes in .177 if that means anything!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I can think of.

    What others should know: These particular RWS wadcutters in .177 are VERY accurate in my Crosman KT2400 10 1/2" Walther barreled pistol at 10 meters. 1/4" x 3/8" ain't bad!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2015-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As with all RWS products they are beautifully made and very consistent. Unfortunately they did not shoot well in my Airforce Talon SS.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By SOUL from USA on 2015-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This product didn't shoot consistant through my Benjamin NP2

    Things I would have changed: I have no idea, what to change in pellets.

    What others should know: The best pellet for the Benjamin NP2 are the Crossman Magnum Round nose 14.3gr.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By edward from USA on 2015-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely the highest quality pellet in captivity, if appearance means anything. It looks like it has gone through an expensive and highest quality of production. Very clean, with absolutely no trash or deformed pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Can't say I would change a thing.

    What others should know: I've only tried these pellets and Crosman's highest priced Premium pellets (the ones packed in a box)They seem to be about the same in accuracy, with RWS being the cleaner of the two. Both pellets drive nails at 15 yards, but spread out unacceptably at 35-50 yards. I am in high hopes that it's just because the RWS31 I am shooting is brand new and not broken in properly. Perhaps I've gotten spoiled to very tight groups with my RWS 34 .177 Cal. and shouldn't expect as high of performance out of a .22. I don't know. Anyway I have ordered some H&N .22 round nose pellets. If they shoot a large group, as do the other two, I will come to the conclusion that it is the caliber that cannot be compared with the .177. We will just have to wait and see. Still hoping that after a 2000 round break in is accomplished, all three will preform better.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By BigUglyHat from USA on 2015-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent out of Ukon at any range. Good fit. Clean,no deformities. My Magnums dont like. Ukon will stack them indoors at 17yrds. when im on par.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The Hat 150 Springer sends these out at 925 + fps everywhere. The Hat Vortex 125 did a little better,almost everywhere. Gottem for Ukon.. 718+fps. I recomend.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just love these pellets! They shoot accurate in every gun I own, no exceptions! I have them in .22 and .177 and both perform as excellent!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just to test the accuracy, I zeroed my scope with these then shot my Crossman Hollow point and zeroed with those and then shot these right after and did not need to re-zero the scope again. Just amazing!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2015-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really haven't had a chance to use these yet, only shot a few in my guns, what I used worked very well. Made well and worth the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nathan from USA on 2015-03-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice pellet. Uniform in shape. Well made and accurate. Shot out of my Diana mod 34 1 1/2 inch group @ 30 yd.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. 500 count tin.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2015-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean and pretty well each and every pellet is identical in wieght and size. Seems to shoot better out of my Benjamin 392 pumper than any of my PCP's.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Good pellet for the money. Well worth a look at if your testing multiple pellets searching for the right one for your airgun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Grouped well. Good quality control/uniformity.

    Things I would have changed: RWS should use screw top lids.

    What others should know: Ran through my Benji Trail NP.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2015-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet in my benji 392. very accurate and uniform pellet with no deformities.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid and larger (500 pellets) cans.

    What others should know: pellet works great in guns with slightly oversize bore.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2015-02-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot well, clean, hit hard.

    Things I would have changed: Tin needs screw lid.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation