Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    FREE USA GROUND SHIPPING
    Continental USA. On orders $150 and up
    Cannot be combined with coupons.

    RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 3

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (47 reviews)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

    By TDog from USA on 2010-05-02 22:48:59

    Things I liked:Hyper accurate, clean kills on head shots
    Things I would have changed:A heavier weight version would make for clean kills with most any shot.
    What others should know:Works perfectly in RWS 34. Beat Gamos hands down.
    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:4.0

    Value for money:4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

    By Terry from USA on 2013-07-04 23:14:05

    Things I liked:Nice looking pellets. Improved accuracy in Ruger Air Hawk over Gamo Hollow points I could get at WalMart.
    Things I would have changed:Spilled almost an entire can die to lid. Pay attention it'll come off at the worst time. Good ole Murphy. A 10+ gain version would help take the Air Hawk a little better and tighten groups I am guessing. Trying to reach 100 yards with the wadcutter profile is a challenge but that isn't the intended use of wadcutters.
    What others should know:I tried several different poets trough my Air Hawk. These came in second to JSB Heavy Diablo's 10.34 grain.
    Sort by:
    • « Previous 123
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By James from USA on 2009-04-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:These high quality pellets are some of the most accurate I've shot. Each pellet appears to be identical to the one before it, without any perceivable flaws. They fit the gun's bore like they were made for that gun, with no appreciable 'play' around the skirt. At 9.3 grains, they have good trajectory and they also hit hard. After shooting for a couple of hours, there is no visible lead residue on my hands.
      Things I would have changed:Add screw-lid on cannister.
      What others should know:For practical purposes, these are as accurate for me as are the H&N Match grade pellets selling for more. Jim
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Martin from USA on 2008-09-16
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Accuracy and deep penetration. Quality control is excellent-very difficult to distinguish one from another. 1/2" groups at 30 yrds with a Storm XT (1000fps)
      Things I would have changed:Nothing.
      What others should know:This is a HEAVY pellet and was designed for high powered rifles at or above 1000fps.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-07-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:I like the accuracy, but what got me hooked on these is the killing power. If you hit a bird in the right spot it's over. When I got mine none of the pellets were damaged. One reason is the skirts are pretty thick.
      Things I would have changed:I don't mind the lid too much because mine has a tight fit. But sometimes it pops open. I'd make it about 9 grains or a little less like 8.8-8.9gr, for a bit more speed.
      What others should know:It's a bit heavy make sure your closer or have a higher powered air gun.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Customer from USA on 2008-06-23
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      4.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:THE ACCURACY I get pellet hole for hole (most of the time). Also the hitting power I've tried other flat head pellets, but these make a big wham when thay hit. Also I like the amount you get for the money.
      Things I would have changed:The junky lid, make it screw on!
      What others should know:Noth'in other than these are AMAZING!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Josh from USA on 2008-06-14
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Of course this is a great pellet RWS is all you need to know! Accurate as can be for a .177. Not a bendie in the bunch, all round.
      Things I would have changed:screw on lid for the money
      What others should know:There are a lot of great pellets out there some are less expensive but RWS always fly true.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2008-04-29
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Great quality, clean to handle, very accurate
      Things I would have changed:Make the lid a twist on type
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:4.0 4.0

      Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

        By Aaron from USA on 2008-02-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      5.01 rating
       
      Things I liked:Very consistent and accurate. A seam is visible but smooth. 9.3 grains is a little lite for a heavy weight pellet which is nice because it offers slightly longer range. These pellets hit hard. Puts a nice round hole in paper and squires.
      Things I would have changed:Offer them in a domed or pointed design. I have never been a fan of wad cutter type pellets, they do hit hard but will often bounce off a target if shot out of a low powered gun, or at longer range. This is common of wad cutters in general. They're also expensive, and a screw on lid would be nice.
      What others should know:I originally purchased these from a gun shop for my magnun springer. They didn't shoot to well out of it, but nothing really has. These pellets did shoot very nicely out of my old power line but that rifle didn't have the long range velocity that could really make these pellets shine. I finally picked-up a Hammereli 850 and and am grouping 1/2 to 3/4 inches at 25 yards. It also has the power to drop large black birds and squires out to 40 yards. If you have a medium to high powered rifle, I suggest you try these.
    • « Previous 123
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top