Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Superdome .22 Cal, 14.5 Grains, Domed, 250ct reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By Mag from USA on 2013-02-17 06:53:41

    Things I liked:consistency and quality of manufacturing is excellent. No deformed pellets at all over several purchased tins.
    Things I would have changed:Slightly thinner skirt to seal maybe, and slightly heavier dome with total grains around 16 might be best.
    What others should know:These are not the most accurate in my rifles but they are the fastest of all the 14.3 - 14.6 grain pellets that I have tested
    0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:1.0

    Value for money:3.0

    By primo from USA on 2013-01-29 18:06:16

    Things I liked:Very well made excellent shape uniformity. The perfect pellet for hunting with a magnum rifle be it RWS , Gamo or the Webley,etc. Packs an exciting punch! No way a rabbit or squirrel will get away given the proper placement shot ,head or lung. I've tried it on huge iguanas and they do the knockout job.
    Things I would have changed:Nothing , maybe a better price offer in 500 count tins.
    What others should know:If you happen to have a Gamo Socom Extreme in cal .22 this pellet is perfect for it. The Socom is a super Magnun ,no kidding,this rifle propels 14.3 at 940 fps and very accurately ,the problem is finding the right pellet - the 14.5 RWS fits the bill- pity Gamo stopped making the Socom Extreme. If by chance you get hold of one they are a fine rifle to tuneup -their basic set up is very strong,but you should get them tuned.
    Sort by:
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Art from USA on 2014-08-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Been using these ammo for a year on my rws34 and all I ca say this rifle work and shoots like a dream.
      Things I would have changed:None
      What others should know:Use them, try them and you see the results.
    • Overall rating:3.0 3.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Christophe from USA on 2014-08-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shape and size consistency
      Things I would have changed:Not anything
      What others should know:This pellet might not do very well with more powerful pcp and springer air guns. The pellet is very nice, otherwise, and fires at a high velocity and energy. I just don't think that these are very accurate in my Octane.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2014-08-09
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:A quality pellet made in Germany. This is an excellent pellet to use in a new pellet gun to sight-in and all around shooting.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing !
      What others should know:Start with this pellet but make sure you try other brands, shapes and weights. A sample pack is a way to fine the right pellet for that new gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Daniel from USA on 2014-08-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Best economical pellet for my .22 Gamo Whisper!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By Toby from USA on 2014-07-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very well made pellet out 4 tins not one deformed hitting power, accuracy and consistency all great.
      Things I would have changed:500 count for america.
      What others should know:Was using a hatsan model 95. Meisterkugelns and RWS Superpoint also very good.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Ralph from USA on 2014-06-27
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good and accurate pellet
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:these work very well in my benjamin NP Limited edition.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By matt from USA on 2014-06-25
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:no bent skirts.. very well made.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid.. price , a bit high...
      What others should know:they are AAA Pellets. they shoot good out of alot of air rifles. try some !
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kirk W from USA on 2014-06-01
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality,clean pellets and consistency of size.
      Things I would have changed:Screw on lids are less likely to spill pellets.
      What others should know:Part of it is the weight and part is the shape, this is the pellet my Crosman 2240 groups the tightest with.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By KEVIN from USA on 2014-05-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Strong thick skirt
      What others should know:Didn't hold groups in my .22 Marauder
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Virgilio from USA on 2014-04-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Nice clean, well made pellets.
      What others should know:I like these pellets but they did not shoot well out of my Air Arms S200 Hunter at 50 yards. On short distances, I could shoot one hole groups at 25 feet.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:4.0 4.0

        By James from USA on 2014-04-11
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Good quality pellets..overall they seem to be consistent..pellet to pellet..nose, rim, skirts..etc..had to really search to find one malformed pellet in the can..keep in mind these are quite heavy and drop off quickly when fired. Not for long distance plinking or target shooting with a CO2 pistol.
      What others should know:I would buy these pellets again.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Steve from USA on 2014-04-08
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots great in my 2289g and 1322 even without an extended bolt. These seat past the transfer port and are very consistent pellets. Great value in a higher quality pellet with little flash or bent skirts. You can plink, hunt, and take longer distance shots effectively.
      Things I would have changed:Watch the lid.
      What others should know:This is a great all purpose, high quality pellet and my favorite for all my air guns.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Timothy from USA on 2014-03-10
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Excellent uniformity, seems to shoot the best of the pellets I've tried in my Benjamin Nitro Piston 1100 XL.
      Things I would have changed:Cost is a little higher than Crosman premiers, but if you are looking for the tightest group, I think these work the best.
    • Overall rating:4.0 4.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Memo from USA on 2014-02-20
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very clean and uniform pellets. So far the absolutly best pellet in my Hatson Dominator Carbine.
      Things I would have changed:The usual, more pellets per tin, less money. Hahaha.
      What others should know:Try as many different types of pellets as possible. These worked ok in my NPXL but really really worked amazing in my Hatson. Feed your gun what she likes. If she's happy your happy.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:3.0 3.0

