Date: 29/5/2017 2:19
0

36" .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (8 reviews)
5 star4 star3 star2 star1 star
(8 votes)
Add to Cart

Only 1 left in stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15 13:31:09

Things I liked: quality, feel, love the whole thing

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: i looked around for awhile trying to figure out what to get for cleaning stuff and almost bought the whole rws cleaning kit just for the rod, but then found this and so happy i did. highly recommend it

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By Matt from USA on 2017-04-27 15:09:52

Things I liked: Superb quality, one piece design, nylon coating, engineered very well, very high quality ball bearings so it spins very nicely. The firmness is perfect for removing a jam or obstruction as well. I bought mine to clean my .25 marauder, and will be using it for other guns too. Remember to remove any baffles, shrouds, etc., if possible when cleaning your barrels. This cleaning rod is great and all you need is this rod, swab-its, ballistol and that will be sufficient for cleaning your barrel.

Things I would have changed: I love this cleaning rod and its worth every penny. It comes with the jag and the female-to-female coupler/adapter. The one piece design eliminates breaking, stripping,etc., which is a common occurrence on the aluminum screw together cleaning rods. Ive used aluminum screw together rods for years and gone through soo many of them its rediculous. This design is far superior in fit, finish, everything! The smooth rolling ball bearings makes it so your cleaning attachment chases the grooves in your rifling therefore doing a better and more thorough job cleaning and reducing premature wear and failure of your patch, swab, mop. Turning or spiralling with the rifling is best, as opposed to not turning freely and riding across the lands and grooves causes the fabric patches, cotton mops etc, to shred, wear out and shed fibers. The only thing that I can possibly say in regards to change is: I'd make it so the female-to-female coupler/adapter was coated in nylon as well.

What others should know: If your sick of the cheap chineese screw together aluminum cleaning rods that barely turn, break at the joint, strip and just plain suck and dont hold up then buy this cleaning rod and also pick up some swab-its and some ballistol. Swab-its are another excellent invention that can be cleaned and re-used, cost little and are a much better improvement than cotton mops and patches. Two prime examples are: 1) Swab-its are better than cotton mops because they dont shred, fall apart, and leave behind fibers everywhere and they can be cleaned easier than mops and re-used. 2) Swab-its are better than patches because, not only are they faster to assemble thus saving you time, but they clean barrels faster and more thoroughly due to there uniformity which again is saving you time. Ideally guns should be cleaned from the breech to the muzzle but thats not always possible and alot of the bore snakes available just arent very thorough.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2017-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Superb quality, one piece design, nylon coating, engineered very well, very high quality ball bearings so it spins very nicely. The firmness is perfect for removing a jam or obstruction as well. I bought mine to clean my .25 marauder, and will be using it for other guns too. Remember to remove any baffles, shrouds, etc., if possible when cleaning your barrels. This cleaning rod is great and all you need is this rod, swab-its, ballistol and that will be sufficient for cleaning your barrel.

    Things I would have changed: I love this cleaning rod and its worth every penny. It comes with the jag and the female-to-female coupler/adapter. The one piece design eliminates breaking, stripping,etc., which is a common occurrence on the aluminum screw together cleaning rods. Ive used aluminum screw together rods for years and gone through soo many of them its rediculous. This design is far superior in fit, finish, everything! The smooth rolling ball bearings makes it so your cleaning attachment chases the grooves in your rifling therefore doing a better and more thorough job cleaning and reducing premature wear and failure of your patch, swab, mop. Turning or spiralling with the rifling is best, as opposed to not turning freely and riding across the lands and grooves causes the fabric patches, cotton mops etc, to shred, wear out and shed fibers. The only thing that I can possibly say in regards to change is: I'd make it so the female-to-female coupler/adapter was coated in nylon as well.

    What others should know: If your sick of the cheap chineese screw together aluminum cleaning rods that barely turn, break at the joint, strip and just plain suck and dont hold up then buy this cleaning rod and also pick up some swab-its and some ballistol. Swab-its are another excellent invention that can be cleaned and re-used, cost little and are a much better improvement than cotton mops and patches. Two prime examples are: 1) Swab-its are better than cotton mops because they dont shred, fall apart, and leave behind fibers everywhere and they can be cleaned easier than mops and re-used. 2) Swab-its are better than patches because, not only are they faster to assemble thus saving you time, but they clean barrels faster and more thoroughly due to there uniformity which again is saving you time. Ideally guns should be cleaned from the breech to the muzzle but thats not always possible and alot of the bore snakes available just arent very thorough.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality. Easy to used compared to using a cable. I also like the rod being plastic coated to minimize scratching the barrel. A good investment for the money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Works fine with all the various swabs I use.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2014-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It feels nice and sturdy pushing patches through. The 1 piece design is so much better than a multi piece rod. The coating is good insurance against scratching.

    What others should know: Its probably a little more expensive than most other rods, but I feel like I got my moneys worth. I use it on my .25 marauder, works perfect.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2013-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made. Swivels well. Teflon coated.

    Things I would have changed: The price. You'd think it was gold plated!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Hemn Mahmmod from Albania on 2012-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good quality, jag, nylon coated for protecting barrels & rifling, it is very easy to use, rotating is very smooth & easy inside the barrel, I like this item, this also protect o-rings inside the most PCP air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: No thing.

    What others should know: This item i would recommend it for all air rifle & PCP owners, buy this you will not regret, it worth money, you will get what you pay for, Thanks Pyramyd Air for very good service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the length which is long enough handle any air rifle of these calibers that I know of. I bought it to use on my new Benjamin trail NP XL .22 and my older RWS Model 52 .22 . I have never owned a cleaning rod and I look forward to being competent in my gun care. I disabled a couple of my older guns from too much lubrication.

    Things I would have changed: I was surprised to find out that this rod is a constant free rolling device. I assume that is so that the cleaning patches will freely follow the rifling of a barrel. I think this product is very well engineered beyond my ability to criticize it.

    What others should know: This is a smart purchase that was recommended to me by a seasoned airgunner. I had just previously bought a three piece rod and this one piece was recommended to be of better use. That seems pretty smart to me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2012-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels like good quality. Ball bearing handle so rod turns easily in barrel. Nylon coating protects from scratching.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kane from USA on 2012-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quality, feel, love the whole thing

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i looked around for awhile trying to figure out what to get for cleaning stuff and almost bought the whole rws cleaning kit just for the rod, but then found this and so happy i did. highly recommend it

Navigation