Date: 27/9/2016 7:11
0

Skenco NewBoy Senior, .22 Cal, 26.5 Grains, Domed, 100ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (7 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By andy m. from USA on 2013-10-03 18:01:27

Things I liked: this is a heavy pellet and needs alot of power to shot i use the ben trail xl to shot these and it does really well i chose these because of the ENERGY that is produced at 33 yards the pellet retains almost 80% velocity and KINETIC ENERGY as well, where the crossman pointed 14.3 VELOCITY and KINETIC ENERGY (DROP) to almost 50%.Wouldnt you want the most power KNOCK DOWN you could get?

Things I would have changed: A larger tin and more pellets

What others should know: must have a magnum rifle or max power pcp rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Terrence from USA on 2015-12-22 15:57:42

Things I liked: Can't say anything good about them because I wasn't able to use them in my Hatsan AT44.

Things I would have changed: Make them shorter. These are a hair over 10 mm long.

What others should know: I only gave a low rating because I wasn't able to use them. They did not fit into the magazine of my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long .22 cal PCP. I am sure they are good pellets, just not if you have a Hatsan AT44 series. Unfortunately they can't make pellets to fit every gun nor to please everyone. Just wish they would have worked for me, so don't let my review scare you if you have something other than a Hatsan AT44 PCP.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Skenco quality. Accurate. Heavy. Skenco works great in all my Magnum Hats, both Spring & Vortex, Break Barrel & Underlever. .22 or .25.

    What others should know: Working w/ a Tuned Hat 150 Spring, and a Hat 135 Vortex. Direct correspondence w/ Hatsan USA, they say go for it. Any ways i use these at the barn on 20+lb Vermin. Im not trying to pick off Crows at 80 yrds w/ these. There heavy so there a little more quiet than an 18g. & Dont freak my Horses out. Been really windy here for months w/ El Nino. 18g stuff simply aint working. But again im using these at 5-15yrds or under, 25yrd max. POI is diff in height only. Simple, predictable Elevation adjustment w/ Peep sites and im on target. About an inch diff than a Poly Mag at 17yrds indoors. When i shot them outside at 25yrds they did fine. Deff keeping these and the 28g Skenco on hand. Glad i dont have to buy a bunch cause i wont be using a bunch.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Terrence from USA on 2015-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Can't say anything good about them because I wasn't able to use them in my Hatsan AT44.

    Things I would have changed: Make them shorter. These are a hair over 10 mm long.

    What others should know: I only gave a low rating because I wasn't able to use them. They did not fit into the magazine of my Hatsan AT44-10 QE Long .22 cal PCP. I am sure they are good pellets, just not if you have a Hatsan AT44 series. Unfortunately they can't make pellets to fit every gun nor to please everyone. Just wish they would have worked for me, so don't let my review scare you if you have something other than a Hatsan AT44 PCP.

  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2015-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice size. Long with what appears consistent weight.

    Things I would have changed: Pellet is small for my Air Force Condor. A little too small for fit which I think affected accuracy. Velocity was wide with about 100 fpe between slowest and fastest shots.

    What others should know: THese were good for plinking and general target practice. Shot to shot accuracy was poor with about 2 inch groups at 30 years. Spreads a lot at 50 and shoots right of center at 75 yards. Overall these are alright in my Condor, but I would not hunt with them at longer ranges. I will say that the 2-3 birds I hit at 25 yards went down hard.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Skeeter from USA on 2015-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Overall length, shape, and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Make skirt a hair wider. Don't really fit snug. It works, but would like a little larger.

    What others should know: Shoot these with my Airforce Condor to 30 yards. Maintains less then 1/4 groups. Stacks them very well ! Not sure of FPS, don't use a chronograph. Squirrels and opossum dispatched with authority ! Thank Pa for buy 4 , quick ship.

  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Tony from USA on 2014-11-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the size was ok,I was interested in a heavier pellet as I use the 22cal. FX Ranchero pistol, and since it has so much power,I wanted to slow it down so as to reduce the speed of the pellet and hence less noise.

    Things I would have changed: Put some stats on the container,it's just a plastic container,O info on it. Plus the fact it was shipped in a plastic container,not a smart way to ship, to say the least.Also the pellets protruded out of the clip,so I wasn't able to use them in my pistol.

    What others should know: You just might want to think twice about this one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Umami from USA on 2014-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well with a Benjamin Trail NP. I didn't re sight my barska 1x 30mm red dot from my crosman premiere hollowpoint 14.3 grain pellets usage, and the shot was accurate and powerful. I only wish I had a more powerful air gun!

    Things I would have changed: The price is a little bit high in my opinion. I think they should sell a 250 package of them as well for a bulk price and maybe even a 500 package for people who want to stock up!!! The containers lid needs to be more secure, but I carry them in a pouch anyways.

    What others should know: Just that they are great pellets and are almost as tall as two crosman premiere hollowpoint 14.3

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By andy m. from USA on 2013-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a heavy pellet and needs alot of power to shot i use the ben trail xl to shot these and it does really well i chose these because of the ENERGY that is produced at 33 yards the pellet retains almost 80% velocity and KINETIC ENERGY as well, where the crossman pointed 14.3 VELOCITY and KINETIC ENERGY (DROP) to almost 50%.Wouldnt you want the most power KNOCK DOWN you could get?

    Things I would have changed: A larger tin and more pellets

    What others should know: must have a magnum rifle or max power pcp rifle.

Navigation