Air Arms S410/S510 Magazine, .22 Cal, 10 Rds reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (15 reviews)
Add to CartIn-stock
Create an online reviewand share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

By ronnie from USA on 2007-10-09 18:58:48

Things I liked: great magizine.looks cool and works great.

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: i like the yellow one becaue it matches the factory original that came with my rifle. make sure you tell pyramyd air which one you want. air arms may have changed the color i dont know.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25 10:45:36

Things I liked: The quality of the wheel and plastic looks like the original

Things I would have changed: I would like for someone to test these before they send it. Mine had an issue with the fitting, it doesn't go in as easy as the original one. I have to use 8/10 strength to push it in or take it out compared to 2/10 strength for the original

What others should know: Seeing how much it costs, these should already be tested and guaranteed to fit perfectly to the rifle.

Sort by:
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets load easily, loads into the rifle, smoothly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Must be aligned properly in breech port, to snap in place.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's smooth operation. No spring and not spring loaded I must say like the Evanix. Transparent yellow plate allows you to view your pellets. Very easy and simple to load.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how else to improve rubber O ring retainer that holds pellets in place. They tend to break after several years of use. I mean use as in use. Mine lasted about 2 years over 2000 rounds.

    What others should know: Pyramid air is so generous. After mine broke, I called them up to order the retainer rubber expecting a $$$$. I was told by Derek, he'll mail me 3 "O" rings free of charge. That's great. Ever since I have been their customer, they have always readily able to help me with my problems and replacement parts. Pyramid air is so reputable company as far as my experience is concerned. I'll be looking forward to my "O" rings and have endless fun shooting my air arms 510. Thanks Derek.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jojo from USA on 2014-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's smooth operation. No spring and not spring loaded I must say like the Evanix. Transparent yellow plate allows you to viewyou pellets. Very easy and simple to load.

    Things I would have changed: I don't know how else to improve rubber O ring retainer that holds pellets in place. They tend to break after several years of use. I mean use as in use. Mine lasted about 2 years over 2000 rounds.

    What others should know: Pyramid air is so generous. After mine broke, I called them up to order the retainer rubber expecting a $$$$. I ess told by Derek, he'll mail me 3 "O" rings free of charge. That's great. Ever since I have been their customer, they have always readily able to help you with your problems and replacement parts. Pyramid air is so reputable company as far as my experience is concerned. I'll be looking forward to my "O" rings and have endless fun shooting my air arms 510. Thanks Derek.

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sulki from USA on 2014-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality of the wheel and plastic looks like the original

    Things I would have changed: I would like for someone to test these before they send it. Mine had an issue with the fitting, it doesn't go in as easy as the original one. I have to use 8/10 strength to push it in or take it out compared to 2/10 strength for the original

    What others should know: Seeing how much it costs, these should already be tested and guaranteed to fit perfectly to the rifle.

  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By don from USA on 2014-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: loading is easy.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice if there was slide on the mag to keep a pellet from falling out when it was in my pocket.

    What others should know: sometimes it's difficult to insert the mag. in the air gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, this is the nicest clip out there. Its light, protects pellets from getting wet or dirty while hunting or shooting in nasty conditions.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Grab a spare for fast reloading, and if hunting you wont have to carry along that rattling tin of pellets.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2014-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to load

    Things I would have changed: you can not leave a pellet in the last chamber it will fall out

    What others should know: Leave the last pellet out unless it is being used which makes it a 9 not 10 shot clip

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2014-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This magazine is easy to load. The pellets drop right in the open slot nose first and need no further manipulation. Turn the wheel with your finger to engage the next open slot. The plastic magazine seems durable and I have never had a malfunction.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Wish they were cheaper.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work perfectly

    Things I would have changed: Wish you could buy the metal ones that come with the 30th Anniversary guns!

    What others should know: Buy extra mags. if you are going hunting. Saves time reloading

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good OEM equipment

    Things I would have changed: I wish they were cheaper

  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Larry from USA on 2012-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As for Magazines, this one does what it's intended to do, and holds ten rounds.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it like the Benjamin Marauder Magazine. When the last pellet is fired you can not close the bolt or cocking lever because it goes up against a solid spot inside the Magazine where there would normally be a hole for a pellet. This prevents you from cocking and firing on an empty Magazine.

    What others should know: I'm not sure how long these magazines will last, so I would recommend purchasing at least one spare. I had quite a long wait for my spare Magazine as it was on back order.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russ from USA on 2012-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These mags are the same as original equipment and are so much better than the type for marauders. I bought a single load tray as I use on my Marauders but do not use it as these mags are such a pleasure to use.

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper price would be nice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By thomas from USA on 2012-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These mags insert in the gun very easily and positively. They Dispense pellets flawlessly and it seems as if you can't "double load pellet" by mistake. Seem well made and load easily. 10 shots for a .22 is pretty cool.

    Things I would have changed: Price! Price! Price! $49.95, when compared to the Benjy Maurader mags for $17, even the Pyramid reduced price (thanks Pyramid) of $40 is outrageous especially after spending $1100 on the rifle. The Benjies also have a very convenient "shots left" count indicator. AA could do this modification for that price. Buy 4 - get free shipping, that helps a bit more with the price.

    What others should know: Availability?? It took 6 weeks after the gun purchase to get extra mags - anywhere on the Inet (Pyramid was first). The point of a repeater is to repeat but one mag goes empty pretty quickly. Have at least 3 mags. My AA S510 maintains accuracy (100 bar) through 30 shots (3 mags) and is still pretty good through a fourth mag (40). Nice to have multiple mags when comparing different pellets for accuracy and compatability with the piece.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Juan from USA on 2011-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Super look & feel, they work perfectly! Packing is very safe.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Gun comes with 1, always buy 4 extra.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronnie from USA on 2007-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: great magizine.looks cool and works great.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: i like the yellow one becaue it matches the factory original that came with my rifle. make sure you tell pyramyd air which one you want. air arms may have changed the color i dont know.

Navigation