        By Frederick from USA on 2014-02-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Quality of pellets were great, 10 yards 5 pellets same hole. out to 25 yards, under a .7" group. shooting out of a modded 2240 600fps.
      Things I would have changed:500 ct tins are a must!! these pellets have strong skirts, so piling them up on each other wont damage them at all compared to jsb .22 RS's that come at least 100 bent skrits out of around 500 pellets.
      What others should know:these pellets shoot great out of my 14.5" LW barrel. if you have a LW barrel, feed it these. doubt you'll hate me for the advice. Shockey Airgunner
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Kevin from USA on 2013-12-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Shoots very well and accurate in my modified Crosman 2240 pistol, and the same in my 1957 Crosmen 400 Repeater.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:Clean pellets, very few defects
    • Overall rating:2.0 2.0

      Value for money:2.0 2.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:2.0 2.0

        By Paul_ATL from USA on 2013-11-18
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very, very little. These pellets ( at least the ones not discarded as defective) generally grouped poorly in both my RWS 48 and RWS 54. At 14.5 gr they are probably a little light for these rifles. In contrast, under the same shooting conditions, JSB 15.9 gr and 18.1 gr. were consistently accurate, yielding tight groups.
      Things I would have changed:Quality control: RWS should invest in some type of quality initiative beyond “I hope these work” or “It’s good ‘nuf” if it wants to compete with the “big boys” in the pellet industry. The quantity of unusable pellets in the factory sealed tin I received was bewildering.
      What others should know:This review is not exactly timely (purchase was back in April) and is leaning against popular opinion, but here’s my takeaway. Out of a tin of 250 ct. pellets, there were 40 defectives (bent skirts, and worse). Though one tin of pellets is hardly a sufficient sample size to base any conclusions, a stand alone short term Six Sigma quality level for this lot, if not representative of the entire batch, would be 2.5. Terrible. Shame on RWS or their designated manufacturer. Secondly, I don’t think it is wise to assume that an RWS branded pellet is/was designed to be optimized for its use in an RWS branded air rifle. These pellets may be accurate in SOME model RWS rifles, and not nearly so in other RWS models. Like wise, an RWS branded pellet may work better in a competitors rifle than any other brand. I think these pellets should be ranked for what they are, an inexpensive generic 14 gr domed pure lead pellet. On its own merits, I would not have bought this pellet in the first place except that it carried the RWS logo, and I had just recently bought an RWS rifle. I certainly wouldn’t buy Ford tires just because I had bought a Ford pick-up.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Reid from USA on 2013-11-17
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:They seem to fit well in my 34. All the pellets were in good condition no bent skirts.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid please.
      What others should know:These work well with my 34.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By carlton from USA on 2013-11-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I used these pellets in my Diana 34. At 60 feet in my basement I was hitting within an inch of the bullseye nine out of ten shots. When Mr. Bunny made the mistake of showing himself eating my plants in the front yard he paid the price quickly and cleanly. They are uniform in shape.
      Things I would have changed:Nothing
      What others should know:You can get these at the local national outdoor chains but they cost almost twice what pyramid charges.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Gordon from USA on 2013-11-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Somewhat consistent fit, accuracy, clean pellets.
      Things I would have changed:More pellets for the price. Make them in 5.52 or 5.53 for a tighter fit.
      What others should know:Tried these because the reviews stated that they shot well out of the Crosman and Benjamin Nitro Gas Piston air rifles. They grouped way better than the Crosman pellets out of my Benjamin Titan NP .22 Turned it into a tack driver out to 20 to 25 yards. Some mention the absence of screw on lid, just transfer them into an empty tin with a screw on lid, problem solved. They are my new favorite plinking pellet.
    • 123 ... 67 Next »
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top