RWS Supermag .177 Cal, 9.3 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 3

Add to Cart


Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

Average Customer Review

5.0 (50 reviews)
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By TDog from USA on 2010-05-02 22:48:59

Things I liked:Hyper accurate, clean kills on head shots
Things I would have changed:A heavier weight version would make for clean kills with most any shot.
What others should know:Works perfectly in RWS 34. Beat Gamos hands down.
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Mark from USA on 2015-02-24 10:43:33

Things I liked:Price is pretty good. I measured 16 pellets for head size and skirt size and found variation from two different cans. First tin had average head size of 4.491mm with 0.013 standard deviation and a range of 0.06mm. Skirt average was 4.715mm with SD 0.012 and range of 0.12mm. The second tin had average head size 4.488mm with SD of 0.013 and a range of 0.05mm. The average skirt was 4.748mm with SD of 0.012 and a range of 0.06mm. This brand of pellet has had the largest variation in head sizes of all the pellets I have measured so far. The differences are small but they may make a difference in consistency. Good value for non-competition.
Sort by:
  • « Previous 123
  • Show:
    Items
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By sam from USA on 2009-08-19
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:uniformity very clean pellet accurate enough hold the same poi as crossman permeirs in my rws 34p
    Things I would have changed:screw on topeasy fix though just get some pliers and squeeze the lid and they it stays on
    What others should know:good all around pellet would like a bit more accurcy but half inch at 15yrds isnt bad read my other reviews
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By H. Sawyer from USA on 2009-07-06
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:very accurate! clean!
    Things I would have changed:make the container like crossman's container!
    What others should know:this pellet is very accurate, its cleaner than other pellets. the container doesnt close so dont drop it, coz you will end up picking it up on the floor.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By michael from USA on 2009-06-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:i liked that they are very clean and very uniform. i shoot them in my rws 350 mag.and they shoot very well at 40 feet,with 99% of the shots are in the bulls eye.they shoot better than any other pellet i have tried in my 350 mag. you can count on them shot after shot. for the price you can not beat this pellet.its the only pellet i buy 4 tins at one time and i own 8 guns, and they all use different types of pellets. but this pellet will shoot well in all my guns.
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:if you like bulls eye shots time and time again and clean hands this pellet is for you. i love them.also the way they come shipped is top notch you wont get them shipped like this any where on the internet. great job pyramid air.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By James from USA on 2009-04-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:These high quality pellets are some of the most accurate I've shot. Each pellet appears to be identical to the one before it, without any perceivable flaws. They fit the gun's bore like they were made for that gun, with no appreciable 'play' around the skirt. At 9.3 grains, they have good trajectory and they also hit hard. After shooting for a couple of hours, there is no visible lead residue on my hands.
    Things I would have changed:Add screw-lid on cannister.
    What others should know:For practical purposes, these are as accurate for me as are the H&N Match grade pellets selling for more. Jim
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Martin from USA on 2008-09-16
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Accuracy and deep penetration. Quality control is excellent-very difficult to distinguish one from another. 1/2" groups at 30 yrds with a Storm XT (1000fps)
    Things I would have changed:Nothing.
    What others should know:This is a HEAVY pellet and was designed for high powered rifles at or above 1000fps.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-07-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:I like the accuracy, but what got me hooked on these is the killing power. If you hit a bird in the right spot it's over. When I got mine none of the pellets were damaged. One reason is the skirts are pretty thick.
    Things I would have changed:I don't mind the lid too much because mine has a tight fit. But sometimes it pops open. I'd make it about 9 grains or a little less like 8.8-8.9gr, for a bit more speed.
    What others should know:It's a bit heavy make sure your closer or have a higher powered air gun.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By thetiemersmas from USA on 2008-06-23
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:THE ACCURACY I get pellet hole for hole (most of the time). Also the hitting power I've tried other flat head pellets, but these make a big wham when thay hit. Also I like the amount you get for the money.
    Things I would have changed:The junky lid, make it screw on!
    What others should know:Noth'in other than these are AMAZING!
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Josh from USA on 2008-06-14
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Of course this is a great pellet RWS is all you need to know! Accurate as can be for a .177. Not a bendie in the bunch, all round.
    Things I would have changed:screw on lid for the money
    What others should know:There are a lot of great pellets out there some are less expensive but RWS always fly true.
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:5.0 5.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By David from USA on 2008-04-29
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Great quality, clean to handle, very accurate
    Things I would have changed:Make the lid a twist on type
  • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

    Value for money:4.0 4.0

    Size/Shape Distribution:5.0 5.0

      By Aaron from USA on 2008-02-26
    See all my reviews
     Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating
     
    Things I liked:Very consistent and accurate. A seam is visible but smooth. 9.3 grains is a little lite for a heavy weight pellet which is nice because it offers slightly longer range. These pellets hit hard. Puts a nice round hole in paper and squires.
    Things I would have changed:Offer them in a domed or pointed design. I have never been a fan of wad cutter type pellets, they do hit hard but will often bounce off a target if shot out of a low powered gun, or at longer range. This is common of wad cutters in general. They're also expensive, and a screw on lid would be nice.
    What others should know:I originally purchased these from a gun shop for my magnun springer. They didn't shoot to well out of it, but nothing really has. These pellets did shoot very nicely out of my old power line but that rifle didn't have the long range velocity that could really make these pellets shine. I finally picked-up a Hammereli 850 and and am grouping 1/2 to 3/4 inches at 25 yards. It also has the power to drop large black birds and squires out to 40 yards. If you have a medium to high powered rifle, I suggest you try these.
  • « Previous 123
Shop at Gun Mall
Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal (USD):
    does not include shipping and tax

    Back to Top