Shopping Cart Items

    CheckoutSubtotal:
    does not include shipping and tax

    36" .22 & .25 Caliber Coated Dewey Rod & Jag reviews - page 1

    Add to Cart


    Share on FacebookShare on Twitter

    Average Customer Review

    5.0 (6 reviews)
    5 star:4 star:3 star:2 star:1 star:
    (6 votes)
    Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers
    The most helpful favorable reviewThe most helpful critical review
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By kellie from USA on 2012-03-15 13:31:09

    Things I liked:quality, feel, love the whole thing
    Things I would have changed:nothing
    What others should know:i looked around for awhile trying to figure out what to get for cleaning stuff and almost bought the whole rws cleaning kit just for the rod, but then found this and so happy i did. highly recommend it
    0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

    Overall rating:5.0

    Value for money:5.0

    By Ryan from USA on 2014-04-07 20:51:42

    Things I liked:It feels nice and sturdy pushing patches through. The 1 piece design is so much better than a multi piece rod. The coating is good insurance against scratching.
    What others should know:Its probably a little more expensive than most other rods, but I feel like I got my moneys worth. I use it on my .25 marauder, works perfect.
    Sort by:
    • Show:
      Items
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Ryan from USA on 2014-04-07
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:It feels nice and sturdy pushing patches through. The 1 piece design is so much better than a multi piece rod. The coating is good insurance against scratching.
      What others should know:Its probably a little more expensive than most other rods, but I feel like I got my moneys worth. I use it on my .25 marauder, works perfect.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:3.0 3.0

        By James from USA on 2013-03-02
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Well made. Swivels well. Teflon coated.
      Things I would have changed:The price. You'd think it was gold plated!
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Hemn Mahmmod from Iraq on 2012-10-22
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Very good quality, jag, nylon coated for protecting barrels & rifling, it is very easy to use, rotating is very smooth & easy inside the barrel, I like this item, this also protect o-rings inside the most PCP air rifles.
      Things I would have changed:No thing.
      What others should know:This item i would recommend it for all air rifle & PCP owners, buy this you will not regret, it worth money, you will get what you pay for, Thanks Pyramyd Air for very good service.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By Robert from USA on 2012-10-05
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:I like the length which is long enough handle any air rifle of these calibers that I know of. I bought it to use on my new Benjamin trail NP XL .22 and my older RWS Model 52 .22 . I have never owned a cleaning rod and I look forward to being competent in my gun care. I disabled a couple of my older guns from too much lubrication.
      Things I would have changed: I was surprised to find out that this rod is a constant free rolling device. I assume that is so that the cleaning patches will freely follow the rifling of a barrel. I think this product is very well engineered beyond my ability to criticize it.
      What others should know: This is a smart purchase that was recommended to me by a seasoned airgunner. I had just previously bought a three piece rod and this one piece was recommended to be of better use. That seems pretty smart to me.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By David from USA on 2012-03-26
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:Feels like good quality. Ball bearing handle so rod turns easily in barrel. Nylon coating protects from scratching.
    • Overall rating:5.0 5.0

      Value for money:5.0 5.0

        By kellie from USA on 2012-03-15
      See all my reviews
       Was this review helpful?
      0.00 ratings
       
      Things I liked:quality, feel, love the whole thing
      Things I would have changed:nothing
      What others should know:i looked around for awhile trying to figure out what to get for cleaning stuff and almost bought the whole rws cleaning kit just for the rod, but then found this and so happy i did. highly recommend it
    Shop at Gun Mall
    Back to Top